Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 71 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and Clean This hotel was rather clean and quiet. I was by the pool and couldn't hear the road on the other side of the pool. The only issue was getting out on the main road. Turning back to the Interstate or toward Pell City was not easy. December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The clean room very important ! The staff was very professional and friendly. The room was clean and smelled good, not heavily perfumed. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Straight A's, or at least B-plusses Checked in late, associate manning the desk politely excused herself from a rather long-winded non-guest and took care of us right away. Travelling with wife and daughter, use of a bellman's cart was very helpful. Room was clean, well equipped, and well prepared. Breakfast offered plenty of choices and was better than most "included" meals. Sure, it cost a little more to stay here, but I saved at least $25.00 on breakfast (including tip) so I consider it a pretty darn good value. I would recommend and would stay here again. November 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous staff and room I stay here often and the staff here makes me feel like family. The little greeting extras and the care of a wholesome little take along breakfast when I leave before everything else is ready is a special touch. Thanks so much, kinda feels like home November 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Taking care of their customer first! Upon my arrival Friday night, 11/08/13 of renting a two room suite, the A/C unit didn't work in one of the rooms. The staff offered me an additional king suite at no charge for the two night stay. Also they came in Sat and changed out the non-working A/C unit. The manager also left two care packages with a apology letter for the inconveince with our stay. I believe the staff went over and above their calling. Thanks November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay. We enjoyed our stay. The room was clean, the bed was very comfortable and the breakfast was great. November 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Would stay there again. Young lady at front desk was very knowledgeable and kind. Room very comfortable. Breakfast fine. Location was nice, too. Hotel was full, and we thought we would here lots of coming and going, and we never did! Would stay there again. October 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location and friendly staff Appreciate the staff working with me on getting place to park my trailer for two nights and one day. Very friendly staff. Good breakfast. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful We really enjoyed our short stay. Everything was clean and tidy. The staff was very friendly. October 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by PARKING LOT The only negative part of our stay was a few people hanging out in the parking area, made us feel a little cautious unloading late at night when we arrived, i know it was guest relaxing after a hard days work, but still a un comfartable feeling, but all in all a good stay. Staff was great, room amd hotel very clean. October 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay I chose this hotel based off of previous reviews and how it appeared that the manager had responded to each. Ashly was just as nice at the front desk as the reviews had described. The air conditioner in my room had to be set to a really low setting to get to a good temperature but no big deal. The windows let in a fair amount of outside noise. I prefer an air conditioner that the fan runs all the time as a noise masking but I also understand how operating costs would be less with one that cycles on and off. I do like that they have a ceiling fan in the room though. Breakfast was consistent with the hotel brand and good. Overall would recommend October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good place to stay. Comfortable bed, good dark room for sleeping. The breakfast was very good! We enjoyed our 1 night stay but I Didn't feel any smarter in the morning! October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clerks were extremely nice and helpful aplus clean and comfortable a perfect place to stay would reccomend it to anyone October 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and friendly staff Older property with new carpet, newer furnishings, resurfaced sink/vanity but need to update fixtures. Very clean room and friendly staff. Consistent comfort of bed that keeps my loyalty. A lot of road noise in room thought. I recommend the hotel but ask for a room opposite the highway. October 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by To be honest The staff was wonderful! They were very friendly, helpful and always courteous. The hotel is older, but it has been renovated and appears to be well kept. The rooms appeared to be clean and I didn’t have any issues, however; my coworker had two roaches in his room during one night of our stay. I will say, after he told the staff they totally cleaned his room from top to bottom, and that included cleaning the carpet and upholstery. They seemed very upset by the issue and left a gift in his room with a card apologizing for the issue. Also, the mattresses were comfortable, but the pillows needed replaced. They were flat and totally uncomfortable! I stayed there 5 nights and contemplated buying my own pillows because they were so uncomfortable. In addition, the elevator was very, very slow. It’s just something that annoyed me as I could have walked up and down the stairs 3 times in the time it took to wait for the elevator. I would also say the continental breakfast was good and the “café” area was very clean. Honestly, I’ve definitely stayed in worse hotels and had way worse experiences. Plus, I will say the area around the hotel is nice in that there are plenty of restaurants and shopping centers near it, but it’s right by the expressway so the morning traffic tends to be a little loud. Lastly, the road(Valley Road) that leads to the hotel is a little hard to get in and out of because of the angle of the road and the stop sign. It was just a little annoying trying to get out to work in the morning with the traffic so just beware. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Enjoyable HIE Stay! Stayed at this hotel while visiting family in Trussville. Ashley was awesome! Although she was new to the area she gave us perfect driving directions. Every staff member we encountered was friendly and welcoming as well. Our room was clean and comfortable, and surprisingly quiet considering we were on the freeway side of the hotel. I didn't miss a wink of sleep. Breakfast was standard HIE, but my wife loved the pancake machine. A couple of hours after we checked out, I had to call back to the hotel to book another night due a family medical emergency. The only room available was a nonsmoking room on the smoking floor, but the staff was able to work things out and give us a room on the nonsmoking floor. Highly recommended! September 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! I enjoyed my stay at this Holiday Inn Express! Extremely clean, very nice breakfast. Tons of space in my room. Very friendly staff! Only two things I can frown on about my visit and they aren't extremely bad... Sometimes I felt as if I was camping out by the interstate! The road noise could be heard quite well sometimes! When checking out the lady who was suppose to be at desk was in front of doors on the outside smoking and texting and not paying attention to her job! There was nobody to back her up so we had to wait! Found that part very unprofessional! Don't care that she smokes or anything like that but it should have not been where people had to walk through it and someone should have been in her place! I will go back to stay because the rest of the time was a great experience! August 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK experience Comfortable room until toilet started gurgling during shower, then it stopped.. Then my wife flushed stool and sewerage came up in the bathtub............................Moved to another room, much better. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Ashley was great. She was new to the area and made me feel at home. If i was going to be back in the area the reason i would be staying there is because how Ashley treated me and my family. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks We only stayed one night but the bed was VERY comfortable. The staff was helpful and friendly. I would stay here again. Everyone was courteous and helpful. Thanks July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Two days of vacation Were staying in Trussville while visiting family in the area. Good property with exceptionally nice rooms. Would definitely stay there again. June 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Rude Service Anytime your stay starts off with rude service it's hard to make the rest of your stay forget about how it started. The male at the front desk was very rude. May 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay and excellent service. I was here on business and I was on crutches. The staff was very courteous from the guy who assisted me with my luggage (carried it to my room) to the front desk and the breakfast bar host. Breakfast was great. Nice spacious rooms and comfortable bed. I have enjoyed staying here and gladly recommend it to others. April 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by MY STAY Ive stayed in countless holiday inns and i wish they would improve there breakfast .Its the same at all the ones ive stayed at .Please change it fresh eggs dont take much effort April 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing stay I have stayed at this hotel several times and will continue to stay here while on my business trips.. After a long day on the road, I find that this a comfortable place to unwind. Beds are comfortable and the shower is amazing! The staff is always friendly and ready to help with any of my needs. There are a lot of restaurants nearby and ones that will deliver, which is a plus if I don't want to get back out. Check in and check outs are always easy. I would give this hotel an A-plus on convenience, cleanliness, and location. March 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and relaxing When traveling, I try to make one of my stops in the Trussville, Alabama area. I have stayed at this hotel previously and find that I like the hotel more each time that I visit.. The front desk remembered me from my privious visit and were very friendly and efficient. The room was very clean and the bed comfortable. Breakfast was good with a variety of choices. Check out went fast and error free. I would reccomment this hotel to anyone traveling through or for an extended stay. Will definately stay at this Holiday Inn Express on my next visit through the area. February 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place I stay here when I am in the Birmingham area. I enjoy HIExpress. I must say the mattress in my room was not comfortable this time. But I will stay here again...no one bad experience in a good place makes it a bad place. January 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Front desk Staff were great! The only thing I would say is that housekeeping don't knock on the door 8:45 in the morning for towels! Other then that the stay was good. November 29, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No Hot Water Very disappointed when I tried to take a shower and there was no hot water. The staff's only response, we just put new water heaters in.... well that didnt help much November 9, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to everything We stayed in this area for our 50th high school reunion and found this hotel to be close to all of the events as well as being situated near multiple restaurants and services. The room was on the first floor, which was convenient for someone of our age and was spacious, clean and comfortable. There was a couch and coffee table which made it nice for us to sit and read, etc. between events.The hot breakfast bar was excellent, especially the one minute pancake maker; what a great addition. The staff was congenial and helpful. November 2, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>