• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: BIRMINGHAM
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi
  4. Punjabi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Sorry " No Pets Allowed"

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Birmingham Jefferson Civic Center
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Sloss Furnace National Historic Landmark
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Trussville Sports Complex
Distance From Hotel:1.3MI
Attraction:
Birmingham Race Course-Dog Racing
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:75
  • Car Parking Available
  • Plenty of parking complementary to the hotel guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:64
  • Total number of suites:16
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:37
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:27
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:56
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Hotel's Service in Trussville, Alabama Makes You Smile

We invite you to experience the friendliness of our staff at the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Birmingham NE - Trussville. Conveniently located off I-59 and near I-20 and I-459, the hotel's location in the Birmingham area is ideal for business and leisure travelers.

Corporate guests find that companies like Norfolk Southern and Amerex are within a short drive of the hotel's address in Trussville, AL. We're ready to host
View More

Hotel's Service in Trussville, Alabama Makes You Smile

We invite you to experience the friendliness of our staff at the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Birmingham NE - Trussville. Conveniently located off I-59 and near I-20 and I-459, the hotel's location in the Birmingham area is ideal for business and leisure travelers.

Corporate guests find that companies like Norfolk Southern and Amerex are within a short drive of the hotel's address in Trussville, AL. We're ready to host your meeting in our event room, which seats 40, and to assist you in preparing for clients with free wireless Internet access. Our Business Center also has print and copy equipment that is available 24 hours a day.

For the hotel's guests vacationing in the Birmingham area, we're just five miles from the Birmingham Race Course and shopping at Colonial Pinnacle at Tutwiler Farm. A visit to Barber Vintage Motorsports Museum with its retro motorcycles and modern races is just 13 miles from the hotel's location. In downtown Trussville, AL, you'll find historic homes, an antique mall and the pretty Cahaba River flowing alongside tree-lined streets.

"Stay Smart" on the northeast side of Birmingham and enjoy quality perks. Start each day with a hot meal at the complimentary Express Start Breakfast Bar, and keep your workout routine with our 24-hour Fitness Center or at the YMCA next door. Call today to reserve your comfortable room with all these great benefits!

View Less
Features
In addition to the hotel's Fitness Center, here in Trussville, Alabama, our business client's will enjoy (limited access) the YMCA next door. This world-class facility has a pool, track, racquetball and pilates classes.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 111 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not so great for a Holiday Express We stayed at Holiday's up and down the east coast and this one was not up to par. No soap in the bathroom, no glasses and sheets were actually scratchy. Each time we went to the service desk for missing items, the desk clerk was outside on a break and we had to ask her to come in. We will continue to stay at Holiday Express but not this particular one. October 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast and good service. I have always had great service when I stay at Holiday Inn Express. My only complaint about the room I stayed in was that the heater/air conditioner in the room did not work right. The fan would run even when the unit was off. I could not get a comfortable setting, either it would be to cold or too hot. I did not notice this until it was late at night and I did not want to make a big deal about it because everything else was great. October 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and GREAT pillows!!! Was in Fultondale for a convention and have found this to be a good place to stay, right off the interstate, with comfortable beds and awesome pillows. The complimentary breakfast is just an added bonus. October 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room reservation not saved We made reservations online for two nights , We drove 12 hours' When we arrived we were told a that our room had not been held for us. No rooms available and rooms were first come first serve. We had to find a room with another hotel chain at 8:00 PM at night. Nothing special by staying here. We were never welcomed as a IHG Rewards member. We only stay at IHG Inns and have never been let down this bad as this hotel did. October 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Management Had a contract with this location for 50 or more rooms for 2 nights. They threw half of the conference members out after one night due to what they said as a "computer problem". I will never stay at this location again. October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by JUST HAVING A GREAT TIME WHAT A GREAT STAFF!CLEAN FRESH AND UNCOMPLICATED. EVEN THE GENERAL MANAGERGREATED US IN SUCH A WARM AND FRIENDLY WAY. October 17, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Keep going to a clean hotel! Let me start by saying the staff was very nice at this location and it has a nice new facade but that's the only bright spot for this hotel! We walked into Room 100 last night to find it had a very loud smell of Mildew which was so bad both our noses stopped up throughout the time in the room. It was also very damp when we laid on the bed's the sheets and pillows felt wet all night. It was so late 12:30am we overlooked it and went on to sleep anyway only to wake up to the sound of a toilet above us flushing and sound of water dripping/splashing! Upon walking in our bathroom we found a large puddle of water on the tile & toilet and more drips of what I'm sure was raw sewage coming from the vent fan and ceiling around it. There is no way this hotel is up to Holiday Inn standards! October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Clean Comfortable Rooms Really felt comfortable and treated very well. Staff was friendly, courteous, and attentive to all of our needs. Breakfast was very good and breakfast staff was excellent. Great place to stay! October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best all around staff. This was the greatest staff I have ever dealt with at any Holiday Inn Express. I believe because your front desk and management staff their professionalism all department follow the lead. The breakfast server was the best. She kept the food fresh and I so appreciate her and her service. Everyone we interacted with were simple great. Please reward them October 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed. Good customer servce Great room at a great price, will stay again. Breakfast was really good and the staff was very helpful. I travel to this area a good bit for for business and I will definitely stay again. Thank you Holiday Inn for providing comfort away from home! October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Everything was clean, the staff were friendly and helpful, and we had no trouble parking. Overall, everything was exactly as expected September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Peaceful Night After being weary after traveling, we stopped here to spend the night and have dinner. It was clean, close to restaurants, and provided us with an excellent place to stay. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff care I was contacted by desk manager to check and see if room was suitable. I called night manager later to check on the door that connected to the room adjacent to mine. I was concerned that it didn't fit securely into frame. She reassured me of details involved in that area to relieve my worry. September 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Cockroaches in my room The staff was friendly and pleasant. The facility is dated and not well maintained. The exterior needs repair and the interior needs renovation.. I also had multiple cockroaches in my room which I did report during my several day stay. September 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Everything was to standard except the room smelled of mildew September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay The hotel was nice and quiet. I actually had a room across from the elevator and never heard it. The staff was very courteous. The breakfast was the typical HIE breakfast. Everything was clean and neat. I would definitely stay here again when in the area. August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by average hotel experience reasonable value. Hotel should periodically check drain flow. Very loud ceiling noise from room above us. Needs more sound proofing. Room was clean and bed very comfortable. Good breakfast August 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Excellent and friendly. Tell the staff that worked the night I checked in they were outstanding. August 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good price booked online, got a good rate, beds were fair as was the breakfast, staff was friendly, there was contruction by the pool and kinda messy. Only one person working, on a busy Friday night, so they were unable to get cribs to our rooms prior to our arrival, baby cribs were in good shape. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great The staff was great and the hotel was wonderful! We will stay again if we are ever in the area. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful Suggestion. The room we stayed in is a handicap accessible room. It was a great location (right up front near the lobby and dining area). One difficulty we faced was the fact I had to crawl under the table to plug in our computers. I would recommend/suggest that you install lights/desk lamps that have the 110 plug-ins in order to make connecting computers/phone charging more convenient to the user (the person(s) renting the room). This is a suggestion and not a slight as the service was par excellence. The staff were very courteous, warm, personable, and only sought to please us every way they could. They all had smiles and acted like they were grateful to have jobs with Holiday Inn. View this as a help not a criticism because we will continue to book our trips with Holiday Inn in the future. God bless and our wish is that Holiday Inn continues to be the premiere chillaxin' station across the nation and abroad. Chillaxin = Chilling & Relaxing, thus Chillaxin' station. August 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by bathroom floors could cause liability issues if someone falls We had a great stay at the fultondale Holiday Inn, the only issue was the bathroom floors are not rinsed properly and I had to use bathmat to wipe floor because your feet will slide out from under you, its almost as if they are coated with something. The staf are great everything else seemed fine. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Staff was excellent. Manager was excellent. Will stay again. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice room always enjoy staying at holiday inn express!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We Love Holiday Inns!! Great stay!! Awesome breakfast!. Very clean located in a good spot and VERY Friendly staff! July 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff The staff at the front desk had a great attitude, very friendly and cheerful. The staff serving breakfast was very unfriendly, did not have all items out to eat; bacon, regular sausage and bowls for cereal. When ask for bowls was very put out by request. I have found this to be a pattern at other Holiday INN Express we stayed at during our two week travel. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Excellent stay at the hotel. The Staff was excellent and service was great. July 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Stinky Rooms The staff was polite and very helpful. Unfortunately the first room stunk so bad we asked for another, unfortunately it did not smell any better. Smell was like drunken beer fest night before. Carpet had somekind of glow in dark paint drops on it, entry door you could see light all the way around it. bathroom exhaust fan was so loud when you first turned it on I thought it was going to fall out of ceiling. I would have preferred to sleep in my car. The only positive I can say is the staff was friendly, and its a convient location. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay Very clean property. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The pool was very clean and refreshing. The breakfast had differerent items. The bed and pillows were very nice. There is a variety of restarants in the local area. Easy access to the interstate. July 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good place to stay the room was clean and comfortable. the front desk was curtiousthe breakfast was ok not as good as usual June 22, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Hotel Exterior View from Hotel-across street Atrium Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Front Desk Entrance Lobby Lounge
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Availability
Loading