• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: TUCSON
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:11
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets except for service animals. No se aceptan mascotas, solo si son mascotas de servicio.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
La Encantada Shopping Mall
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
University of Arizona U of A
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Foothills Shoping Mall
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Arizona-Sonora Desert Museum
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:140
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:105
  • Total number of suites:105
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:49
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:56
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:105
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:11
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

The Smart Choice For Those Seeking Tucson Hotels

A 100% nonsmoking, all-suite hotel, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Tucson Mall is where visitors discover an unmatched travel experience. A great location only moments from vibrant downtown Tucson combined with the hotel's top amenities and warm, hospitable staff make this the place to "Stay Smart."

If you're in town for business, remember that this hotel is near the University of Arizona, University Medical Center and
View More

The Smart Choice For Those Seeking Tucson Hotels

A 100% nonsmoking, all-suite hotel, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Tucson Mall is where visitors discover an unmatched travel experience. A great location only moments from vibrant downtown Tucson combined with the hotel's top amenities and warm, hospitable staff make this the place to "Stay Smart."

If you're in town for business, remember that this hotel is near the University of Arizona, University Medical Center and Cardondelet Heart & Vascular Institute. Being near Qwest, 3M and BridgeBuilders International makes any commute a breeze. On-site features like a Business Center and three function rooms ensure a terrific venue for corporate events in Tucson, AZ.

The hotel's proximity to retail hotspots like Tucson and Foothills Malls offers guests endless bargain-hunting opportunities. After a day of shopping, meander along the trails of Rillito River Park, or explore the zany exhibits at UA Science: Flandrau. To top off your stay, visit the Sonoran Desert Museum, zoo and garden, a beautiful 30-minute drive from the hotel.

Near the University of Arizona, this hotel is a great gathering place for Wildcat fans. You can enjoy a free, hot breakfast before heading out to tailgate, and when you return, unwind in the heated, outdoor pool or blow off steam in the Fitness Center. With the free hotel-wide Wi-Fi access, it's never been easier to stay connected. We hope to see you soon!

View Less
Features
It's easy to enjoy your stay in Tucson, AZ since the hotel's guests are within walking distance of area restaurants, including Applebee's and Olive Garden, and offers comfortable, clean suites.
Announcements
Book Now for our best rates for the popular TUCSON GEM, MINERAL & FOSSIL SHOWCASE coming up January 31 - February 15, 2015!

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 199 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice clean room. Good overall experience. It is a little far from restaurants in the area. June 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 3 stars? Surprised my review ended up giving a 3 star rating. The hotel needs renovation and maintenance. I stay here because it is convenient; generally in late out early, but really....stop the constant dribble/flow of water just outside the entrance to the elevator/rooms. The general cleanliness of elevator areas is deplorable. Looks like they get touched every few weeks... never really cleaned or in a good state of repair. Dingy is a good descriptor. Let's talk about the room. A/C works, but the units are loud. Rooms need to be deep cleaned, and I would re-train whoever is managing the cleaning staff. OK, actually, I would skip the re-training and just start advertising for a replacement. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for Tucson Decent price and way better than anything else in Tucson. That part of town is not Scottsdale, but have a car and you are fine. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a Pleasure I've come to prefer Holiday Inn hotels when traveling for business. They have everything I want and need to ensure that I work productively, yet also have the capacity to relax when work is through. I'd highly recommend the brand to any fellow traveler. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing atmosphere Relocating from West Coast to East Coast and this is a great place to stay during haul across the US June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service The hotel I normally stay was booked and this hotel was suggested since it was the closest to the airport. I was glad to have found this hotel and look forward returning when I come thru the area. June 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Problems from the beginning Lobby and building were separate. No visible trolleys. Young employee had to get trolley and help us do what we normally do for ourselves. After first entry, our keys ceased to work on the entry doors and our room. Young employee had to follow us (long walk) to see for himself that they did not work. Finally made new set. Stark room. They wanted us to upgrade. Wish I had. I am platinum and actually thought I had reserved an express which we had stayed at before and really liked. Will be more careful. June 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Holiday Inn we've ever stayed This is an old property. We were greeted by a friendly front desk staffer but it went downhill from there. Our room smelled musty, the pillows were rocks, hair on the towels & bathroom floor. The carpet was filthy! We were attending a wedding & weren't there often, but when we were, we turned on the TV, then the AC came on & we couldn't hear the TV, so turned the volume up, then the AC shut off & TV was blaring! The AC stayed on about 5 minutes at a time. The musty smell, I presume, came from inside the pipes, because black stuff came out of faucet & tub, The toilet didn't flush well & I thought it would overflow several times. Finally, we were in a non-smoking building, but it reeked of smoke in the lobby & on the elevators. You get what you pay for, I guess, but we won't make the same mistake again! June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by all member of staff are perfect every time i stay there the total staff takes care of me June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Love the pool area The Hotel met all of our needs during our stay. l rate a Hotel on its functionality and ambience. i found this missing in regard to security of the doors and their overall maintenance and the air conditioner, which turned off and on all night long. Getting these things fixed should not be a big deal. I overheard the manager mentioning to another guest, that he had reported door security deficiencies back in November 2013 and nothing had been done yet in May 2014 . I chose this Hotel based on location, convenience and large pool area. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed my stay at this Location. Great freindly staff. Comfy beds. Overall .. great hotel .. will I stay here again? .. Yes (: May 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Night Before Early Flight I spent the night here before an early flight. I asked for a wake up call at 3:30 and a drive to airport at 4:30. All Accommodated. I also left my car at the hotel for several days for free. The room was a en excellent quality. The only thing I did not like was that the carpet was a little dingy in the room. Everything else was great. I would recommend this property. April 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just plain excellent This is by far the nicest IHG hotel I have stayed at. From the moment Ientered I was impressed by the lovely lobby and checkin counter. This feeling continued through the stay. The counter agent could not have been nicer. He quickly identified me as a Platinum elite and was able to upgrade my room. He was very attentive and I was on the way to my room when he chased me down and presented me with complimentary items. Upon reaching the room I was,once again impressed. It was spacious, designed for a someone wanting to work/relax. Excellent Wifi connection, great bedroom area, and comfortable living room, really enjoyed my time with this Holiday Inn hotel. P.S. It was a nice touch to have a separate checkin area for the Platinum elites, April 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Outdated, in need of remodel/needs renovating really bad I don't mind if the establishment was older, but when it's older and dirty and feels unsafe - then that's a different story. I truly feel I over paid. Carpets had stains, the little couches were dirty and had grime, TV was fuzzy no hi def at all, the door that connects the rooms had a bad dead bolt - so it wouldn't really lock fully so many little things. So I take pictures and report it to manager so they are aware if this - I say to him just want to make you aware so I'm not charged for any pre-existing damages he says oh don't worry and that the carpet was due for deep cleaning and maybe we should of not made that room available. So now I'm thinking they knew about all this and they still put us in this dirty room - wow Huge disappointment especially cause I had just stayed at the holiday inn in Yuma and also the holiday inn express in Yuma and to experience this was a disappointment Also the movie channel was $16.99 per movie to watch it I wanted to watch a new release, funny thing I had just paid $16.77 at Walmart, but since they don't have a DVD player I was willing to pay 4-5 bucks - So yeah that movie rental is a huge rip off/over priced Not impressed at all - disappointed - the place was also not fully filled and they ran out of towels, toothpaste and no ice available at that time either. April 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by This was a nice hotel with some down sides The Room was clean and comfortable. This hotel has the mini pillows with I find hard to sleep on. also the air conditioner was so loud, it just about blew us out of the place and made it hard to sleep. the rest of the facility was very nice and the restaurant had excellent coffee. April 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needed improvements I have stayed at this hotel several times in past years to attend the Gideon Convention held here. I noticed several things that I believe need attention to put your facility back in first class condition. 1. One of the two elevators was not working all during my stay. 2. The paint on the walls especially around corners was chipped and needed repaint. 3. Carpets in the lobby area and conference rooms need to e replaced. 4. Several folding seats in the theater style conference room were broken and did not fold right. 5. There was no lunch facility available we had to drive to a local restaurant.. 6. The door on the entrance to the hotel room building across from the lobby (south building) would not shut. It did lock but shows that the upkeep and maintainence on the property is not being properly maintained. Overall I think the facility is in bad need of refurbishment if you want to continue to present it as a first class hotel. April 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not good for more than a quick stay over night I will start with the good - there were no bugs and the staff was friendly enough. Oh, and we had a beer one night in the lounge - that was good. Otherwise, if I had known the problems of the hotel, I would have chosen another. For a quick one night overnight stay, it probably would be fine, but we stayed for 3 nights and I would not stay here again for an extended time. Upon arrival, we were told the hot tub was not working (this was one of the reasons we chose the hotel - for hot tub use, it would be nice to get notice from the hotel before arrival if things are broken so we can change our mind if needed). One of the elevators was not working, and the ice machine on our floor was also not working (although, day 2, the ice machine was working, but no hot tub and no second elevator the entire stay). We wanted to rent a movie one night, and even the satellite/dish service, or whatever they use, was not working that night. The most annoying part of the hotel was that the air conditioning unit was so loud that every time it popped on it would wake me up. And if we were watching tv, you could no longer hear the tv and had to keep adjusting the volume, because when it went off, the volume was excessively loud. Overall, we were disappointed with our choice. I would not stay here again. April 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by too-many-problems noisy room - in-room AC very loud, can't hear TV when it comes on. early morning horn blowing trains and vehicular traffic makes it very difficult to get a good nights sleep. broken elevator (1 of 2), I had to walk 6 flights of stairs one night because about 10 beer drinking clowns were busy moving furniture in, keeping the only ride busy! very warm cold water from faucet, hallway ice dispenser not working. over-priced breakfast menu. long lines at times at front desk. 1 of 2 computer stations in business area for printing boarding passes was not working. card access keys only work some of the time. in fact, one night I returned only to find that I was entirely locked out of my room, neither key would work! I had to walk down 6 flights of stairs then wait in line for 15 minutes at the front desk to get keys reprogrammed! Not an enjoyable stay, I will not return. March 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Staff This was my second stay at this property for Tango Festival. Upon check-in I asked if room included a fridge and was upgraded to a room that did include one at no extra charge. The room was comfortable but the carpets needed cleaning. Otherwise the room was clean. Everything worked as expected and the bed was comfortable. The staff was friendly. The restaurant is open only sometimes and their regular burger is a half pound. Too large for me. Breakfast buffet was good with fresh fruit and eggs and bacon and more. There are no other dining facilities within walking distance except for a Wendy's. March 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Falling apart It is obvious this hotel is deteriorating. The elevator and hot tub were broken during the stay. The room keys failed over and over. It was a difficult stay. The staff was friendly. March 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Tucson Airport - March 2014 The staff at the hotel is very cordial and friendly. They do a good job, especially the wait staff in the hotel restaurant. They seem very happy to help their customers have a good experience and fhe food is good for a reasonable price. The rooms in this hotel need to be upgraded. They are the original rooms, beds, etc. The carpeting really needs to be taken up and replaced as the carpet was old and stained. The location of the hotel is in an industrial area, so there is not much nearby. We had trouble getting into our room because of a problem with the keys/lock but the front desk sent up the maintenance team to assist and they were so fast, they made it to the room before I did. If not for the friendly and helpful staff, I would not stay at this hotel again. March 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel, bad internet connection My stay at the Holiday Inn was for business. The room was good - comfortable and quiet. The staff - especially the staff at the front desk and the restaurants were great. They were very friendly and helpful. My biggest concern was that the wireless internet connection was spotty to non-existent in my room. I stayed on the fifth floor and I had a hard time keeping access on my computer and other devices, and when I did get a connection it was extremely slow to the point of being not worth the effort. As I was on a business trip this made it hard to access email and other programs online. You will have a comfortable stay, but make it a 'device-free' weekend as you won't be able to get good internet access. March 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Ok hotel but frustrating I was frustrated that the Jacuzzi in one of the elevators was not working. When I arrived my television was not working and I called room service and they said they would send someone up waiting an hour nobody came. Not up to par with this quality named hotel March 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by My last stay in this dump This is not my first time staying at this property. It is however, my last. This hotel is in urgent need of a serious remodel. The carpet in the rooms is heavily stained or so worn out in he hallways you can see the cement floor underneath. I had complained before of the fact that the housekeeping staff is not doing a proper job and this stay was no exception. A disgusting dark ring was "decorating" the inside of the toilet bowl at the water level. The bathroom floor had been improperly mopped as a lump of hair and dirt was littlering the floor by the trash can. The next morning, as I was reporting to the front desk a noisy toilet tank water leak which really had interfered with my sleep, another guest was noisily complaining about vomit (!) in a tub drain... I cannot blame her. The doors from the outside leading to the rooms area, which only function with a room key malfunction half of the time. As a Priority Club member, I was disappointed to see how skimpy the hotel had become. Water in my room was no longer free, and gone was the cocktail coupon. I had to pay $99.00 for a room which really was worth $39.00 at most. I will gladly stay at Motel 6 next time. It is cleaner and I won't feel like i was over-charged. This is a prime example of a below-par property seriously damaging the overall Holiday Inn brand credibility. I really wish I had asked for a price adjustment. But I was nearing the end of a long road trip and lacked the energy. Next time, I am traveling, I will give one more chance to Holiday Inn. If I get disappointed again, I will gladly take my business somewhere else. This is unacceptable! March 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Seen better days Hotel is in a central location. Pool area is nice. Rooms are tired and filthy. Needs a major overhaul. Not up to Holiday Inn standards. March 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great restaurant for supper and breakfast room and restaurant were very nice but the elevator was extremely slow and only one of two worked. the maids and their large carts took up much of the elevator almost every time we wanted to use it.I recommend fixing the second elevator and adding one for just the maids February 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Below Holiday Inn Standards This facility is not being maintained like the others that we have experienced. Either maintenance is very poor or it is reaching end of life. Has two elevators. One has not been working for three months and the other is marginal. Would barely recommend this property. February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place We were instantly upgraded which was nice and got money off on the buffet breakfast. We were very happy about that. The gate that was near our room slammed so hard it woke us up a few times. Other than that I would recommend staying there. It was nice. February 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by You can do better As a Priority Club Platinum member I expect more from my hotel than I received. The bed seemed older and sagging a bit, the toilet had issues flushing and the shower didnt drain well. This hotel was not up to par with most of the Holiday Inns I have stayed at. February 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not your typical Holiday Inn This hotel is in serious need of updating. The curtains need to be replaced. The part that keeps the sun out had holes in it. The elevator (only one was working) was very slow. Carpets need to be replaced. It is one of the few hotels that have smoking rooms otherwise we probably would not stay there. No refrigerator or microwave. February 23, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Tucson Mall
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading