• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: TUCSON
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed 20.00 USD Per Pet Limit 2 animals per room per stay. Guests are responsible for their animals behavior and are not allowed to be left in the rooms alone.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Pima Air and Space Museum
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Desert Diamond Casino
Distance From Hotel:3.5MI
Attraction:
Kitt Peak National Observatory
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Biosphere 2
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:265
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking Lot-Complimentary parking for all hotel guests

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:98
  • Total number of suites:19
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:60
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:38
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:98
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

The Staff Welcomes You to our Convenient Airport Property

How do you make a convenient location between I-10 and I-19, near Tucson International Airport (TUS), even better? Come join the Holiday Inn Express® Tucson - Airport hotel's family and celebrate the fantastic service and amenities you deserve, Microwave and Mini Fridge, clean and cozy, pet friendly accommodations.

This hotel's Tucson, AZ address offers guests a free shuttle ride from the airport and keeps them close to
View More

The Staff Welcomes You to our Convenient Airport Property

How do you make a convenient location between I-10 and I-19, near Tucson International Airport (TUS), even better? Come join the Holiday Inn Express® Tucson - Airport hotel's family and celebrate the fantastic service and amenities you deserve, Microwave and Mini Fridge, clean and cozy, pet friendly accommodations.

This hotel's Tucson, AZ address offers guests a free shuttle ride from the airport and keeps them close to area businesses like Raytheon, Flight Safety and Rainbird. We're about 20 minutes from Davis Monthan AFB, too. While lodging here, take advantage of the 24-hour Business Center, lobby computer and free wired and Wi-Fi access throughout the hotel to communicate with clients.

When work is done, it's time to enjoy the city, starting with a fantastic meal at El Charro Cafe, the nation's oldest Mexican restaurant. Then, head to the Arizona-Sonora Desert Museum or take the free shuttle to attractions within five miles, such as Pima Air & Space Museum. The Pima County Fairgrounds are only 11 miles away and host exciting, year-round events.

End your search for pet friendly hotels in Tucson, AZ and book your stay here, where you can start the day with a free, hot breakfast, work out in the 24-hour Fitness Center and end it with a dip in the heated, outdoor pool and whirlpool. A comfortable stay awaits you as our guest!

View Less
Features
Whether you're visiting for business, a weekend getaway or working at Davis Monthan AFB, lodging with us means your travel needs will be met our friendly staff, who go above and beyond to welcome you

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 216 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant staff, efficient shuttle Shuttle driver, receptionist and waitress were all very personable and efficient, which made my stay a surprisingly pleasant one. July 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Need remodeling. The rooms need remodeling. Old A/C and toilet was not working properly. July 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Unsatisfactory Night Stay Upon arrival, the main halls of the hotel were extremely hot. The room was extremely hot and took some time to cool down. The bathroom was dirty, with hair in the bathtub and "gray" hair on the coffee cup lid which was on the bathroom sink counter. I called the front desk for help with my concerns and using the television, left a message, but no one returned my call the entire night. Exhausted after a 16 hours drive, I could not wait for anyone to help with a room change if anything else. Needless to say, I will never stay at this hotel again, regardless of the fact that I stay at a Holiday Inn when traveling. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed very comfy but the complimentary breakfast needs to be changed a little July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and nice hotel My husband and I stayed here on our vacation visiting our daughter and her family who live on the A-F Base. Very close to the base, food, shopping, gas. The staff was very friendly. We arrived at the hotel 9 hours later than expected due to flight delays and didn't arrive at the hotel until around 2am. The lady at the front desk quickly checked us in and we were off to our room to get some much needed sleep. My only complaint is we were charged for bottled water that we thought came with the room and it was, in my opinion, way over priced and an unexpected charge. But overall, it was a good experience. I would recommend this hotel to someone. July 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by The showwe I would say the stay was ok but didn't like what I seen in the shower .Then when i called to check in i was told one thing but when i got there to check in i was told something different . July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super stay Our stay was just wonderful. The morning breakfast was great. The staff was so caring. chef Ernie was super. our family of 7 ate dinner in Stingray"s Lounge all three nights during our stay. Jon our server those 3 nights was out of this world, We can not thank him enough for makinf our evening meals so enjoyable. Not to mention the food was so so so very good!! July 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs Renovation The Hotel is showing its age and is pretty rundown. The bed and pillows were uncomfortable. Also the bathroom toilet did not flush properly. My door handle had to be replaced twice in 2 days. The Pool area is nice and Bar had good food. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Cook for Dinners The Holiday Inn itself is standard, clean, comfortable and friendly people. Very special is the quality of the cook, all dishes exceeded the expectation in presentation and quality (rare for hotel kitchens). July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service , friendliness, and very helpful. We have stayed in this Holiday at least 3 x in the past 3 years. Staff is always very helpful and friendly. Good location for fast food and close to highway. Would stay here again. The pool is great too! Close to the suites. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay and Service The staff at the Holiday Inn Tucson Airport North were great , from the time we check in to the time we checked out , The grounds were well lighted and well kept. The room was well arranged and clean and the food in the restaurant was very good, the kitchen personnel and the waitress were very nice and helpful. It was a very good four day. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tucson I have stayed at this property several times and the service provided by the front desk and bar staff is" top shelf". The rooms are looking a bit dated and need some TLC. Overall this property is well worth the cost and is by far one of the nicest properties on the East side of Tucson. June 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by clean the pool! please! Everything was good, except the pool. Rooms are a little dated, a little beat up. Toilet had trouble flushing. Would have liked a fridge and microwave. Other than that, the rooms were fine. Slept well. The pool had so much debris. Bugs, plants, leaves, trash. Looks like the pool hadn't been cleaned in a couple weeks. I was disappointed because the courtyard is such a beautiful area. I've been here before and would recommend this property. Its a great value, even with the few disappointments that occasionally happen. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by hotel had a good comfortable time. room was nice and quiet looking over the pool. was easy to get to and from the hotel. easy to navigate layout. breakfast buffet didnt have a wide variety to select from could be better that would be my only complaint June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great The staff was great and the beds are to died for. Great hotel June 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Aged Room and site Very old and is in need of a update. TV programs very poor and A/C in room did not work properly. June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and nice staff Overall, the inn needs a make-over/update! New wall paper, carpet, bathroom tile, picture updates. New carpet in the hallway! June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice clean room. Good overall experience. It is a little far from restaurants in the area. June 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 3 stars? Surprised my review ended up giving a 3 star rating. The hotel needs renovation and maintenance. I stay here because it is convenient; generally in late out early, but really....stop the constant dribble/flow of water just outside the entrance to the elevator/rooms. The general cleanliness of elevator areas is deplorable. Looks like they get touched every few weeks... never really cleaned or in a good state of repair. Dingy is a good descriptor. Let's talk about the room. A/C works, but the units are loud. Rooms need to be deep cleaned, and I would re-train whoever is managing the cleaning staff. OK, actually, I would skip the re-training and just start advertising for a replacement. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for Tucson Decent price and way better than anything else in Tucson. That part of town is not Scottsdale, but have a car and you are fine. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a Pleasure I've come to prefer Holiday Inn hotels when traveling for business. They have everything I want and need to ensure that I work productively, yet also have the capacity to relax when work is through. I'd highly recommend the brand to any fellow traveler. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing atmosphere Relocating from West Coast to East Coast and this is a great place to stay during haul across the US June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service The hotel I normally stay was booked and this hotel was suggested since it was the closest to the airport. I was glad to have found this hotel and look forward returning when I come thru the area. June 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Problems from the beginning Lobby and building were separate. No visible trolleys. Young employee had to get trolley and help us do what we normally do for ourselves. After first entry, our keys ceased to work on the entry doors and our room. Young employee had to follow us (long walk) to see for himself that they did not work. Finally made new set. Stark room. They wanted us to upgrade. Wish I had. I am platinum and actually thought I had reserved an express which we had stayed at before and really liked. Will be more careful. June 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Holiday Inn we've ever stayed This is an old property. We were greeted by a friendly front desk staffer but it went downhill from there. Our room smelled musty, the pillows were rocks, hair on the towels & bathroom floor. The carpet was filthy! We were attending a wedding & weren't there often, but when we were, we turned on the TV, then the AC came on & we couldn't hear the TV, so turned the volume up, then the AC shut off & TV was blaring! The AC stayed on about 5 minutes at a time. The musty smell, I presume, came from inside the pipes, because black stuff came out of faucet & tub, The toilet didn't flush well & I thought it would overflow several times. Finally, we were in a non-smoking building, but it reeked of smoke in the lobby & on the elevators. You get what you pay for, I guess, but we won't make the same mistake again! June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by all member of staff are perfect every time i stay there the total staff takes care of me June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Love the pool area The Hotel met all of our needs during our stay. l rate a Hotel on its functionality and ambience. i found this missing in regard to security of the doors and their overall maintenance and the air conditioner, which turned off and on all night long. Getting these things fixed should not be a big deal. I overheard the manager mentioning to another guest, that he had reported door security deficiencies back in November 2013 and nothing had been done yet in May 2014 . I chose this Hotel based on location, convenience and large pool area. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed my stay at this Location. Great freindly staff. Comfy beds. Overall .. great hotel .. will I stay here again? .. Yes (: May 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Night Before Early Flight I spent the night here before an early flight. I asked for a wake up call at 3:30 and a drive to airport at 4:30. All Accommodated. I also left my car at the hotel for several days for free. The room was a en excellent quality. The only thing I did not like was that the carpet was a little dingy in the room. Everything else was great. I would recommend this property. April 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just plain excellent This is by far the nicest IHG hotel I have stayed at. From the moment Ientered I was impressed by the lovely lobby and checkin counter. This feeling continued through the stay. The counter agent could not have been nicer. He quickly identified me as a Platinum elite and was able to upgrade my room. He was very attentive and I was on the way to my room when he chased me down and presented me with complimentary items. Upon reaching the room I was,once again impressed. It was spacious, designed for a someone wanting to work/relax. Excellent Wifi connection, great bedroom area, and comfortable living room, really enjoyed my time with this Holiday Inn hotel. P.S. It was a nice touch to have a separate checkin area for the Platinum elites, April 26, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading