• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: TUCSON
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed 20.00 USD Per Pet Limit 2 animals per room per stay. Guests are responsible for their animals behavior and are not allowed to be left in the rooms alone.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Pima Air and Space Museum
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Desert Diamond Casino
Distance From Hotel:3.5MI
Attraction:
Kitt Peak National Observatory
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Biosphere 2
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:265
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking Lot-Complimentary parking for all hotel guests

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:98
  • Total number of suites:19
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:60
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:38
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:98
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Don't Miss Tucson Hotel's Free Happy Hour on Wednesdays

How do you make a convenient location between I-10 and I-19, near Tucson International Airport (TUS), even better? Come join the Holiday Inn Express® Tucson - Airport hotel's family and celebrate the fantastic service and amenities you deserve, from freshly made food and drinks at the free Wednesday night Happy Hour to clean and cozy dog friendly accommodations.

This hotel's Tucson, AZ address offers guests a free shuttle
View More

Don't Miss Tucson Hotel's Free Happy Hour on Wednesdays

How do you make a convenient location between I-10 and I-19, near Tucson International Airport (TUS), even better? Come join the Holiday Inn Express® Tucson - Airport hotel's family and celebrate the fantastic service and amenities you deserve, from freshly made food and drinks at the free Wednesday night Happy Hour to clean and cozy dog friendly accommodations.

This hotel's Tucson, AZ address offers guests a free shuttle ride from the airport and keeps them close to area businesses like Raytheon, Flight Safety and Rainbird. We're about 20 minutes from Davis Monthan AFB, too. While lodging here, take advantage of the 24-hour Business Center, lobby computer and free wired and Wi-Fi access throughout the hotel to communicate with clients.

When work is done, it's time to enjoy the city, starting with a fantastic meal at El Charro Cafe, the nation's oldest Mexican restaurant. Then, head to the Arizona-Sonora Desert Museum or take the free shuttle to attractions within five miles, such as Pima Air & Space Museum. The Pima County Fairgrounds are only 11 miles away and host exciting, year-round events.

End your search for dog friendly hotels in Tucson, AZ and book your stay here, where you can start the day with a free, hot breakfast, work out in the 24-hour Fitness Center and end it with a dip in the heated, outdoor pool and whirlpool. A comfortable stay awaits you as our guest!

View Less
Features
Whether you're visiting for business, a weekend getaway or working at Davis Monthan AFB, lodging with us means your travel needs will be met our friendly staff, who go above and beyond to welcome you

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 191 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A wonderful stay We went to Tucson for a wedding and the Holiday Inn was suggested as a great place to stay. All I can say is that we were overwhelmed by how nice the rooms were. The staff is the greatest, they are friendly, professional and there for your every need. It is one of the most comfortable hotels that we have stayed at and we have stayed at lot of them. October 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by convenient locaton old building, staff friendly. meals were adequate but meal service was on top of it trying to please. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience I was at this location for a gaming convention in early October 2013. The front desk staff was very courteous and professional. We had needs for an extra blanket and pillow and were offered a nice roll-away bed that was very comfortable for the individual using it. Though the hotel is getting older, they seem to be doing a decent job of maintaining it. I would have NO qualms about staying here again in the future. October 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Favorite Tucson Location As a Platinum member i am almost always upgraded to a Suite without having to ask and the front desk is always friendly. They have a great bonus point program. Rooms are comfortable and clean but could be updated. The recent addtion of a new Chef is a welcome improvement. October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Hotel! This was the second time we have stayed here and my family loves it! The only downfall this go around was the air conditioner in the two room suite (bedroom) was broken and ran the entire time! Other then that the room was clean and comfy! We always stay pool side and the pool area was wonderful! The inside restaurant always has wonderful food and staff! Thank you for being our preferred hotel chain! October 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Water You really don't want me to answer this however when we were leaving I was checking under the bed and found unwrapped candy, toothpick, papers and etc. We were 2 days without a tissue box and went to the desk and picked one up for the room. The lamp by the bed was missing one light bulb and in 4 days it was not replaced. I know it is an old property however some of these things could have been taken care of. October 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Okay for the price The hotel needs some updating. The in the wall AC/Heater is very loud and does not distribute the air evenly. Next time my organization has a function at this hotel I will be better prepared. I will remember to bring a multiprong extension cord as there was no extra outlet between the beds for my phone charger. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great property! Nice, clean and friendly! The food was excellent! I will stay again. September 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by TV and Radio Problems I was there two nights last week. After the first night I had to leave. Then I checked back in two days later. I was looking forward to watching the Arizona Diamondbacks games both nights, but the available station selection did not include Fox Sports-Arizona, the station the D'backs are shown on. One of those nights, too, the radio in my room did not work (Room 222) The alarm clock part worked, but not the radio. Otherwise, the hotel was fine. September 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Experience I stayed at this hotel for a Tango Festival in September 2013. The hotel personnel were very friendly and responsive and my reservation was handled very well. The room was clean overall but there was a stain on the bed cover. My room had no refrigerator or microwave and the Coke machine in the hall on my floor was sold out for the 4 nights I was there. There are no stores or restaurants within an easy walk to pick up snacks or have dinner and no hotel store on premises. The bar was open daily but I don't think the restaurant was open after breakfast. The breakfast buffet was very good but the eggs seemed overdone. I would recommend this property as a good value and would stay there again. September 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Nice Stay The service was very good. The gentleman at the front desk was able to accommodate us. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast was a great deal. I would definitely stay here again. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value This was an older property but the room was very nice. Room was large and the bed comfortable with an assortment of pillows. Bathroom was also nice. Room was on 1st floor but was very quiet. Only negative would be that I wish the shower head would have been higher. This Holiday Inn met all my needs for a great weekend stay at a great value. September 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Had better stays I've loved my stays there in the past. This time was not as great! :( I didn't like that the pool closed at 10. There w a awful smell in the building, especially in the elevator. While taking a shower I had to hurry because the tub was clogged. I didn't realize the clock was wrong and I was late to a meeting! I hope this was the only bad experience, because I plan to continue to rent rooms there in the future! September 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A very nice pool area The hotel upgraded us to a suite near the pool. Although I did not swim in the pool (too busy of schedule) it did look VERY inviting! On the negative side the facility was dated, but I would return due to the value. September 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Marginal Room was comfortable for the most part. Toilet was perpetually flushing. Otherwise pretty quiet. One of the elevators stank horribly and overall it seemed dirty. Still haven't received my IHG points after 10 days. I'd stay here again but will certainly be checking into other options. September 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Second try I was very happy to see the overall improvement in this property. Based on my previous stay I had decided that I would not stay there again. However, I chose to give it another try and was very happy with the vast improvements in your hotel. Good job. I will stay there again... Keep up the good work. September 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Tucson Weekend The hotel was in a location that was easy to commute to down town for a wonderful day trip or hit the highway to check out the old west. The facilities were nice and clean. The staff was very courteous and attentive to our needs. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beyond expectation! Service by the staff was personal, always smiling, courteous and warm. These days one cannot find this kind of personal experience for this price. Even spending more money in other hotels, did not give me this service, hospitality is not the size and dollar value of the hotel, but how the staff, right from the shuttle driver to the receptionist, treat the guests. Keep up the good work Paulo Verde staff. I look forward to future visits to your location. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was very helpful and friendly We needed extra bed and we were offered rm upgrade at no charge. Every morning staff greeted us with smiles and hellos. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! The hotel is near the airport with free shuttle services in the area. Good clean pool, great exercise facilities, everything nice and clean, and a staff that is unbelievably friendly and helpful. Will stay there anytime I am in Tuscon. August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very nice accommadations nice room accomadations. bathroom sink stopper needs attention. August 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Was good but staff could improve My husband and I stayed here on our way to Texas and the room was great and the bed was extremely comfortable but the staff was not the nicest. When I first checked on the lady was extremely rude to me and very short like she just hated her job and the fact it was the night shift I'm assuming. And then the day we were leaving we had the privacy please sign on the door and three times the maid service kept knocking even opened the door once. What good is the sign if they don't obide by it Then when I checked out one girl kept just looking at me not helping at all and then finally a young guy helped me and then answered the phone mid sentence and talked for like 20 mins which I understand, but never once got an apology for it and then the staff the night before had an ice pack for me and I asked him for it and he rolled his eyes at me and just got annoyed I needed it back. I wasn't very happy with the staff but the room was good. Probably wont be coming back August 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Would not go back The restaurant was horrible. We sat there for at least 20mins before the server came to see what we wanted and another 20 to get the drinks and we left after and 20 min because he did not come back to find out what we wanted to eat. The hotel was alright, for some reason they did not check me in using the correct rate. August 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs Updating Staff was very nice, but the hotel needs updating. The a/c in the room did not work well. August 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome staff! This property has seen much better days... The carpet in the hallways is dated and so worn out it actually has holes... The towels in the bathroom are as small as postage stamps, as thin as cigarette paper and as scratchy as sandpaper... Some of the bed pillows are reduced to a wad of poly-fiber. The pool water was so unappealingly "cloudy" that I decided not to take a swim... The location is good and the staff is absolutely great, 2 redeeming factors for this hotel. Let's hope the above points get rectified SOON. July 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and helpful staff The hotel was convienent, comfortable, clean and an overall ejoyable stay. I would stay here again. July 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Member of the day hotel I ended up getting a upgrade to a suite because I was a Priority Club member and their member of the day. It's a great hotel with rooms next to the outdoor pool. Staff were knowledgeable and helped out whenever possible. The suite is wonderful and the bed was nice as well. I would recomend if you are going to be traveling to Tucson. July 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly service Hotel had all the excellent customer service and cleanliness I have grown to expect from Holiday Inn. The beds are the best. My only problem with this one was the room got hot several times during the night and I do not normally experience that with your line June 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by THIS IS WHY I USE EVERYTIME EVERY TIME COMFORTABLE FOR ME AND THIS IS WHY I USE THIS HOTEL. JALAPENO BURGER WAS NICE !!! June 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable beds, quiet, great staff my one suggestion is to have more than one coffee package in the room. They have one regular and one unleaded(decaf). I drink two to three cups by myself. The coffee pouch is only good for one cup. So I made one cup and ran half a cup through the machine again so my husband and I could each have a little coffee. The one problem we did have is our key card would not open the gates so someone always had to help us. other than that we had a great time. June 4, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading