• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: TUCSON
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed 20.00 USD Per Pet Limit 2 animals per room per stay. Guests are responsible for their animals behavior and are not allowed to be left in the rooms alone.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Pima Air and Space Museum
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Desert Diamond Casino
Distance From Hotel:3.5MI
Attraction:
Kitt Peak National Observatory
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Biosphere 2
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:265
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking Lot-Complimentary parking for all hotel guests

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:98
  • Total number of suites:19
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:60
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:38
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:98
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Don't Miss Tucson Hotel's Free Happy Hour on Wednesdays

How do you make a convenient location between I-10 and I-19, near Tucson International Airport (TUS), even better? Come join the Holiday Inn Express® Tucson - Airport hotel's family and celebrate the fantastic service and amenities you deserve, from freshly made food and drinks at the free Wednesday night Happy Hour to clean and cozy dog friendly accommodations.

This hotel's Tucson, AZ address offers guests a free shuttle
View More

Don't Miss Tucson Hotel's Free Happy Hour on Wednesdays

How do you make a convenient location between I-10 and I-19, near Tucson International Airport (TUS), even better? Come join the Holiday Inn Express® Tucson - Airport hotel's family and celebrate the fantastic service and amenities you deserve, from freshly made food and drinks at the free Wednesday night Happy Hour to clean and cozy dog friendly accommodations.

This hotel's Tucson, AZ address offers guests a free shuttle ride from the airport and keeps them close to area businesses like Raytheon, Flight Safety and Rainbird. We're about 20 minutes from Davis Monthan AFB, too. While lodging here, take advantage of the 24-hour Business Center, lobby computer and free wired and Wi-Fi access throughout the hotel to communicate with clients.

When work is done, it's time to enjoy the city, starting with a fantastic meal at El Charro Cafe, the nation's oldest Mexican restaurant. Then, head to the Arizona-Sonora Desert Museum or take the free shuttle to attractions within five miles, such as Pima Air & Space Museum. The Pima County Fairgrounds are only 11 miles away and host exciting, year-round events.

End your search for dog friendly hotels in Tucson, AZ and book your stay here, where you can start the day with a free, hot breakfast, work out in the 24-hour Fitness Center and end it with a dip in the heated, outdoor pool and whirlpool. A comfortable stay awaits you as our guest!

View Less
Features
Whether you're visiting for business, a weekend getaway or working at Davis Monthan AFB, lodging with us means your travel needs will be met our friendly staff, who go above and beyond to welcome you

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 198 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room and Pillows need upgrade The young lady who checked me in was outstanding and did a great job. The restaurant staff was unacceptable for Holiday Inn. I ordered a glass of wine and left before it came because of the banter between the bar tender and the wait staff. I don't think that I will return to this location on my next trip to the area next month. March 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noise Disclosure We have stayed at this hotel in the past with fair reviews. However, this particular weekend the hotel booked a large church group that held service in a large tent located near the pool area. The group was allowed to worship until 11:00 pm, which exceeds hotel policy of no noise after 9:00pm. This group was very loud and their music was excessive. We tried over two different nights to move away from this event with no sucess. I believe the hotel should be required to disclose to folks who are not part of a large group that they have waived their own policies and procedures for the group and offer people an opportunity to either move before checkin or find another hotel in the area. The amount of noise they permitted was unacceptable and we were not the only folks who complained. March 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Staff from hotel check in to cleaning to food and beverage were excellent. Very approachable and courteous. I had a wonderful stay in Tucson and enjoyed every aspect of my trip. I hope to return in the future. Thanks, GPD March 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay at Holiday Inn My husband and i had a tremendous time at the Holiday Inn. Everyone was so kind and friendly. Service was great. will definitely come here again! Thanks so much. March 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Filthy The staff at the front desk were excellent. The rooms are filthy. The first room we were given had stains on the carpet and smelled of smoke or mildew. The second room we were given the lock mechanism on the door didn't work well. (someone had writen "lift up" on the door) The room had stains on the carpet and the woodwork behind the bathroom door was filthy and there were cob webs in the corners. We have stay at this particular hotel numerous time and had no problems and the rooms were clean. We were very disappointed. March 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Tucson Airport-North Stayed here en route from Nevada to Florida. This appears to be an older hotel. It is a nicely themed hotel with South West decor and theme. The lobby in the hotel is very nice and actually has a waterfall which adds to the ambiance. The hotel is,however,in need of maintenance in some areas. As an example,the security locks on some of the doors in the building where our room was located were broken and not operational. The faucet in the bathtub was corroded with minerals and dripped continuously. The room comfort was,however, good. March 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value We spent three nights in a suite during the last part of January. The room was clean and well maintained. The hotel pool was great and the exercise room adequate. The restaurant was OK. March 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Payment I wanted to pay cash but was told that you could only take a credit card. I have never had a problem with paying with cash and anyother Holiday Inn. February 27, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unclean conditions When I checked in I was informed the computer system was down and had been for three days so everything was done manually. The general condition of the hotel was very dirty. Elevators, hallways, and room conditions were poor. When I went to have breakfast in the dining room the next morning, no one greeted me and I ended up seating myself. I grabbed a bowl of oatmeal off the buffet and was still charged full price of the complete buffet. I was surprised at the poor condition this property is in because this is not usually the case for a HI property. February 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Service I checked in to find out that their computers had been down for 3 days and when I checked out I was not given a credit card receipt. I was told I would be emailed a receipt and that never happened, and since I was traveling on business and this expense is reimbursable it created an issue in be reimbursed. Also the charge ended up on a different credit card than the one I used at check in, it went on the one I used for the reservation but did not want that one charged for the actual room. I don't really blame the front desk attendants but they were overwhelmed and not helpful at all. The hotel is very dated and I would never recommend to anyone! February 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by many negative issues during stay *---stale-odor & smell of smoke in hallway & room, went to store and bought aerosol to spray room multiple times *---open window when first entered the room (110), *---requested mtce. service to window *-- WINDOW WAS DAMAGED AND THE EVENING MAINTENANCE PERSON AGREED WITH ME THE ROOM MAY HAVE BEEN BROKEN INTO BEFORE I CHECKED IN.. *----3 days of barking dog in next rm. (some nights) *----rm. not made-up one day..called front desk 4P to request service *----billing system out of service on morning of check-out *----Kleenex tissue out asked maid for new box =---my stay was somewhat primitive COMPENSATION FOR MY TOLLERANCE? February 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Housekeeping Housekeeping was poor. On one of the days there wasn't any housekeeping. I complained and no one responded until I complained again. Heater was noisy and constantly running. I assume it was because of the poor window seals (traffic noise was bad) and cold air coming in. Would not stay here again. February 9, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty room/carpet and snotty reception desk staff Front desk stated no rooms. Called tthe 800# (priority member) Got a reservation at the same hotel that stated no rooms. Food great but the room was dirty. Sheets clean but room needed to be dusted everywhere. And the carpet was so dirty we did not want to walk on it barefooted. The outside security doors 3 in our wing 2 were broken and not closable. Ther area that this is in is not the best. Secuirty is a must. Would not stay here again until changes in security and cleanlyness are made. February 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly Recommend Great place to stay. Staff is always there for you. Really nice bar and restaurant. Clean and comfortable. February 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by The Last Holiday Inn Well, after staying here and another Holiday Inn about three weeks ago, I will stay away at all costs. Started off with older decor, ok. Then as I get up to my room at 5:30pm, there are a bunch of boxes and trash out in the hallway by my door. Like someone had a baby shower the night before and all the garbage was still there. It was still there the next morning. Inside the room, the latch on the door had two screws where there are supposed to be three so the door side was just wobbling back and forth. There were no trash bags in the trash cans. The Leg on the desk was bent and looked like it was about to break off until I pushed it back straight. The bathtub stopper was just lose and I just took it and tossed it to the side. The drain on the tub couldn't keep up with me taking a shower, it just kept backing up and I could see grime down in the tube. Then come this hotels "Airport" in the title. There are a lot closer hotels to the airport. This one is 15-20 min away. They do offer rides and it seemed to have plenty of parking space to leave your car, so that could be the major reason you would stay there. The restaurant seemed to just be a bar so I was really expecting something ok to VERY BAD. But...this place was amazing. Maybe just cause I wasn't expecting something great it way over delivered on quality of food. January 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pool and Hot Tub The pool was very cold and not warm enough to get into. It could have been heated more. On the other hand the hot tub was too hot and jets need to be adjusted. When you lean back it shoot water up in the air. They seem to be set too high. January 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 5 Days at your Tucson property I spent January 17th through January 21 at your Tucson North property with a group. This was the first time I stayed here. Immediately, upon arrival, I was made to feel comfortable. Smiley faces and friendly hellos greeted me. My room was empty but hadn't been cleaned yet. Not a big deal, I did arrive early. Within an hour I was settled in my room. Help was provided to me with my bag, because I was using a walker. The room was a nice size with a king sized bed. Nicely appointed, too. Three days into my stay, I ask the lady behind the desk if she knew where I could rent a scooter. Walking back and forth from area to area in the hotel was getting to me. She called two places and the scooter was delivered to the hotel. My observations with the scooter: For a person in a wheelchair or scooter to maneuver around the property, is difficult. The only automatic doors are located in the main lobby. To get into the pool area, where many of are days were spent, For me to go in or go out of the pool area was not impossible, but was difficult, as was entering in the buildings. Not one door to the 6 story tower had a disability access automatic door. I would have to lean forward over the front of the scooter grab the door handle, insert my room key and hope I could back up, thus opening the door and then pulling forward to enter the first door. I would then repeat these steps to enter the second door. This may be something you might want to look into. All your staff at this property were fantastic and their goal was definitely customer oriented. Alfonso,Maggie, Jessica, Todd and a temp Bill are all on the top of my Kudos list. Each one, in their own way added to the enjoyment of my stay. My only other negative comment that I have is the Hollandaise sauce for the Eggs Benedict needs improving. January 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bring your own food. Nice staff and nice hotel, but they do not serve lunch. If you want to eat after breakfast or before dinner you must leave the property. Not very many restaurants are close by. January 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Most incredible and beautiful swimming pool!!!!!!!!! I've stayed here twice now. After staying in June and swimming in that gorgeous pool, I knew when I had to work in Tucson again I would be staying here at this Holiday Inn. It is a very unique property, and has a beautiful waterfall in the lobby area. It seems like it would be nice to attend a conference here. But my favorite part is that swimming pool surrounded by seven palm trees and the hot tub. It was quite unique to see a hotel property with such lush vegetation around their pool, especially it being so well established. The bed I slept in was ridiculously comfortable, and even though I was near an elevator, I did not hear it. They must have had the dinger on the elevator turned off or just very quiet. December 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BEAUTIFUL place!! Warm staff!!! You hear, "Location, location, location". Well, they have given this location a DRAMATIC UPGRADE!!!, it is an oasis of luxury and comfort, Politeness and corgiality, and is spectacular and warm on the inside. (Please feel free to correct any gramatical errors). December 14, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Just OK... Let's begin with the pros: The hotel is conveniently located and easily accessible from I-10. Large, well-lit parking lot. It has got a bar and the food, although nothing special is good. The staff is nice. Overall, room is clean and comfortable. The cons: The room building is separated from the lobby... So it feels very impersonal and even though you can only enter said building with your house key, I still didn't feel quite safe. On my floor someone had the bright idea to put the lobby console table halfway into the elevator, whose doors kept opening and shutting endlessly, as I could hear from my room...I finally got out and fixed the problem... Wonder where security was... The housekeeping was not very thorough... I stayed 4 nights and unfortunately so did a couple items which had "missed" the bathroom trashcan the first night and therefore remained on the floor... Hallways and lobbies in the rooms building have seen better days... Someone got their hand on mustard yellow paint... and it doesn't even go with the tile... The ice machine was out of order my entire stay... The towels were the size of a postage stamp and as soft as sanding paper... December 11, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location, but not soundproof enough! Hotel was nice & clean; bed was comfy and although you had a choice between soft and firm pillows, they felt exactly the same and were too big and fat (for me). Although clean, I felt the bathroom needed renovation. A big negative is that this location is very close to a train track; which they don't mention in their adverstising of course, and sadly you can hear every single train that went by as it blew its horn; there were 5 trains during the one night that we stayed there and you got woken up by every one of them. Our room faced the highway and we could also hear vehicle noise and people in the parking lot. They really need to put in soundproof windows. The air conditioner was so loud that it blocked out the noise from outside, except the train noise, and we had to turn up the television volume to compensate. On a positive note, the check-in staff were friendly and provided us with a list of restaurants close by. Although the food in their lounge looked good, we chose a steak house down the road. For this being a Holiday-Inn Express, we were very disappointed. December 10, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just there one night The staff was very kind and friendly. Room was very clean, usual hotel mattress, but a nice topper on it. VERY quiet, just what I want. All the restaurant food was delicious, and I am very picky. December 4, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Linnet is a treasure you may not know you have. This fantastic woman could give classes on sweetness and niceness to angels. My stay at this location is always wonderful. My only complaint would be the bath towels, they are not up to the great standards that Holiday Inns are known for and that repeat customers grow to expect. Please get better towels, even your staff brings in their own towels from home when they need to stay over. December 4, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff & Confortable Room The whole experience was great, staff did an excellent job and were great people. Being pleasant at check in, to providing information about things to see and do in the area with good service in the restaurant. Pool area was clean and well taken care of. Overall stay for the week was great. November 27, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Loved staying here for business. All of the staff were there to make me feel welcome. They went out of their way to be helpful, even had coffee ready when I checked out at 4:00 a.m. to go to the airport. Food was very good in the restaurant. The rooms were clean and comfortable. November 25, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Property This property is only a 2.5 star level. It is not up to the standards of other Holiday Inns. In addition our room was noisy from Palo Verde Blvd. November 16, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place I travel often from the east coast to the west coast. This is by far one of my favorite stops. The staff is awesome. The bar is a great place to stop and unwind. I'll stop there ever time I travel to the west coast. November 10, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great front end customer service. Front end customer service was excellent. Offered rewards priority club, gave good detailed information of facilities and restaurants available to customers, and use of the internet. Room service was on a daily basis. Beds were very comfortable and clean. November 8, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by To BIG hotel Got the feeling I accessed a factory instead of a warm hotel , Breakfast buffet was great , but staff , as in the complete building , was not that friendly .. like I mentioned , a factory where everyone knows his place , and knows when to smile , prefer just small hotel , with " REAL" friendly service in stead of the imposed smile on staff's faces ! November 7, 2012
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading