• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
(e.g. Jul-15-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: TUCSON
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are not allowed. 300.00 fine for violating the pet policy.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Nogales Mexico
Distance From Hotel:68.7MI
Attraction:
Old Tucson Studios
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI
Attraction:
Pima Air Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Pima Community College - West Campus
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Open parking lot surrounding the hotel. Close parking to main and side entrances.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:92
  • Total number of suites:16
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:57
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:35
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:92
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites. With the friendliest staff around, come and let us make your stay!

Our Tucson hotel is ideally situated 12 MI from the Tucson International Airport and minutes away from downtown Tucson and the University of Arizona campus.

Families will appreciate our Tucson hotel's close proximity to local attractions, like the Reid Park Zoo, the Arizona-Sonora Desert Museum, Old Tucson Movie Studios, Historic Tucson sites, and the 4th Avenue
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites. With the friendliest staff around, come and let us make your stay!

Our Tucson hotel is ideally situated 12 MI from the Tucson International Airport and minutes away from downtown Tucson and the University of Arizona campus.

Families will appreciate our Tucson hotel's close proximity to local attractions, like the Reid Park Zoo, the Arizona-Sonora Desert Museum, Old Tucson Movie Studios, Historic Tucson sites, and the 4th Avenue shopping district. Guests of our Tucson hotel can spend a day strolling through beautiful downtown Tucson or take a short, scenic drive to the Saguaro National Park, home to Saguaro cacti.

With convenient access to business and government sites such as IBM, CAP, Raytheon, Davis Monthan Air Force Base, and the Arizona National Guard, our Tucson hotel's choice location is also near the Tucson Convention Center and ideal for business travelers who plan to attend meetings in the area. Our on-site business center offers printing, copying, and faxing services for your convenience, as well.

During your stay at one of the very best Tucson, Arizona hotels, be sure to relax in the heated, outdoor pool and whirlpool, utilize the well-equipped fitness center and surf the web on our free, high-speed, wireless Internet access. We are also proud to feature 37" flat screen TVs in all of our rooms with over 100 channels to choose from (over 30 of them in high-def!). In the mornings, y

View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in beautiful Tucson, Arizona, is conveniently located just a few miles from the University of Arizona, downtown Tucson and the Tucson Convention Center.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 171 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by This hotel has a beautiful landscape, with pool and hot tub. We always enjoy our stay at this Holiday Inn. The restaurant and bar are open until 11:00, making it easier for travelers. The landscape, with fruit trees, pool, hot tub and patio is so inviting, and clean, we are able to relax and enjoy. Room service and a friendly staff insures our stay is a pleasant experience. November 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay Good But No Wash Here This was my first stay here, and I found the staff there to be very helpful and friendly, especially Lynette, who was attentive and courteous and recognizes customer service. I did find one washer & dryer for several floors of a hotel disappointing, as every time I visited the laundry area it was always occupied by someone's clothing. The room heater must be old because it was loud when you sleep, but overall, I would recommend this location if you are not a light sleeper. November 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Did I bring my neighbors dog? Make sure you check to see what special event they are hosting. I stayed when there was a beagle show and I was woke up each morning at 5:30 by barking. I thought I was at home listening to my neighbors dog bark at nothing. But, it was a very nice place. November 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by stayed again stayed again, about four days after my previous stay. normally i would not write another review for a while, but this time i thought it should be known that there were a lot of dogs at the hotel this time. I love dogs, don't get me wrong. I think there was maybe some kind of dog show or contest or something. Anyway, unfortunately for me, I guess I was close by the dogs. They kept me up most of the night. I did not really get a chance to sleep well. I informed the person in the front (middle-aged lady) and she did not really appear to care a whole lot. I LOVED the staff from my previous stay. This time there was less concern, perhaps because i used points to stay and not actual money. November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice place to rest This is a nice place to just rest. I stayed one night on a trip to el paso and it was perfect. Check in staff was excellent, helpful, and really pretty. I always appreciate when my platinum status does something. In this case a nice welcome package. I would stay again. The worst thing is that it is far from most places in Tucson, but that was OK with me. October 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great customer service this is my second time staying. Both times the beds were extremely cozy and plush. The staff is very accommodating, friendly and helpful It was a pleasurable stay. October 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Decent Holiday Inn I only stay at IHG Hotels, and this one is decent. Guest services was excellent! They could improve the rooms by adding more outlets near the beds and making them easily accessible. When eating breakfast in the restaurant, the coffee mugs were all dirty (Bright Lip stick). The cleaning practices for utensils need to improve. Overall, this is a decent hotel, and I would stay again...Just minor improvements should be made October 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff makes all the difference Front desk staff friendly and helpful, had ready restaurant suggestions and knew other destination requests. Wait staff at breakfast friendly and efficient. Room air conditioners awful; changed room because 1st one operated at an airplane roar, did not cool and did not shut off. 2nd room air conditioner cooled, but continually clicked on and off and again sounded like an airplane engine. Also blond bartendress was unfriendly almost to rudeness, knew nothing about the wine available and just not an asset to your otherwise excellent staff October 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff but not clean room The staff was incredible good and friendly, very helpful, but my complain is the odor in the room, despite it was an non smoking room, the odor of old building and smoke were overwhelming , also in bed sheets and bedspread the odor were like old and dirty clothes. Mattress was comfortable but can't say the same of pillows. October 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by quiet hotel I found the hotel very quiet even though they had a event going on. The checkin staff was very courteous and helpful, job well done. As for the bar staff, getting drinks and paying the bill took forever. It is an older hotel but overall the stay wasn't bad. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A wonderful stay We went to Tucson for a wedding and the Holiday Inn was suggested as a great place to stay. All I can say is that we were overwhelmed by how nice the rooms were. The staff is the greatest, they are friendly, professional and there for your every need. It is one of the most comfortable hotels that we have stayed at and we have stayed at lot of them. October 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by convenient locaton old building, staff friendly. meals were adequate but meal service was on top of it trying to please. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience I was at this location for a gaming convention in early October 2013. The front desk staff was very courteous and professional. We had needs for an extra blanket and pillow and were offered a nice roll-away bed that was very comfortable for the individual using it. Though the hotel is getting older, they seem to be doing a decent job of maintaining it. I would have NO qualms about staying here again in the future. October 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Favorite Tucson Location As a Platinum member i am almost always upgraded to a Suite without having to ask and the front desk is always friendly. They have a great bonus point program. Rooms are comfortable and clean but could be updated. The recent addtion of a new Chef is a welcome improvement. October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Hotel! This was the second time we have stayed here and my family loves it! The only downfall this go around was the air conditioner in the two room suite (bedroom) was broken and ran the entire time! Other then that the room was clean and comfy! We always stay pool side and the pool area was wonderful! The inside restaurant always has wonderful food and staff! Thank you for being our preferred hotel chain! October 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Water You really don't want me to answer this however when we were leaving I was checking under the bed and found unwrapped candy, toothpick, papers and etc. We were 2 days without a tissue box and went to the desk and picked one up for the room. The lamp by the bed was missing one light bulb and in 4 days it was not replaced. I know it is an old property however some of these things could have been taken care of. October 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Okay for the price The hotel needs some updating. The in the wall AC/Heater is very loud and does not distribute the air evenly. Next time my organization has a function at this hotel I will be better prepared. I will remember to bring a multiprong extension cord as there was no extra outlet between the beds for my phone charger. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great property! Nice, clean and friendly! The food was excellent! I will stay again. September 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by TV and Radio Problems I was there two nights last week. After the first night I had to leave. Then I checked back in two days later. I was looking forward to watching the Arizona Diamondbacks games both nights, but the available station selection did not include Fox Sports-Arizona, the station the D'backs are shown on. One of those nights, too, the radio in my room did not work (Room 222) The alarm clock part worked, but not the radio. Otherwise, the hotel was fine. September 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Experience I stayed at this hotel for a Tango Festival in September 2013. The hotel personnel were very friendly and responsive and my reservation was handled very well. The room was clean overall but there was a stain on the bed cover. My room had no refrigerator or microwave and the Coke machine in the hall on my floor was sold out for the 4 nights I was there. There are no stores or restaurants within an easy walk to pick up snacks or have dinner and no hotel store on premises. The bar was open daily but I don't think the restaurant was open after breakfast. The breakfast buffet was very good but the eggs seemed overdone. I would recommend this property as a good value and would stay there again. September 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Nice Stay The service was very good. The gentleman at the front desk was able to accommodate us. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast was a great deal. I would definitely stay here again. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value This was an older property but the room was very nice. Room was large and the bed comfortable with an assortment of pillows. Bathroom was also nice. Room was on 1st floor but was very quiet. Only negative would be that I wish the shower head would have been higher. This Holiday Inn met all my needs for a great weekend stay at a great value. September 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Had better stays I've loved my stays there in the past. This time was not as great! :( I didn't like that the pool closed at 10. There w a awful smell in the building, especially in the elevator. While taking a shower I had to hurry because the tub was clogged. I didn't realize the clock was wrong and I was late to a meeting! I hope this was the only bad experience, because I plan to continue to rent rooms there in the future! September 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A very nice pool area The hotel upgraded us to a suite near the pool. Although I did not swim in the pool (too busy of schedule) it did look VERY inviting! On the negative side the facility was dated, but I would return due to the value. September 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Marginal Room was comfortable for the most part. Toilet was perpetually flushing. Otherwise pretty quiet. One of the elevators stank horribly and overall it seemed dirty. Still haven't received my IHG points after 10 days. I'd stay here again but will certainly be checking into other options. September 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Second try I was very happy to see the overall improvement in this property. Based on my previous stay I had decided that I would not stay there again. However, I chose to give it another try and was very happy with the vast improvements in your hotel. Good job. I will stay there again... Keep up the good work. September 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Tucson Weekend The hotel was in a location that was easy to commute to down town for a wonderful day trip or hit the highway to check out the old west. The facilities were nice and clean. The staff was very courteous and attentive to our needs. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beyond expectation! Service by the staff was personal, always smiling, courteous and warm. These days one cannot find this kind of personal experience for this price. Even spending more money in other hotels, did not give me this service, hospitality is not the size and dollar value of the hotel, but how the staff, right from the shuttle driver to the receptionist, treat the guests. Keep up the good work Paulo Verde staff. I look forward to future visits to your location. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was very helpful and friendly We needed extra bed and we were offered rm upgrade at no charge. Every morning staff greeted us with smiles and hellos. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! The hotel is near the airport with free shuttle services in the area. Good clean pool, great exercise facilities, everything nice and clean, and a staff that is unbelievably friendly and helpful. Will stay there anytime I am in Tuscon. August 16, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Scenery / Landscape Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Discover more choices to go.  Enjoy the Free Express Start Breakfast Bar at Holiday Inn Express.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-15-2014)
Check Availability
Loading