• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: TULSA
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Dutch

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets allowed except for Service Animals

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Starworld 20 Movie Theatre
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Spirit Bank Event Center
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
Shoppes at Regal Plaza
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
The Links of Bixby
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:111
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking, 75 parking spots, ADA parking close to all entrances, and bus parking available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:92
  • Total number of suites:22
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:41
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:51
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:92
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
The Holiday Inn Express and Suites Tulsa South, Bixby is the newest hotel in contemporary styling. Conveniently located off Creek Turnpike and Memorial Drive, we are minutes from a wide variety of shopping, dining, and entertainment in the Woodland Hills area. Our beautiful 100% non-smoking hotel is within walking distance of the Spiritbank Event Center, Starworld Movie Theater as well as a short drive from the Riverspirit Casino, Downtown Tulsa, BOK Center, The Woodland Hills Mall, Tulsa International
View More
The Holiday Inn Express and Suites Tulsa South, Bixby is the newest hotel in contemporary styling. Conveniently located off Creek Turnpike and Memorial Drive, we are minutes from a wide variety of shopping, dining, and entertainment in the Woodland Hills area. Our beautiful 100% non-smoking hotel is within walking distance of the Spiritbank Event Center, Starworld Movie Theater as well as a short drive from the Riverspirit Casino, Downtown Tulsa, BOK Center, The Woodland Hills Mall, Tulsa International Airport, and Expo Square. Our modern, sophisticated design offers a plethora of amenities such as spacious guestrooms featuring luxurious new bedding, complimentary hot breakfast served daily, business center, fitness area, indoor heated pool, and whirlpool. Guests will appreciate our private boardroom, while our flexible meeting space can comfortably accommodate up to 100 people. With convenient access to I-44, Historical Route 66, and US Highway 75, our central location places you between Oklahoma City, Springfield, Little Rock, Dallas and Kansas City. Guests will enjoy being near ORU, Rhema Bible College, St Francis Heart Hospital, TU, Southcrest, Cancer Treatment Centers of America, Oklahoma Heart Institute, Haikey Creek Sports Complex, All Star Sports Complex, UMAC, Hardrock Hotel and Casino, Osage Casino, Gillcrease, Philbrook, TCC, Tulsa Zoo, NSU, Woodland Hills Mall, Tulsa Air and Space Museum, and Oklahoma Aquarium.
View Less
Features
Our newly built Holiday Inn Express is located within yards to the Spirit Bank Event Center, offering Company and or group discounts. Each of our guests will enjoy free access to the new Life Time Fitness located just across the street to the hotel and we are within walking distance to Dickinson's Movie Theater. Come join us for guest appreciation night held weekly for our return guests to enjoy!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 142 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Service Front Desk Clerk-Josephine, was exceptional when making arrangements by phone. Night staff not at desk upon arrival - after speaking up to alert someone of my arrival, I had to call for service from the lobby phone and the agent appeared from behind a closed door where the dining area is. No apologies or warm fuzzies here. By the way, I called ahead of time to let them know of my approximate arrival time. No staff member greeted when going through lobby at any time, nor no thankfulness upon checking out. The front desk staff clearly needs to be re-trained on hospitality manners. They all seemed uninterested, aloof and possibly unhappy. The only exception is Josefine, your saving grace. I used to work for this company and was disappointed with lack of courtesy. It was never busy, so no excuse there. Want to say, all my material needs were met. Please consider letting staff know they are in the hospitality business. Thank you. October 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel okay but not typical Holiday Inn Express Experience AC did not work properly in room, the bathroom was dirty, and the hallways smelled of smoke even though we were on a nonsmoking floor. October 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by a good placed to came to after a long drive or a hard days work comfortable beds --- a good placed to came to after a long drive or a hard days work. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room/bed Bed was very comfortable, along withe the pillows! Thank you for keeping a nice mattress. The bathroom was very clean and nice, towels were nice and soft. I had a very nice experience the last time I stayed in Owasso and this is the reason I returned. Looking forward to staying there again. October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room/bed Bed was very comfortable, along withe the pillows! Thank you for keeping a nice mattress. The bathroom was very clean and nice, towels were nice and soft. I had a very nice experience the last time I stayed in Owasso and this is the reason I returned. Looking forward to staying there again. October 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Housekeeping was great This Holiday Inn Express was very nice and exceeded my expectations. The housekeeping did an excellent job keeping it clean and well stocked. The pool is quite small but sufficient. The morning breakfast was great! September 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Wasn't welcomed as a platinum member as I usually am at other hotels. Wasn't asked if I would like a goody bag or points. And had to wait for a bit. There was a sign up saying they were checking on rooms and come to find out he was in the office the whole time. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed the stay Great rooms, clean rooms and hotel appearance was appealing. Good breakfast selection. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and friendly staff Hotel is up-to-date. Room is very comfortable and attractive. I worked on the high speed wireless internet while I was there and it was very efficient. The staff was very friendly and ready to help. The breakfast buffet was great. A real selection of food. A meal if you wanted. They had omelets, biscuits and gravy, pancakes, hard boiled eggs, grits, oatmeal, yogurt. And delicious cinnamon buns. Fresh everyday. The grounds are well kept and well lit so you feel very safe. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place Been there many times , always a nice place, Great staff service. September 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel stay Do not allow pets. Breakfast was not on time. Internet speed is extremely slow. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great locatin was close to where I was working stay there again in 3 months September 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service! I was impressed with my stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Owasso, OK. It was super easy to find. The staff was exceptionally friendly, from the housekeepers to the front desk. They were all wonderful. Breakfast had a decent variety for both myself and my picky daughter. I would stay there again with no hesitations. September 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good stay Telephone was broken so no wake up call and no services available September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent staff Last visit was January 2014 and it's always a pleasure to have the staff remember me and the room I like to stay in. Heather is always accommodating and understanding, (I'm handicapped), so it is a pleasure to deal with her and the wonderful staff. Thanks to ALL the hotel personnel. September 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nothing Special A little below average not much work put into the cleaning of the bathrooms, the breakfast is so so August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stop and stay The HI Express has consistently offered its customers a clean and comfortble environment for stays away from home. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Quality for the $ Guest room was very nice. Modern and clean... comfy bed. Far from anything good though.. resturants, attractions, etc... and will stay in Tulsa if we were to return. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Passing through, great stay over all nice and comfortable. the rooms were clean and ready and beds comfort level was awsome August 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Neglect is the feeling I got... First of all the exterior is in great shape and provided that "warm, welcoming feeling" I usually get when I pull into a Holiday Inn brand hotel, but that is where it ended. Unfortunately, the sense or feeling I got was that the hotel is in a state of neglect. The bed was by far very used and is in need of replacement and the room had a stench to it that can best be described as urine. We asked for remedy and was given a can of deodorizer but it just wasnt enough. Finally, the pool area was a wreck; no clean towels (all were wet and littered all over the pool area) and the pool itself needed vacuming. I, in good conscience, cannot give this hotel a thumbs up and I more than likely will never return. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel, clean and well kept Location is suitable to me, close to my business, clean and well kept hotel at decent price. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great stop! I was in town for a nerd convention and wanted to stay out of the Tulsa area, so a short 12 minute drive away we booked this place. I was incredibly happy with the front desk clerk and his friendliness and even an interest in our nerd convention. Our room was fantastic, and much bigger than expected. The bed felt new, with no lumps or dips and no weird smells or stains. It was very clean! I always bring my own pillow, but my girl loved all of them and slept soundly, so I'm assuming they were good for her. The ac did a great job at keeping the room at a brisk 65 degrees (I did shut it off when we were out so as not to waste). The cable selection and quality were great. The cleaning staff was very friendly and respected our privacy when the "don't come in" sign was stuck in the door. The shower was nice and hot, with pressure that let me use it as a back scratcher, which was fantastic! And the continental breakfast had great options! They had real egg omelets, scrambled eggs, make-your-own pancakes, hot and gooey cinnamon rolls, more than a few kinds of cold juice, good hot coffee, yogurt, cereal and milk, and of course, toast and jam. A great place to stay and a better price! And tons of shopping just a few miles away! July 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location We enjoyed our stay at the hotel. I think they need to have a few signs changed where is says spa there isn't one and the pool was really cold. I had issues with some towels that had a smoke smell and felt that the issue was not handled in the right manor but maybe that is just me when the words of I'm sorry I will find out why that happened and correct it was to much to ask. The room was nice and had plenty of room the beds no problem with our sleep thank goodness. It was also very clean except with one day when they cleaned they left the hair in the shower I noticed it the next morning. All in all I would stay again it was close to where I needed to be and they had a great breakfast and the cost was great. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent I stay in a lot of hotels, mostly IHG properties, This hotel meets, or exceeds, all expectations. My only complaint was not gravy on the breakfast bar, but; my waistline was good with that. July 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Condensation in Room The air conditioner was horrible and caused condensation on both the carpet and sheets. I woke up and my clothes on the floor were wet. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Owasso Holiday Inn express The room was quiet, clean and comfrotable and the breakfast was very good July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Late check in Beds were sooo comfortable. Drove through some really bad storms, making our trip a few hours longer than expected. Front desk was very pleasant July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding Party Accommodations Outstanding, would recommend this facility to anyone. June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Staff were outstanding! Breakfast selection was outstanding!! Even better than other HIex we've used. The indoor pool was freezing! Room was a bit dirty compared to what is expected at HIex. Bit disappointed in that area. However, overall experience was extremely good. Need a bit of an overhall in the rooms but the staff and everything else more than made up for the little things. June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good choice Comfortable hotel in a new area of the city. Rooms large and appealing. Extra features like a spa tub. Good breakfast. Walking distance to a restaurant. June 14, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Saint Francis Hospital Starworld 20 Movie Theater Southcrest Hospital Front Desk Cancer Treatment Center Spirit Bank Event Center Front Desk Duke's Southern Kitchen & Savastano's Chicago Deep Dish Pizza Oklahoma Aquarium
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading