• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: TULSA
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Dutch

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets allowed except for Service Animals

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Starworld 20 Movie Theatre
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Spirit Bank Event Center
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
Shoppes at Regal Plaza
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
The Links of Bixby
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:111
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking, 75 parking spots, ADA parking close to all entrances, and bus parking available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:92
  • Total number of suites:22
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:41
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:51
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:92
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
The Holiday Inn Express and Suites Tulsa South, Bixby is the newest hotel in contemporary styling. Conveniently located off Creek Turnpike and Memorial Drive, we are minutes from a wide variety of shopping, dining, and entertainment in the Woodland Hills area. Our beautiful 100% non-smoking hotel is within walking distance of the Spiritbank Event Center, Starworld Movie Theater as well as a short drive from the Riverspirit Casino, Downtown Tulsa, BOK Center, The Woodland Hills Mall, Tulsa International
View More
The Holiday Inn Express and Suites Tulsa South, Bixby is the newest hotel in contemporary styling. Conveniently located off Creek Turnpike and Memorial Drive, we are minutes from a wide variety of shopping, dining, and entertainment in the Woodland Hills area. Our beautiful 100% non-smoking hotel is within walking distance of the Spiritbank Event Center, Starworld Movie Theater as well as a short drive from the Riverspirit Casino, Downtown Tulsa, BOK Center, The Woodland Hills Mall, Tulsa International Airport, and Expo Square. Our modern, sophisticated design offers a plethora of amenities such as spacious guestrooms featuring luxurious new bedding, complimentary hot breakfast served daily, business center, fitness area, indoor heated pool, and whirlpool. Guests will appreciate our private boardroom, while our flexible meeting space can comfortably accommodate up to 100 people. With convenient access to I-44, Historical Route 66, and US Highway 75, our central location places you between Oklahoma City, Springfield, Little Rock, Dallas and Kansas City. Guests will enjoy being near ORU, Rhema Bible College, St Francis Heart Hospital, TU, Southcrest, Cancer Treatment Centers of America, Oklahoma Heart Institute, Haikey Creek Sports Complex, All Star Sports Complex, UMAC, Hardrock Hotel and Casino, Osage Casino, Gillcrease, Philbrook, TCC, Tulsa Zoo, NSU, Woodland Hills Mall, Tulsa Air and Space Museum, and Oklahoma Aquarium.
View Less
Features
Our newly built Holiday Inn Express is located within yards to the Spirit Bank Event Center, offering Company and or group discounts. Each of our guests will enjoy free access to the new Life Time Fitness located just across the street to the hotel and we are within walking distance to Dickinson's Movie Theater. Come join us for guest appreciation night held weekly for our return guests to enjoy!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 177 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 very average We went to Tulsa for a baseball tournament and our team stayed at this hotel we. The hotel has several floors with three elevators and only one worked. it took a long time to get to the different floors. The room were ok but they; charged extra for refrigerator and no microwave. we usually bring food for lunches during tournaments that helps us eat better and save money. the room was very humid and the desk staff was very slow. When we checked out we the hotel didn't provide receipts like others do. We had to wait in line for about twenty minutes to get one. The breakfast was good and a good value but there was one chef who was very rude and I felt that he thought he was more important that the customers. We go to a lot of baseball tournaments and stay in a lot of hotels this hotel's value was not very good in relation to the others that we stay at. July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stayed there for a night I liked it OK and the location was very convenient for the places I wanted to visit in Tulsa. July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service and access to places I have been staying in this hotel since 2009 when it was a Hitlon Hotel and the customer service has always been great. There is a great proximity to some eating places close to the hotel and also to Oral Roberts University. The Shuttle service is also a plus and are readily available to pick up and drop off in nearby locations. I will like to recognize Juan a handyman and technician with the hotel who was quick to respond to some technical needs I had in my room. I remember him also coming to my rescue in March this year when I had a problem with the heater in my room and there was a snow storm in Tulsa and the heater in my room at the Crown Plaza would not work for two days. He was able to resolve the problem. It's a nice place to stay for business and probably pleasure. July 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unclean The room felt dirty. Rooms were not like the pictures shown on their website. Not kept up to date. Furniture seemed old. Had a very bad/ unacceptable experience and did not sleep well at all. Planned on staying 2 nights and ended up checking out after the 1st night. Will never stay there again and would not recommend this hotel. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Good location many activities in the area. Nice restaurants and Walmart next door. July 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible WiFi coverage Overall this hotel is very nice. My main concern is with the WiFi coverage in the hotel. I've stayed in this hotel several times and have found that the closer your room is to the center of the hotel, WiFi is fine, but the rooms at the end of the halls, WiFi is terrible. This last trip I was unable to access the internet at all in my room. July 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Expected Much Better Thank goodness we had a low rate due to the group we were with otherwise this would not have been worth the cost. The common areas were so hot it was as if they had no air conditioning. The air conditioning in the rooms was spotty. We had two rooms, in one room, it was either too hot/muggy or too cold and damp. In the other room it, the AC seemed to only work as the it got later in the night. Slept without a sheet a first and needed an extra blanket by morning. By noon it was hot/muggy. In my opinion the hotel is in need of updating. Crown Plaza is supposed to be a higher class in the IHG group, in the future we could stay at another chain's equivalent hotel for slightly more per night and have enjoyed the stay more. Which is what we will likely do. July 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Working in Tulsa The hotel front desk staff was courteous, knowledgeable, and helpful. July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff were phenomenally friendly Prices for the buffet left a good bit to be desired for the food quality. That said the staff made every effort to make up for any short coming we may have had. They were extremely friendly, forthcoming and very polite. July 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Super humid throughout the hotel While the staff was very kind and responsive, the hotel was so humid that all of the carpets, bedding, towels etc. were damp all the time. My clothes became damp within several hours of unpacking. The hotel would be much better if they could get it de-humidified. July 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible stay My entire stay was awful and appalling! I will NEVER stay here again and I definitely won't recommend this hotel. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 good hotel I like staying here. Very nice. Have stayed here before and will again. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great facilities but short on staff I really enjoyed my stay at the hotel, I felt comfortable and rested, nevertheless a short number on your staff was visible because we could not get an ontime transportation because they had to perform different tasks. Thank you and God bless you. July 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff The wait staff and bartender were friendly and made my stay enjoyable. The breakfast buffet didn't seem very fresh and the breads, french toast was really hard. My last night of stay I got stuck in the elevator between the 10th and 11th floor by myself for about 15 minutes. I was disappointed in the way it was handled since I never received any sense of urgency or apology for this occurrence from maintenance or staff. My phone did not work in my room the entire time so I had to use my cell phone to call down to the front desk and to order room service. July 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice stay Gracious, kind, accommodating staff. Thank you. My stay was actually far easier and less complicated than posting this review. Make this process simpler, or I won't do it again. June 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable Bed Although the mattress was very comfortable, it was too small. Upon making my reservation, the hotel only offered 2 full-size or 1 king mattress. With 3 in our party, we had to have 2 beds. Standard full-size beds are just too small for 2 adults. Every hotel I've stayed in over the years offers queen-size beds. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Service, Rooms and Staff This was my first time staying at the Crowne Plaza and it couldn't have been more perfect. I was in town to have a medical procedure done and wanted to make the recovery a mini-vacation. I was beyond impressed with the service I received, the food I ate via room service and the room I stayed in. I checked-in feeling a little "rough" after surgery but left feeling refreshed. I highly recommend staying here whether it's for business, vacation or just a little "pick-me-up" one night getaway...you won't be disappointed! June 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Beds Poor WiFi The hotel was clean and staff were friendly. The air condition and wi-fi worked off and on during my three day stay. Compared to my stay there a year ago, this stay did not live up to my expectations. I truly believe that the hotel had a "moment" which will most likely be addressed and fixed. I am unsure if I will stay at the Plaza in Tulsa again. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! Wish the AC worked a little better. Overall our stay was wonderful. The AC could use some work. The room was really hot when we arrived, so I set the AC on 65, hoping it would cool down while we were out for the afternoon. When we got back to the room after dinner, it still hadn't cooled down. I had to set it on 62 just to get it to a comfortable temperature. June 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed ONLY I have stayed at the property several times. However, this time was not a very good experience. It seems that the air condition throughout the hotel was out. Was very damp throughout the hotel including my room. Reminded me of a swamp cooled building. I will not stay at this property again. June 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Only good thing about the stay was a clean room. For the amount of money we were charged, we should have had a better experience. We were in town for an event that had told us we could book rooms at the Crowne and get a discount. We did not receive a discount even though I asked for it. The elevator broke down the first night we were there and it was either climb the stairs to our 6th floor room or use the freight elevator. The ice machine on our floor didn't work and the drink machine took our money and wouldn't give it back when it showed the drink was sold out. Our bathtub faucet leaked and no matter what we did it wouldn't shut off. We never could determine if a complementary breakfast was included in our room cost. All it advertised in the room was for room service. And when we went down to see if we could get some breakfast, the sign said "wait to be seated". We have been in several hotels where breakfast is served and we serve ourselves or are served, but never had to wait to be seated, so we thought it must not be included in room cost. Room was nice and was clean. We will not go back to this hotel unless we hear it has had some major work done. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by sleeping comfort great place to stay, I usually sleep with a fan on me , so they even got me a fan !!!! June 17, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room has no fridge This is property is definitely not the jewel in the crown of the Crowne Plaza brand . Upon finding out there was no fridge in the room I called the front desk and asked to be switched to a room with a fridge. I was informed that I hadn't requested a fridge when I made the reservation and they would gladly rent me a fridge for $10 a night charge. I'm a platinum IHG member why would I not at least be given an upgrade to a room with a fridge. The next day after returning from work I noticed the bath towel, face towel , and wash cloth that I had used that morning had not been replaced . Also the shampoo and conditioner which I had left in the shower had simply been placed back on the counter not replaced with new ones. The service at this hotel is miserable, when I told the front desk that I would just write a review about the fridge she told me "Ok" and hung up! June 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No air Stayed the week of June 1, 2014, staff was very friendly. The rooms were humid with poor air-conditioning, had to purchase a fan for my room. June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Air Conditioning The air conditioner was not working properly, called for maintenance twice but nothing improved. My guess is this hotel needs to invest in a new unit. It was hot and uncomfortable in my room. June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by review The staff and the food was great. It was also in a great location. June 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by This hotel seems to be having problems We stayed here last year and everything was great - but from the moment we arrived until we left this time, things were not good. Sink leaked, bathtub wouldn't drain, staff short handed constantly. Air Conditioning a huge problems. June 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place, comfortable bed Stayed for a week here for Miss Oklahoma Pageant. Had very good service, nice bed, nice housekeeping. The big negative was that the air conditioning obviously had a major issue and it was extremely humid all over the hotel. I have stayed here several times before and this is the first time this has happened, so I'm sure it will be taken care of. Very courteous staff. Would recommend! The restaurant and Starbucks in hotel are also very nice. Tip: avoid the Wal Mart next door, especially at night. Sketchy. Very convenient to shopping- just only go to that place in daylight and only if really necessary. :) June 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very good location We have stayed at this hotel several times and have always loved staying here. This last time, though, the check in clerk was very rude and the air conditioner in our room did not cool. Hopefully this was a one-time-only occurrence. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place I love to stay here when in Tulsa. It is a great value and appreciate the drink coupons and breakfast buffet. Very clean nice room and comfortable King bed. June 9, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Saint Francis Hospital Starworld 20 Movie Theater Southcrest Hospital Front Desk Cancer Treatment Center Spirit Bank Event Center Front Desk Duke's Southern Kitchen & Savastano's Chicago Deep Dish Pizza Oklahoma Aquarium
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading