• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: TULSA
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Dutch

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets allowed except for Service Animals

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Starworld 20 Movie Theatre
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Spirit Bank Event Center
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
Shoppes at Regal Plaza
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
The Links of Bixby
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:111
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking, 75 parking spots, ADA parking close to all entrances, and bus parking available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:92
  • Total number of suites:22
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:41
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:51
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:92
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
The Holiday Inn Express and Suites Tulsa South, Bixby is the newest hotel in contemporary styling. Conveniently located off Creek Turnpike and Memorial Drive, we are minutes from a wide variety of shopping, dining, and entertainment in the Woodland Hills area. Our beautiful 100% non-smoking hotel is within walking distance of the Spiritbank Event Center, Starworld Movie Theater as well as a short drive from the Riverspirit Casino, Downtown Tulsa, BOK Center, The Woodland Hills Mall, Tulsa International
View More
The Holiday Inn Express and Suites Tulsa South, Bixby is the newest hotel in contemporary styling. Conveniently located off Creek Turnpike and Memorial Drive, we are minutes from a wide variety of shopping, dining, and entertainment in the Woodland Hills area. Our beautiful 100% non-smoking hotel is within walking distance of the Spiritbank Event Center, Starworld Movie Theater as well as a short drive from the Riverspirit Casino, Downtown Tulsa, BOK Center, The Woodland Hills Mall, Tulsa International Airport, and Expo Square. Our modern, sophisticated design offers a plethora of amenities such as spacious guestrooms featuring luxurious new bedding, complimentary hot breakfast served daily, business center, fitness area, indoor heated pool, and whirlpool. Guests will appreciate our private boardroom, while our flexible meeting space can comfortably accommodate up to 100 people. With convenient access to I-44, Historical Route 66, and US Highway 75, our central location places you between Oklahoma City, Springfield, Little Rock, Dallas and Kansas City. Guests will enjoy being near ORU, Rhema Bible College, St Francis Heart Hospital, TU, Southcrest, Cancer Treatment Centers of America, Oklahoma Heart Institute, Haikey Creek Sports Complex, All Star Sports Complex, UMAC, Hardrock Hotel and Casino, Osage Casino, Gillcrease, Philbrook, TCC, Tulsa Zoo, NSU, Woodland Hills Mall, Tulsa Air and Space Museum, and Oklahoma Aquarium.
View Less
Features
Our newly built Holiday Inn Express is located within yards to the Spirit Bank Event Center, offering Company and or group discounts. Each of our guests will enjoy free access to the new Life Time Fitness located just across the street to the hotel and we are within walking distance to Dickinson's Movie Theater. Come join us for guest appreciation night held weekly for our return guests to enjoy!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 185 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Hotel, Great Value and Service After a week of staying in less than stellar accommodations, I was really happy to check in to an IHG brand that I can trust. Everyone was super nice, greeted me at check-in and thanked me for being IHG Platinum.. just made me feel like my time and money were well spent. The room was clean, welcoming and felt very comfortable. I will definitely stay here again, the next time my travels take me through Tulsa. Thanks for the consistent service and product quality! December 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great beds and service Most all was very excellent as expected! A negative was the $35 dollar increase in nightly rate (Sunday) that showed up on the bill for the extra night we requested because of the weather related road conditions. That was the only loyalty breaker. It is not the extra money we paid that hurts, it's the dependability of knowing that we can add one more night (Sunday) without re-negotiating price. We didn't object. We just accepted that this was policy, maybe a different rate for Sunday. The only other issue was the automatic doors being broken, making it difficult to move baggage cart through. But, these things happen and it was minor detail. The beds were very, very comfortable and we both slept nice and comfortable. This is probably the most memorable part of our stay, the comfortable beds. The food from the menu was very delicious! The breakfast buffet was average and good. The staff in the restaurant and Starbucks were exceptional! Cleaning staff exceptional! Krista was exceptional in setting up the reservation. Two of the staff behind the counter seemed confused at times, but it has to be a tough job especially with all the weather related cancellations and reservations. December 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable beds for real The staff was very helpful. the rooms were nice and clean. the room had everything. the staff's brought me a fan in the middle of the night. the breakfast was good. I love the shower. the price was good. the pillows were very comfortable. we had clean towels. December 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Stay in Tulsa I stay at the Tulsa Crowne Plaza at least once a week. Like any traveler, I have plenty of choices for accommodations in the Tulsa area. I return to the Tulsa Crowne Plaza week after week for one reason, excellent customer service. From the minute I arrive, sometimes late at night, until I stumble down the elevator for my Starbucks coffee early in the morning, I feel welcome! Upon arrival I am greeted with a smile, by name when I walk through the door, every time! I have interacted with every level of staff in the building, from management to housekeeping, and each one of them are professional, attentive and understand the value of customer service. The rooms are always clean, beds are comfy, as well as the pillows (I LOVE the pillows!), breakfast is always fresh and the wait staff in the restaurant is extremely attentive! I cannot think of one single thing to complain about from staff, to accommodations, to cleanliness and customer service – the Tulsa Crowne Plaza is THE place to stay in Tulsa! December 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not real Starbucks coffee This is a good hotel although a little pricey for Tulsa, OK, and not close to downtown. We were there during a youth soccer tournament which may have driven the prices up. The only real gripe is that the Starbucks coffee shop in the lobby serves something, but it is definitely not Starbucks. Possibly the young woman staffing the shop did not know how to brew it, but it tasted like Folgers to me. I note someone made the same comment on TripAdvisor the week before we were there. December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Good -- Restaurant Bad First of all, I thought The Crowne Plaza a was a lovely hotel. My room was clean, quiet, and in good condition, I had absolutely no problem with it or the hotel staff. On a 10 point scale, I would give it a 9. HOWEVER, I believe the restaurant has some problems. First of all, I walked in on a Saturday evening around 6:00 and saw the customary “please wait to be seated” sign, so I did. The girl at the counter said to me, “Is there something I can do for you?” as if I wasn’t supposed to be there. I thought this was a rather odd thing to say to someone entering a restaurant. Then she asked if I wanted to eat dinner. Well, of course, why else would I walk into a restaurant at 6:00 in the evening. Then she handed me a menu and told me to sit wherever I wanted, which I found a bit distasteful in a supposedly nice restaurant. I waited for several minutes for a waitress, everything just seemed to move very slowly. I ordered Chicken Fried Steak which seemed to take forever and when it was finally set in front of me, I was rather shocked. I know they were probably going for a unique presentation, but the mashed potatoes were placed in the middle of the plate, the green beans were smushed on top of the mashed potatoes and the Chicken Fried Steak on top of that, with gravy on top of the steak, and in my humble opinion it was gross and disgusting. I quickly dismantled the whole thing and started to eat. To say that my food was luke warm would be giving it too much credit, it was just barely warm and had obviously been sitting for a while before it was brought out to me. I should have complained, but I had waited a while and I was hungry so I just ate it. To their credit, had it been hot, it would have been quite good. There were other minor things, but probably too trivial to mention. Another evening, I walked in and there was no staff anywhere, so I waited. After a minute or two, a woman (who I assumed worked in the hotel) asked “does he know you’re here?” I had no idea who “he” was. I told her I had been waiting a couple of minutes and hadn’t seen anyone. She went to the back looking for “him” and came back a few minutes later telling me that “he should show up in a few minutes.” I smelled trouble, so I told the woman I would go somewhere else, and I did. Just to clarify that I am not just being difficult, I went to several restaurants during my stay in Tulsa that were perfectly wonderful. All with good service and good food. I thoroughly enjoyed other restaurants. I wish I could say the same for Legends Grill. I probably would not hesitate to stay at The Crowne Plaza again, but I don’t plan to set foot in the restaurant again. November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice I stay in Tulsa at least once a month for business. Usually at a Holiday Inn or Express. I'm not real picky and don't need alot of frills. Just a bed, desk & shower. I've tried all the HI & HIE in the Tulsa area, so decided to stay at Crowne Plaza. Glad I did. Staff was friendly & courteous. I was given free breakfast & drink vouchers for each morning & evening. I know this is because I'm a Platinum member, but still, the Holiday Inns in the area don't do this. Breakfast was very good, and the lounge is a nice spot to unwind. I have to commend the bartender, I believe his name is Eddie. He does a great job. Represents the hotel very well. I was just planning on using the free coupons, but enjoyed chatting with Eddie enough, that I had a "few" more on my own dime. Hotel has a nice fitness room on 2nd floor next to indoor pool. Room was great. Bed was comfortable. Only issue I saw, and it didn't affect me, was a very large dude in the parking lot walking up to cars begging for money. I told a staff member who said they were aware of him. Did not see him again during my stay. When I come back, instead of breakfast vouchers, how about a free round at Southern Hills CC? Whaddya say? November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best IHG Hotels Crowne Plaza, by far, is the best experience for travelers. The pricing, for what you receive, is undeniably beyond expectations. The people at this particular CP were polite, and extremely helpful. The maids would always say hello in the hallways, and did a great job of making up the room. As a travelling salesman, I appreciate the kindness, and the comfort, of this hotel. Thank you... November 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Mixed reviews When I booked our room, I specifically booked a King bed. My husband and I were on vacation for our anniversary, we didn't want to be sleeping in a full sized bed. We got to the hotel and checked in, staff was very pleasant, but when we arrived into our room, it was a double bed room with full sized beds. We went back downstairs and spoke with the woman at the desk, showed her the email I got when I reserved our room and that we were supposed to have a King bed, and she quickly changed the room. However, our new room, which was the only room with a king size bed left in the hotel, had a broken lock, and the keys wouldn't let us into the room. No one had notified the front desk when they put the room out of service, or had passed it on to the woman working at that time. So we went back to the double room, where we were originally put. (The woman at the desk gave us a breakfast voucher and a drink voucher, but we were never offered to be moved to a bigger room when someone else checked out. When I asked if we could be moved sometime during the weekend, I was told that they were booked all weekend.) This room had a toilet that took some tricks to get it to stop running once it was flushed, and was directly next to a room that had a dog that wouldn't stop barking. The bed was comfortable though small, the room was clean and comfortable. I wouldn't mind staying in this hotel again, if I was sure to get the room that I asked for a month ahead of our stay. November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds and great service From the moment I walked in the door the customer service was wonderful. The room services was great . Clean rooms. November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect as usual! Always a great stay @ the Crowne Plaza! Clean - comfy rooms! November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Finally a good hotel in Tulsa Pleasant experience at this fine hotel, check-in was very professional and fast. The room was clean comfortable and quiet. The rate was reasonable considering the quality of the property. I will stay here again and recommend it to fellow travelers. November 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Transportation not available I reserved this hotel because the website stated transportation was available to the convention center. When I got there I was told this transportation was not available...even tough the shuttle goes past it on the way to the airport. I would have never booked this hotel had I known I would need to spend another $45 per day in cabs. The one driver refused to take me to the convention center on his run to the airport....after he left the desk manager even questioned the driver's judgment and told me that he could have taken me. Very disappointed. The place was clean, but rooms noisy. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeded Expectations We were there for a reception, which I had helped organize. The banquet staff (M.N., F.M.) were very helpful and responsive to my inquiries from the very start. They were very hands on in answering my questions, responding to my requests, and assisting us in the decoration of the ballroom. They were also very kind enough to enlist the help of Kale and Richard in helping us decorate the ballroom. The event went well and without a hitch. Emily and Morgan were very helpful in anticipating our needs during the event. We were also very happy to get a suite fir the night. If I could give a service score more than a 10 (out of a 10), I would do so right away.This place exceeded expectations by a wide margin. Its best assets are its people All the staff exceeded all expectations. November 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by I usually love this place....but not this time When I walked in my room on the 9th floor it had a bit of a skunky smell. I didn't think anything of it. I hAd asked the front desk for a bottle of water - of course they were out - so I tried to Drink some water out of the faucet. It was horrible. Weirdest/worst tasting water ever. It tasted like the skunky smell. It even made my hands smell like it after I washed them!!!! I called the front desk and asked once again for a bottle of water. She tells me I can buy a bottle. Why buy one when I see lots of other people getting them free!! But then I tell her about the water coming out of the faucet and how it tastes and smell horrible. This lady actually laughs at me. She's laughing in my face and I don't think it's funny. I'm thirsty and am wondering what is up with the funky water I just drank. She tells me she will get back with me. Does she? NO! I stay here once A week typically. Not anymore folks!! November 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very Disappointed First of all, I was very disappointed in the service. We were there for a soccer tournament and I am aware that the hotel was busy. However, isn't that what a hotel wants, to be booked up? My son and I stayed 2 nights. The first night the air conditioning wouldn't even come on. I did not recieve my wake up call the first morning and we had to be at breakfast at 7 sharp. We had an early game. Then, we waited several minutes to be seated at breakfast and there were many available seats. Breakfast both mornings were chaos. Looked like they had soooooo much to do, but the dining room really wasn't that busy. Mainly just part of our team and a few others. Later, we were feeding our team between games and we asked for spoons for serving some of the food and we never got them. I went to the dining room and no one was to be found, so I took 2 plastic spoons, a fork and a knife from the starbucks counter. You should have seen the look that I got from the front desk. I took the plastic silverware to our party and I needed 2 more. I walked back to the starbucks and someone had removed all of the Items, and I mean everything from the station at the starbucks. Even the condiments. So I went to the front desk and they ignored me at first. I asked for 2 spoons and they said they would get me one in a few minutes. I responded that I needed them now and let them know that I wasn't happy. Really....how is needing silverware such an inconvienence? I waited for about 4 or 5 minutes and gave up and went back to the dining room and had to wait again for 2 spoons. Finally both of them showed up.... Later that day, I noticed that our rooms had been cleaned, but failed to leave any towels. I had to call 3 times over the course of the day to recieve towels. Again,.....the airconditioner didn't work the 2nd night. The walls are thin and you can hear your neighbors in the next rooms talking, going to the bathroom, taking a shower, blow drying their hair. I am sure that they could hear us too..,. We travel to Tulsa alot... and I mean alot.. I have never stayed at the Crown Plaza there and was very disappointed. Looks nice, but looks apparently are deceiving. I feel that the daytime staff were horrible. October 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Elevators Elevators are way too slow. Everything else was fine. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Very friendly and helpful staff, very clean. Great breakfast bar. Will definitely stay again. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Courtesy The front desk was very respectful and helpful to my 12 year old grand daughter when she lost my room card and lost $$ in a vending machine. We stayed during a soccer weekend and the hotel was filled with kids but the staff took time to be accommodating. Thank you. October 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed and great service Our stay was comfortable. The staff was very helpful. The goal of our being here was achieved. We recommend this facility to others. October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome staff very helpful Great place to stay. Professional staff and service. I will stay here every time I visit Tulsa! October 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by nice but loud Very nice and pretty fancy clean and nice people. But loudest place I think I've stayed toilet flush was like cannon going off heard every footstep every conversation in hall and rooms around us. Someone above me took a shower at 5:30 am sounded like monsoon over my head never got back to sleep. Also shower pull on faucet was broken when I turned water on shower started instead of tub got my shirt all wet. Lastly tv was unplugged had to move furniture to plug it back in October 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice customer service The room had a stuffy acrid odor and the air quality was very bad. Woke up with a headache and sore throat the first night. Also, for the price paid, there is no bell man, guest has to carry luggages by self. Customer service pretty good and easy access to places especially to the prestigious Oral Roberts University. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A better choice than many in Tulsa Several trips in the past year, and I'm able to say that this hotel has been very consistant. Always a very good level of staff on hand, they know what they are doing, and the hotel is looked after. I'm a Platinum IHG Rewards member, so I can't say that another Full service hotel in Tulsa wouldn't perform better. I only stay at IHG locations. If you have the ablity and are looking at Holiday Inn, Holiday Inn Express, or other hotels within IHG- do yourself a favor and enjoy this Crown Plaza, it's often the same money or not much more than the other choices within IHG hotels in Tulsa area. They have treated me very well when I've stayed. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Place to Stay Twice in September my wife, our son, and I had to move out of our home for 4-5 days. Our Crowne Plaza rooms were comfortable, the staff was very congenial and responsive, the restaurant -- never crowded, was perfect for our needs. Also, for us, the Crowne Plaza was a perfect location. We were disappointed to learn they permitted pets, but it never seemed to bi\other us -- and my wife is allergic to dogs. Pool was great, too. And WiFi in the room worked well. October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay!!!! Other than a small problem in my room on the final night of my stay I would have giving five stars other than that it's a nice place!!! October 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient, good price, but..... My husband and I were attending an athletic event at Oral Roberts University. ORU is located across the street from the hotel, so it was definitely convenient. We received the government rate, so the price was right. Upon check in we received coupons for breakfast (which was wonderful) and drinks (which we didn't use). Just as I was getting out of the shower at 9:30 PM, the emergency alarm went off, telling us to exit the building via the stairs. I hurried to get dressed as this announcement/alarm continued to go off. Just as we exited our 6th floor room we encountered another guest returning to his room. He told us it was a false alarm, that someone accidentally set the alarm off. The announcement continued for about 2 minutes more, about 7 minutes total, and then stopped. I tried to call the front desk for clarification but was unable to reach anyone. I'd like to say we slept well that night, but I can't. Although the bed was comfortable, the temperature in the room was not. We tried adjusting the air conditioner several times but it was just uncomfortably hot in our room. We mentioned this upon checkout and the desk attendant told us how sorry he was. He didn't respond when we mentioned someone from maintenance might want to check it out. The Crowne Plaza was close to where we needed to be and we got a good rate. But based on our experience, I would probably try to find some place else for our next visit. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Hotel for Meetings! The entire team at this location is incredibly welcoming, attentive to our needs, friendly and thoroughly professional. I plan events at several hotels throughout the country and I look forward to our events here. Our meeting planner Melanie and her team are outstanding and consistently go above and beyond the call of duty to insure that we have a successful event, and that my customers are welcomed guests to their hotel. I can relax and focus on my customers because of Melanie’s attention to every last details. Felicia and the banquet staff are amazingly efficient and attentive to whatever we might need and make my job a breeze! I highly recommend the Crowne Plaza Southern Hills and even though my trips there are for business I truly enjoy my time with them. During my stay I was welcomed like a friend and treated as a valued guest. The Front Desk and the airport shuttle drivers are friendly and helpful and greeted me by name. The restaurant has wonderful food and again I was greeted warmly and by my name. The fried green beans are awesome! I so appreciate the entire crew there and thank them for all they do to help make our meeting a success! September 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I expected It was suppose to be two beds and it was a couch bed with no linens. The room did not have a mini frig. I was really expecting a lot more from a place like this. September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay I stayed at the Tulsa Crowne Plaza Hotel for a conference and truly enjoyed the experience. The staff is top notch and the hotel is very clean and well appointed, plus it's in a great location in South Tulsa near ORU and the Citi-Plex Towers. The Legends restaurant in the hotel has some of the best food I've eaten and certainly the best I have experienced in Tulsa. I will stay at the Crowne Plaza when I'm in town again next month. I should have tried this hotel long ago for my monthly business trips to Tulsa. Truly, C Denargus September 3, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Saint Francis Hospital Starworld 20 Movie Theater Southcrest Hospital Front Desk Cancer Treatment Center Spirit Bank Event Center Front Desk Duke's Southern Kitchen & Savastano's Chicago Deep Dish Pizza Oklahoma Aquarium
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading