• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: TULSA
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Dutch

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets allowed except for Service Animals

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Starworld 20 Movie Theatre
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Spirit Bank Event Center
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
Shoppes at Regal Plaza
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
The Links of Bixby
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:111
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking, 75 parking spots, ADA parking close to all entrances, and bus parking available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:92
  • Total number of suites:22
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:41
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:51
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:92
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
The Holiday Inn Express and Suites Tulsa South, Bixby is the newest hotel in contemporary styling. Conveniently located off Creek Turnpike and Memorial Drive, we are minutes from a wide variety of shopping, dining, and entertainment in the Woodland Hills area. Our beautiful 100% non-smoking hotel is within walking distance of the Spiritbank Event Center, Starworld Movie Theater as well as a short drive from the Riverspirit Casino, Downtown Tulsa, BOK Center, The Woodland Hills Mall, Tulsa International
View More
The Holiday Inn Express and Suites Tulsa South, Bixby is the newest hotel in contemporary styling. Conveniently located off Creek Turnpike and Memorial Drive, we are minutes from a wide variety of shopping, dining, and entertainment in the Woodland Hills area. Our beautiful 100% non-smoking hotel is within walking distance of the Spiritbank Event Center, Starworld Movie Theater as well as a short drive from the Riverspirit Casino, Downtown Tulsa, BOK Center, The Woodland Hills Mall, Tulsa International Airport, and Expo Square. Our modern, sophisticated design offers a plethora of amenities such as spacious guestrooms featuring luxurious new bedding, complimentary hot breakfast served daily, business center, fitness area, indoor heated pool, and whirlpool. Guests will appreciate our private boardroom, while our flexible meeting space can comfortably accommodate up to 100 people. With convenient access to I-44, Historical Route 66, and US Highway 75, our central location places you between Oklahoma City, Springfield, Little Rock, Dallas and Kansas City. Guests will enjoy being near ORU, Rhema Bible College, St Francis Heart Hospital, TU, Southcrest, Cancer Treatment Centers of America, Oklahoma Heart Institute, Haikey Creek Sports Complex, All Star Sports Complex, UMAC, Hardrock Hotel and Casino, Osage Casino, Gillcrease, Philbrook, TCC, Tulsa Zoo, NSU, Woodland Hills Mall, Tulsa Air and Space Museum, and Oklahoma Aquarium.
View Less
Features
Our newly built Holiday Inn Express is located within yards to the Spirit Bank Event Center, offering Company and or group discounts. Each of our guests will enjoy free access to the new Life Time Fitness located just across the street to the hotel and we are within walking distance to Dickinson's Movie Theater. Come join us for guest appreciation night held weekly for our return guests to enjoy!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 178 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best IHG Hotels Crowne Plaza, by far, is the best experience for travelers. The pricing, for what you receive, is undeniably beyond expectations. The people at this particular CP were polite, and extremely helpful. The maids would always say hello in the hallways, and did a great job of making up the room. As a travelling salesman, I appreciate the kindness, and the comfort, of this hotel. Thank you... November 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Mixed reviews When I booked our room, I specifically booked a King bed. My husband and I were on vacation for our anniversary, we didn't want to be sleeping in a full sized bed. We got to the hotel and checked in, staff was very pleasant, but when we arrived into our room, it was a double bed room with full sized beds. We went back downstairs and spoke with the woman at the desk, showed her the email I got when I reserved our room and that we were supposed to have a King bed, and she quickly changed the room. However, our new room, which was the only room with a king size bed left in the hotel, had a broken lock, and the keys wouldn't let us into the room. No one had notified the front desk when they put the room out of service, or had passed it on to the woman working at that time. So we went back to the double room, where we were originally put. (The woman at the desk gave us a breakfast voucher and a drink voucher, but we were never offered to be moved to a bigger room when someone else checked out. When I asked if we could be moved sometime during the weekend, I was told that they were booked all weekend.) This room had a toilet that took some tricks to get it to stop running once it was flushed, and was directly next to a room that had a dog that wouldn't stop barking. The bed was comfortable though small, the room was clean and comfortable. I wouldn't mind staying in this hotel again, if I was sure to get the room that I asked for a month ahead of our stay. November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds and great service From the moment I walked in the door the customer service was wonderful. The room services was great . Clean rooms. November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect as usual! Always a great stay @ the Crowne Plaza! Clean - comfy rooms! November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Finally a good hotel in Tulsa Pleasant experience at this fine hotel, check-in was very professional and fast. The room was clean comfortable and quiet. The rate was reasonable considering the quality of the property. I will stay here again and recommend it to fellow travelers. November 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Transportation not available I reserved this hotel because the website stated transportation was available to the convention center. When I got there I was told this transportation was not available...even tough the shuttle goes past it on the way to the airport. I would have never booked this hotel had I known I would need to spend another $45 per day in cabs. The one driver refused to take me to the convention center on his run to the airport....after he left the desk manager even questioned the driver's judgment and told me that he could have taken me. Very disappointed. The place was clean, but rooms noisy. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeded Expectations We were there for a reception, which I had helped organize. The banquet staff (M.N., F.M.) were very helpful and responsive to my inquiries from the very start. They were very hands on in answering my questions, responding to my requests, and assisting us in the decoration of the ballroom. They were also very kind enough to enlist the help of Kale and Richard in helping us decorate the ballroom. The event went well and without a hitch. Emily and Morgan were very helpful in anticipating our needs during the event. We were also very happy to get a suite fir the night. If I could give a service score more than a 10 (out of a 10), I would do so right away.This place exceeded expectations by a wide margin. Its best assets are its people All the staff exceeded all expectations. November 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by I usually love this place....but not this time When I walked in my room on the 9th floor it had a bit of a skunky smell. I didn't think anything of it. I hAd asked the front desk for a bottle of water - of course they were out - so I tried to Drink some water out of the faucet. It was horrible. Weirdest/worst tasting water ever. It tasted like the skunky smell. It even made my hands smell like it after I washed them!!!! I called the front desk and asked once again for a bottle of water. She tells me I can buy a bottle. Why buy one when I see lots of other people getting them free!! But then I tell her about the water coming out of the faucet and how it tastes and smell horrible. This lady actually laughs at me. She's laughing in my face and I don't think it's funny. I'm thirsty and am wondering what is up with the funky water I just drank. She tells me she will get back with me. Does she? NO! I stay here once A week typically. Not anymore folks!! November 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very Disappointed First of all, I was very disappointed in the service. We were there for a soccer tournament and I am aware that the hotel was busy. However, isn't that what a hotel wants, to be booked up? My son and I stayed 2 nights. The first night the air conditioning wouldn't even come on. I did not recieve my wake up call the first morning and we had to be at breakfast at 7 sharp. We had an early game. Then, we waited several minutes to be seated at breakfast and there were many available seats. Breakfast both mornings were chaos. Looked like they had soooooo much to do, but the dining room really wasn't that busy. Mainly just part of our team and a few others. Later, we were feeding our team between games and we asked for spoons for serving some of the food and we never got them. I went to the dining room and no one was to be found, so I took 2 plastic spoons, a fork and a knife from the starbucks counter. You should have seen the look that I got from the front desk. I took the plastic silverware to our party and I needed 2 more. I walked back to the starbucks and someone had removed all of the Items, and I mean everything from the station at the starbucks. Even the condiments. So I went to the front desk and they ignored me at first. I asked for 2 spoons and they said they would get me one in a few minutes. I responded that I needed them now and let them know that I wasn't happy. Really....how is needing silverware such an inconvienence? I waited for about 4 or 5 minutes and gave up and went back to the dining room and had to wait again for 2 spoons. Finally both of them showed up.... Later that day, I noticed that our rooms had been cleaned, but failed to leave any towels. I had to call 3 times over the course of the day to recieve towels. Again,.....the airconditioner didn't work the 2nd night. The walls are thin and you can hear your neighbors in the next rooms talking, going to the bathroom, taking a shower, blow drying their hair. I am sure that they could hear us too..,. We travel to Tulsa alot... and I mean alot.. I have never stayed at the Crown Plaza there and was very disappointed. Looks nice, but looks apparently are deceiving. I feel that the daytime staff were horrible. October 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Elevators Elevators are way too slow. Everything else was fine. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Very friendly and helpful staff, very clean. Great breakfast bar. Will definitely stay again. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Courtesy The front desk was very respectful and helpful to my 12 year old grand daughter when she lost my room card and lost $$ in a vending machine. We stayed during a soccer weekend and the hotel was filled with kids but the staff took time to be accommodating. Thank you. October 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed and great service Our stay was comfortable. The staff was very helpful. The goal of our being here was achieved. We recommend this facility to others. October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome staff very helpful Great place to stay. Professional staff and service. I will stay here every time I visit Tulsa! October 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by nice but loud Very nice and pretty fancy clean and nice people. But loudest place I think I've stayed toilet flush was like cannon going off heard every footstep every conversation in hall and rooms around us. Someone above me took a shower at 5:30 am sounded like monsoon over my head never got back to sleep. Also shower pull on faucet was broken when I turned water on shower started instead of tub got my shirt all wet. Lastly tv was unplugged had to move furniture to plug it back in October 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice customer service The room had a stuffy acrid odor and the air quality was very bad. Woke up with a headache and sore throat the first night. Also, for the price paid, there is no bell man, guest has to carry luggages by self. Customer service pretty good and easy access to places especially to the prestigious Oral Roberts University. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A better choice than many in Tulsa Several trips in the past year, and I'm able to say that this hotel has been very consistant. Always a very good level of staff on hand, they know what they are doing, and the hotel is looked after. I'm a Platinum IHG Rewards member, so I can't say that another Full service hotel in Tulsa wouldn't perform better. I only stay at IHG locations. If you have the ablity and are looking at Holiday Inn, Holiday Inn Express, or other hotels within IHG- do yourself a favor and enjoy this Crown Plaza, it's often the same money or not much more than the other choices within IHG hotels in Tulsa area. They have treated me very well when I've stayed. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Place to Stay Twice in September my wife, our son, and I had to move out of our home for 4-5 days. Our Crowne Plaza rooms were comfortable, the staff was very congenial and responsive, the restaurant -- never crowded, was perfect for our needs. Also, for us, the Crowne Plaza was a perfect location. We were disappointed to learn they permitted pets, but it never seemed to bi\other us -- and my wife is allergic to dogs. Pool was great, too. And WiFi in the room worked well. October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay!!!! Other than a small problem in my room on the final night of my stay I would have giving five stars other than that it's a nice place!!! October 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient, good price, but..... My husband and I were attending an athletic event at Oral Roberts University. ORU is located across the street from the hotel, so it was definitely convenient. We received the government rate, so the price was right. Upon check in we received coupons for breakfast (which was wonderful) and drinks (which we didn't use). Just as I was getting out of the shower at 9:30 PM, the emergency alarm went off, telling us to exit the building via the stairs. I hurried to get dressed as this announcement/alarm continued to go off. Just as we exited our 6th floor room we encountered another guest returning to his room. He told us it was a false alarm, that someone accidentally set the alarm off. The announcement continued for about 2 minutes more, about 7 minutes total, and then stopped. I tried to call the front desk for clarification but was unable to reach anyone. I'd like to say we slept well that night, but I can't. Although the bed was comfortable, the temperature in the room was not. We tried adjusting the air conditioner several times but it was just uncomfortably hot in our room. We mentioned this upon checkout and the desk attendant told us how sorry he was. He didn't respond when we mentioned someone from maintenance might want to check it out. The Crowne Plaza was close to where we needed to be and we got a good rate. But based on our experience, I would probably try to find some place else for our next visit. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Hotel for Meetings! The entire team at this location is incredibly welcoming, attentive to our needs, friendly and thoroughly professional. I plan events at several hotels throughout the country and I look forward to our events here. Our meeting planner Melanie and her team are outstanding and consistently go above and beyond the call of duty to insure that we have a successful event, and that my customers are welcomed guests to their hotel. I can relax and focus on my customers because of Melanie’s attention to every last details. Felicia and the banquet staff are amazingly efficient and attentive to whatever we might need and make my job a breeze! I highly recommend the Crowne Plaza Southern Hills and even though my trips there are for business I truly enjoy my time with them. During my stay I was welcomed like a friend and treated as a valued guest. The Front Desk and the airport shuttle drivers are friendly and helpful and greeted me by name. The restaurant has wonderful food and again I was greeted warmly and by my name. The fried green beans are awesome! I so appreciate the entire crew there and thank them for all they do to help make our meeting a success! September 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I expected It was suppose to be two beds and it was a couch bed with no linens. The room did not have a mini frig. I was really expecting a lot more from a place like this. September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay I stayed at the Tulsa Crowne Plaza Hotel for a conference and truly enjoyed the experience. The staff is top notch and the hotel is very clean and well appointed, plus it's in a great location in South Tulsa near ORU and the Citi-Plex Towers. The Legends restaurant in the hotel has some of the best food I've eaten and certainly the best I have experienced in Tulsa. I will stay at the Crowne Plaza when I'm in town again next month. I should have tried this hotel long ago for my monthly business trips to Tulsa. Truly, C Denargus September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel Great stay, great staff. the hotel was wonderful. Our meeting went well. The food in restaurant (breakfast) and banquets was exceptional. August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Hotel I attended a 2 day conference at the Crowne Plaza and couldn't have been more happy with my stay. The room was very spacious and beautifuly appointed. The free WIFI was excellent. The breakfast buffet is a tad pricey, but the food was good. The have a nice little lobby bar - bartender's hospitality is first class. Overall, a great hotel. August 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Customer service??? Meh. Stayed recently - Friday night (8/23) and had booked a suite with a pre-pay no cancellation option. When we arrived that evening check in was fast but the room they gave us was not a suite. Called downstairs said they had overbooked...really??? Offered to give us an adjoining room or they could comp the night. Took the latter. Ice machines on floors 8 (where our room was) and 7 were empty. Front desk was out of water bottles when we checked in by the way...again...really??? Breakfast was pretty good they have a buffet but will also make you an omelet if you prefer. May go back...may not. The hotel had an odd feeling like the staff didn't really know what was going on or didn't care. Like how they didn't let me know upfront about the room. I mean, they saw that I had paid for a suite...so wouldn't it have been better to set the expectation up front versus me having to call down to the front desk to resolve the issue? August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay We have stayed at this facility many times over the years. The room was clean and we felt well taken care of. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great accomodations. Room service was fast and everything hot. Enjoyed the stay, clean spacious room with all the amenities. August 18, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Qtdeb I forgot to include that a handicap bar is necessary by the toilet August 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Staff IHG stresses the importance of membership in their rewards program yet I was very disappointed in the fact that as a Platinum Ambassador member I had to ask for a paper to be delivered to my room - which it never was; had to ask for water in my room, as well as breakfast coupons which are or were a standard issue in previous visits. All of these things are supposed to be standard for a Rewards Member. I'm not certain what the advantages are to being a loyal patron of IHG branded hotels and making a point to always identify and book my stays at IHG properties if I am treated no differently than someone walking in off the street. Very nice facility with great rooms, front desk service staff needs additional training and to learn to pay attention to details. August 17, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Saint Francis Hospital Starworld 20 Movie Theater Southcrest Hospital Front Desk Cancer Treatment Center Spirit Bank Event Center Front Desk Duke's Southern Kitchen & Savastano's Chicago Deep Dish Pizza Oklahoma Aquarium
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading