• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: TULSA
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only Service Animals and Guide Dogs allowed in the hotel. Inquire at front desk for nearest kennel facility. We're here to help find accomodations for your pet.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Promenade Mall & Restaurants
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Lafortune Park & Golf Course
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Expo Square and Tulsa State Fairgrounds
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Utica Square Shopping and Restaurants
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:75
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Parking in outdoor, uncovered parking lot surrounding hotel building.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:62
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:34
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:28
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:62
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:OK0252

Hotel's Tulsa, OK Locale Offers Something for Everyone

If you're seeking excellent hotel accommodations in beautiful Tulsa, OK, look no further. The Holiday Inn Express® Tulsa (Central) hotel is conveniently situated off I-44, only eight miles from downtown. Guests lodging here are also near Tulsa Intl Airport (TUL), the University of Tulsa and Oral Roberts University.

This hotel is ideal for business guests seeking hotels in the Tulsa, OK area. Guests can work efficiently with
View More

Hotel's Tulsa, OK Locale Offers Something for Everyone

If you're seeking excellent hotel accommodations in beautiful Tulsa, OK, look no further. The Holiday Inn Express® Tulsa (Central) hotel is conveniently situated off I-44, only eight miles from downtown. Guests lodging here are also near Tulsa Intl Airport (TUL), the University of Tulsa and Oral Roberts University.

This hotel is ideal for business guests seeking hotels in the Tulsa, OK area. Guests can work efficiently with free high-speed, Wi-Fi access, and the 24-hour business center accommodates late-night work schedules. You won't have to stress over travel times, either, when lodging near Tulsa Intl Airport, the Tulsa Convention Center, Cherokee Industrial Park and major corporations.

Patrons find plenty of fun attractions around the hotel. Get up close and personal with more than 2,800 animals at the Tulsa Zoo and Living Museum. You can attend one of many enthralling events at the Expo Square Pavilion and Tulsa State Fairgrounds or the Tulsa Convention Center. Stroll through gorgeous Woodward Park's Tulsa Rose Garden, as well, before taking in a concert at the Oklahoma Jazz Hall of Fame.

After a busy day, this is the place to call home. You can relax in a sparkling outdoor heated pool open Memorial Day through Labor Day, relieve stress in the sauna, or an energizing workout in the fitness center. Book now to experience these wonderful hotel accommodations in Tulsa, Ok.

View Less
Features
Near I-44, Hwy 51 and Hwy 169, this hotel's location in Tulsa, OK offers the ultimate convenience. In addition to a great location, guests love our beautiful, modern décor and outstanding amenities.
Announcements
All rooms are now 100% non-smoking! Make our hotel, your home away from home when in town for special events like the Wannamaker Gun Show, the Chili Bowl, and any sporting events going on in the
View More
Announcements
All rooms are now 100% non-smoking! Make our hotel, your home away from home when in town for special events like the Wannamaker Gun Show, the Chili Bowl, and any sporting events going on in the great city of Tulsa. Thanks for making us a great hotel that guests love! We look forward to serving you upon your arrival.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 237 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great downtown experience This was a nice change of pace stay. A great hotel with a bar and restaurant worth patronizing. A rare occurrence in today's travel world. We'll stay again our next time in Tulsa. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel in downtown area Very satisfactory night, comfortable beds, darkened room to aid in sleep, quiet. The only challenge was in parking the car as we could not at first find the way to the lobby from the garage. Staff was friendly and helpful. June 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Out of focus Wrong room asignments, Best room not given to the right person. Phone never worked in 1 of the rooms. ONLY 1 of the 2 gift baskets was delivered. Reserved airport shuttle for wrong day and time. Final bill was not correct for either room. June 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One rude staff member ruined it all Overall, this hotel is nice, and most of the staff were friendly and helpful. But one rude and UNhelpful staff member ruined the whole experience for my family. And that's a real shame because all the other staff were SO nice and friendly, and very helpful. The room and bath were smaller than I expected, but the beds were very comfortable. The parking garage can give you nightmares, it's so dark and dungeon-ing feeling. Again, I can't get past how rude the ONE staff member was; it totally wiped out all the good things I can remember about the rest of the staff were. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our stay in downtown Tulsa My girlfriend and I had a wonderful stay at the Holiday Inn in downtown Tulsa. Comfortable bed, fast Wifi, and they even provided me transportation late at night for cigarettes from the gas station! June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Last minute room... Needed a last minute room and it happened to be during MayFest. Great location, easy access to the airport. Room was great, view fantastic. Only downside was the parking garage is having some construction going on, so it was tight moving around. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall a great place We got a great price on the room, and were able to pay parking for one even though we had 4 motorcycles in our group (we just kept them in one parking space). Beds were very comfortable and the AC worked great which is what we wanted after a long hot day on the road. We didn't do much at the hotel, but the staff we interacted with were friendly and no complaints. Even had a safe in the room which worked well for us. Don't forget they have a shuttle. I think it runs 24 hours as we got dropped off and picked up in a bar district off 1st street (about 10pm & 2am I believe). I'd recommend this place. Not super luxury, but a decent place and well worth the sale price we paid. May 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service ... Stayed 3 nights during May Fest in Tulsa. Room was clean and bed was comfortable. Staff was very helpful, accommodating and polite. Shuttle personnel were awesome. Only con was the chairs in the attached Boulder Grill...really cheap dining chairs that need to be replaced. May 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Broken Disgusting Hot Tub & Bathroom For starters, I don't believe the housekeepers look down when they clean, everything below eye level seemed to have a trace of hair, or dust. Between the sink and wall, a shelf area, possibly a cover for the sink plumbing, had hundreds of strands of hair on, the floor was also spotted with hair. We visited the pool area to find no swim towels, the phone to call down to the front desk was not working. The hot tub jets were not working, The icing on the cake was how gross the water was, after climbing in I couldn't help but notice the huge amount of crud floating on top the water. The hot tub was also one of the coldest I've ever been in, in a hotel. On a couple trips in the elevator, it smelt like a sewage plant, they must use it to transport garbage. The gentleman at the bar was nice. Our room was also to the back side of the elevator, and we could hear it running up and down all night. I thought it was traffic, she thought a thunderstorm, we were on the 15th floor, so no traffic noises with the balcony doors closed, and it was sunny skies our entire visit. May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience the staff at the Tulsa City Center Holiday Inn go above and beyond in meeting my needs. It's a pleasure to travel, knowing that i'm staying here. The Food and Beverage, and Catering departments are to be highly commended for their customer service and expertise. Thank you. May 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great accommodations Service was good, rooms were nice and clean, the only downside is parking. Parking garage is not in the best shape. May 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and pillows Friendly and eager front desk personnel; best sleep I've had in a hotel; small bathroom; view from room nothing but old buildings; could not locate stairways to use instead of elevator as room card did not work in elevator when trying to select floor; restaurant was over priced, out of food ordered, small portions, and slow in service. April 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Becomming a regular Hotel is less than 3 miles from both our daughters. This is our second time staying at hotel while visiting.... we will continue to stay at this hotel. It is an excellent price for the location! Very modern and clean. Only improvement would be to include breakfast. April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent as Usual We have been staying here on a regular basis for nearly 3 years. Everything was great - as usual - in the hotel and dining room. April 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK room in Tulsa - large space Great location for downtown. When we arrived to room it was clean, but they overdid it with the cleaning supplies. Strong lemon smell. The room was also had plenty of space. They could put more furniture in if they wanted. Also not sure if this is normal but all drawers were open and the AC filters were removed. It was very noisy on our floor, maybe just some loud people but due to thin walls heard people banging around at 3:00 AM. So far all other IHG properties I have stayed in are much better and better deals. Also had an issue with parking, had to circle several times, as no spots were available. Ended up making our own spot. April 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by breakfast We were never waited on at tge breakfast buffet. No one ever came to take our beverage order. So we just used tge plastic cups and poured our own juice. Out of butter. Asked for butter at the buffet line. Waiter said he would get it for us. He asked another waiter to get it. Never happened. Three fourths of ghe way done eating we get the BILL! ! Yet not once did we see a waiter. We told that to the girl. Didn't apologize immediately. In fact she took off ghen came back. She had been anxious to gdt us to pay. She finally apologized as i once again stated my dissatisfaction and gave us a free drink. Big deal. Glad we only had to stay there one night! April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good price for a convenient location Stayed here 2 nights for business. The bones of the hotel are still old, but they did a good job updating. The staff was friendly and the hotel was easy to find. For convenience I ate at the restaurant in the Hotel and found it to be good but not great. The gym had a few pieces of cardio equipment, a small resistant weight machine and some free weights (up to 30lbs). It was nice to have a gym with free weights compared to the normal cardio only equipment. Overall, if in Tulsa I would recommend this hotel to others. March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service! Very Clean! Comfortable Beds! Loved our stay here! Will be back next time we are in Tulsa March 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet rooms, friendly staff I don't travel much and don't hang out in the hotel when I do. I had two dinners in the Boulder Cafe, and both were very tasty. The location was good for walking and more affordable than some other hotels just blocks away. They have a washer and dryer on each floor which I thought was a great amenity even though I didn't need to use them. I would stay here again. March 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel, bad room (read to know which room not to get) First, the staff in this hotel are really nice. . The problem though was when I was put in the room that backs onto the elevators. All night i heard a rumbling, (ok, think subway rumbling) and I called down to ask what it was, and they said there was construction. Well, it went on all night and all morning. By morning, I finally understood for certain it was the elevators, but by that time too late. Onward and upwards to my all day meetings.,, I wish the staff had been kind enough not to place me in this room with the ridiculous noise issue. Other than that, the hotel is quite good. Won't be back though because of this experience. March 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall, a decent stay I stayed here for 3 nights over the weekend of my bachelorette party and wedding. The rooms were exceptionally clean, and housekeeping was responsive to any requests for extra towels or toiletries. I only encountered two frustrating issues during my stay. The first being that my room key timed out every 12 hours. On multiple occasions I left the room for ice, or to run down to the car, and had to stop for a new key before going back to my room. The second issue was the breakfast. Not only was there no complimentary breakfast option, but the "buffet" was minimal, cold, and overpriced. Overall, it was a decent stay and I would stay again only for the convenience to downtown attractions and venues. March 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Good stay, but eat somewhere else. The room and staff was fine. The food is overpriced and will lower than average. March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The service is always top notch. Everything was terrific as it always is. This has become a home away from home. Thank you for all you do. March 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Experience wasn't what I expected. The room was very dusty, there were four pillows of which all were hard as a rock. The bathroom is very tiny. The parking garage is under construction and is hard to maneuver. March 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, room quiet and convenient location Very friendly and efficient staff from the front desk to the restaurant to the lounge. Lounge hostess offered helpful suggestions about area when weather warms up in the spring as this hotel is in a central location to visit shops in the downtown area. February 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The staff at this hotel was excellent. The lady at the front desk was friendly and very helpful (Pam?). I travel a lot for work - I will be back . February 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good if you need a hotel downtown. This hotel is very convenient If you need a hotel downtown however the amenities, microwave and refrigerator in the room tea and coffee in the foyer are lacking. Being a downtown hotel you have to pay extra for parking. January 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was very nice Staff was very helpful and friendly. Our room was clean and a nice size room. We did not eat there but my son has in the pass, he said it was a good place to eat. Use the pool and it was warm, enjoyed it. We use the bus to ride to the BOK Center, and back to the room. January 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and helpful staff No problems and great location in downtown Tulsa. Easy covered parking not unreasonable ($7). Most properties I stay in though have more recognition for priority members (free drink certificate, snack bag, water, etc) then this hotel does. January 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy Bed, but no breakfast The bed was so comfortable. The only thing that would have made the stay better is to have breakfast included. December 30, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Philbrook Museum of Art Hard Rock Casino Southern Hills Country Club Gilcrease Museum Tulsa Zoo University of Tulsa Oklahoma Aquarium Drillers Stadium Home of RBI Baseball Big Splash Water Park Oneok Field Home of the Drillers Oral Roberts University Riverwalk Crossing Hotel Lobby Entrance Reception Lobby Lounge Lobby Lounge Woodland Hills Mall La Fortune Golf Park Scenery/Landscape Bass Pro Shops Utica Square Tulsa Fairgrounds Scenery/Landscape Tulsa Air and Space Museum BOK CenterArea Attractions
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Seniors over 62, enyoy our discounted rate
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading