• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: TULSA
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only Service Animals and Guide Dogs allowed in the hotel. Inquire at front desk for nearest kennel facility. We're here to help find accomodations for your pet.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Promenade Mall & Restaurants
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Lafortune Park & Golf Course
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Expo Square and Tulsa State Fairgrounds
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Utica Square Shopping and Restaurants
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:75
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Parking in outdoor, uncovered parking lot surrounding hotel building.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:62
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:34
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:28
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:56
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:OK0252

Hotel's Tulsa, OK Locale Offers Something for Everyone

If you're seeking excellent hotel accommodations in beautiful Tulsa, OK, look no further. The Holiday Inn Express® Tulsa (Central) hotel is conveniently situated off I-44, only eight miles from downtown. Guests lodging here are also near Tulsa Intl Airport (TUL), the University of Tulsa and Oral Roberts University.

This hotel is ideal for business guests seeking hotels in the Tulsa, OK area. Guests can work efficiently with
View More

Hotel's Tulsa, OK Locale Offers Something for Everyone

If you're seeking excellent hotel accommodations in beautiful Tulsa, OK, look no further. The Holiday Inn Express® Tulsa (Central) hotel is conveniently situated off I-44, only eight miles from downtown. Guests lodging here are also near Tulsa Intl Airport (TUL), the University of Tulsa and Oral Roberts University.

This hotel is ideal for business guests seeking hotels in the Tulsa, OK area. Guests can work efficiently with free high-speed, Wi-Fi access, and the 24-hour business center accommodates late-night work schedules. You won't have to stress over travel times, either, when lodging near Tulsa Intl Airport, the Tulsa Convention Center, Cherokee Industrial Park and major corporations.

Patrons find plenty of fun attractions around the hotel. Get up close and personal with more than 2,800 animals at the Tulsa Zoo and Living Museum. You can attend one of many enthralling events at the Expo Square Pavilion and Tulsa State Fairgrounds or the Tulsa Convention Center. Stroll through gorgeous Woodward Park's Tulsa Rose Garden, as well, before taking in a concert at the Oklahoma Jazz Hall of Fame.

After a busy day, this is the place to call home. You can relax in a sparkling outdoor heated pool open Memorial Day through Labor Day, relieve stress in the sauna, or an energizing workout in the fitness center. Book now to experience these wonderful hotel accommodations in Tulsa, Ok.

View Less
Features
Near I-44, Hwy 51 and Hwy 169, this hotel's location in Tulsa, OK offers the ultimate convenience. In addition to a great location, guests love our beautiful, modern décor and outstanding amenities.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 197 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk staff Was not welcome as a PC member...no water or coupons other customers had... Worst front desk acknowledging you from all the travels in HI hotels. October 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Stay Good for a few days of business Initial shuttle from airport took 25 minutes to get there -late to a meeting. No restaurants in the immediate area nor drug/grocery store. Shuttle was very helpful in getting me to a drug store 2 1/2 miles away & drivers were nice. The food was edible, but left a lot to be desired. There is a chain sandwich shop around the corner though. No tea bags in the room. Shuttle drivers were also good about taking people to/from the convention center - only 4 blocks away, but I had several boxes for a trade show. My boxes were ready when I got there, but the bellman didn't take them to my room, he gave me a luggage cart instead. The front desk staff were overall helpful and nice. They gave me directions to the Deco District and restaurant districts, answered all questions. Soda machine on my floor didn't work and no snack store, just a few sodas and juices (no orange juice) and a few candy bars. The pool was uninviting and I didn't even go in. Safe area and walkable. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, great location, overall great hotel This is probably one of the best Holiday Inns I have stayed at. The hotel seems like the building may have been around for a while, but the interior must have been recently refreshed. Very inviting, and the front desk staff was extremely accommodating. The room was adequate size and had all the standard amenities. My favorite part of the hotel was probably the restaurant. When I am on the road, I usually expect standard or sub-standard food from a hotel restaurant. The restaurant in this Holiday Inn, however, had amazing food...at a reasonable price. I was very impressed with the bartender and his knowledge of beers on tap, as well as the overall quality and presentation of food. I would probably eat here even if I wasn't staying in the hotel. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Staff We stayed at the Holiday Inn Tulsa for a wedding. Not only was the hotel comfortable and clean, but the staff went out of their way to accommodate us. From the desk staff in checking us all in, to the drivers that took us around to our venues at all hours of the night. When we return to Tulsa we make sure to stay at the Tulsa Holiday Inn City Center. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Top notch staff and facilities Great location Great staff Great restaurant downstairs Great view Can't ask for anything more, good job guys! October 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Didnt provide services they said they did I was asured that there was a shuttle to and from the expo center however upon arrival found that the shuttle service was only within five miles. No breakfast was included No shuttle service Room was ok not great October 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by mixed feelings While the staff was friendly and the bed was comfortable, the tub was disgustingly dirty and the room keys they gave us did not work. This would not have been such a big deal if we hadn't parked 3 floors below ground, had a room on the 15th floor, and had 2 sleeping children we were trying to get up the elevator and into bed. I had to walk up to the lobby carrying my 6 year old asleep in my arms to exchange the room key because the elevator would not take me to the lobby from the parking garage without a working room key. October 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location but starting to show it's age This property has an excellent location right in down town Tulsa. The staff was outstanding at check in and the room was decent but the furniture was starting to show some wear and the bathtub which was clean was showing it's age. Nice big screen TV and good channel selection with a sleep timer and the room temperature was good with the AC being loud but not as bad as some other hotels i have stayed in. Rate for the two nights I stayed were different because there was a concert on the second night at the BOK center. I did not learn about this until I checked my bill on my way home so next time I will confirm the rate for all the days I am staying. Next time I will stay at the new property in the Bradey district, which looked very nice and has a better location. October 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location & convenient shuttle service! We attend lots of concerts and events at the BOK Center & love staying at the Holiday Inn Tulsa City Center, mostly because of its convenient location. On nice evenings, it is the perfect waking distance to and from our events. On not-so-nice evenings, or when there's little time, we take advantage of Tulsa City Center''s complimentary shuttle service. We've stayed here many times. The staff has always been friendly and helpful, and our rooms have always been clean and appropriate. We have no complaints and confidently recommend this hotel to others! October 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Nice Hotel, Shuttle service was great - 24hours a day October 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place Just about everything about the stay was great. The staff completely won me over when I pulled a dummy and left a hang up bag. I called the hotel, they room retrieved it and worked with me to get it returned. I was very grateful for their help. October 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Thank You For Shuttle Service Help I want to take a moment to thank you for your use of your shuttle service when I was there. You guys did a great job in assisting me go to and come back from my dental appointments at 3314 E. 11th Street even though it was outside of your required three mile radius limit. Thanks for all your help and I really appreciate it. Guest In Room 617 October 2, 2013 To October 6, 2013 October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding staff and restaurant We recently stayed at this hotel and we very pleased with our experience. From the shuttle bus driver that picked me up at the airport, to the front desk staff, to the restaurant staff we experienced nothing bus outstanding service. We were so pleasantly surprised by the quality fo the restaurant food that we ended up eating there for almost all of our meals. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! The staff at check in was awesome. Love that they had a shuttle because being from out if town I wasnt familiar with downtown. Was able to go and explore and had a ride back. September 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 So so Overall the room was nice. Air conditioner was noisy and didn't seem to cool as well as it should. The bed was comfy and bathrooms were clean which is a huge pro for me. I didn't enjoy the small and awkward size of the bathrooms though. I loved the fact that there was a shuttle service. However the parking garage was beyond disgusting and it smelled horrible. The elevators were nasty when waiting for one on the 12th floor. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Great experience, amazing room and they were so friendly and helpful. Suite was huge and we had lots of room. Great place to stay. Also felt very safe downtown. September 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by New Pillows Stink The pillows are far too small to actually be useful September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by terrific hotel in great part of town Welcomed warmly by Desk staff. Changed room without fuss with personal attention from Manager. Nothing too much trouble for staff. Free shuttle to take you around town and to airport. Free Business Center, free printing. Free beverages always available. Friendly relaxed atmosphere. Restaurant fairly expensive. Breakfast, although good, would have been better with a serve yourself buffet - a lot of guests, some with meetings ahead, requiring fast service. Position of hotel within walking distance of art deco downtown and Cathedral Square, but shuttle always available. September 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pet friendly rooms great for those bringing dogs Very large, we brought a kennel with us and it fit in there just fine. Elevators are incredibly slow, and constantly shut on you but thats really our only gripe. Parking is underground and there is a 7$ charge for this. Make sure you call after you book to let them know of a dog, so that you get the right room. Room service is fairly priced, quick, and really good! September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort and fun We stayed in a suite while in town for a friends Bachelorette party and the room was very clean and comfortable. The staff were all very gracious and helpful with directions for us. The bar downstairs had a great atmosphere and we loved that they had a complementary shuttle that would take you to a few nearby places. All in all it was worth the money. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous Experience Super friendly greeting, great room, great location...perfect experience. Even left my room key at check-out (forgetting I'd need it to get out of the garage) pressed the white help button and was buzzed out no questions asked. Great customer service. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfotable bed and a wonderful staff and drivers..... My daughter and I have stayed here for a total of 7 days in the last 2 months, traveling from Texas to see the Tulsa Shock (WNBA) . We feel as though we are a part of the hotel family including the drivers who shuttle us around the city. We will be coming back next basketball season for multiple games again and look forward to seeing our friends (The staff) . September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful room and exceptional service!!! My husband and I were passing through Tulsa moving down to Texas. This hotel was so easy to work with and get a last minute reservation! They were extremely accommodating and gave us a great military discount!!!!! The hotel was clean and the restaurant was very nice and being in a hurry in the morning, they even brought out food to go so we could get on the road! We will definitely be using the hotel again if we pass through Tulsa. September 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Coach We enjoyed the stay, Good hospitality from the front desk and also the staff September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and outstanding staff This Holiday Inn has a good location in downtown Tulsa. The staff could not be more accommodating and helpful. The rooms are small but adequate and the bed was very comfortable. The outside and lobby area could use a little sprucing up though. September 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay Pleasant and relaxing stay.We had to dinner at the hotel because 'the city' offered very little being Sunday, too bad. September 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service, especially the restaurant. The restaurant couldn't accommodate us with a high chair for dinner, very disappointing. Will not stay again. September 1, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Where do I begin... Let's first start with check-in I arrive at 7 PM in the afternoon on a Friday. The parking garage reaks of sewage and has standing stagnant water. No biggy. It’s a parking garage. Right? Well the stagnant smell continued to all the way to my room on the 4th floor. I open the door to my Double Bed room to find a King size bed. No biggy, I will call the front office and see what’s up. I called the front office at 7:15 "Hello I was supposed to have a double bed; I have 4 people staying in the room, what are my options?" Front Office: I will have to check availability and call you back. ...30 minutes goes by, I want to shower and get ready for dinner but I don’t want to mess the room up...Call front office again. "Hi, not to be a bother but I called about half an hour ago about my room. No one has called me back. " Front Desk: We are at capacity so I can’t move you. You have the king junior suite so there is a foldout couch" I look around the room to a tiny chair and an even smaller chair to the right of it, no couch "I’m sorry but I don’t have a couch" Front Desk: Well you should. I’m with a customer I will have to call you back. Insert hangry attitude "Like you did last time? And by the way, I am a customer as well…" Call the Holiday Inn hotline, guy understands my frustration and says he will call the front desk personally. He calls back in 3 minutes and tells me my room has been changed to a double bed on the 14th floor. At least the smell doesn’t reach me there. Finally able to shower and eat. Ok things may not be that terrible! Wake up, go to the Gauntlet, Conquer that beast and come back to hotel...need some towels, we are covered in mud and ready to get somewhat clean again. There were only 2 in the room. Whatever, not that I expect common sense in this place. I’ll just call the front desk. Oh wait, my room phone is busted. No biggy, call with my cell phone. They say they will be up in a few moments. I offer to come get them as its easy for me or one of the other people to go get the towels, they refuse and say it is no trouble. ...30 minutes later...no towels. Walk down there, guy said he sent a page to housekeeping and they never got back to him...Why wouldn’t you call again or call someone else? Fine. Irritation level rising again. Grab my towels and head up to my room. "Let’s grab some lunch and head out to the outside dining area at our hotel and enjoy the nice weather!!" someone says, it will be fun they said. I have my 4 year old with me; we order some lunch and proceed to walk outside. "Woah there hoss, you can’t take the kid outside, it’s the bar area" I turn and look at the completely EMPTY patio AND bar..."Ok, can we sit outside until someone comes out and then we will make haste and come inside?" "No, no children on the patio" Wow...alright. Rules are rules, I guess. By this point I am ready to leave and I do. I have had it with this place and all the horrible customer service and rancid smells. Even the coffee pot was empty every time I went to grab some. Such a waste of money. I will NEVER stay at this Holiday Inn or any other. Sticking with Hilton and Marriot. August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service, dirty room hotel itself was wonderful. Beds were great, bathroom needed some help. Sink didn't drain properly. chair in room had gross large stains all over it and the ottoman. Carpet was filthy August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AMAZING BED AND VERY HELPFUL STAFF!! Our stay with you was very accommodating. The room was very comfortable and having a shuttle take us and pick us up from the venue was so helpful....No DUI's or cab fare!!! Tulsa is a great city and we always look forward to being able to play there. whether we listening to music or playing I will always use Holiday Inn when I'm downtown!!! Thanks Again Russ Allshouse August 16, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Philbrook Museum of Art Hard Rock Casino Southern Hills Country Club Gilcrease Museum Tulsa Zoo University of Tulsa Oklahoma Aquarium Drillers Stadium Home of RBI Baseball Big Splash Water Park Oneok Field Home of the Drillers Oral Roberts University Riverwalk Crossing Hotel Lobby Entrance Reception Lobby Lounge Lobby Lounge Woodland Hills Mall La Fortune Golf Park Scenery/Landscape Bass Pro Shops Utica Square Tulsa Fairgrounds Scenery/Landscape Tulsa Air and Space Museum BOK CenterArea Attractions
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading