• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-24-2014)
(e.g. Apr-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: TULSA
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Tulsa Fair Grounds
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Union High School - UMAC Convention & Activity Ctr
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Woodland Hills Mall
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Bass Pro Shops
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:50
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:64
  • Total number of suites:8
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:26
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:38
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:64
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Our Hotel in Tulsa, OK Surrounded by Shopping and Dining

Surrounded by a landscape of rolling green hills, come enjoy all the "Green Country" has to offer at the Holiday Inn Express Tulsa - Woodland Hills Hotel .

Traveling to Tulsa, OK on business? Our Tulsa hotel's location puts you just minutes from Hilti and Engineering Technology. Designed to help you achieve optimal productivity, all of our quiet and spacious guest rooms have free high-speed, wireless Internet access and a
View More

Our Hotel in Tulsa, OK Surrounded by Shopping and Dining

Surrounded by a landscape of rolling green hills, come enjoy all the "Green Country" has to offer at the Holiday Inn Express Tulsa - Woodland Hills Hotel .

Traveling to Tulsa, OK on business? Our Tulsa hotel's location puts you just minutes from Hilti and Engineering Technology. Designed to help you achieve optimal productivity, all of our quiet and spacious guest rooms have free high-speed, wireless Internet access and a large work desk.

Known for a love of the arts, Tulsa unsurprisingly boasts a number of museums, art galleries and theaters, including the Tulsa Performing Arts Center, which is home to one of the city's two symphonies. While in Tulsa, our hotel's staff recommends visiting the popular Tulsa Zoo or the Bank of Oklahoma Center to catch the Shock or a major concert. Shopping enthusiasts love the Woodland Hills Mall in Tulsa, and our hotel's location is just across the street!

For business or pleasure, our comfortable accommodations are sure to exceed your expectations. If you're looking for Tulsa hotels with a free breakfast, our Express Start Breakfast Bar is served each morning. You can enjoy year-round swimming in the indoor pool or relax after a long day in the whirlpool. Treat yourself to a meal at Outback Steak House or Logan Road House, just next to our hotel in Tulsa. We look forward to serving you!

View Less
Features
Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, our hotel in Tulsa is the ideal location. Located on 71st Street across from Woodland Hills Mall, we're surrounded by the best shopping and dining.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 102 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Tired hotel Bed is wore out and not comfortable. Breakfast not very appealing. September 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall great place Excellent location, great rooms, and great staff. Stayed Friday night and up early to work on Saturday, breakfast was not available early is the only complaint. September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed Good location roe my travel schedule. Good resteraunt selection within walking distance if desired. September 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very poor customer service I don't like being lied to, who does. But that is what happened twice at this hotel. When my reservation was made my rewards account number was not given. When I checked in I asked if they could add this stay to my rewards account. I was told that he would "look me up online and add my stay to my account". When I checked out I saw that my stay had NOT been added to my rewards account. I gave the person checking me out my rewards number and was told once again that they would take care of it. a week later I saw that, once again, that did not happen. Seems odd to me that when I checked into Bartlesville with the same issue it was fixed right then and there, yet as Broken Arrow they cannot do it at all. September 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Rooms Enjoyed the beautiful Holiday Inn Express in Tulsa. The hotel and rooms were beautiful and the breakfast was outstanding!! Thanks for a great visit! September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and comfortable bed After a long drive on a HOT summer day. It was so nice walking into a CLEAN & COOL room. We had a good nights rest in the refreshing comfortable bed. The staff was very helpful & courteous. September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable From the moment you enter the lobby you feel comfortable. Beautifully appointed, friendly staff that welcomes you and the rooms are large with comfortable beds! If you are in the Tulsa area or just passing through, this is the place to stay. Excellent value for all that is offered! September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Stay Recently spent a 3 days 2 nights. Great service, super clean, very relaxing, an great location. Don't change a thing. :) September 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great stay All was great except need more towels in the rooms with the whirlpool tub. Needed gravy with the biscuts August 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice BUT We had a nice stay. The amentities were great. The pool and fitness room were well maintained. The mini golf course was fun, but has been neglected a little. We had stained sheets for our bed, so it was the real downer. The breakfast was good. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pro bass holiday inn Can't say enough about this place. The staff in great. They have a real fitness center and awesome indoor pool. Location perfect. And the staff is great! August 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Eek spider and no fruit for breakfast. I stayed here last weekend while in Broken Arrow. I have severe arachnophobia and a huge spider was in the bed! my boyfriend complained that he felt like something had bitten him earlier but we looked and didn't see anything so we went to sleep. I woke up later when I felt something on me and got up to turn the light on and it fell off me! The boyfriend killed it, but I was unable to get any sleep that night afterwards. Both mornings there was no fruit available for breakfast. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by King Suite This was a very spacious and clean room with numerous amenities. Outside noise was minimal, however, at exit time, I informed management of two internal noises---1) noisy bathroom fan when light is on and 2) a lingering night-time noise that sounded like running water, possibly from floor above. Was informed that there was no one in that room. Manager was very interested in both noises and scheduled a maintenance check before again placing anyone in the room. I believe that the problem will be rectified as soon as possible. Notwithstanding my negative comments, still rate this as an exceptionally nice stay and would come back, even to the same room with the same noises. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My only choice for Broken Arrow I travel all over the US and this is one of my favorite hotels. The rooms are always nice, clean and well decorated. The staff is alway helpful and has taken care of all our requests immediately. My husbands family lives in town and we always stay here. GREAT HOTEL ! August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Florida Family Our son just moved to Tulsa. We came to visit . The location of this Holiday Inn is close to his apartment. Our room was perfect for us. Our Grandchildren came and went swimming with us and afterward played Put Put Golf. Our son joined us for breakfast two times. If we visit again before he gets moved into a house, we will definately stay at Holiday Inn Express, Broken Arrow . PS. my husband was glad Bass Pro is right next door. August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cozy rooms with a good feel Our staff was excellent the night we stayed. We enjoyed the theme of woods and a touch of rustic feel in the lobby, it wasn't the standard new construction pre-modeled look. It made you feel more at home versus, hurry and get out. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay My husband was having a surgery at St. John's Hospital, and needed to be there at 5AM. (We live about 1 1/2 hours away from the hospital). We checked in the evening before the surgery and was able to start surgery morning off at a more relaxed pace The hospital is less than a mile away :) August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tulsa It was the nicest Holiday Inn I have ever stayed at. Hosts were very friendly!!!! August 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unfortunate experience I am a platinum member with priority rewards (member number 657548242), but my experience at this hotel was extremely poor. We had some issues with the room types that we requested and what we were placed in, however the front desk girl was very helpful in changing our rooms to suit our needs. Then in one room we had issues with the a/c unit. It was not able to cool the room very well making the one night very uncomfortable. Then the hotel was very loud after hours making sleep extremely tough. Then we requested extra towels and they were never delivered. I have stayed with many HI express hotels and this was definitely a bad experience. August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Family Suite We have chosen this location the past 3 years in order to visit with out grandkids in OK. We love that this location offers a Family Suite that sleeps 6. The Customer Service people were great and did whatever they could to make our stay enjoyable. August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay in Tulsa for work Everything was good here, comfort sleeping, the ability to study in the room, nice breakfast, very friendly and helpful staff, would definitely come again July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable Stay I called the day before my stay to ensure that a crib would be available. Upon arrival, the front desk informed me that a crib was already placed in the room and that our room would be on the first floor close to the main entrance to make it easier on us with a baby. That was very nice and considerate! Breakfast was tasty-waffles, sausage, warm sweet rolls, eggs, etc. The putt putt was a nice way to spend a few minutes. The pool is also a nice depth (3-5ft) for my 5 year old to swim in. We really enjoyed our stay! July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Due to unforeseen circumstances, my one night stay turned into 3 nights. Staff was very accommodating and allowed late checkout. Evening staff even remembered my first name. Would highly recommend the Broken Arrow HI express and suites to anyone. Many thanks to the staff July 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Had some hiccups Stayed in family suite for two nights, three days. Arrived early due to my 6 year old daughter being ill with the hopes of our room being ready(12:30p.m.). The staff was attending a function and a woman from a hotel across the street, a competitor, was tending the front desk. She was somewhat helpful and extremely nice but unable to assist us and told me that someone from the Holiday Inn staff would be able to assist us in fifteen minutes. Fifteen minutes later a HI staff member returned and was informed of our situation and handed my info( license, priority club membership and credit card.) I was sitting in lobby close to front desk and heard the exchange. I was then ignored for about 20 minutes. Had to approach front desk to find out information on how long room would take. Now I was early and if I had to I would have waited till proper check inn time without complaint. My complaint is that that I had to pry information out of the staff and that the competitor's employee , who should not have even been there, was originally more helpful and considerate of my situation. Found out later that the two hotels are owned by same person/people but are not both IHG brands. Lobby was beautiful and comfy. We were given our room at around 2:00p.m.. The room was beautiful and perfect for family of 4 to 6 people. Loved the bunk beds. The grounds were beautiful. Pool was great and clean. Unfortunately around 8:00pm at night our ceiling started leaking a considerable amount of water. We informed the front desk and put towels near the leak on the carpet to catch some of the water. The leak was to large around for the ice bucket. 10 minutes later a gentleman knocks on our door and informs us he was working on the jacuzzi in the room above us and spilled some water. He said the water was clean and apologized but did nothing to help us cleanup the mess and no cleaning staff came either. As my wife had gotten wet she then went to take a shower. At this time she found hairs all over the wall of the shower' which means the shower was not properly cleaned before we were given our room. Honest mistake and the room seemed clean otherwise, however we informed the front desk and the same gentleman came back and picked the hairs up with his hands. We had to call the front desk and ask them to actually clean it. Because they never cleaned the leak or carpet where it landed the room soon started to smell. At checkout time this amazing woman( I wish I knew her name but as my daughter was still not well I forgot.) whom is the main reason I will return to this hotel showed genuine concern about our problems and discounted the room rate. She is the reason we love IHG Hotels and the reason I will give this hotel another chance. These problems were once in a blue moon type of problems that at the time were not handled well. During checkout I was satisfied with how they were handled and otherwise the hotel was beautiful and up to date. July 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by RECENT STAY VERY DISAPPOINTED IN OUR LAST STAY AT THE HOTEL. THIS TRIP WILL NOT KEEP US FROM STAYING AT THE HOTEL DUE TO ITS LOCATION FOR OUR NEEDS. I DO HOPE HOWEVER THAT THE DESK PERSONNEL WILL BE MORE CONCERNED WITH EVERYONES NEEDS DURING THEIR TRAVELS AS WE WERE NOT THE ONLY ONES WITH CONCERNS DURING OUR STAY. July 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and accomodating good stay comfortable and good price. Internet was a little bit slow and at times logged you out multiple times during the day. Staff was very friendly and accomodated a later checkout time than nornal late checkout. Will stay again! July 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place Been here many times and it is always AAA plus staff and property is the best around. July 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Satisfied My 3 night stay was very enjoyable! The staff was off the chart courteous and helpful! The room was very inviting and the decor was very modern and warm! The bed was amazing and I slept like a baby!! The breakfast had a wide of variety of choices and was kept fully stocked!! July 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service above expected Have to say in fifty years of stays on the road this was one that hits the top ten. Front desk was above any service we have experienced, We were there for total of six days and each shift was as good as the last. All staff was great. Will make it a point to stay at this location any time I am in the area. June 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service This hotel made our stay relaxing,helpful do to the fact we were there for a funeral. The location was perfect, 5 minutes to families home. The decor inside and out was great, our room was large enough with all the little extra in the room. The activities the hotel offered sure did help. My one concern for moment was all the adults and children who were there for "booked parties" might be to loud in the evening at bedtime. But as evening came not one sound did we hear in our room. The staff were very nice and helpful especially when we decided to stay an extra day, it was all worked out great. Thank you so much for making our stay at this sad time a plesant one. June 13, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Front Desk Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.