• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: TULSA
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:50
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:64
  • Total number of suites:8
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:26
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:38
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:64
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Our Hotel in Tulsa, OK Surrounded by Shopping and Dining

Surrounded by a landscape of rolling green hills, come enjoy all the "Green Country" has to offer at the Holiday Inn Express Tulsa - Woodland Hills Hotel .

Traveling to Tulsa, OK on business? Our Tulsa hotel's location puts you just minutes from Hilti and Engineering Technology. Designed to help you achieve optimal productivity, all of our quiet and spacious guest rooms have free high-speed, wireless Internet access and a
View More

Our Hotel in Tulsa, OK Surrounded by Shopping and Dining

Surrounded by a landscape of rolling green hills, come enjoy all the "Green Country" has to offer at the Holiday Inn Express Tulsa - Woodland Hills Hotel .

Traveling to Tulsa, OK on business? Our Tulsa hotel's location puts you just minutes from Hilti and Engineering Technology. Designed to help you achieve optimal productivity, all of our quiet and spacious guest rooms have free high-speed, wireless Internet access and a large work desk.

Known for a love of the arts, Tulsa unsurprisingly boasts a number of museums, art galleries and theaters, including the Tulsa Performing Arts Center, which is home to one of the city's two symphonies. While in Tulsa, our hotel's staff recommends visiting the popular Tulsa Zoo or the Bank of Oklahoma Center to catch the Shock or a major concert. Shopping enthusiasts love the Woodland Hills Mall in Tulsa, and our hotel's location is just across the street!

For business or pleasure, our comfortable accommodations are sure to exceed your expectations. If you're looking for Tulsa hotels with a free breakfast, our Express Start Breakfast Bar is served each morning. You can enjoy year-round swimming in the indoor pool or relax after a long day in the whirlpool. Treat yourself to a meal at Outback Steak House or Logan Road House, just next to our hotel in Tulsa. We look forward to serving you!

View Less
Features
Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, our hotel in Tulsa is the ideal location. Located on 71st Street across from Woodland Hills Mall, we're surrounded by the best shopping and dining.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 195 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great facilities but short on staff I really enjoyed my stay at the hotel, I felt comfortable and rested, nevertheless a short number on your staff was visible because we could not get an ontime transportation because they had to perform different tasks. Thank you and God bless you. July 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff The wait staff and bartender were friendly and made my stay enjoyable. The breakfast buffet didn't seem very fresh and the breads, french toast was really hard. My last night of stay I got stuck in the elevator between the 10th and 11th floor by myself for about 15 minutes. I was disappointed in the way it was handled since I never received any sense of urgency or apology for this occurrence from maintenance or staff. My phone did not work in my room the entire time so I had to use my cell phone to call down to the front desk and to order room service. July 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice stay Gracious, kind, accommodating staff. Thank you. My stay was actually far easier and less complicated than posting this review. Make this process simpler, or I won't do it again. June 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable Bed Although the mattress was very comfortable, it was too small. Upon making my reservation, the hotel only offered 2 full-size or 1 king mattress. With 3 in our party, we had to have 2 beds. Standard full-size beds are just too small for 2 adults. Every hotel I've stayed in over the years offers queen-size beds. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Service, Rooms and Staff This was my first time staying at the Crowne Plaza and it couldn't have been more perfect. I was in town to have a medical procedure done and wanted to make the recovery a mini-vacation. I was beyond impressed with the service I received, the food I ate via room service and the room I stayed in. I checked-in feeling a little "rough" after surgery but left feeling refreshed. I highly recommend staying here whether it's for business, vacation or just a little "pick-me-up" one night getaway...you won't be disappointed! June 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Beds Poor WiFi The hotel was clean and staff were friendly. The air condition and wi-fi worked off and on during my three day stay. Compared to my stay there a year ago, this stay did not live up to my expectations. I truly believe that the hotel had a "moment" which will most likely be addressed and fixed. I am unsure if I will stay at the Plaza in Tulsa again. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! Wish the AC worked a little better. Overall our stay was wonderful. The AC could use some work. The room was really hot when we arrived, so I set the AC on 65, hoping it would cool down while we were out for the afternoon. When we got back to the room after dinner, it still hadn't cooled down. I had to set it on 62 just to get it to a comfortable temperature. June 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed ONLY I have stayed at the property several times. However, this time was not a very good experience. It seems that the air condition throughout the hotel was out. Was very damp throughout the hotel including my room. Reminded me of a swamp cooled building. I will not stay at this property again. June 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Only good thing about the stay was a clean room. For the amount of money we were charged, we should have had a better experience. We were in town for an event that had told us we could book rooms at the Crowne and get a discount. We did not receive a discount even though I asked for it. The elevator broke down the first night we were there and it was either climb the stairs to our 6th floor room or use the freight elevator. The ice machine on our floor didn't work and the drink machine took our money and wouldn't give it back when it showed the drink was sold out. Our bathtub faucet leaked and no matter what we did it wouldn't shut off. We never could determine if a complementary breakfast was included in our room cost. All it advertised in the room was for room service. And when we went down to see if we could get some breakfast, the sign said "wait to be seated". We have been in several hotels where breakfast is served and we serve ourselves or are served, but never had to wait to be seated, so we thought it must not be included in room cost. Room was nice and was clean. We will not go back to this hotel unless we hear it has had some major work done. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by sleeping comfort great place to stay, I usually sleep with a fan on me , so they even got me a fan !!!! June 17, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room has no fridge This is property is definitely not the jewel in the crown of the Crowne Plaza brand . Upon finding out there was no fridge in the room I called the front desk and asked to be switched to a room with a fridge. I was informed that I hadn't requested a fridge when I made the reservation and they would gladly rent me a fridge for $10 a night charge. I'm a platinum IHG member why would I not at least be given an upgrade to a room with a fridge. The next day after returning from work I noticed the bath towel, face towel , and wash cloth that I had used that morning had not been replaced . Also the shampoo and conditioner which I had left in the shower had simply been placed back on the counter not replaced with new ones. The service at this hotel is miserable, when I told the front desk that I would just write a review about the fridge she told me "Ok" and hung up! June 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No air Stayed the week of June 1, 2014, staff was very friendly. The rooms were humid with poor air-conditioning, had to purchase a fan for my room. June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Air Conditioning The air conditioner was not working properly, called for maintenance twice but nothing improved. My guess is this hotel needs to invest in a new unit. It was hot and uncomfortable in my room. June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by review The staff and the food was great. It was also in a great location. June 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by This hotel seems to be having problems We stayed here last year and everything was great - but from the moment we arrived until we left this time, things were not good. Sink leaked, bathtub wouldn't drain, staff short handed constantly. Air Conditioning a huge problems. June 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place, comfortable bed Stayed for a week here for Miss Oklahoma Pageant. Had very good service, nice bed, nice housekeeping. The big negative was that the air conditioning obviously had a major issue and it was extremely humid all over the hotel. I have stayed here several times before and this is the first time this has happened, so I'm sure it will be taken care of. Very courteous staff. Would recommend! The restaurant and Starbucks in hotel are also very nice. Tip: avoid the Wal Mart next door, especially at night. Sketchy. Very convenient to shopping- just only go to that place in daylight and only if really necessary. :) June 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very good location We have stayed at this hotel several times and have always loved staying here. This last time, though, the check in clerk was very rude and the air conditioner in our room did not cool. Hopefully this was a one-time-only occurrence. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place I love to stay here when in Tulsa. It is a great value and appreciate the drink coupons and breakfast buffet. Very clean nice room and comfortable King bed. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top Notch hotel For hotels in this price range, you just can't get a better night's sleep than at the Crown Plaza in Southern Hills. The staff are very personable and friendly, and the rooms are comfortable and quiet. Several dining options in addition to the restaurant on site. June 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Warm room, questionable security, poor Wi-Fi I set the AC at 63 degrees just to try to get it down to a comfortable level. It never reached anywhere near that temp, but it was okay only because the temperature outside wasn't hot. During my previous stay at the same hotel different room, I experienced the same thing and the front desk had to deliver a box fan to keep the warm cool. As I pulled into the parking lot, there were two homeless people camped out at the south end of the hotel building. It made me leery of the overall security in the parking lot. In the middle of the night, one of the security sensors in the hotel apparently went off, which set off the alarm that included a man's voice blaring in my room saying I needed to evacuate the building. I called the front desk and they apologized and said it was an error and there was no emergency. It took me a long time to go back to sleep. There was a small blood stain on my comforter. I needed to work while I was there. Around 8:30pm, the Wi-Fi became spotty, at best. I was kicked off the internet four times before I gave up. I checked it again at 10pm and it was somewhat better. Maybe it was a bandwidth issue but I lost valuable work time. I have stayed at this location many times for business. The decline in these areas make it very difficult to want to return. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 10 year old slumber party I had my 10 year old daughter's birthday party here. It was great. The girls loved eating in the restaurant, swimming and playing games in the room. We got the presidential suite and it was super nice and very roomy! The staff was great! May 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by NEEDING NEW MANAGEMENT!!! I believe I have watched this hotel go down in customer service over the last few years. We attend 5 session meetings here every year and this was one of the worst. No organization amongst the employees. We ended up taking a taxi to the hotel instead of the shuttle. There was a shuttle there but there were 8 people signed up and 3 of them had been there for over 1 hr waiting. I had to ask for hand towels and wash cloths after the maid 'cleaned' my room. I left for dinner and returned to my room at 10 p.m. and they were still not in the room. The carpet needed swept and that was never done while I was there. It needed it before I even checked into the room. The banquet group was probably the best out of the entire hotel. The poor bartender was also our waitress in the restaurant. There were drink specials advertised but none of the liquor was even stocked in the bar to make the drinks. May 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor housekeeping and rude staff The housekeeper asked us if we wanted to make up our own bed. Seemed annoyed t hat she had to clean the room and empty the trash cans. At check out, I asked for a copy of my statement. I was met with a unhappy face by the front desk clerk who literally threw the receipt at me. May 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A fine hotel The daytime front desk staff is wonderful. The rooms are great and the restaurant is very good. May 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I like this hotel when coming to see my daughter at ORU. It's convenient, clean & a decent price! I like this hotel when coming to see my daughter at ORU. It's convenient, clean & a decent price! The service has improved since Crowne took over. May 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Staff excellent. Reservations made for gun show but they didn't have the rate. I reserved two rooms and was charged the higher rate while my buddy got the gun show rate. I made the reservations! Not a big deal. I would highly recommend this hotel if you're not interested in a flea bag and like nice, polite staff. April 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy but clean Design of building made my room sound like floor above party room. Turned out it was the lobby 5 floors below. Room was clean and staff exceptional. Would go back again. March 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by previous stays This facility should be a model for other hotels to follow. Not only are the facilities immaculately clean. the whole staff comprise some of the friendliest most attentive people I have ever experienced at a hotel facility. The people here are of a genuinely friendly nature, not just because they are required to be as I have experienced at other hotels. I hope this property is recognized for the genuine gem that it is by the Crowne Plaza upper management, as it is truly an asset to the chain. March 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome staff! I would definitely recommend Crowne Plaza Southern Hills! We got a king suite and the adjoining room with it and it was beautiful and comfortable and the staff was super friendly. There was a slight mix up concerning the adjoining room but the staff fixed the problem immediately! Thank you for the awesome experience! March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Group 0f 60 I brought a group of 60 people to stay at the Crowne Plaza for an overnight youth event. The staff were quite helpful and the rooms were clean & quiet. They even set up a separate buffet for our group to be able to eat quickly and get to the event on time! I'll definitely be back next year. Well worth the money spent!! March 11, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Seniors over 62, enyoy our discounted rate
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading