• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: TULSA
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:50
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:64
  • Total number of suites:8
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:26
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:38
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:64
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Our Hotel in Tulsa, OK Surrounded by Shopping and Dining

Surrounded by a landscape of rolling green hills, come enjoy all the "Green Country" has to offer at the Holiday Inn Express Tulsa - Woodland Hills Hotel .

Traveling to Tulsa, OK on business? Our Tulsa hotel's location puts you just minutes from Hilti and Engineering Technology. Designed to help you achieve optimal productivity, all of our quiet and spacious guest rooms have free high-speed, wireless Internet access and a
View More

Our Hotel in Tulsa, OK Surrounded by Shopping and Dining

Surrounded by a landscape of rolling green hills, come enjoy all the "Green Country" has to offer at the Holiday Inn Express Tulsa - Woodland Hills Hotel .

Traveling to Tulsa, OK on business? Our Tulsa hotel's location puts you just minutes from Hilti and Engineering Technology. Designed to help you achieve optimal productivity, all of our quiet and spacious guest rooms have free high-speed, wireless Internet access and a large work desk.

Known for a love of the arts, Tulsa unsurprisingly boasts a number of museums, art galleries and theaters, including the Tulsa Performing Arts Center, which is home to one of the city's two symphonies. While in Tulsa, our hotel's staff recommends visiting the popular Tulsa Zoo or the Bank of Oklahoma Center to catch the Shock or a major concert. Shopping enthusiasts love the Woodland Hills Mall in Tulsa, and our hotel's location is just across the street!

For business or pleasure, our comfortable accommodations are sure to exceed your expectations. If you're looking for Tulsa hotels with a free breakfast, our Express Start Breakfast Bar is served each morning. You can enjoy year-round swimming in the indoor pool or relax after a long day in the whirlpool. Treat yourself to a meal at Outback Steak House or Logan Road House, just next to our hotel in Tulsa. We look forward to serving you!

View Less
Features
Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, our hotel in Tulsa is the ideal location. Located on 71st Street across from Woodland Hills Mall, we're surrounded by the best shopping and dining.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 165 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable Was there for a seminar. Nice clean room and staff was nice. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Flossman Desk staff was outstanding especially the evening staff which was exemplary. The breakfast buffet was done in a very professional manner - it was delicious and wait staff service was beyond reproach. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Church Youth Outing The hotel was great, across the street from event location, very convenient; breakfast was great in the restaurant, beautiful new hotel, quiet (sort of, kids from age 8-12 running around after the event, but expected). The only thing I missed was a refrigerator in the room, not one. Rooms very clean and accomodating. February 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel, Poor Service My husband, two young daughters, and myself booked a King Suite room - the room itself was fantastic. Very spacious and comfortable. We checked in around 6 and briefly went to our room to unload our luggage. Left to attend a concert and arrived back to our room around 9:40 at night. We immediately began to set up the sofa bed for our girls, and realized we had no bedding for it. I called down to the desk to ask for bedding and was told it would be right up. After 30 minutes of waiting, I finally went downstairs to the desk myself to get the bedding. She started to write our room number down (to have someone bring it to us), when I told her NO, I'd already called 30 minutes ago and I needed it right then. She complied and we got our girls into bed. About 15 minutes AFTER I'd gone downstairs and my girls were already in bed and asleep, someone was knocking on our door to bring us the bedding set that I'd called for 45 minutes prior. I feel like this is something that should have already been in the room PRIOR to check-in. We were a family of FOUR who booked a SUITE .... obviously we are going to be using the sofa bed. Other than this problem, we enjoyed our stay. Was very close to the Mabee Center and many places to eat. February 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Rush to close! The property was very nice. But, I was very disappointed with the service provided at the lounge. The bartender was not accomodating at all. He was much too concerned about closing down the bar and leaving. In fact on Friday night he served me a drink and asked me to make sure I put my empty glass in the sink before I left as he was locking up and leaving for the night. i can honestly say I have never experienced that! February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this hotel! Right across from ORU. Beautiful hotel - comfy rooms - great breakfast buffet! Pet friendly. February 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service and very courteous This hotel really made me feel welcomed. They greeted me upon arrival after a full day of wrestling and with no hassle had me checked in my room and gave me any extra things I needed. February 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bed are great and so it the Service I have always enjoy my stay their the people are always friendly January 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Stay at the Crowne Plaza for work. It is a great hotel with an awesome staff. January 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Our Stay We had a good experience at this hotel. Would stay again. January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Hotel, Great Value and Service After a week of staying in less than stellar accommodations, I was really happy to check in to an IHG brand that I can trust. Everyone was super nice, greeted me at check-in and thanked me for being IHG Platinum.. just made me feel like my time and money were well spent. The room was clean, welcoming and felt very comfortable. I will definitely stay here again, the next time my travels take me through Tulsa. Thanks for the consistent service and product quality! December 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great beds and service Most all was very excellent as expected! A negative was the $35 dollar increase in nightly rate (Sunday) that showed up on the bill for the extra night we requested because of the weather related road conditions. That was the only loyalty breaker. It is not the extra money we paid that hurts, it's the dependability of knowing that we can add one more night (Sunday) without re-negotiating price. We didn't object. We just accepted that this was policy, maybe a different rate for Sunday. The only other issue was the automatic doors being broken, making it difficult to move baggage cart through. But, these things happen and it was minor detail. The beds were very, very comfortable and we both slept nice and comfortable. This is probably the most memorable part of our stay, the comfortable beds. The food from the menu was very delicious! The breakfast buffet was average and good. The staff in the restaurant and Starbucks were exceptional! Cleaning staff exceptional! Krista was exceptional in setting up the reservation. Two of the staff behind the counter seemed confused at times, but it has to be a tough job especially with all the weather related cancellations and reservations. December 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable beds for real The staff was very helpful. the rooms were nice and clean. the room had everything. the staff's brought me a fan in the middle of the night. the breakfast was good. I love the shower. the price was good. the pillows were very comfortable. we had clean towels. December 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Stay in Tulsa I stay at the Tulsa Crowne Plaza at least once a week. Like any traveler, I have plenty of choices for accommodations in the Tulsa area. I return to the Tulsa Crowne Plaza week after week for one reason, excellent customer service. From the minute I arrive, sometimes late at night, until I stumble down the elevator for my Starbucks coffee early in the morning, I feel welcome! Upon arrival I am greeted with a smile, by name when I walk through the door, every time! I have interacted with every level of staff in the building, from management to housekeeping, and each one of them are professional, attentive and understand the value of customer service. The rooms are always clean, beds are comfy, as well as the pillows (I LOVE the pillows!), breakfast is always fresh and the wait staff in the restaurant is extremely attentive! I cannot think of one single thing to complain about from staff, to accommodations, to cleanliness and customer service – the Tulsa Crowne Plaza is THE place to stay in Tulsa! December 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not real Starbucks coffee This is a good hotel although a little pricey for Tulsa, OK, and not close to downtown. We were there during a youth soccer tournament which may have driven the prices up. The only real gripe is that the Starbucks coffee shop in the lobby serves something, but it is definitely not Starbucks. Possibly the young woman staffing the shop did not know how to brew it, but it tasted like Folgers to me. I note someone made the same comment on TripAdvisor the week before we were there. December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Good -- Restaurant Bad First of all, I thought The Crowne Plaza a was a lovely hotel. My room was clean, quiet, and in good condition, I had absolutely no problem with it or the hotel staff. On a 10 point scale, I would give it a 9. HOWEVER, I believe the restaurant has some problems. First of all, I walked in on a Saturday evening around 6:00 and saw the customary “please wait to be seated” sign, so I did. The girl at the counter said to me, “Is there something I can do for you?” as if I wasn’t supposed to be there. I thought this was a rather odd thing to say to someone entering a restaurant. Then she asked if I wanted to eat dinner. Well, of course, why else would I walk into a restaurant at 6:00 in the evening. Then she handed me a menu and told me to sit wherever I wanted, which I found a bit distasteful in a supposedly nice restaurant. I waited for several minutes for a waitress, everything just seemed to move very slowly. I ordered Chicken Fried Steak which seemed to take forever and when it was finally set in front of me, I was rather shocked. I know they were probably going for a unique presentation, but the mashed potatoes were placed in the middle of the plate, the green beans were smushed on top of the mashed potatoes and the Chicken Fried Steak on top of that, with gravy on top of the steak, and in my humble opinion it was gross and disgusting. I quickly dismantled the whole thing and started to eat. To say that my food was luke warm would be giving it too much credit, it was just barely warm and had obviously been sitting for a while before it was brought out to me. I should have complained, but I had waited a while and I was hungry so I just ate it. To their credit, had it been hot, it would have been quite good. There were other minor things, but probably too trivial to mention. Another evening, I walked in and there was no staff anywhere, so I waited. After a minute or two, a woman (who I assumed worked in the hotel) asked “does he know you’re here?” I had no idea who “he” was. I told her I had been waiting a couple of minutes and hadn’t seen anyone. She went to the back looking for “him” and came back a few minutes later telling me that “he should show up in a few minutes.” I smelled trouble, so I told the woman I would go somewhere else, and I did. Just to clarify that I am not just being difficult, I went to several restaurants during my stay in Tulsa that were perfectly wonderful. All with good service and good food. I thoroughly enjoyed other restaurants. I wish I could say the same for Legends Grill. I probably would not hesitate to stay at The Crowne Plaza again, but I don’t plan to set foot in the restaurant again. November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice I stay in Tulsa at least once a month for business. Usually at a Holiday Inn or Express. I'm not real picky and don't need alot of frills. Just a bed, desk & shower. I've tried all the HI & HIE in the Tulsa area, so decided to stay at Crowne Plaza. Glad I did. Staff was friendly & courteous. I was given free breakfast & drink vouchers for each morning & evening. I know this is because I'm a Platinum member, but still, the Holiday Inns in the area don't do this. Breakfast was very good, and the lounge is a nice spot to unwind. I have to commend the bartender, I believe his name is Eddie. He does a great job. Represents the hotel very well. I was just planning on using the free coupons, but enjoyed chatting with Eddie enough, that I had a "few" more on my own dime. Hotel has a nice fitness room on 2nd floor next to indoor pool. Room was great. Bed was comfortable. Only issue I saw, and it didn't affect me, was a very large dude in the parking lot walking up to cars begging for money. I told a staff member who said they were aware of him. Did not see him again during my stay. When I come back, instead of breakfast vouchers, how about a free round at Southern Hills CC? Whaddya say? November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best IHG Hotels Crowne Plaza, by far, is the best experience for travelers. The pricing, for what you receive, is undeniably beyond expectations. The people at this particular CP were polite, and extremely helpful. The maids would always say hello in the hallways, and did a great job of making up the room. As a travelling salesman, I appreciate the kindness, and the comfort, of this hotel. Thank you... November 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Mixed reviews When I booked our room, I specifically booked a King bed. My husband and I were on vacation for our anniversary, we didn't want to be sleeping in a full sized bed. We got to the hotel and checked in, staff was very pleasant, but when we arrived into our room, it was a double bed room with full sized beds. We went back downstairs and spoke with the woman at the desk, showed her the email I got when I reserved our room and that we were supposed to have a King bed, and she quickly changed the room. However, our new room, which was the only room with a king size bed left in the hotel, had a broken lock, and the keys wouldn't let us into the room. No one had notified the front desk when they put the room out of service, or had passed it on to the woman working at that time. So we went back to the double room, where we were originally put. (The woman at the desk gave us a breakfast voucher and a drink voucher, but we were never offered to be moved to a bigger room when someone else checked out. When I asked if we could be moved sometime during the weekend, I was told that they were booked all weekend.) This room had a toilet that took some tricks to get it to stop running once it was flushed, and was directly next to a room that had a dog that wouldn't stop barking. The bed was comfortable though small, the room was clean and comfortable. I wouldn't mind staying in this hotel again, if I was sure to get the room that I asked for a month ahead of our stay. November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds and great service From the moment I walked in the door the customer service was wonderful. The room services was great . Clean rooms. November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect as usual! Always a great stay @ the Crowne Plaza! Clean - comfy rooms! November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Finally a good hotel in Tulsa Pleasant experience at this fine hotel, check-in was very professional and fast. The room was clean comfortable and quiet. The rate was reasonable considering the quality of the property. I will stay here again and recommend it to fellow travelers. November 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Transportation not available I reserved this hotel because the website stated transportation was available to the convention center. When I got there I was told this transportation was not available...even tough the shuttle goes past it on the way to the airport. I would have never booked this hotel had I known I would need to spend another $45 per day in cabs. The one driver refused to take me to the convention center on his run to the airport....after he left the desk manager even questioned the driver's judgment and told me that he could have taken me. Very disappointed. The place was clean, but rooms noisy. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeded Expectations We were there for a reception, which I had helped organize. The banquet staff (M.N., F.M.) were very helpful and responsive to my inquiries from the very start. They were very hands on in answering my questions, responding to my requests, and assisting us in the decoration of the ballroom. They were also very kind enough to enlist the help of Kale and Richard in helping us decorate the ballroom. The event went well and without a hitch. Emily and Morgan were very helpful in anticipating our needs during the event. We were also very happy to get a suite fir the night. If I could give a service score more than a 10 (out of a 10), I would do so right away.This place exceeded expectations by a wide margin. Its best assets are its people All the staff exceeded all expectations. November 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by I usually love this place....but not this time When I walked in my room on the 9th floor it had a bit of a skunky smell. I didn't think anything of it. I hAd asked the front desk for a bottle of water - of course they were out - so I tried to Drink some water out of the faucet. It was horrible. Weirdest/worst tasting water ever. It tasted like the skunky smell. It even made my hands smell like it after I washed them!!!! I called the front desk and asked once again for a bottle of water. She tells me I can buy a bottle. Why buy one when I see lots of other people getting them free!! But then I tell her about the water coming out of the faucet and how it tastes and smell horrible. This lady actually laughs at me. She's laughing in my face and I don't think it's funny. I'm thirsty and am wondering what is up with the funky water I just drank. She tells me she will get back with me. Does she? NO! I stay here once A week typically. Not anymore folks!! November 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very Disappointed First of all, I was very disappointed in the service. We were there for a soccer tournament and I am aware that the hotel was busy. However, isn't that what a hotel wants, to be booked up? My son and I stayed 2 nights. The first night the air conditioning wouldn't even come on. I did not recieve my wake up call the first morning and we had to be at breakfast at 7 sharp. We had an early game. Then, we waited several minutes to be seated at breakfast and there were many available seats. Breakfast both mornings were chaos. Looked like they had soooooo much to do, but the dining room really wasn't that busy. Mainly just part of our team and a few others. Later, we were feeding our team between games and we asked for spoons for serving some of the food and we never got them. I went to the dining room and no one was to be found, so I took 2 plastic spoons, a fork and a knife from the starbucks counter. You should have seen the look that I got from the front desk. I took the plastic silverware to our party and I needed 2 more. I walked back to the starbucks and someone had removed all of the Items, and I mean everything from the station at the starbucks. Even the condiments. So I went to the front desk and they ignored me at first. I asked for 2 spoons and they said they would get me one in a few minutes. I responded that I needed them now and let them know that I wasn't happy. Really....how is needing silverware such an inconvienence? I waited for about 4 or 5 minutes and gave up and went back to the dining room and had to wait again for 2 spoons. Finally both of them showed up.... Later that day, I noticed that our rooms had been cleaned, but failed to leave any towels. I had to call 3 times over the course of the day to recieve towels. Again,.....the airconditioner didn't work the 2nd night. The walls are thin and you can hear your neighbors in the next rooms talking, going to the bathroom, taking a shower, blow drying their hair. I am sure that they could hear us too..,. We travel to Tulsa alot... and I mean alot.. I have never stayed at the Crown Plaza there and was very disappointed. Looks nice, but looks apparently are deceiving. I feel that the daytime staff were horrible. October 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Elevators Elevators are way too slow. Everything else was fine. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Very friendly and helpful staff, very clean. Great breakfast bar. Will definitely stay again. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Courtesy The front desk was very respectful and helpful to my 12 year old grand daughter when she lost my room card and lost $$ in a vending machine. We stayed during a soccer weekend and the hotel was filled with kids but the staff took time to be accommodating. Thank you. October 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed and great service Our stay was comfortable. The staff was very helpful. The goal of our being here was achieved. We recommend this facility to others. October 29, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading