• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: TULSA
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Tulsa Fair Grounds
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Union High School - UMAC Convention & Activity Ctr
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Woodland Hills Mall
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Bass Pro Shops
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:50
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:64
  • Total number of suites:8
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:26
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:38
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:64
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Our Hotel in Tulsa, OK Surrounded by Shopping and Dining

Surrounded by a landscape of rolling green hills, come enjoy all the "Green Country" has to offer at the Holiday Inn Express Tulsa - Woodland Hills Hotel .

Traveling to Tulsa, OK on business? Our Tulsa hotel's location puts you just minutes from Hilti and Engineering Technology. Designed to help you achieve optimal productivity, all of our quiet and spacious guest rooms have free high-speed, wireless Internet access and a
View More

Our Hotel in Tulsa, OK Surrounded by Shopping and Dining

Surrounded by a landscape of rolling green hills, come enjoy all the "Green Country" has to offer at the Holiday Inn Express Tulsa - Woodland Hills Hotel .

Traveling to Tulsa, OK on business? Our Tulsa hotel's location puts you just minutes from Hilti and Engineering Technology. Designed to help you achieve optimal productivity, all of our quiet and spacious guest rooms have free high-speed, wireless Internet access and a large work desk.

Known for a love of the arts, Tulsa unsurprisingly boasts a number of museums, art galleries and theaters, including the Tulsa Performing Arts Center, which is home to one of the city's two symphonies. While in Tulsa, our hotel's staff recommends visiting the popular Tulsa Zoo or the Bank of Oklahoma Center to catch the Shock or a major concert. Shopping enthusiasts love the Woodland Hills Mall in Tulsa, and our hotel's location is just across the street!

For business or pleasure, our comfortable accommodations are sure to exceed your expectations. If you're looking for Tulsa hotels with a free breakfast, our Express Start Breakfast Bar is served each morning. You can enjoy year-round swimming in the indoor pool or relax after a long day in the whirlpool. Treat yourself to a meal at Outback Steak House or Logan Road House, just next to our hotel in Tulsa. We look forward to serving you!

View Less
Features
Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, our hotel in Tulsa is the ideal location. Located on 71st Street across from Woodland Hills Mall, we're surrounded by the best shopping and dining.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 157 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and cozy Excellent location, near work location. Staff was very helpful with directions and map, to airport from this location. Traffic was non-existing in the hotel area. July 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by staff needs better customer satisfaction Staff didn't seem to get along very well. They seem to put a blame on some one else. for example I stayed there for just about 3 weeks and worked nights. During my stay I requested for room to be clean at night while I was at work. Yet several times housekeeping woke me up during the day while I was sleeping. I would call the front desk and they played the blame game. As a priority reward member I stay in hotels at weeks at a time, and Not having a refridegerator really made my stay not very pleasant. during my stay my coworkers of 30 were also not happy with there stay. On a good note the restaurant down stairs not only was the food great but they made me feel very welcome. July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! Staff was very friendly and helpful, especially a young girl named Hannah in Boulder Grill. She was above and beyond normal expectations and patient with the children.. Entire facility was extremely clean. Really enjoyed the salt water swimming pool. We would certainly stay there again. June 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place in Tulsa--Holiday Inn City Center The Holiday Inn at City Center was a great place yo stay, sleep, and relax. I would rather have a hot tub then a salt bath but it was good as well. Food was very good and well portioned. Staff were very cordial and ensured all was taken care of. Business center was very nice to work with. Great overall experience. I will be back when in Tulsa again. June 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No mini-fridge or microwave Basic rooms, tired carpet, no mini-fridge, no microwave and the HVAC controls are less than stellar. The usual high priced buffet breakfast of $14. When I asked for a late check-out at arrival they said to ask the next day. When I asked on the second day they said they couldn't accommodate any more late check-outs! I'll look for a different hotel or lodging next time. June 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tulsa Tough First time in Tulsa for this event. The staff at HI made it an enjoyable experience. I will be back. Thanks for the generous late check-out! June 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location We stayed here because of the Paul McCartney concert at the BOK, and I would stay again for another concert/overnight stay. It is within walking distance to the BOK. The staff was super friendly. The grille/bar was decent. I wish they stayed open after the concert though. They missed out on some $$$ there. Rooms were clean and comfy. The parking garage was pretty handy. June 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel We enjoyed our stay there during Tulsa Gay Pride. Thank you for being a host hotel ! June 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business & Pleasure This is my preferred hotel of choice when staying in Tulsa due to its proximity to the areas lthat we enjoy dining, visiting and seeing. That being said, the last two visits have left me a bit perplexed as to the planning and ordering of certain products that should be readily available to guests. The previous visit the bar was out of Maker's Mark. I understand that this may be on the supplier side of the logistics question but how does a hotel bar allow itself to get that short on product. This last visit, May 31, the hotel was hosting two large groups of guests that were in town for activities. How does a hotel that has known for a fairly long period of time and it accustomed to large bookings and planning run out of bottled water on the 1st and only night of my stay? Yes these are minor inconveniences, but is this a pattern or just my poor planning on dates to stay? Otherwise the staff, property and rooms are excellent and have been each time that I've stayed in the past. June 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location Busy part of city still felt safe and welcoming. Staff great. Hot pool not so great. But would stay again. June 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good experience. Our first overnight trip to Tulsa - had concert tickets to the BOK Center and this hotel is very convenient. PLUS (and we were very excited about this) they have a FREE taxi service to the BOK Center, so we didn't have to find additional parking. The also had a really nice restaurant IN the hotel - so again, this very convenient. The only complaint was that the floor around the air conditioning unit was damp and the air conditioner control was difficult to program, but the room itself was clean and satisfactory. I recommend this hotel and would definitely check in there again in the future. :-) June 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Concert Service to the BOK was great (To and From) Rooms are still a little old even with the face lift. Service was Good. Resturant staff was great and the meal was good, better than the one we had the night before at a different location. Nice location for people doing things downtown. June 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by lost and found stayed in hotel 5/4/2013 (room) at c/o left 2 jeans 1 gray pants in room spoke w/Tamara 5/6/2013gave my cc for fed ex shipment. As of today no package. I called left message fri, sat,sun for a tracking number & have not received a call. May 13, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not a great experience. When making our reservation, I indicated that we would DEFINATELY need a roll away bed. Upon arrival after a very long day, we were told no roll away's were available. I called and requested extra pillows and blankets - they were never delivered to our room, so I had to go to the front desk and inquire. I was then told there were no extra pillows, and I was given three very thin blankets. One of our guests had to sleep on the floor that night. The man at the front desk acted very aloof and did not care. We had been at a volleyball tournament for thirteen hours and were exhausted! We were also booked in a block of rooms for the tournament and not given the tournament rate. We were also to be given wrist bands for entry to the tournament and we were told those had all been given away as well. We definately won't stay again. Paid too much for one night with zero accomodations. I will not recommed staying there to any clubs for tournaments, they cannot handle the crowds. May 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome customer service This was our second time to stay at this particular hotel. The gentleman at the front desk (I am sorry, I don't remember his name) was so attentive, as was everyone else. They helpfully gave us directions to BOK and were wonderful. The beds were comfy and the view from our room was great. We will certainly stay here any time we go to Tulsa! May 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay Confortable Rooms and General Service We stay just one night, but we feel very good I will include breakfast into the room rate April 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room was quiet and had a great view. Our stay was fine, close to the venue we were attending. Excited to sit in the hot tub with my hubby, but out of service. We also had trouble using the key in the elevators. April 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location We came in town for a concert at the BOK center and this location is perfect. We didn't have to mess with driving and parking at the BOK center. I felt very safe walking from the hotel. March 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by rewards night had to be in town for an appointment on Friday so decided to make a weekend of it. Though I'm stupid bad w/ names the service and personal attention at check-in was actually fun. The young man had a great sense of humor and was very quick to acknowledge my Priority Club status. After parking, in the garage, and heading up to the room, I had the unexpected pleasure of visiting w/ the Boulder Grill Manager and he graciously offered a complimentary cocktail along w/ the complimentary appetizer that was given at the front desk. Every employee from check-in to leaving was very customer oriented and had that "glad I work here" demeanor and personality. (Very nice to experience) The room was spacious, clean and well appointed for my stay. The downside: having to pay for parking on the weekend but it certainly wasn't outrageous for being in a downtown location. The dining and entertainment district is a easy walk if you choose to do that. The BOK is an easy walk of 8-10 blocks and you don't have to worry about parking if you walk. It was a definite "will stay there" again. March 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Expected ok and got very good nice and clean hotel. Hotel staff had a lot of personality and was very helpful. Easy access to the hotel off of highway. Downtown location so very "urban" feel. Not bad or good just what it was. Only items of note was feel of garage is very "garagey" and you will have to use it to know what I mean. One elevator key lock would not work from the garage so a few times I spent 5 minutes trying to get up to my room. Always glad to exit the garage (low ceils, wet, loud, etc). The only other thing was the bar doubles as b'fast location so it has a bar feel to it. Not horrible but I like a b'fast place for b'fast. Besides those two fairly minor things it was a good stay and staff and free flavored water in lobby was two very nice parts of the stay. Go and enjoy and you will be fine with your stay. March 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service We stayed with our 4 year old grandson and had a super time. They were especially good to him. We had called ahead to make sure we could use their shuttle to take us to the Performing Arts Center and when we got to the lobby, a shuttle was waiting for us and when we called for our return, we barely got to the door before he was there. Although I didn't like having to pay to park, the garage was nice and I felt safe in it and getting the ride to the Center made up for it. The food was good--a bit shy on the menu selection but what was there was good. The room was clean and the pool water temp. was very comfortable. All in all an excellent experience and we will stay there next time we are going to the theater. March 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Tulsa city center Everything was excellent overall. Beds were comfortable. Room was quiet and clean. The shuttle service was excellent (our shuttle driver delivered superior service--he shuttled us to Caz's Chowhouse --which was also excellent). The only thing that was kind of a disappointment (and the main reason I subtracted a couple of points on food): Breakfast on Sunday morning was a little disorganized. I had eggs and it took a couple of requests to get my toast (waiter even asked me if I wanted any---really??!!). I also had to request things that should have been anticipated like Ketchup and jelly). I do like that you get your own carafe of coffee (so you don't have to keep asking for refills). Check out was easy and efficient. March 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our Stay Very pleasant, staff was nice and we were able to reset during our stay. March 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing and comfortable As always, the staff, food and rooms were very accommodating. March 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding service, friendly staff, and would never stay anywhere else in Tulsa. I've been a business traveler for over 13 years and stayed in hotels in 22 states and 9 countries, but I've rarely experienced the level of service and accommodation I received during my stay at the Holiday Inn - Tulsa City Center. From the moment I checked in, the front desk staff, Yvonne in particular, made me feel at home. She placed me in a high floor room at the end of the hall, per my request. Later that evening, and several times throughout my week-long stay, the hotel bar staff helped take the edge off a long day. Beth remembered my name and my drink order following my first evening and we frequently had the kind of friendly bar chats only found in local, neighborhood establishments. Yvonne and Beth made me feel welcome not only in the hotel and the bar, but in the city as well. They are equally outstanding ambassadors of Tulsa and ambassadors of Holiday Inn. March 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Boulder Grill Beth has great bar service and really makes her guests feel welcome. March 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and clean room in a good location. When I arrived the staff was very helpful and friendly. The parking is under the building, and not too cold in the winter. In the room I was pleased with the recently updated bathroom, TV, and trim. The temperature control was mine, and I set to my favorite level. Enjoyed a free appetizer, and purchased a cold drink. Glad this hotel was selected, and would stay again. February 18, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty Room The ONLY positive this I can say about this hotel is that the Bartender was very friendly. My room had dirt clumps in the carpet that a vacuum would of picked up easily but it was there all 3 days. I found a dirty wash cloth that someone had left in the shower. i dropped the wash cloth on the floor and house keeping never picked it up. I let the front desk know about the problems, but they really didn't care and nothing was done about it. this was not the first time I have had problems at this hotel but it was the last time I ever stay there. February 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful staff and great restuarant we wanted to get away for the weekend so we decided on the Tulsa city center. we checked in on sat. night and ate at the boulder grill. we had steak and the fish tacos and they were wonderful. The service in the restaurant and bar was great. our room was clean and very comfy. overall we loved our stay and will be back and recommend this hotel to our friends and family. February 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice beds. Every thing was good except for house keeping banging on the door at 9:30 on a Sunday morning. February 1, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading