• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: TURLOCK
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:9
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • We have ample parking available at our property to include large passenger bus and truck parking as well.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:78
  • Total number of suites:20
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:28
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:50
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:74
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:9
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Enjoy Central Valley Hotel's Convenient Location

When it comes to hotels in Turlock, outstanding service and a quality location near premium shopping and businesses allows for a relaxing experience. Modeled after the culture of the San Joaquin Valley, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Turlock - Highway 99 greets guests with swaying palm trees and earthy decorative tones that highlight the beauty of the surrounding area.

Located within Monte Vista Crossings, San Joaquin
View More

Enjoy Central Valley Hotel's Convenient Location

When it comes to hotels in Turlock, outstanding service and a quality location near premium shopping and businesses allows for a relaxing experience. Modeled after the culture of the San Joaquin Valley, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Turlock - Highway 99 greets guests with swaying palm trees and earthy decorative tones that highlight the beauty of the surrounding area.

Located within Monte Vista Crossings, San Joaquin Valley's largest open-air shopping center, our hotel's location puts you conveniently near CSUS, Stanislaus County Fair Grounds, Pedretti Park and the Turlock Regional Sports Complex. Spend the afternoon enjoying the weather at Donnelly Park, then indulge in an evening at the Turlock Theatre, which proudly supports unbeatable local, regional and national performers.

Business travelers love our Turlock, CA hotel because of its proximity to Land O' Lakes, Hilmar Cheese, Emanuel Medical Center and Foster Farms. We provide top-quality amenities for our guests, including 1,500 sq ft of meeting space, a 24-hour Business Center and free high-speed, wireless Internet access.

From swimming in the beautiful outdoor pool and whirlpool to working out in a well-equipped Fitness Center, we meet the needs of every traveler. Additionally, you can start your day off right with the Express Start Breakfast Bar each morning when you "Stay Smart" with us at this Turlock, CA hotel!

View Less
Features
Few hotels in Turlock are within walking distance of Monte Vista Crossings, the Central Valley's largest open-air shopping center, home to premier retailers and over 20 dine-in or take out restaurants

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 149 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful staff. If you are in the area, be sure to stay here. The staff is wonderful, breakfast was great. Truely a great place to stay. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay poor admin Great Hotel clean and comfortable but staff failed to send pdf of bill even after several requests. September 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable fairly quiet hotel off freeway Good, clean and no nonsense business class hotel with easy access from freeway. Breakfast leaves a lot to be desired in terms of quality and options September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptionally good place to stay in Modesto New clean comfortable with a staff that smiles and delivers a first rate experience. Highly recommended. Located in a safe location. We have been looking for a good place in Modesto as we visit often. Had tried several other hotels and even had to stay at a nearby town but now that we have found this great place we will change to HI Express here in Modesto. September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by weekend Clean room, good service and good breakfast. The staff were friendly. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just a great stay The staff were friendly and helpful. The grounds were very maintained. The room was comfortable and very clean. The only thing that I can think of was that the ice machine on the 2nd floor was not working. I told the staff about it Friday morning, and they were unaware, but would check it out immediately. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Guest service great Very friendly staff from guest check in to the maids. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel My sister and I always stay at this Holiday Inn Express when visiting family in Modesto. The hotel is very clean and the staff is great. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unbelievably Great Experience! This hotel greatly exceeded our expectations. Fromt the initial call to book a room, to the check in and check out, the entire staff was helpful, welcoming, and friendly. The evening manager's reception was not only unique, but exceeded our expectations in terms of food and beverage quality. I would definitely stay at the hotel for any travel in or near Modesta. In fact, on my return to San Francisco for business, I stayed at the Westin downtown that charged $450 per night for accommodations and service that were far INFERIOR to this Holiday Inn Express. The management and staff at this HI-Express are most deserving of high praise! August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Very friendly staff, clean rooms and pool. Close to shops and restaurants. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value Really a great overall experience! I'm a clean freak and this property is CLEAN! August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay. Top notch hotel for business or pleasure Close to many restaurants. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Good hotel, very friendly, clean, will stay again for sure. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mid-vacation stop This hotel had everything we needed. It was on our way from Yosemite to SF, the price was reasonable (at least for CA), and since it was mid-vacation, it had the laundry facilities we needed. Breakfast was typical fare for HIE, but the breakfast area was spacious and bright - very welcoming. The washer and dryer were small and couldn't handle oversize loads, but they did the trick, although we needed two cycles on the dryer. Finally, they accommodated our slightly late departure while we finished our chores. The complaints about road noise are valid as the hotel is on a very noisy/busy highway and I needed my earplugs to sleep. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 GREAT HOTEL! My husband and I stayed during a family visit to Modesto. We had a wonderful time and the Holiday Inn Express hotel made for an even better visit to Modesto. The access is easy off the freeway and the entire hotel stay was marvelous!!! August 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great HI Express This is one of the better HI Express locations in the central valley (trust me, I have stayed at every one!). the hotel is modern, the rooms were very clean. Bed was comfortable. TV was new and much bigger than usual. The outlets were extremely convenient! I don't usually get excited about HI Expresses, but this one was really that good. The woman at the front desk (Desiree?) was very nice and helpful. It is right off the 99, but may be a little difficult to get to because of the street construction. But it is worth it if you have to be anywhere near Modesto. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lots of nice employees I don't like that fact taht people are allowed to smoke in the pool area. I think there should be an area where smokers can smoke without affecting other people. If my children were with me, I would have been very angry. Please put up no smoking signs where children and other people gather. Give the smokers a place of their own to sit and smoke. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The breakfast is free so don't expect much from that. The food is ok and there are not many healthy choices. The gym is good for a quick workout. The pool and spa need servie. The pool was dirty and the spa jects haven't worked since January. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service Friendly staff, clean comfortable room, good breakfast. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by VERY CLEAN AND FRESH HOTEL VERY NICE HOTEL WITH PLEASANT STAFF. LOCATED NEAR A VARIETY OF RESTAURANTS.i WOULD RECOMMEND TO OTHERS. August 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Clean Hotel/Stay away from packages Had a nice stay overall. Bought a package deal but no one knew what it included and the solution they gave was not ideal. Good hotel. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to stay We have stayed at 10 different Holiday Inn Express hotels and have enjoyed each one of them. These have been in each of the western states. July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Don't stay on the pool side of the hotel This is a very nice hotel, with quality of rooms and amenities as other Holiday Inn hotels I have stayed in. My only issue with this hotel is that if you stay on the pool side of the hotel, be prepared to hear the noise from other guests and the banging of the gate as people come in and out of the pool area. On a hot summer day, this was a constant distraction. The plantation style shutters although look nice do not do anything to block out the sun which would be a problem for people that may need to rest during the day. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you I always request to stay here for my business trips because of the friendly staff. Next would be the comfort and decor of the rooms. July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hospitality The staff welcome you when you walk in as if you were part of their family. Lots of smiles, friendly, helpful and very accommodating. I travel a lot and and it's nice to be welcomed in such a friendly manner. Very caring and genuinely interested in having a conversation, too. I always look forward to staying here. July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room and professional staff Have stayed three times in this hotel and each time has been comfortable and pleasant. The rooms have been clean and the staff has been professional, friendly and helpful. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An excellent choice for families An excellent choice for families. Situated next door to a Boomers which, while a little noisy on w/end nights, closed at 11. Great staff July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warm I was extremely satisfied with my recent stay at the Modesto-Salida location. The staff was incredible! Very accommodating and willing to assist whenever needed. The room was very clean July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Desiree was great I called her on the phone because I was lost and she guided me in She was awesome July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and friendly/helpful staff. I have stay 2 times at this hotel, the rooms are comfy and clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. I love that they have a laundromat at the hotel. We could relax do to the rooms having good sound proof, you couldn't hear the other guest. The area is nice because you have Boomers in front of the hotel and if you take Sisk St it takes you to all the shopping stores you need. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay The Modesto-Salida hotel is awesome. We stay at this property whenever we travel to the Modesto area. It has always been clean and well maintained, with an attentive and professional staff. July 11, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Hotel Exterior Scenery / Landscape Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Lobby Lounge Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Mark Twain Statue Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading