Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.8

based on 387 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

387reviews

  • 5 Stars
    328
  • 4 Stars
    41
  • 3 Stars
    7
  • 2 Stars
    7
  • 1 Stars
    4

comfortable clean and quiet

By

July 19, 2016

club

Great location, comfortable spacious room. The staff was pleasant and efficient. This was a quiet, cool haven at the end of a hot July day.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

July 17, 2016

club

The hotel was clean and the staff very attentive. I will stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Immaculate accomodations

By

July 13, 2016

My company travels extensively throughout the US, staying and various hotels across the country. We stayed at The Tuscaloosa Holiday Inn Express in July 2016. Liz, the hotel owner and manager was simply the best!. She and her staff accommodated our every need and exceeded our expectations. The rooms were clean and smelled fresh. The hotel has undergone over 2 million dollars in renovations and it is obvious. This hotel is simply gorgeous, comfortable and well staffed. The front desk staff were all friendly and quick to ask if we needed anything on multiple occasions during our stay. When we return to Tuscaloosa, we will definitely be staying at the Holiday Inn Express. Thanks again Liz!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2016
Thank you for all of your comments about the hotel and staff! I am glad that we exceeded your expectations and delivered the hospitality that every guest deserves.
Read More
Read Less

perfect, almost

By

July 12, 2016

This property is well maintained, recently renovated, and very well managed. I stay here several times a year when I venture to Tuscaloosa to visit the bookstores, find a different place to eat (I live about 55 miles a way in the middle of nowhere) or see a movie. Sure, you have to put up with the insane traffic in Tuscaloosa and drive a little way to find dinner, but the hotel so well operated that those things are minor. The rates are creeping up a bit but that is true at all IHG properties everywhere. They also have great cookies in the afternoon.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2016
Thank you for your loyalty to my hotel and the IHG Brand. Our location is great for almost anything you might want to do in Tuscaloosa. So glad that you enjoy the cookies!
Read More
Read Less

Visiting Friends in T-town

By

July 11, 2016

platinumelite

Outstanding property. It's very conveniently located and the staff is very efficient. The bed was VERY comfortable and the room was super clean. The staff does a great job keeping the area clean and making sure you have anything you need. I would love to stay at this location more often but, being a college town it stays booked a lot.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2016
I am glad that your experience during your stay was outstanding . We strive to exceed our guests expectations by offering exceptional hospitality. I look forward to sharing your comments with my staff.
Read More
Read Less

Terrific place when visiting the University of Alabama

By

July 10, 2016

We have stayed here whenever possible when we travel to Tuscaloosa. Clean, conveniently located to the campus and Target, good breakfast to start the day, and friendly staff all make it our go-to hotel in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2016
Thank you for your loyalty. We want you to always have a great stay with us.
Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

July 07, 2016

We were in town for a wedding and other family members stayed in the same hotel. The hotel was clean, quiet, and very nice. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The staff worked with us to allow a late check out. The only negative was the elevators need some adjustments or service but we did get some exercise using the stairs. i would definitely stay there again and would recommend to anyone.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
Thank you for staying with us during such a memorable time! Our elevator issue was taken care of once the service man arrived, and I apologize for any inconvenience it may have caused you. I am glad that we were able to accommodate your request for late check out.
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

June 30, 2016

club

This will be my first pick for places to stay in the area. Easy to get to all sorts of places in Tuscaloosa. Super clean and great staff

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
The hotel location is the best in Tuscaloosa. Thank you for staying us and your comments.
Read More
Read Less

stayed weekend

By

June 29, 2016

nice hotel, very clean, pleasant staff, will stay here again

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
We appreciate your comments and I will share them with our staff. Thank you for staying with us and appreciate your loyalty.
Read More
Read Less

Good stay

By

June 28, 2016

Everything was great except I wasn't recognized as a Gold level member. No cookie :( I'll live, lol.

The bed was fabulous, the room was clean and the breakfast selections were more than I expected. So that was great too. The staff was friendly enough.

I would recommend this hotel for your stay in Tuscaloosa.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Your comments are appreciated and your word of mouth recommendation is the best advertising we could have. Thank you for being our guest.
Read More
Read Less

Great experience!

By

June 28, 2016

I stay at this hotel 6x/year and it is always wonderful!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Thank you for your loyalty and being our frequent guest.
Read More
Read Less

Very comfortable beds and great service

By

June 21, 2016

club

The hotel met my expectations for a Holiday Inn Express Hotel. Hotel looked clean and was modernly furnished. Beds were super comfy and staff provided great customer service.

Hotel was close to many stores (University Mall across the street), many restaurants, and close to University of Alabama.

Parking was an issue the first night but the person working the front lobby was leaving (after he checked us in) so he gave us his parking spot.

Free breakfast was fine. I wish they had waffles instead of pancakes though :-)

Read More
Read Less