Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 112 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by If you have to be in 29 Palms, this is a great place to stay Staff is very friendly, very helpful. Hotel is modern and clean. Fitness room has a great rack of dumbbells and place to use them. Convenient to Marine Corps Air Ground Combat Center. Rooms are very spacious and comfortable. Everything works well! Highly recommended. For a great Thai dinner, try Red Lotus in downtown and for a good hike, 49 Palms trail. Both about 2-miles from this hotel in opposite directions. May 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Weekend Stay Called the central reservations and I was informed there were no rooms available. Really needed to stay another night so I call the hotel directly and there were rooms available. May 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Stayed for 2 nights while visiting Joshua Tree NP. Great hotel and all the staff were awesome. Karen the breakfast server was amazing and oh so friendly. The clerk that checked us in was wonderful also. Pool and Hot tub were great too. I would stay here again. April 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room I worked at night and was pleased with the black out curtains while sleeping during the day. The air-conditioning was fantastic as well as the lack of noise that could be heard from the hallway and surrounding rooms. Very peaceful. The housekeeping staff was very cooperative while working around my schedule. April 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent choice I just spend the best 6 days there.. nice clean room. Awesome staff always willing to help in any way. Great breakfast plus pop and popcorn served daily.. I can't wait to go back!!! April 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, nice room, wonderful staff. Ideal location as a base for visiting Joshua Tree National Park. Breakfasts were great. The free popcorn in the afternoon was much appreciated. March 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for visiting Joshua Tree National Park This is an ideal location if you plan on visiting the Joshua Tree National Park. The hotel staff was extremely friendly. Good breakfast. And a very nice room. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place The hotel was one of the best stays I've experienced. Exceptional for a chain. The breakfast selection and cleanliness was above other chains we stayed at. Staff very friendly February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient for Joshua Tree National Park The hotel was easy to find, staff welcoming and breakfast served early so that we could be on our way to the park. We also took advantage of the pool, spa and exercise room. February 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Constant Highway Noise at this one! This hotel is right on the highway through 29 palms. I would stay somewhere off the main drag if you want quiet. Was not too impressed! February 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay for Joshua Tree Nice welcome. Very helpful for guiding us around. Great room. Breakfast choices the usual, but plentiful and warm (when you want it warm.) Always hoping for some gluten free options, but the eggs and meats make do. Just hate to eat them every day. Staff was great. Everyone friendly and helpful. Fine access to Joshua Tree, or the base if you are heading there. We will stay there again and probably bring some additional family along. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Service The Twentynine Palms/Joshua Tree HIE is a great little hotel with the amenities more often found in larger hotels. The Staff of this hotel all take pride in their work and provide the guest with absolutely everything they could as for! February 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by customer service I was extremely impressed with how friendly every single employee was. Everyone was so helpful. The gentleman at front desk that made me copies was helpful. Mona at front desk was great. The girl running the breakfast bar on the weekend was very accomodating. I always leave a tip for house keeping when I stay in hotels. This was only the second time ever that the housekeeper left me a note thanking me. I thought that was very nice. February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay From the pleasant reception to the great breakfasts all the way down to checkout our two night stay was one of the nicest experiences we've had at a Holiday Inn Express. We were teaching a weekend class on the Marine Base and the proximity to the access road made this the most convenient place to stay. Good experience all around and would definitely stay here again! January 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by couple of hickups all hot food was cold, internet was down,room was clean and the beds and pillows confortable January 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best Holiday Inn I've been to... We stayed there for 2 nights during the new year. The location is great, very close to both west and north entrance of the national park, and close to Denny's and Pizza Huts too. First impression: the staff at front desk was very friendly and quickly checked me in while the kids playing board games and reading books in the spacious lounge/breakfast area. Later kids told me the staff in the lounge told them they could bring the games to the room to play, just remember to bring back to the area, very nice and friendly. There were popcorn and juice and water near the front desk also warm and cool moist towels served. very thoughtful. During weekday 5pm - 6pm they even serve chips, fruits, hors d'oeuvres juice and can sodas. The staff in that area told kindly told me there's coffee and hot water for hot cocoa. The rooms were clean and roomy. we were traveling with another family and both of us booked for King suites, with 2 LCD TVs and a small living area with sofa sleeper. There was a small bar sink area at the entrance, with microwave and a cute small bottle of dishwasher. I found there were even sets of paper plates and bowls prepared in the cabinet--Such sweet touches in this hotel! The breakfast was standard Holiday Inn Express' warm breakfast, with Egg, pancakes, biscuits and bacon, cereals, milk and yogurts, juices and coffee. The staffs kept refilling the items quickly, so everything seem fresh and plenty for the guests. The dinning area were roomy and relaxing. Overall, we two families were very surprised by the quality, comfy and the friendly staffs. Being frequent travelers we all decided this would be our designated hotel if we come back to the area. Highly recommended. (Thank you for the wonderful service! Good job maintaining such a nice cozy hotel.) January 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great gateway A great location to access Joshua Tree NP. A welcome reception offered each evening and a great breakfast buffet that was routinely restocked and cleaned. Every staff person greeted us were helpful. January 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel for those that don't care to camp at Joshua tree! Hotel is located close to one of the entrances to the park and military base. The only reason it was not 5 stars across the board was because: they should tell you up front that there is a $20 per day incidental charge that shows up on your account, there is a little maintenance required on the door to the restroom in our room, and the fact the room faced the main highway so traffic noise was a bit louder than expected for a newer hotel. I suggest you request a room on the opposite side of the highway if possible. The room was comfortable enough that it wasn't hard to fall asleep even with the noise from passing trucks and pick-ups with loud exhaust systems. The staff really is nice and strive to make your stay comfortable. Enjoy your stay. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent property to stay if you visit Joshua Tree Staff were excellent and gave good recommendation of places to visit. This hotel was a great little find in is area. December 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Arrival This is our 3rd visit inthe last 4 months. The front desk clerk looked at me and said not to tell her my name as she thought she knew who I was. She then looked at her computer and found our reservation. All this before I even said that I had a reservation. I also appreciate the evening snacks since I wasn't feeling very well on arrival. The crackers were just what I needed. December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home isn't this nice We stayed for a week over the Thanksgiving break. The King suite had more room than you could imagine. The wet bar and counter were perfect for storing and prepping food for snacks. The staff members were ready to assist with anything and were more than happy to go out of their way to help. Whether that be packaging up some food for later, towels for the pool, or extra cleaning in the room for crackers that made their way all over the floor. We loved stopping in the lobby for popcorn after 1:30pm, cheese fruit crackers and board games in the dining area in the early evenings during the week, and the heated pool and hot tub. The proximity to Joshua Tree National park and the Marine Corp base make this a perfect location with views of the park and mountains out the windows. I can't say enough about all of the staff we came in contact with and the fun we had that week. Most of it was because of where we called home. Thank you for a fantastic stay and we hope to see you again! December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and great value We stayed at this HIE in November 2013 and could not have been more pleased. The room was clean, well maintained, and very comfortable. The breakfast was very convenient with good options for a range of diets. What made this a great stay, however, was how nice the staff were and the wonderful service we got. The front desk staff were very welcoming and accomodated our requests; the drinks, family games and hot towels were a nice touch at the end of a long day. We didn't expect this much from a "chain" and were pleasantly surprised. Thank you! December 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value and Food Variety In general, our stay at Holiday Inn Express exceeded our expectations! The rates were reasonable, the room extremely clean and comfortable, and breakfast was plentiful with a nice variety. My only recommendations are for a bit more fruit (banana was the only fresh fruit) and for a way to moisten the air (maybe this isn't possible, but the air conditioning dried out my throat, and I awoke several times to drink water). But we enjoyed our brief stay, and I suspect we will return when we visit Joshua Tree again. Thanks for a job well done! November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All around wonderful stay No complaints at all. Reservations were easy to book on line. We booked a week in advance and got a better price than if we would have used AAA. Wonderful friendly staff, clean comfortable rooms, nice breakfast. The pool looked very nice. I like the "indoor out door pool" even though we didn't use this time. If we were in this area we would stay here again. November 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My home away from home. I've been staying at the 29 Palms Holiday Inn Express for most of the last nine months. As a defense contractor, I travel all over the world and frequent several hotel chains. I always come back to the HIE in 29 Palms because the rooms are clean and quite. The staff has always been very professional and responsive to individual needs. My two biggest complaints are not unique to this location or chain and are really minor issues. No one likes to be disturbed by the sound of a slamming door. All of the doors in this hotel are equipped with hydraulic door closers. Unfortunately, many of these closers are not adjusted properly and allow doors to slam shut. It's a minor issue that's easily solved. I would recommend that during their normal duties, housekeeping personnel check each door, interior and exterior, for quite operation and report issues to maintenance for resolution. It is a minor issue that becomes very annoying during a long stay. My other complaint is with the breakfast selection. Many other hotel chains offer a variety of fresh fruit and a rotating menu. Gluten intolerance is well documented condition that affects a growing percentage of hotel guests. Offering locally grown, healthy breakfast options would be greatly appreciated by all guests. Overall, this hotel offers a great value to it's guests and receives my recommendation to all travelers in the 29 Palms area. November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Made me feel like family I travel many nights a week and stay in many different hotel brands. The Holiday Inn Express (Twenty-nine Palms) is an exceptional hotel. The reason I say this is because of their exceptional customer service. We recently spent a week there and were greeted everyday with smiles and kindness. Everyone from front desk, breakfast, and house keeping went out of their way to make us comfortable. I will be back as often as possible. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by bed andgreat service you are the best holiday inn by fare that we have ever stay in. your staff made are marine home coming the best we could ever hope for. the gave flags to wave and took care of are needs. thank you very much. Jim and Pat November 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ruhiges gut gelegenes Hotel, nettes Personal Das Personal ist sehr nett, zuvorkommend und hilfsbereit. In diesem Hotel hatten wir eine kostenlose Clubnacht gebucht, unsere Wünsche wurden vollkommen erfüllt. Wasserdruck Dusche: könnte besser sein, es dauert eine Weile bis die Seife wieder runter ist Zimmer: sind in Ordnung und sind sauber Betten: sind in Ordnung Hoteleindruck: ist in Ordnung Lautstärke: ist in Ordnung Parkplätze sind vorhanden und kostenlos, und reichen aus WLAN ist kostenlos und die Daten werden beim einchecken mitgegegeben Das Frühstück ist für die Hotelklasse ok, allerdings die Unmengen von Abfall die entstehen sind schlimm. Wie wäre es mal mit Geschirr zum Spülen. Microwelle und Kühlschrank im Zimmer vorhanden Klimaanlage ist erträglich Pool ist vorhanden, wie bei allen HI-Ex recht klein Die Verdunklung des Zimmer durch die Vorhänge ist sehr gut Wünsche im Vorfeld bei der Buchung wie zb. oberes Stockwerk und weit weg vom Aufzug wurden erfüllt. Dieses Hotel beteiligt sich am "GreenEngage" Programm, um den Gästen zu zeigen wie Energie und Müll gespart werden kann. Allerdings solange weiterhin Glühbirnen vor sich hinheizen und beim Frühstück Tellerschäumlinge, Plastikbesteck etc. benutzt werden, kann von Energiesparen keine Rede sein. Fazit: dieses Hotel kann man empfehlen, es ist zwar direkt an der Hauptstrasse gelegen, ist aber dennoch sehr ruhig October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly Recommend Friendly staff!! Property was very clean. Breakfast was good and had a good variety each morning. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service!!! I can't say enough about Jordan and Mona. They were beyond helpful and went the extra mile to make me feel important. I was in Joshua Tree for an important family event and amidst the chaos Jordan helped me with my reservation issues (mine not the hotels) and while there was pleasant and professional. Mona was kind and met our needs (bringing us towels, making suggestions). If I had known they got money for those tickets we filled out I would have filled out 100 each for them!!! I recommend Holiday Inn Express in Joshua Tree to anyone!! I recommend Holiday Inn!!! P.S. only issue with room was dead cricket in toilet and another but in bathroom but they may have come from the flowers we brought. October 16, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>