Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 151 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and great value We stayed at this HIE in November 2013 and could not have been more pleased. The room was clean, well maintained, and very comfortable. The breakfast was very convenient with good options for a range of diets. What made this a great stay, however, was how nice the staff were and the wonderful service we got. The front desk staff were very welcoming and accomodated our requests; the drinks, family games and hot towels were a nice touch at the end of a long day. We didn't expect this much from a "chain" and were pleasantly surprised. Thank you! December 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value and Food Variety In general, our stay at Holiday Inn Express exceeded our expectations! The rates were reasonable, the room extremely clean and comfortable, and breakfast was plentiful with a nice variety. My only recommendations are for a bit more fruit (banana was the only fresh fruit) and for a way to moisten the air (maybe this isn't possible, but the air conditioning dried out my throat, and I awoke several times to drink water). But we enjoyed our brief stay, and I suspect we will return when we visit Joshua Tree again. Thanks for a job well done! November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All around wonderful stay No complaints at all. Reservations were easy to book on line. We booked a week in advance and got a better price than if we would have used AAA. Wonderful friendly staff, clean comfortable rooms, nice breakfast. The pool looked very nice. I like the "indoor out door pool" even though we didn't use this time. If we were in this area we would stay here again. November 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My home away from home. I've been staying at the 29 Palms Holiday Inn Express for most of the last nine months. As a defense contractor, I travel all over the world and frequent several hotel chains. I always come back to the HIE in 29 Palms because the rooms are clean and quite. The staff has always been very professional and responsive to individual needs. My two biggest complaints are not unique to this location or chain and are really minor issues. No one likes to be disturbed by the sound of a slamming door. All of the doors in this hotel are equipped with hydraulic door closers. Unfortunately, many of these closers are not adjusted properly and allow doors to slam shut. It's a minor issue that's easily solved. I would recommend that during their normal duties, housekeeping personnel check each door, interior and exterior, for quite operation and report issues to maintenance for resolution. It is a minor issue that becomes very annoying during a long stay. My other complaint is with the breakfast selection. Many other hotel chains offer a variety of fresh fruit and a rotating menu. Gluten intolerance is well documented condition that affects a growing percentage of hotel guests. Offering locally grown, healthy breakfast options would be greatly appreciated by all guests. Overall, this hotel offers a great value to it's guests and receives my recommendation to all travelers in the 29 Palms area. November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Made me feel like family I travel many nights a week and stay in many different hotel brands. The Holiday Inn Express (Twenty-nine Palms) is an exceptional hotel. The reason I say this is because of their exceptional customer service. We recently spent a week there and were greeted everyday with smiles and kindness. Everyone from front desk, breakfast, and house keeping went out of their way to make us comfortable. I will be back as often as possible. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by bed andgreat service you are the best holiday inn by fare that we have ever stay in. your staff made are marine home coming the best we could ever hope for. the gave flags to wave and took care of are needs. thank you very much. Jim and Pat November 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ruhiges gut gelegenes Hotel, nettes Personal Das Personal ist sehr nett, zuvorkommend und hilfsbereit. In diesem Hotel hatten wir eine kostenlose Clubnacht gebucht, unsere Wünsche wurden vollkommen erfüllt. Wasserdruck Dusche: könnte besser sein, es dauert eine Weile bis die Seife wieder runter ist Zimmer: sind in Ordnung und sind sauber Betten: sind in Ordnung Hoteleindruck: ist in Ordnung Lautstärke: ist in Ordnung Parkplätze sind vorhanden und kostenlos, und reichen aus WLAN ist kostenlos und die Daten werden beim einchecken mitgegegeben Das Frühstück ist für die Hotelklasse ok, allerdings die Unmengen von Abfall die entstehen sind schlimm. Wie wäre es mal mit Geschirr zum Spülen. Microwelle und Kühlschrank im Zimmer vorhanden Klimaanlage ist erträglich Pool ist vorhanden, wie bei allen HI-Ex recht klein Die Verdunklung des Zimmer durch die Vorhänge ist sehr gut Wünsche im Vorfeld bei der Buchung wie zb. oberes Stockwerk und weit weg vom Aufzug wurden erfüllt. Dieses Hotel beteiligt sich am "GreenEngage" Programm, um den Gästen zu zeigen wie Energie und Müll gespart werden kann. Allerdings solange weiterhin Glühbirnen vor sich hinheizen und beim Frühstück Tellerschäumlinge, Plastikbesteck etc. benutzt werden, kann von Energiesparen keine Rede sein. Fazit: dieses Hotel kann man empfehlen, es ist zwar direkt an der Hauptstrasse gelegen, ist aber dennoch sehr ruhig October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly Recommend Friendly staff!! Property was very clean. Breakfast was good and had a good variety each morning. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service!!! I can't say enough about Jordan and Mona. They were beyond helpful and went the extra mile to make me feel important. I was in Joshua Tree for an important family event and amidst the chaos Jordan helped me with my reservation issues (mine not the hotels) and while there was pleasant and professional. Mona was kind and met our needs (bringing us towels, making suggestions). If I had known they got money for those tickets we filled out I would have filled out 100 each for them!!! I recommend Holiday Inn Express in Joshua Tree to anyone!! I recommend Holiday Inn!!! P.S. only issue with room was dead cricket in toilet and another but in bathroom but they may have come from the flowers we brought. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A hotel is just a hotel, the staff makes it! The staff here is phenomenal! From the front desk to the cleaning staff, all perform above and beyond. I had one issue while I was there, a crew outside of my room in the parking lot was making quite a bit of noise, I was promptly moved. The staff was helpful, courteous and professional. The breakfast was good, the coffee was very good. The best part, my room was very clean everyday. You could tell the staff pays attention to the little details when it comes cleanliness. I wish I could remember names, there were specific people I wanted to mention but I can't remember names. I will stay here again, I will recommend to my company that we stay here on our next trip. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Can't say enough GOOD about this facility! This was my second stay in less than a month and it was as excellent and relaxing as the first! The facility is spotless, comfortable and relaxing with great amenities. The staff is above and beyond in the customer service department, always extremely curteous, helpful and friendly. The only less than excellent is the breakfast food. Holiday Inn has got to get away from the pretend scambled eggs and paper thin wanna be bacon. If in this area again, I will certainly make this my stopping spot. This was a business trip, however, it is always the perfect facility for a vacation stay. October 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Joshua Tree Convenient Comfortable, quiet, and prompt service. Appreciated the early check in. Friendly yet unassuming staff. Convenient location relative to Joshua Tree NP (unfortunately closed the weekend we were in the area) and Gram Parsons 40th Anniversary Memorial! Add to that the excellent weather- all very nice. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Motel in this area! The staff were delightful, helpful, friendly and responsive. The rooms are very clean and well looked after. Breakfast and coffee was great! I highly recommend it to anyone traveling to Twentynine Palms and the Joshua Tree National Park. Thank you for your great service! October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Property & Customer Service We'd had a long day and the desk clerk could not have been kinder or more helpful. Really made us feel welcome. Room was very nice and we got a good night's rest. Breakfast was good with a variety of choices and plenty of tables and chairs. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, wonderful staff!!! This was a welcomed surprise, a bit different from most Holiday Inn, and I'm very thankful! The room was beyond excellent! A bit different layout (a big plus for someone who stays in a motel room 10 months out of the year), it was super clean, relaxing and enjoyable. The staff was above and beyond! Courteous, helpful and A+ in the customer service dept. There is nothing I would change about this facility and staff and if we are in the area again, we will most certainly stay here! You can't go wrong with this Holiday Inn!!! October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and great service. Thank you for the plassant stay in 29 Palms. The staff were great and helpful. Jason was very helpful, by carrying in our suit cases. Thanks again. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Facility and Great Staff Had a great stay at this property. Facilities are in very good condition and everything worked great in my room. Enjoyed the popcorn every night and the customer appreciation nights on Wed through Friday were a nice added bonus. The biggest plus for this property was the regular and strong coffee options. I have stayed in HI express hotels for several hundred nights and the usually weak coffee is a drawback. This idea really should be flowed up to corporate for nationwide implementation. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Friendliness Staff was very interested in our arrival and how we made it through the flooding and the rains. September 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beds are SO comfortable! Very nice, clean hotel. Beds are extremely comfortable. Will definitely stay here again! September 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by best on trip we were on the road for five days and stayed in a variety of roadside hotels. this one was the best by far.......my daughter and granddaughter were delighted and we would definitely return when we return to Joshua Tree Park. Which, by the way, is also wonderful. August 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by DISINFECTANT SMELL WAS OVER-POWERING We stayed just a short time, but the smell of disinfectant was over-powering in the room. In the hallway, there was just a "strong" smell. The lobby didn't stink. I recommended an alternate disinfectant. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Dear Holiday Inn Management, My wife and I recently stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Twentynine Palms from Friday 07/26/2013 through Monday 07/29/2013. I wanted to let you know that we were very impressed with several of your employee's. First is Mona who works in registration. She made sure that we had everything we needed at check in and provided us with a map and directions for local restaurants. She was friendly, always greeted us with a smile, and she had a great outgoing customer oriented attitude. She was exceptional! We were over-impressed with the service provided and the extra effort that she made to make sure we had everything we needed. It was very impressive that she took the time to make sure that everything was alright and that we were satisfied customers. She made us feel very welcome and her attention and concern for our needs was very sincere. We would be remiss not to mention another employee (Lisa# that works in the breakfast area over the weekend. We can basically echo the same comments about her as well, she was also extremely friendly, always smiling, and displayed a pronounced obvious positive customer attitude. There are also some other employees who displayed positive customer service #person in breakfast area on Monday), and I truly believe it is due to customer oriented leadership. We know how routine it is for customers to complain, and we wanted to send in a positive comment and express our thanks for a great stay which enhanced our visit to see our son in the Marines and his family, especially our new granddaughter. Sincerely, Robert and Vicki August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place!!!! You could not ask for anything more! The staff was great, and everything you could wish for they had available. Great breakfast, free popcorn and lemonade, pool, ice machines, and fantastic rooms! I will recommend this place to anyone wishing to visit the area, terrific job guys! July 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by got what we paid for Was satisfied with accommodations. Ryan at the front desk was really helpful and friendly. Would recommend to others. July 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A True Oasis in the Desert While driving from the Grand Canyon to Los Angeles we decided to break the trip in Twentynine Palms and see Joshua Tree National Park. I chose the Holiday Inn Express because of the reveiws on Trip Advisor and they were right. Starting with the very attractive "walk-in" rate, to the expedited check in as a club member to the information about the town and the restaurant recomendations and the directions to the 4th of July fireworks, made for a short but memorable stay. Both front desk workers were wonderful and helpful. My wife left her purse in the breakfast room and we got a call within minutes that it was at the front desk. I highly recommend this hotel if you are going to be in the area. It was very convenient to one of the park entrances and I am very pleased that we chose to stay here. July 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thumbs Up! I was traveling with my 7 month old nephew and my sister in law. From our check in to our check out, our stay was great. The staff was awesome! Very friendly! Nothing but smiles and help! The rooms are clean, comfortable and quiet. Very family oriented place. The breakfast was good. I highly recommend the biscuits and gravy! I woke up the next morning hoping they had more! There is plenty of parking. I definitely recommend this place and would stay there again in a heart beat! Thumbs Up!!! July 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stylish with great customer service We checked in late at night and the front desk was very accommodating and knowledgable about the area. The room decor from the furnishings and floor to ceiling, were very stylish. The next morning the breakfast area was nice and clean and the selection was good and varied. Check out was smooth and personnel were very helpful. We became IHG Rewards Club members because of this stay. July 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable Stay This was our last night in town before heading across country and it was very enjoyable. We were tired and grumpy by the time we made it to the hotel and we were greeted warmly and as priority club members right off. She was very helpful and made us feel very welcome. I would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends. June 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great welcome We arrived to be greeted by Robert who quickly filled us in with all the information we needed for our stay in the area. Mona the receptionist sorted us out a room at the back away from the road. Rooms were large, comfortable and well equipped. Shower great after day in the desert heat and complimentary drinks and nibbles were very welcome. Bed comfortable and hotel generally quiet. Breakfast next morning had good variety and all well presented. All in all one of the best Holiday Inn Express hotels we have stayed in. Only point would be the noise of the air conditioning at night. But the room was cool without it in spite of the desert temperatures so no problem really. June 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stay in TwentyNine Palms I had not intended to stay in Twenty Nine Palms, but my unexpected stay was made a very pleasant one by the great desk staff at the Holiday Inn. My room was great - clean and comfortable. The free breakfast was a bonus. I would most definitely stay there again if I were in the area. June 5, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>