Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 123 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT SERVICE GREAT STAFF MY REVIEW OF THE HOTEL--IS THAT THE PLACE WAS GREAT. THE SERVICE STAFF WAS OUTSTANDING. I WOULD RECOMMEND THAT THE HOTEL HAVE A OUTSIDE AREA TO SIT OUTSIDE. THE WEATHER IS NICE AT TIMES AND I WOULD LIKE TO SEAT OUTSIDE. I THINK A SMALL SSITTING AREA SINCE THE POOL IS ENCLOSED--- October 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good property clean convenient and up to expectations If you stay at Holiday Inn express frequently this property will not dissapoint. Many restaurants around, fairly close to the I 20 interstate from Texas to Florida. October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable Great rates, Clean hotel, meets all expectations. Convenient location to the Medical facilities in the area. October 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Trip to visit my granddaughter at UT Tyler.. location was perfect, hotel was excellent, service was great, room was clean and very comfortable!! Breakfast was excellent!! October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, very comfortable bed and a very relaxing stay. The staff were very friendly and extremely helpful. I was given some nice directions for picking a restaurant and the young lady even suggested a particular dish, which I tried and found delicious. My room was great and the bed was OUTSTANDING, as well as the pillows. October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding stay!!!! We stayed 3 nights for a family reunion. The hotel was very clean. The staff went above and beyond to make our stay comfortable. The breakfast is awesome. This is a great place to stay no matter what your reason for visiting Tyler. October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, comfortable room We were in Tyler for a wedding. All of the out-of-town guests stayed at this hotel. The hotel placed all of the guests together in the same wing, which was very nice. The hotel was convenient to the wedding, but I would choose this hotel if I were staying in Tyler for another reason. The buffet was very good, and the room was very comfortable. October 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ashley Ashley was great, she was able to help us out wen the other ladies were not. She took the time and really looked outfit us. October 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Lack of Maintenance This facility really needs to step up its game in the maintenance of the bathrooms. October 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Experience Did not get over an hour of sleep due to young girls next door being awful-loud and disrespectful of others. The staff was notified twice and nothing was corrected. The third time we went down to the front desk and spoke to the staff, a new female just went on duty(around midnight time frame) and she finally went up to converse with the young females next door. We heard them arguing in the corridor but, the noise remained for hours. We asked the next morning to speak to a manager and never received a call-even after requesting several times to speak to someone. Needless to say, we spent a large amount of money on one night of misery. It was awful and do not recommend this property to anyone that would like a night of rest or, anyone that would like customer service. It was a total waste of time and money. We traveled to enjoy the weekend yet, were too exhausted from lack of sleep to enjoy anything. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Indoor Pool Friendly helpful staff. No problems what so ever with our stay. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay after a previously bad stay at this hotel they more than made up for it. enjoyed time there. October 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Was a little underimpressed.... We attended a conference in Tyler and a friend made this reservation for me. We were greeted by what seemed to be a pleasant receptionist until there was an issue with our reservation and her demeanor and attitude quickly changed.... There were three of us and somehow we had gotten put in one king room with a fold out couch.. ok, so we will just make the best of it. We load on to the elevators which were VERY shaky. They jar and jolt making horrible noises as you start and stop. Very unsettling. Then when we get in our hotel room and I start to make out the couch bed. It had dried noodles on the cushions and the couch had probably NEVER been moved to be vacuumed under. There was tons of dried food and popcorn under it. Then as I unfolded the sheets and comforter, the comforter had either not been cleaned or it was VERY stained. I had to call for another one. All of the other staff was pleasant and our stay was semi-enjoyable here. I have stayed at many Holiday Inn Expresses, in fact, it has always been my family's choice of stay. However, I was simply not impressed by this and think that some improvements could be made. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and Spotless We were attending a baseball tournament and was grateful to have a clean, safe place to rest. It was comfortable and quiet!! Just what we needed! Thank you. September 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location Not a good one. Staff could not find my reservation. Overall quality subpar to other H.I.E. my wife and I have stayed at in the last five years. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything is always perfect This hotel and every time I travel I find a Holiday Inn Express. I am very comfortable there and will always choose them. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Week in Texas Comfortable stay in a well situated area with lots of nearby resturants and things to do. Staff was very helpful in pointing local places to eat that are not the usual food chain. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing weekend We stayed three nights. We stay here every time we come to Tyler. The staff is always friendly and the rooms are always clean and comfortable. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy Traveler I have stayed at many Holiday Inn Express locations and come to expect the same from all of them. This one is no different than the rest. Great staff, great price, ease of check in/out, and a quite space to work. September 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast was not available in a reasonable time The room was nice, beds and pillow comfortable. They managed to put guest in rooms on both sides of mine when it was not necessary making it loud. I could hear the man next to me on his phone even with the TV on. In the morning at breakfast there were approximately 50 people in the dining area, half of those were young men who were there for a sales meeting. There was not enough hot fresh food for this many people and everyone stood around complaining about the service. The lady who came to fill the trays would bring one item every so often then disappear. September 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Tyler Review See ratings I left on the survey. The room was clean, the sleep was easy to attain, but the breakfast selections were average at best. September 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Felt comfortable. Good service.--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Staff very helpful We always stay at this Holiday Inn location is awesome for UT Tyler the staff is very helpful and the rooms are nice and clean . September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great jucuzzi Comfortable sleeping accommodations with extremely comfortable pillows!!! The pool and jucuzzi was looked forward to at the end of each day of my visit (5 days). The ammenities were more than adequate and the morning continental breakfast was more like a full fledge meal with all the fixin's! September 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good clean, comfortable accomodations. Front desk mistakenly checked another couple into my room and they walked into my room. Fortunately I was dressed so it could have been much worse but it was still a bit unsettling. I thought the front desk would have called to apologize for the mix-up but they never did and no mention of it was made when I checked out a day early. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Management Service Very nice hotel.I had a few kinks but Management & staff were fantastic at resolving the issue , thanks Senetra... September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WORKING IN TYLER VERY GOOD, COMFORTABLE, QUIET, FRIENDLY and RELAXING September 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Location A good hotel. The rooms where clean, the staff was friendly, the location was difficult to get in and out of. September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Experience Our stay was very good at the Tyler Holiday Inn Express. We were treated with a free upgrade when we arrived. That was awesome! The jacuzzi tub was amazing. The lighting could be better in the bathroom. Otherwise, the bed was comfortable and we had a relaxing stay. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great pillows This hotel has very comfortable beds and great pillows. The staff are very friendly and courteous. Check in and check out are quick and stress free. I am a repeat customer and I like the fact that they always greet me by name and have all the paperwork ready when I walk through the door. They also know to have the receipt at check out with a zero balance since I have to submit them for receipts. I don't have to remind them. August 26, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>