• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: TYLER
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

A fee of 250 dollars will be assessed if it is found that you have chosen to have a pet in your room.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Broadway Square Mall
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Goodman Museum
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Discovery Science Place
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
The Cascades Golf Club
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:102
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary self parking for all guest, user assumes all risk.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:88
  • Total number of suites:11
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:60
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:28
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:88
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:TX5518
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Tyler South. Our award-winning hotel near the University of Texas-Tyler is within minutes of the Tyler Pounds Regional Airport and downtown Tyler. The Holiday Inn Express South provides easy access to major Tyler attractions and businesses. Leisure guests will find that our East Texas hotel near Tyler State Park and the Discovery Science Place is the perfect place to stay. Less than five miles from our exceptional accommodations, visitors can observe wildlife at the
View More
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Tyler South. Our award-winning hotel near the University of Texas-Tyler is within minutes of the Tyler Pounds Regional Airport and downtown Tyler. The Holiday Inn Express South provides easy access to major Tyler attractions and businesses. Leisure guests will find that our East Texas hotel near Tyler State Park and the Discovery Science Place is the perfect place to stay. Less than five miles from our exceptional accommodations, visitors can observe wildlife at the Caldwell Zoo, tour the historic McClendon House, attend a concert at the Cowan Center or visit the Tyler Municipal Rose Gardens. Convenient for business travelers, our premier lodging is near corporate offices such as Scandrill Inc., Delek Refining Ltd., Suddenlink, Trane and CB & I Howe-Baker. The Harvey Hall Convention Center is located two miles from our Tyler accommodations. Tyler Junior College, Trinity Mother Frances and East Texas Medical Center are also nearby. Additionally, we provide free high-speed, wireless and wired Internet access for your convenience. While lodging in Tyler, Texas, be sure to enjoy our smoke-free hotel's choice amenities. We have a complimentary hot breakfast bar and an indoor pool with a whirlpool and sauna. Our Tyler hotel also has a well-equipped fitness center, convenience store and newsstand, a shoe-shine station and self-laundry services. We hope you will stay at our award winning property during your vacation.
View Less
Features
Great packages are available! Book our 'Stay & Play' package and receive a $20 Visa gift card per stay plus a bag full of goodies and receive a discount at the Texas Roadhouse!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 56 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable Bed And Good Location Will stay here again when in the area. One of our favorite areas in East Texas to visit time and time again. October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Hotel had a courteous staff and well maintained facility. We will definitely stay again if ever in the area. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best in Jacksonville The courteous and truly friendly staff only made our stay much more pleasant. We had a large group there for a wedding. I will definitely return and stay again. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay My stay was very relaxing and enjoyable.Attended a Family Reunion in Alto, Texas after a very fun filled reunion Holiday Inn Express was a welcoming site. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Inn Express Stayed here twice total and both stays were exceptional. Staff extremely helpful and courteous, rooms were modern and clean and overall property was well maintained. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Room and Food Great room with clean, updated accomodations. Awesome bed, large tub/shower with double glass doors, and very good food for breakfast. We were impressed. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff, worst HIE breakfast ever The staff was incredibly nice and the hotel was clean and a good place to stay. Not that there are many choices in Jacksonville, Tx. However, breakfast was even below typical HIE standards. Orange juice was diluted and there was no fruit. The eggs came out of a bag and certainly tasted like it. However, not having any fruit at all was inexcusable. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Breakfast Needs improvement No milk available. Biscuits were hard August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by In for funeral Very happy with the hotel and servicel....I love when I am so pleasantly surprised booking rooms in unfamiliar areas. Staff took care of a couple small requests we had with a smile and made what was a tough trip a little easier August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed Arrived late. Almost fully booked, but was able to get a suite. Bed was sooooo comfortable, room quiet, and A/C working great. Good selection on TV and was able to relax in comfort after a long drive. Breakfast is always a plus. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Property Excellent value for the money. Staff was polite and welcoming. This property is further away from my job site than Elkhart but I will stay here again. August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value Good value gym needs equipment repaired and/or replaced August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and super clean! What a great stay...service was great and the room was very clean and comfortable. Would highly recommend staying at this property. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT STAFF AND ROOMS EVER YTHING A THUMB UP THE 'STAFF,ROOMS,FOOD,EXC. ROOM,SWIMMING POOL AND THE LOUNGE AREA BELIEVE ME IF THEIR WAS A PROBLEM I WOULD YOU AND EVERYONE!!! July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Stayed at the Holiday Inn Express for a few nights and it was a great stay. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The staff was very friendly (all staff). Made for an enjoyable visit. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay Went there to relax and definitely achieved that. Hotel was nice and clean! July 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Customer Service I, unfortunately, share the same experience of some of the other reviewers of this hotel. My company travel agent books our hotels and all charges are supposed to be made to the card on file. When I handed over my personal debit card for incidentals, it was charged the full amount of my extended stay. Almost $900. Not a huge deal, mistakes happen. I made the hotel aware of the situation but when I checked out, the company card was charged and my debit card still had a pre-authorization of the total amount of the stay. Over a period of two weeks, I made multiple calls to the hotel to request they fax my bank a release of authorization. My bank even called the hotel directly but to no avail. I do not know if the staff was negligent or just uneducated on how a pre-authorization works but it took a call to corporate to have my issue resolved. As a busy professional, I should not have to spend my time cleaning up the hotel's mistake. I literally spent hours on the phone over two weeks with my bank and the hotel. It is disheartening how little the hotel did to correct their mistake. I'm just glad it happened to me instead of some poor family or college student that could not afford to have almost $900 held out of their account for two weeks. The hotel's inaction could have meant a late mortgage payment or a student eating ramen noodles for two weeks. I will be paying for incidentals in cash at this location from now on. June 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by pool heater broken, elevator broken for a while, pancake machine broken, person at desk had facial piercing I stay at Holiday Inns because they are consistent. This one had lots of broken parts. When traveling with a child in the summer you want the pool to be clean and in good working condition. The indoor pool was freezing because the heater was broken. We were there 2 nights and it was broken both days. We were on the 3rd floor and the elevator went out and I have bad knees. the nice young woman at the desk did get on it and got it fixed after I used the stairs. The pancake machine was broken as well. Lots of broken parts at this location. Had two bad experiences at a Holiday Inn in one month in one state. May need to switch my standard hotel if I hit on another property that is not up to par. June 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by An average Business Stay It's those little things that turn and average stay into one that reccomendable. The Hotel is newish, so all of the facilities are in good order. I did not use it but the swimming pool looked inviting and the room was clean. As a well travelled international business man I think that; cleanliness of room, and comfortableness of sleep, are most important, these were provided; followed closely by availability of coffee at all times, and good news channels (BBC world service is a must) which were not. It may seem petty to worry about the lack of hair conditioner, but in these days of super security at airports, I try to leave as many fluids as possible at home. These little things are appreciated by the traveler and would make the difference between so-so and good. June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Staff The front staff made our stay remarkable as I was attending a wedding. The staff was very pleasant and did not frown upon our guest of 20 or so being very vocal and at times a little loud. They were very helpful in advising local things to do with a smile on there face the whole time June 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Frustrating check-in Despite guaranteed reservations made 3 months in advance, we were told upon arriving that the type of accommodation we had reserved was not available. "We must have overbooked." the unconcerned front desk clerk commented. She then offered other rooms at almost double the cost we had confirmed. When we asked to speak to the manager, we were told she was not there, could not be reached by telephone, and would not be available until Monday morning....our reservations were for Sat. and Sun. nights. Heater for indoor pool broken and water too cold for kids to swim. Rollaway bed not available, pull out sofa too hard for sleeping. We did not have a comfortable stay. June 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Receipt The Hotel is great but the Staff needs to be trained on how to check people out and have their receipt correct. I have have issue with my receipt every time I have stayed at this Holiday Inn. May 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Linsey I have stayed here at this Holiday for at total of 6 mouths between 2013 and 2014. The Desk manager can not get my receipts correct. She said she would E-mail them to me and it never happens. I allay have to call the General Manager Andy to have my Correct receipts sent to my E-mail. I should have a receipt in my hand when I leave the Hotel!!!!!!!! If it wasn't for the Point I would stay else where a not have to Deal with Miss Linsey. May 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by HIE jacksonville Tx Worst quality breakfast ever experienced at a Holiday Inn. Only whole milk available, stale bread, bad coffee, I could go on and on. Next time I'll head down the block to Denny's. Overall quality at this hotel has been dropping for the last year. May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay Staff was frandly and helpful. Room were clean they were proactive on keeping clean with all of tghe mud from Mud nats event. April 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Jax HIE Clean comfortable room. Good Job Holiday Inn. See you next time. February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Great rooms and great staff. They're doing things right at this hotel!! December 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff We enjoyed our stay and would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a good place to stay in the Jacksonville area. November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! This was my first experience at the Holiday Inn Express in Jacksonville, TX. I was very pleased with the hotel. My room was very nice. I was so pleased to see the refrigerator and the microwave. The room was very comfortable, quiet, clean. The staff was exceptional. Will definitely return when I visit. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I stay there every year - Reklaw Fly-In Always a great place to stay. I have stayed in a number of Jacksonville hotels and this is the best! October 30, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>
Holiday Inn Express South
Holiday Inn Express South
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express South Hotel Front Desk Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Express Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading