• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: TYLER
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

A fee of 250 dollars will be assessed if it is found that you have chosen to have a pet in your room.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Broadway Square Mall
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Goodman Museum
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Discovery Science Place
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
The Cascades Golf Club
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:102
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary self parking for all guest, user assumes all risk.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:88
  • Total number of suites:11
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:60
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:28
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:88
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:TX5518
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Tyler South. Our award-winning hotel near the University of Texas-Tyler is within minutes of the Tyler Pounds Regional Airport and downtown Tyler. The Holiday Inn Express South provides easy access to major Tyler attractions and businesses. Leisure guests will find that our East Texas hotel near Tyler State Park and the Discovery Science Place is the perfect place to stay. Less than five miles from our exceptional accommodations, visitors can observe wildlife at the
View More
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Tyler South. Our award-winning hotel near the University of Texas-Tyler is within minutes of the Tyler Pounds Regional Airport and downtown Tyler. The Holiday Inn Express South provides easy access to major Tyler attractions and businesses. Leisure guests will find that our East Texas hotel near Tyler State Park and the Discovery Science Place is the perfect place to stay. Less than five miles from our exceptional accommodations, visitors can observe wildlife at the Caldwell Zoo, tour the historic McClendon House, attend a concert at the Cowan Center or visit the Tyler Municipal Rose Gardens. Convenient for business travelers, our premier lodging is near corporate offices such as Scandrill Inc., Delek Refining Ltd., Suddenlink, Trane and CB & I Howe-Baker. The Harvey Hall Convention Center is located two miles from our Tyler accommodations. Tyler Junior College, Trinity Mother Frances and East Texas Medical Center are also nearby. Additionally, we provide free high-speed, wireless and wired Internet access for your convenience. While lodging in Tyler, Texas, be sure to enjoy our smoke-free hotel's choice amenities. We have a complimentary hot breakfast bar and an indoor pool with a whirlpool and sauna. Our Tyler hotel also has a well-equipped fitness center, convenience store and newsstand, a shoe-shine station and self-laundry services. We hope you will stay at our award winning property during your vacation.
View Less
Features
Great packages are available! Book our 'Stay & Play' package and receive a $20 Visa gift card per stay plus a bag full of goodies and receive a discount at the Texas Roadhouse!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 93 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very humid in room The air conditioner was not able to dehumidify our room. October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Very comfortable, relaxing, friendly, and enjoyable getaway. September 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok value except for the on the hour train horn If you are tired enough to sleep through an on the hour train horn than this may be a good value hotel. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel and good bed Comfortable bed and nicely updated hotel. Staff was superb and the manager was very friendly. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable rooms I love staying at the Holiday INN express, they have the most comfortable beds and very nice bathrooms with toiletries included. The staff was friendly and helpful at check in and check out. Great hotel. I honestly could not give a negative review of any part of my stay, expept maybe a bit over priced for that area of Texas. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and neat We stayed over night here and would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a good night's sleep. Only thing I wish would be that the city itself have more quality restaurants, such as a good steak house. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything Awesome trip life of my time we had fun in the hotel September 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Problems with HBO and poorly set up Fitness Center Fitness room is poorly set up and over two different stays the HBO still did not work. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and great service I have stayed at this hotel a number of times and am always greeted warmly by the friendly staff. Always stay at this hotel when in the area. Hotel was recently renovated and looks great! September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Relaxing Stay We had a great stay and was very satisfied with the hotel. Service, Room and Breakfast was great. Room was clean and fresh, we were always greeted by friendly, helpful staff and the breakfast was enjoyable by all. The only comment that we had was the freshness or lack of freshness in the 1st floor hall. It may be due to the pool and people coming in with damp/wet clothes, but that hallway had a musty smell. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay in East Texas Great staff and facility! Even though the facility was under its final finishing touches of it's remodel, the staff and the room was great! August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excedllent facility in a good location Had to travel to Palestine for personal reasons on the spur of the moment. The hotel exceeded all my expectations. It was clean, comfortable and convenient. August 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Double Charged! - No Answer! LouAnn P 3 of 5 stars “Don't bother to call - no answer!” The stay was good, however, my card was charged twice and when I brought it to their attention they said one was just a hold. Two days later I tried to call them to discuss it and was put on hold for 10 minutes. I hung up and called back and they never answered, I called several times that evening and several time the next day still no answer. I e-mailed the address on my invoice. I got a call from them, she said that was not a good e-mail address and they did not check it very often. She also said the same one charge was just a hold and she would call my bank if I would give her the phone number, my account number and full name. I asked her about the phone number that no one answered and she said it was a good number and she would check on why it is not being answered. It took almost two weeks to get the hold off my account. End of story! August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Folks and Nice Face-Lift From the front desk staff, to the housekeeping staff, these folks all make me feel welcome and welcomed back. I can always count on smiling and friendly faces from early morning at the breakfast bar until the late night staff wishes me a good night. The "face-lift" (updating/improvements) turned out great, and I like what they did with the place. Thank you to everyone who made my stay(s) a pleasure. I will continue to come back! Thanks Rosa!!! August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, quiet The Holiday Inn was a wonderful experience. All the staff were friendly and helpful. Room was very clean, cool and comfortable. Very quiet also. The swimming pool was clean and refreshing. I would highly recommend if staying in the Palestine area. Overall experience was great. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent experience We recommend staying at the Holiday Inn Express Palestine. It has been remodeled recently and we loved the décor (train theme) since my son loves trains and we were there to ride the train. The hotel was in a great location and easy to get to everything we wanted to do in Palestine. We highly recommend staying there. The staff was friendly and helpful. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by location Adjoining rooms for adults and kids made our stay possible for enjoying our weekend. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It really is the best in town When working on the road the idea of yet another hotel stay is just another drudgery. This property removes the drudgery. A very pleasant atmosphere and ebullient staff makes the worries of the day seem to disappear. And the fact that it's across the street from Shep's Barbeque is a plus. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Palestine trip Good place to stay. Just remodeled and like new. No real good eateries close by, but the city is just laid out that way. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT SERVICE AND STAFF Would highly recommend this hotel. The staff and service were great. If we work in this area again, we will most definitely stay at this facility. July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place. Despite being in the final stages of a major remodeling, we really enjoyed staying here and would do it again. The only "inconvenience" was no lamp on the table (they had not arrived yet). Breakfast was wonderful and the cinnamon rolls beat Cinnabon just not as large. There was good access to the town and train, but very few eating places close by. Not their fault, but Palestine is a quirky town. The nice thing this hotel is not. July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Right at Home I have to commend the staff at the Palestine location. From housekeeping to breakfast service to the front desk, everyone made me feel welcome and comfortable. When I arrived to see remodeling work in progress in the lobby, I felt a bit worried. But NO noise or bother affected my stay. Our room was quiet, spacious and beautifully decorated. Well done! July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff The person checking us in on our Friday evening arrival was very efficient and friendly. The person handling the breakfast presentation did an awesome job of keeping everything stocked and clean. July 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by King Bed confirmation not honored When this room was booked online, I requested a room with a king bed. Since I received a confirmation stated (king bed, non smoking) , I assumed it was available. It was never mentioned at check-in that we were being placed in a room with 2 queen beds. When we got to our room and I called the desk to say that we were supposed to have a king bed, I was told at that time that there were no king beds available. I don't understand why my reservation was confirmed as requested if there were no king beds available and/or why it wasn't mentioned at check-in that there was a problem. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New and clean Quiet room and nice breakfast. Pleasant staff. Will return again. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hats Off The whole staff was the best I have even seen. Loved this Inn and will return in November. Very clean, comfortable and a great pool. I have stayed at a lot of Holiday Inns and I think this was THE BEST STAFF I HAVE SEEN. And I mean from the front desk the head house keeper. I can not say enough good things about this Inn. Just keep up the good work. July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Need Improvement for Breakfast Area and TV Channel Line-Up Listed The overall stay was great. However, during breakfast Saturday, 7/5/14 and Sunday, 7/6/14 flies were flying around the breakfast area, over our food and drinks. The TV channel line-up card was not an accurate line-up for the channels that were listed on the card. The channels did not match the shows listed on the card provided in the room and were not offered. The HD channels listed were only available for a few channels. The current renovations did not offer the full amenities such as business center, work out room, conference room. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room Great room at a good price. The best place to stay in this small town. June 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by over-all experience Construction is not even close to being completed in the whole entryway of this hotel.Construction dust everywhere. Requested another lamp for the bedside and was told no more lamps available. None at the desk either. The pillows are too soft......I complain of this at every HIE. There was a hot tub! Yeah! Thank you! Would recommend holding rental of rooms until your "facelift" is complete June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay as usual. I stay at this HIE several times a month due to my job. Even though a remodel has been in the works for a while now, it has never inconvienced me or "got in the way" of my comfort or any requests I may have. The front desk personnel are awesome. Thanks for "keeping the light on" for me :) June 24, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Holiday Inn Express South
Holiday Inn Express South
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express South Hotel Front Desk Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Express Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Availability
Loading