Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 63 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good and Nice Experience Just stayed there last week,liked very much. Service was good, room was clean and breakfast was very good. Overall very good experience. July 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience Good people and good hotel to stay in. Comfortable atmosphere and close to restaurants and places to visit. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great experience I stayed at this hotel for two nights and was happy about the entire stay. The room was pretty quiet, even though my room faced the traffic and was near the elevator. The curtains blocked the light very well, the air conditioner was easy to use, and my room was spotlessly clean. I liked the mini fridge that was in the room and the TV worked great, even though there was never anything worthwhile to watch. The bed and pillows were extremely comfortable and luxurious. There was plenty of hot water for a long, relaxing bath, and I noticed laundry facilities downstairs off the lobby. I utilized the gym, which was tiny, but if you know what you're doing you can get a complete workout. It contained up-to-date cardio equipment, a weight bench, and a full rack of hand weights. The free breakfast offered a bewildering array of foods to choose from; several types of oatmeal, yogurt, fruit, muffins, many kinds of bread to toast, hot cinnamon rolls, a variety of sausages, eggs, pancakes, cold cereals, plus coffee, hot chocolate, milk, juice, and all those little jellies, syrups, peanut butter etc. The staff was really nice and always greeted me with a smile and a hello. I also liked the location of this particular hotel. It sits on the edge of multiple shopping centers which enabled me to walk to the restaurants, movies, or many stores. I'd stay here again in a heartbeat! July 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just ok Convenient location. Property is reasonably clean but a bit worn around the edges. Overall nothing terrible; nothing great... just ok. June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by San Jose - Entertainment Complex Was very happy with the immediate area around the hotel, because I could walk 2 blocks and be at more then 1/2 dozen restaurants, hardware store, office supply, groceries and 24 movie screens, as well as an indoor skydiving facility - just a great place to be - for leisure and / or business ! June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay here This is a nice hotel. I stay here often and am very satisfied overall. However I don't think IHG loyalty is very respected here. Never get upgraded as I do with other IHG locations. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, close to everything It's a bit awkward getting into and out of the property, but once you get the hang of it, it's not a big deal. Pool could be a bit bigger and in a more sunny location. Because of that I have avoided using it completely. Otherwise, this is my go-to place when in the Union City, Newark, Fremont area. I've tried the other properties in the area and you get the best value here in terms of cost, cleanliness of room and property, amenities, staff attentiveness, and sleep quality. June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay as Always The staff at this HE is always helpful and courteous and seem genuinely happy to see us. We usually are there once a quarter. We really like the rooms that have the two seat couch in them as it separates the sink from the shower/toilet area making it easier for two people to get ready at the same time. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service We had a great stay. The staff was helpful. The only glitch was it took the desk clerk a while to discover I was a gold card member. The room was clean and comfortable. It was very quiet, but I don't think the Inn was full. Only 1 morning was a little crowded at breakfast during the 4 we attended. The cost was more reasonable than other Inns close to Palo Alto. We just took the toll bridge to that town. We would stay here again in the future. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and cleanliness We stayed in the Union City Holiday Inn Express for three nights. The staff was very accomodating and helpful. The room was very clean and nice looking. We needed a place to stay on short notice and this hotel fit the bill. The breakfast was good with a decent variety. Parking was good. The outside pool area and exercise facility was clean and very accessible. Prices for rooms fluctuate on certain days with weekends being less expensive, although they are competetive with other hotels in the area. I would stay at this facilty again and recommend it, but try to book in advance if possible. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Property The front desk person was informative and helpful. I came in with no reservation and it didn't matter in the least. I was given a lovely room and felt very welcomed. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by rewards points Because i love to travel and i found the best deal with holiday INN please send us your promotional from time to time. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable, clean and pleasant It was all of that and a great location being so close that you could walk to several restaurant serves and shops. Highly recommended and the staff were All very nice and friendly. May 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No Wifi, Terrible support The staff acted as if something was wrong with my laptop, not their wifi....I just used my laptop before going there and when I left at the airport...wanted me to give someone my company laptop info to someone on the the other end of the phone who I didn't know. I would sleep in my rental car in their parking lot before staying there again.....OH, and ask to use their buisness center and they point to a computor on this little desk next to the elevator for anyone to see you do your finances or even just your passwords. May 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Internet access issue The internet access at the 3rd floor where I was staying was not very stable. April 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay, but.... Need to make chairs and sofas more comfortable. Have the staff ever tried these? I feel like I'm sitting on a chair from the Flintstones. Other than that this is a great place to stay. The staff is par none, even the thin, kind of grumpy young guy, Milan or something like that. Thanks! A frequent traveler March 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Guest Experience The overnight experience was nice. I would stay here again. The only thing is they did not mention hidden fees and charged my card. It wasn't until after I inquired about the charge that they mention this hidden fee was added. However, I was told that the hidden fee wouldn't be included when we check out of the room. March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy Traveler Excellent location. Near many restaurants and shopping. Close, easy freeway access. The room was ready when I arrived at hotel 30 minutes before check-in time. The person behind the front desk made me feel extremely welcome to the hotel. Throughout my stay, I felt like I was right at home. This hotel is a hidden gem. March 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location The hotel shuttle definitely played a big part in my stay here. We were able to take our rental car back to the airport early, saving valuable time and money. The hotel also had very good people who had knowledge working the front desk. Very clean and friendly atmosphere. March 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Nice area, hotel and rooms. Stay away from 218, 318, 418 if you don't want to hear the elevators. They are much quieter than other hotels but you can still hear them when all is quiet. February 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Acuracy of Bill The staff is very friendly and helpful. They always greet me with a warm greeting and a smile. The rooms are always clean and comfortable. My only issue is that when I stay on business my company pays for my room and Tax but will not pay for incidentals. I always give the person at the desk my company credit card for the room and personal credit card for incidentals. Every time I do this the person seems comfused and they bill the room to my personal card and incidentals to my company card. Please make this process easier, or train, your staff on doing this transaction. February 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No hot water and no adjustment made Comfortable bed and great service overall. However, no hot water one morning and borderline the rest of the stay and no adjustment made for my hospitality guarantee. I think the staff was great but management doesn't care much! February 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pricey... This is a good hotel. It is obscenely expensive... I enjoyed the convenience of the restaurants and theatre within easy walking distance. I guess that's worth something... My only complaint (beyond the price) is they put me in a room by the elevator. Why would you "treat" a platinum elite member to the 24 hour noise of the "lift"? That's just plain dumb... January 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service from front desk, convenience to good eateries and shops. Recommend stay. Very good stay at hotel though only 1 nite. Excellent front desk service. Offer to have coffee and juices though after breakfast time. Nearby surrounding with shops and nice eateries, gas station, close to highway, etc. Except gym room too small with so many equipment. Will stay the same hotel next time. Thanks January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Christams Stay We stayed three nights for Christmas. The room was fine, the staff friendly and breakfast was good. Also very quiet. Thank you. December 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and helpful A good example of what the Holiday Inn Express concept is all about. Consistently good hotels in convenient locations at a value for money price. Good parking facilities, OK gym, clean facilities and in this one particularly friendly and helpful staff. My only small complaint is that the pancake machine wasn't working for all 3 of the days that I was there...but that's just a small whine on my part and probably helped my waistline anyway... December 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Gnats and shaving cream I have had wonderful experiences here. However. twice I have been put in a handicap accessible room which does not have the usual comfort standards. The last time I killed a little gnat on the first day... I then killed a gnat or two each night for the four nights I stayed. There had also obviously been a real mess in the bathroom previously. There were remnants of shaving cream in several areas in the bathroom. I like that they serve wine in the evening. The service at the desk was great. I don't like the accessible room. I have Platinum status but this location seems to have a high volume of platinum members. They should probably strip the walls and clean the grout in the bathroom from whatever it was that happened in there. I should have complained. But I don't like confrontation after a long day of confrontation on the job. I will not accept that room again. Room 101. October 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by beware of construction noise there is another hotel being built behind this one. i was given a room facing this new construction. so the noise starts at 8 am make sure u dont get a room facing the construction , if u do your stay will suck October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to stop and rest After a long international flight you hope to arrive to your hotel without getting lost, find staff helpful and the room ready. I had the wonderful experience of this and more! The night staff were there to greet at the desk, explain access to the pool and hours for breakfast. A quick process and off to the elevator. Nice design of the hotel, with rooms and hallways facing the inner courtyard with the pool & jacuzzi at the center. Room was spacious and clean. Access to WiFi didn't go as smoothly, but called down to the desk and I was helped in no time. Slept well, even with the windows facing the main road. A great swim in the morning and a copious breakfast from the well stocked buffet sent me on my way. A quick whistle-stop at the hotel and it fit the bill. Keep up the good work! October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service and Great Breakfast The front desk service was very good and the room had comfortable beds. The hot breakfast was great! October 17, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>