Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 258 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

258reviews

  • 5 Stars
    158
  • 4 Stars
    74
  • 3 Stars
    15
  • 2 Stars
    7
  • 1 Stars
    4

Great Staff

By

July 18, 2016

The staff at this HIE are the best in the country. I travel all over the USA and stay at HIE whenever possible. UNION CITY STAFF are a role model for how customer service excellence is practiced every day!!!

Read More
Read Less

good service

By

July 18, 2016

club

good service and comfortable bed. breakfast bar was excellent

Read More
Read Less

Average Hotel but a little pricey .

By

July 08, 2016

platinumelite

Breakfast was good except there could have been more days with bacon. Beds were a little hard but when your tired, you do not feel them as much. Rooms were a little pricey, especially during the week, and not close to SF, CA. ( 45 minutes away). Staff was friendly and helpful.
Close to In/Out Burger, Chilies, TGIF and near freeway.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 11, 2016
Austin27, Thank you so much for your review and for sharing your experiences about our property. We value your feedback and want you to know we are taking things into consideration. The nightly rates reflect much of the other hotels around the area. We are located in a popular area as it is centrally located between Oakland, San Jose and Silicon Valley which makes our location prime. We do hope that we have another opportunity to accommodate you again! Holiday Inn Express-Union City
Read More
Read Less

Track Man

By

July 05, 2016

Excellent Hotel- Fantastic Staff...I always pick this property because of the employees here, they go the extra mile to make you feel special and comfortable !

Posted byHotelStaff
July 11, 2016
Track Man, Thank you so much for taking your time to share your experiences about our property and we also thank you for your continued loyalty, choosing our location for your accommodation needs! We look forward to your next stay! Holiday Inn Express-Union City
Read More
Read Less

good all around stay

By

June 28, 2016

club

best deal on line for that date ....no noise ....nice room ....nice bathroom .....enjoyed breakfast

Posted byHotelStaff
July 02, 2016
Spud, Thank you for your review! We're very happy to know you enjoyed your stay here with us and hope that we get to see you again in the near future! Holiday Inn Express-Union City
Read More
Read Less

Great area/great staff/comfortable beds/clean

By

June 22, 2016

club

Overall we enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn Express Union City. The room was clean and quiet; the bathroom was clean. The hotel was just around the corner from restaurants, grocery store, etc. Room was small for 3 adults. Cost was high in comparison to the Holiday Inn Express in Scottsdale. We had a suite at the Scottsdale HI Express for about $25.00 a night less and more amenities like free happy hour from 5:30 pm to 7:00 pm; Old Scottsdale was just a couple of blocks up where there was many restaurants, art galleries, stores of all kinds. However, I have never been disappointed in the cleanliness of the Holiday Inn Express. This is the 3rd HIExpress at which we have stayed.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 02, 2016
HappyFamily, We appreciate that you took the time to share your experiences about our property, as well as other properties in our brand. We thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express' to fit your accommodation needs and we are happy to know you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon! Holiday Inn Express-Union City
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay away from home

By

June 20, 2016

club

Good place to stay. Location is great next to restaurants and a movie theater.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 02, 2016
XmasBabe, Thank you for writing about your stay with us. We're glad you had a comfortable stay and hope to see you again! Holiday Inn Express-Union City
Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed, great service

By

June 15, 2016

this was an unplanned hotel stay, and a room was available. Staff was friendly and helpful. all amenities were available. clean hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 02, 2016
AMart, Thank you for taking your time to write about your stay with us. We're glad we met your expectations and hope that you choose us to fit your accommodation needs the next time you're in the area. Holiday Inn Express-Union City
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

June 15, 2016

club

One of the best HIE we have stayed at. Staff very friendly and efficient. We asked our room to be serviced early and they were happy to accommodate.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 02, 2016
Marsha, Thank you for taking your time to share your experience here with us. We take great pride in guest satisfaction and we are delighted to know you had an outstanding stay. We definitely look forward to seeing you, hopefully in the near future! Holiday Inn Express-Union City
Read More
Read Less

Amazing service very clean facility

By

June 13, 2016

Very excellent all the way around. We always look for a Holliday Inn Express when we need to stay over night somewhere and will even change or direction of travel if necessary to find one near by. The only small issue is that the mattress seems to be a little uncomfortable at most of the locations we have stayed at.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 02, 2016
Hatton, We appreciate you taking your time to share your experiences with us. We thank you for your continued loyalty, choosing our brand to fit your accommodation needs. Hopefully we get the opportunity to see you again! Holiday Inn Express-Union City
Read More
Read Less

Great All-around Stay

By

June 09, 2016

platinumelite

This IHG Property is a gem, hidden in the depths of the north portion of Silicon Valley. While a solid place to stay if on business, I recommend as well as a place to go for an in-town-out-of-town escape.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 02, 2016
EarlE, Thank you so much for sharing your experiences about our property. We take great pride in guest satisfaction and we are so delighted to hear that you had an outstanding stay here with us. We definitely hope to get the opportunity to see you again! Holiday Inn Express-Union City
Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff Convenient

By

June 06, 2016

Stayed in Union City for business. Encountered friendly staff, nice grounds, private pool and location convenient to dining and shopping

Posted byHotelStaff
July 02, 2016
Sbkarin, We're glad that we were able to fit your accommodation needs and that you had a pleasant stay with us. We do hope to get another opportunity to see you again soon! Holiday Inn Express-Union City
Read More
Read Less