Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 66 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by beware of construction noise there is another hotel being built behind this one. i was given a room facing this new construction. so the noise starts at 8 am make sure u dont get a room facing the construction , if u do your stay will suck October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to stop and rest After a long international flight you hope to arrive to your hotel without getting lost, find staff helpful and the room ready. I had the wonderful experience of this and more! The night staff were there to greet at the desk, explain access to the pool and hours for breakfast. A quick process and off to the elevator. Nice design of the hotel, with rooms and hallways facing the inner courtyard with the pool & jacuzzi at the center. Room was spacious and clean. Access to WiFi didn't go as smoothly, but called down to the desk and I was helped in no time. Slept well, even with the windows facing the main road. A great swim in the morning and a copious breakfast from the well stocked buffet sent me on my way. A quick whistle-stop at the hotel and it fit the bill. Keep up the good work! October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service and Great Breakfast The front desk service was very good and the room had comfortable beds. The hot breakfast was great! October 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice and comfy I have stay here a few times before,love the location 11 miles from the Coliseum ,my last my last visit September 20th ,my grandkids also enjoyed our conversations ,and believe it or not I overslept in the comfortable bed and we missed breakfast LOL September 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good location for getting around. Centrally located on the east bay with easy access via auto to just about anywhere you have to get to in the bay area. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best GM I've ever seen During the month of September I stayed at the Union City, CA HI Express and it was a completely enjoyable experience. This hotel has the best General Manager I have ever seen and believe me, I have stayed at many hotels in my career. Marie is her name and you will find her always smiling and genuinely interested in making sure your visit is excellent. If I return to Union City or any place nearby, rest assured, I will be staying at this HI Express. Bob P.S. The entire staff treats the patrons very well...they just imitate Marie. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by peaceful and relaxing night in Union City Having never stayed at a Holiday Inn Express before I wasn't sure what to expect. I was pleasantly surprised with the comfort of the room, especially the bed; the professionalism of the staff and the variety and quality of the breakfast - biscuits! Especially since Union City isn't a vacation hot spot and I wasn't sure how it would compare with the Sheraton, Hyatt or Marriott or other hotels in Hawaii, NYC, or DC. Although the early evening traffic noise was a bit noisy, by 11 pm or so it had died down considerably and I was able to sleep, even with other neighbors in the same wing. I would highly recommend this place and plan to stay again. September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and comfortable rooms Awesome stay all the staff was friendly and helpful. The room was pretty and very clean. The bed was just the right amount of soft to firmness with nice size pillows. This hotel is in a great location right off the freeway with a variety of food and shopping nearby. Also you have to love the breakfast... Cinnamon rolls anyone? September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value and great service We spent close to a week. This was our first time in a Holiday Inn Express in a long time. The room was very good. The service was very good.. I'm planning on coming back to the same hotel next time we're in the area. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Value for family Trip Small but very convenient location. Near everything. Staff attentive and helpful. We lost our phone the gentleman called us back twice to make sure we get our phone before we leave town. Our family love it. August 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Fair Experience Looking forward to use the pool, but found out it wasn't heated. Too cold to swim. For some reason it lacked a place for guest to hang out because lobby is too small. Priority Club parking space is good. Preferred regular foam pillows. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by enjoyed my night stayed will be staying at other Holiday Inn Express rooms August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great exprience The staff we're great and we had a good experience during our stay. The only negative was the strong smell in the rooms. July 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Union City Holiday Inn Express Dedicated Staff What makes my stays at this location is the dedication of the staff to the service they provide to the customers. Friendly, professional, listen to your needs and their dedication to service. Business brings me to this location and the staff does it best to provide you the service with a smile. Even the construction near by did not seem to interupt with the stay. only item that needs attention is more variety at breakfast. overall - thanks for your attention from a dedicated Platinum member! July 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service with staff going out of their way to help This is a great place to stay satisfying all the needs of a traveler such as, excellent location right in the middle of a shopping complex, accessibility to freeways that link different parts of the metropolitan area as well as accessibility to public transport. July 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Execellent as a Local Hotel As a local hotel for sleepovers or rest stop I highly recommend this hotel. Also for small gatherings that you need to keep expenses down, it is great for it!!!! July 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel In the Holiday Inn chain This is a nice hotel and the staff are very professional and friendly. A little disappointed that the sheets did not fit on the bed making for a terrible nights sleep, but overall I would stay here again. April 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by average Holiday Inn and WAY over priced I had to stay at this location for business meetings and while a typically nice Holiday Inn I would look in the area for others March 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, friedly staff. I stay at this hotel every time I visit my customer in Hayward. The staff is friendly, and the location is convenient to I-880 and many local restaurants. My wife came along during my most recent stay and she went around the corner and watched OZ at the Cineplex while I was working and walked to Krispy Kreme and Jamba Juice for something to eat. My only complaint would be there is only one elevator and it can be a little slow, but I'm reaching to find a complaint. See you next time. March 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value/relaxing Location was central to the places we were visiting. Lots of mid-price restaurants, good basic amenities (breakfast, coffee in lobby and room, fitness center, friendly staff). The happy hour was nice, but too bad it's not offered on the weekend. March 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Excellent service by hotel Staff The Location of the Hotel is nearby shops, restaurants and conveniently located for my work. Hotel Staff and the Manager provided excellent Services February 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel in a great location I stayed at this hotel for five days to visit clients in the Northern California area checking in on 1/28 and out on 2/1. I come to this area 3-4 times a year and I've found it hard to get a decent hotel in a nice location until now. Regardless of whatever cons I say below I will be staying here again just because it's in a nice, safe location and a clean comfortable hotel. I'm a priority member with other hotel chains and just recently started staying at IHG properties and so far this one is the nicest of them all. The greatest attribute about this property is its location next to a mall which has tons of places to eat, shopping when you need it and activities to do in the evening if you feel up to it. That said the worst amenity to this property is the mall because of the lack of a turn in on the main street if you're heading north. I would say that maybe once was I heading in the correct direction to turn directly into the parking lot. Most of the time it just was easier to drive through the mall, across countless speed bumps, to get into the hotel. If you come North and make the turn for the hotel lot it's the ONE street in California that does not allow U-turns so you have to go into the mall all the way just to turn around and come back. I reserved a King Executive online which meant I get a couch. When I checked in which was late afternoon and I got up to my room I only had a King room which was fine however cheaper in price. I called the front desk to ask about this and was told my original room was given away to somebody else (double booked??# so I mentioned that my room charges should be less but was told no they're the same price. I resolved this on check out after showing the manager my reservation and pointing out that online I can prove there is a difference in the price between rooms, a credit was issued. The breakfast was great every day, a lot of selections and for once I'm glad it was pancakes because I'm tired of hotel waffles. They also had scrambled eggs, bacon, grits, etc. The breakfast staff was great, always cleaning, refilling and helping you if you need it. Outside of my initial check-in problem the hotel staff was nice and helpful when I needed it. My in room iron nearly killed me twice trying to plug it in and unplug it due to exposed wires at the plug so when I brought it to the front desk I was promptly given a new one. There is an outdoor pool in the center of the hotel which is nice and while I didn't use it I was glad to see you couldn't smell it at all in the hotel. My room was large and comfortable, nice bed and a decent size for a bathroom. My only complaint here is whenever you run the shower it doesn't drain fast so you find yourself standing in ankle deep water #room 413) and when it does drain you get to look at everyone else's hair's left in the tub from the backed up drain. Sorry for the length, this is my FIRST review ever. I travel all the time from coast to coast and read these reviews that people right which really DOES influence my choice so I thought it's high time I start putting pen to paper. Give this hotel a chance, nothing I said here would stop me from coming back. February 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff! Best Holiday Inn Express experience ever. Very friendly and accommodating staff. January 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable stay The room was nice and large, and the bathroom had plenty of counter space. An altogether pleasant place. January 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location This hotel is in walking distance to numerous restaurants in a mall like area. There is a large variety of other business as well. It is in reasonable distance to interstate access. The rooms were very clean and the hotel staff were very helpful. December 26, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location on East Bay I use this Holiday Inn Express because of it's great location between Oakland & San Jose. This makes it easy for me to visit my clients plus its located in a mall. The Union Mall provides excellent places to eat or be entertained (movie complex and skydiving) As to the hotel, staff are very friendly and helpful and work to provide the services expected by a business traveler. I would recommend this location for anyone working between Oakland & San Jose. December 12, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, quiet, good staff I stayed for one night in October, 2012. The staff was very efficient and friendly, the room was clean and nicely decorated, and there wasn't any outside noise. You also have the option to turn the fan/air conditioner up to block outside nose. Good price, too. November 5, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and newer but did not feel like Priority Club member Room had a strange smell of body odor. i was given was for Handicap person, but frankly I do not see how someone in a wheel chair could take a shower. Also the showers head was not traditional for Holiday Inn. Breakfast had hot offerings but there were few healthy selections. The lock system is old style and did not work very well. i had to get the keys reprogrammed several times during my week long stay. One evening desk staff member told me it was because i had my key next to credit cards and it was my issue. Now I am a Platinum Elite with over 400k points this year and you would think this staff member would know that I am not a novice traveler at a Holiday Inn, but I was offended none the less. Terribly small and cramped "gym" I do not recommend this hotel unless you are staying for one night and need a cheaper rate in the San Jose area. October 25, 2012
<<prev 2 3