• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: FREMONT
  • Distance From Hotel: 20.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-08:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Hindi
  5. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets not allowed in hotel. Kennel servcies available nearby.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:82
  • Car Parking Available
  • free parking - 6 handicap

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:77
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:74
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:CA1848

Hotel in Union City Adjacent to Union Landing Complex

Centrally located in the heart of the San Francisco Bay area, Union City is a beautiful community of with lush parks, exciting attractions and top companies. The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Union City (San Jose) is surrounded by shopping, dining and entertainment, making us the perfect choice for all travelers visiting the East Bay Area and Union City.

The hotel's location near companies like Kaiser Permanente and
View More

Hotel in Union City Adjacent to Union Landing Complex

Centrally located in the heart of the San Francisco Bay area, Union City is a beautiful community of with lush parks, exciting attractions and top companies. The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Union City (San Jose) is surrounded by shopping, dining and entertainment, making us the perfect choice for all travelers visiting the East Bay Area and Union City.

The hotel's location near companies like Kaiser Permanente and Alcatel-Lucent is ideal for business guests. The executive rooms, which feature a sleeper sofa and a work desk, make staying productive a breeze. With space for up to 40 people and free Wi-Fi access, the breakfast room is a great choice for any meeting in Union City.

Our hotel's guests can easily walk to dozens of shops and restaurants at Union Landing. There is also a 25-screen movie theater right next door, where you can see all the latest releases. While you're in Union City, CA, our hotel's staff recommends you try indoor sky diving at nearby iFLY SF Bay. We are also just a short drive from the marina in San Leandro and 15 miles from Oakland.

To make your stay as carefree as possible, we offer the best in amenities, such as a Fitness Center, an outdoor seasonal, solar-heated pool and a hot tub. The free breakfast buffet is the perfect way to start your day. Our Union City hotel's staff looks forward to serving you on your next visit to the Bay Area!

View Less
Features
Adjacent to the Union Landing Entertainment Complex, our hotel offers one of the most convenient locations. Guests can walk to a dozen restaurants, a variety of shops and a 25 -screen movie theater.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 359 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by excellent - except I had a good night, I just needed to sleep overnight to avoid a long commute in next morning. Everything was perfect except: noise by maintenance people working in some other room in the early morning! I understand this is accidental, but ... it woke me up before I want to. other than that, everything went smooth and perfect. I will go there again November 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recent stay at Holiday Inn Dublin- Pleasanton I recently stayed at the Holiday Inn Dublin-Pleasanton on a business trip. Once again it was a great experience. Whenever we travel to the East Bay, I will only stay there. I have been staying there for years now. The entire staff is so friendly and accommodating. They are constantly checking up on all of my business associates and myself to make sure that we have everything that we need, which we always do. We now schedule many of our meetings there because of the great location, venue and their great overall hospitality as well. We all feel right at home there and I know that we will be there for many years to come as long as they continue to do the excellent job that they do. Thank you. November 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Staff was exceptional as usual. I stay here quite often and appreciate the friendly faces. Justine, Arielle and Taylor go out of their way to ensure you have a great stay. I stay quite often for business and I feel very secure. My rooms have always been well kept. Breakfast was great and the Kitchen staff was very good. November 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very disappointed! The room was dingy, the window pane was very cloudy and there was not a screen to enable bug free fresh air. There were several strands of long black hair in the bath tub/shower, not ours! Housekeeping never showed up to refresh the room on our second day, the do not disturb sign was removed by us when we vacated the room at approx. noon. The television stopped working on the second night. We could clearly hear our neighbors conversation when they talked in a normal tone of voice, unfortunately, it was a bit late. We could clearly hear an alarm going off in a nearby room, and it never stopped, unfortunately, it was early in the morning. The front desk staff was helpful. November 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort and Convenience Had a one stop over on the way out of Oakland and discovered a great deal at the Holiday Inn. The location near 580 and 680 made it very easy to get in and out of. Shops on Dublin Blvd are within walking distance and there is an Outback Steakhouse next door. The room was very clean and comfortable. The staff at the front desk were very friendly and welcoming at check-in and check-out. November 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by on the way to my friend's wedding The staff was very courteous in welcoming us a priority members. The facility was exceptionally clean and the beds comfortable. Thanks for the upgrade! We would definitely stay at this property again. November 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Only If You Must Stay at A Holiday Inn This property appears quite dated compared to other Holiday Inns. Parking spaces are quite cramped. The parking area in general gave that impression as well. If one must choose a Holiday Inn in this area and should it be this one, opt for the top floor. If not, the unsuspecting guests in the floors below will be treated to unpleasant foot traffic noise from the top floor. The jacuzzi size tub in the bathroom provided generous room but not the functionality. In addition, it appeared dated and begged to be freshened. The hotel would benefit from improving the sound isolation between floors for the comfort of its guests. The elevator in the building could be more responsive to human input such as in request to close the elevator doors. November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Four months in HI Dublin Overall experience very good. The management and staff's attention very good. The convenience of a good restuarant and bar on site are a big advantage. Will be sending more of my traveling employees here November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet Getaway This hotel has three very important things going for it: a- Caring efficient staff b- Comforts of Good Pool, Spa, and Fitness center to relax after work (excellent hours for use!) c- Quiet atmosphere tucked in the corner November 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good location, friendly staff have chance to stay there for one night, the front office supervisor Justine is very friendly and offered me free breakfast. clean room and quiet place to stay. November 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel for family stay Our family enjoyed our stay at this hotel. They have ajoining rooms and a very nice pool area for the kids. The boys had a little trouble with their wifi, but it was probably the device. The rooms are quite comfortable. Breakfast gave us many excellent choices, though a little high for the price of an adult buffet breakfast. Kids eat free, so it works out in the end. The staff is really friendly and helpful. October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by : Romantic Getaway This Holiday Inn was perfect.The location was very close to Bart,and stores everything was walking distance from this hotel.The staff was very friendly.Yes I'm going back soon.The pool area and gym was really clean.I do recommend this nice Hotel. October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything I wanted, nothing I didn't Helpful staff, good service, fair price, not much else to say except 100% happy. October 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs a facelift - Great Staff The Hotel is very tired and in need of TLC. The staff however were excellent and without them this review would be very dire. October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Room was small but clean, quite, and comfortable. Staff was excellent. October 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy The room was well appointed but old construction, the location was acceptable, near but not on the Freeway, walking distance to stores and restaurants. The staff was nice, but into themselves not necessarily the customers. Funny how HI customers have no clue there are other residents of the hotel. There is always noise, stomping on upper floors, constant flushing, banging doors, ice machines, staircases, parking lots, etc. that provide an insomniac with additional reasons for no sleep. The patio doors in each room are at least 20 years old and have no sound reducing properties at all. The cars below my window could have been inside my room, with Uncle George yelling at Aunt Harriet to get the last bag as he slams the trunk lid shut at 5:30 am! The utility trucks rearranging their gear before they head off for their early morning work shifts... The room price was good, the bar was clean and was Football freindly. I am currently at another Hotel nearby because I could not get the same rate at the HI. There is definately a monetary point where you would go elsewhere. New patio doors in the rooms and a more attentive staff would add another star to this property. October 28, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Northwest Resident I am a Priority Club/IHG member for a long time and stayed at numerous Holiday Inns and hotels. This Dublin Holiday inn is the worst hotel I have ever stayed at. None of the channels on the TV work. When I complain to the Front Desk person "Danielle", her response is yeah we know. Her attitude is I am the one having a problem when they knowingly put people in that wing. SHe said that they had server issues on that wing and on that floor for quiet some time. I would like to know the profiles of the people who were knowingly put on that floor and on that wing. When I come back in the evening, the heat was turned on high and I do not know whether this is due to me complaining. The room is noisy and the road noise is unbearable. I do not recommend this property to anyone. Stay away. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice This place is always clean and the staff is always willing to help. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip I am always impressed by the staff at this facility, including Arielle and the entire team. I feel like they truly appreciate my business, and are always willing to make my stay pleasant and trouble free. October 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy bed but TV bad Stayed for 3 nights. First room I had the TV signal no good, digital HD pictures all disjointed and jerky, signal lost than came back - no good, you couldn't watch it or listen. Moved me to a new room as it must be a TV problem. Sorry, not a TV problem, same thing in new room until the TV quit on the third night altogether. According to staff I was the only one experiencing this problem. Funny that when you walk down the corridor that there was not any TV sounds coming from any room!!!!!! If you have a TV signal problem just say you have a problem instead of hiding it and making me feel it was only my problem. October 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by bed nice but saying that in more than fifty characters seems to be a bit disingenuous on the part of the hotel, one work sums it up, nice October 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good for the price Room was small and lighting was okay. Missing microwave. Air condition and heating was out dated and did not work properly. Room was clean and bathroom clean. Bed very comfy and plenty of pillows. Parking was horrible. We came back to hotel from dinner/event and we could not find parking due to the fact to many events at one time and hotel guest. Had to park on street which was far from hotel. Location is great for food and shopping. Hotel staff gave us a key to a room that was already taken. Staff was friendly. However, not aware of event (wedding party) needs and contract. So we had to do a lot of communication with front desk then we would have preferred. October 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No chair to set in I was disappointed in the room. They did not have a chair in the room to set in and did call the desk about it and they said they would have one put in and never did. I stayed for three nights. I will say that the Staff was nice and since I was attending a social function there that the dinner Sat. night 10/18 was very good. That staff was also very good. Since this is the 4 time at this hotel a few times under different name not sure I would stay there again. I plan not to stay at Holiday Inn again. October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy comfortable place to stay great people, Great service. This is a very clean, comfortable place to stay. I have stayed here on a number of business trips and always been pleased with the experience. October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service very comfortable stay. No issues. friendly staff. Hotel is closer to amenities and food places. Wireless in the room is high speed. I will definitely recommend this hotel to visitors to this area. October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and good value Would stay here again. Clean and a good value for the price. October 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff hotel is nice. the staff makes the stay exceptional. always greeted with a huge smile at the front desk . October 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Convenient I was able to check in early which was a huge plus. The room was clean and very comfortable. The gym had some free weights in addition to cardio machines and the pool was a nice surprise. October 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dublin great service, comfortable, quiet, good food, nice and professional staff, well kept facilities October 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice courtyard, don't count on the fitness center Hotel is like most holiday inns, close to where I needed to be for business. Room was fine, courtyard is nice in the evening. Only complaints would be the fitness center, which is in dire need of updating. Also, the early morning hours staff are loud and don't seem to understand that there are guests sleeping at 630 in the morning. The Outback next door does take-out, but I would not recommend it. October 16, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>
Night time Union City Hotel Exterior
Night time Union City Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Night time Union City Hotel Exterior Union City Hotel Exterior Union City Hotel lobby Union City Hotel Exterior Front Desk Union City Hotel Attractions
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading