• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: FREMONT
  • Distance From Hotel: 20.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Hindi
  5. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets not allowed in hotel. Kennel servcies available nearby.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:82
  • Car Parking Available
  • free parking - 6 handicap

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:77
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:74
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:CA1848

Hotel in Union City Adjacent to Union Landing Complex

Centrally located in the heart of the San Francisco Bay area, Union City is a beautiful community of with lush parks, exciting attractions and top companies. The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Union City (San Jose) is surrounded by shopping, dining and entertainment, making us the perfect choice for all travelers visiting the East Bay Area and Union City.

The hotel's location near companies like Kaiser Permanente and
View More

Hotel in Union City Adjacent to Union Landing Complex

Centrally located in the heart of the San Francisco Bay area, Union City is a beautiful community of with lush parks, exciting attractions and top companies. The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Union City (San Jose) is surrounded by shopping, dining and entertainment, making us the perfect choice for all travelers visiting the East Bay Area and Union City.

The hotel's location near companies like Kaiser Permanente and Alcatel-Lucent is ideal for business guests. The executive rooms, which feature a sleeper sofa and a work desk, make staying productive a breeze. With space for up to 40 people and free Wi-Fi access, the breakfast room is a great choice for any meeting in Union City.

Our hotel's guests can easily walk to dozens of shops and restaurants at Union Landing. There is also a 25-screen movie theater right next door, where you can see all the latest releases. While you're in Union City, CA, our hotel's staff recommends you try indoor sky diving at nearby iFLY SF Bay. We are also just a short drive from the marina in San Leandro and 15 miles from Oakland.

To make your stay as carefree as possible, we offer the best in amenities, such as a Fitness Center, an outdoor seasonal, solar-heated pool and a hot tub. The free breakfast buffet is the perfect way to start your day. Our Union City hotel's staff looks forward to serving you on your next visit to the Bay Area!

View Less
Features
Adjacent to the Union Landing Entertainment Complex, our hotel offers one of the most convenient locations. Guests can walk to a dozen restaurants, a variety of shops and a 25 -screen movie theater.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 250 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by High Expectations Met The Dublin Holiday Inn met my high expectations in every way. Even before we arrived, I sent a message to Paul, the manager, with several questions. His immediate, informative, friendly response set the positive tone for our entire stay. Upon check-in, the desk clerk, Crystal, welcomed us efficiently and sincerely, and gave us a few valuable tips about restaurants in the area. The room was bright, clean and spacious, and even had first-run, pay-per-view movies. We slept very well and highly recommend the Dublin Holiday Inn to any discerning traveler. July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay and Value There were a lot of people checking in the same time I did but the staff acted quickly to accommodate everyone in a professional and friendly manner. The staff seemed to always have a smile and greet me wherever I went. The food was great and the room was too. Definitely my new best place to stay when visiting the area. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious Suite and Great Service! During my business trips to the Pleasanton office I have stayed at this Holiday Inn and each time they just keep exceeding my expectations! They have always accomodated my ealy arrival and late departure times. The rooms are always very clean and comfortable...not to mention the sleep number bed, their delicious full breakfast, and the complimentary wine glass! I will definately return as my travel needs arise and I am recommending this hotel to all my co-workers and friends who will be staying in the area. Thank you 'Holiday Inn' for making my business trips so pleasant and stress free! July 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Irish Hospitality in California. This hotel feels like a four star hotel in Ireland. All the conference rooms, dining room and bar is name after a golf course in Ireland or places in Ireland. They recently remodeled the dining room which now feels more like a neat and comfortable USA dining room. It used to have an Irish hotel dining room feeling prior to the remodel. July 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Went to visit family. This hotel is very clean and we had a great time in the bay area. Easy to get to BART and not far from bay area cities. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dublin HI Staff here is very friendly. The rooms are a decent price for the area and usually pretty quiet. The restaurant is good for breakfast or a beer in the evening. July 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not a repeat location Although Staff somewhat friendly, knowledge regarding rooms and where a seminar would be held that I was attending was poor. Room (216) was extremely loud due to being put on the freeway side, glass door not sealed and recycling A/C unit below room and to the right (I asked for a quiet room). When I called about another room, was told nothing available. If I had not been attending a seminar there first thing in the morning I would of went elsewhere. The room service seemed rushed as I received hot water, not coffee and wheat bread not toast. I checked out early and will not book a seminar or room again at this location. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistent Excellence Consistently exceeding your customer's expectation is the hardest thing to do in business. The entire staff at the Holiday Inn Dublin achieves this difficult goal. The housekeeping staff, grounds crew, wait staff and front desk personnel do an outstanding job. Keep it up! June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by always excellent customer service from staff my expectations are always met or exceeded from the staff, and general manager Paul makes sure to say hello and thank me for staying when he sees me. The food is excellent, and gives me no reason to go elsewhere. June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Above average, but could be better. The check in staff and the amenities of the room were quite satisfactory and was even pleasantly surprised by a complimentary snack tray already in the room. The only improvements that I could offer are: sound transmission between the rooms is above normal and after being promised a remote in the exercise room and not seeing it for two days, I gave up hope that I would see it. Otherwise, the hotel was comfortable and convenient. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Front Desk Staff I am a flight attendant and we arrived in OAK very early one morning. The weekend was filled with NASCAR so we finally found an available hotel in Dublin. I contacted the front desk to see if they had rooms available and when I spoke with Crystal she stated that they did. Since we are a flight crew and wanting to get into the hotel ASAP we asked if it would be possible to check in immediately (6:30a) - she stated yes that was possible. At other hotels we would be charged for the previous night or a day rate for checking in early. Crystal was able to check us in without additional fees. We never know when our departure might happen and the hotel staff accommodated us with extending our stay and then a late check out once we were informed of our departure. Truly outstanding customer service in assisting us with our stay!! June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome customer service/Kind The staff at Dublin/Pleasanton was excellent. There are times when reservations don't always go as planned and the staff at the property did everything in their power to make us comfortable. The staff truly took matters in to their hands on the spot. The rooms were comfortable and the suite was luxurious. What a treat. We were given a welcome gift and fruit June 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Our stay in Dublin-Pleasanton was not pleasant. Have stayed in many Holiday Inns; this was one of my least favorites. Couldn't do early check-in because of water problem. Finally got a room where the king bed nearly filled the entire room and there was blood on the sheers and drapes...looks like someone opened the curtains after having cut their hand! Second king suite was gloomy and dark; felt like we were underground. The curtains wouldn't open properly. The furniture was outdated. The bathroom's rod was bent and the chrome was peeling off. The staff tried their best to improve our stay. Their service is the only reason I did not rate our Overall Experience as poor. The property is old and feels neglected. June 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Surprise issues! This was my third time staying at this location; I am relocating to the area. The first two times went without incident, but this time we had a few problems. I reserved a King bed with pull out sofa. We first got keys for a room with no pull out so we went back to the lobby and got a new room. This room had no pull out as well so we went back down to the lobby again! This third time they gave us the correct room. But when I pulled open the sofa, it was not made up. I called the lobby and a gentleman brought up sheets and handed them to me. Yes, I had to make my own sofa bed. Then I realized I had no pillows so I called down again. Also, our key cards kept losing their ability to open our room so we kept having to go back to the lobby to get them reset. Then when I checked out I found out the employees that switched my room (three times) never reassigned my name to the correct room so anyone at anytime could have given our room to someone else and they would have walked right in on us!! June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, good service and location I had a good two-night stay. The bed was comfortable as always and the staff very accommodating. The location is ideal for me. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by MY HOTEL OF CHOICE IN BAY Its a good bag of bones if you are looking to travel to this area. Centrally located. They need to do better with the parking sometimes. Staff are very kind June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn In Pleasanton My company had a meeting here so everything was pretty convinient. Outback Steakhouse is walking distance. We would stay here again. June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Low noise, friendly staff. Comfortable bed, great staff, and low outside noise pollution. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by awesome rooms Very nice rooms and excellent customer service. Will definitely come back. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comforatable bed and great service. Had a great night and lovely breakfast experience. June 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Quality of stay As I mentioned in my survey, this property is in dire need of updating. I was hit with a deordorizer the moment I got on the elevator which made me wonder what they were trying to mask. Also, flourescent lights in a hotel room? doesn't make the room feel warm and inviting at all. Weird! June 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dublin Hoiliday Inn experience I had a less than desirable experience at the Holiday Inn at Dublin CA. I was told on the phone that I would get 2 nights FREE and could use my PRIORITY Club points towards payment. The hotel staff told me on my arroival that they would not honor that and then made me waste more than 2 hours on the phone to sort this out with Holiday Inn. 3 times I asked that the Hotel Manager contact me. I did not get any calls from the Manager, until I finally contacted the manager myself on my 4th attempt. My summary is that if Holiday Inn is serious about their Priority Club membership - please DO NOT make your clients jump through hoops to use their hard earned points. June 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just ok For the price it was just ok. Max 3 stars. Breakfast was ok June 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Almost Disasterous Stay Upon arrival, with six people, at 11:00 p.m., with guaranteed and not-refundable reservations, the two queen bed room was not available. The staff did nothing except to offer two, single queen beds with twice the cost. Fortunately, a man waiting to check-in offered us his reservation and would drive home instead of staying. When we did finally arrive at our rooms, they were very small. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay Had a wonderful stay at this location I was there for my sisters wedding and enjoyed it. I'm in the hotel business myself and felt very welcomed at check in and the breakfast for Saturday morning was delicious. Will definitely stay here if I'm ever in the area for an occasion. June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and great service Everyone was pleasant at the check-in desk and at the on site restaurant. The bed was to hard for me and the bathroom felt a little cramped. June 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Old property This is an old property converted to a Holiday Inn and doesn't meet the standers of newer more competitive propertys in the area June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast buffet, awesome bartenders, convenient location Conveniently located in Dublin near local restaurants and bars. Walking distance near the Bart transportation system. Very good breakfast buffet and evening staff was willing to cook off the menu meals. Bartenders were always welcoming at every visit. Housekeeping above par; stayed here many nights and my rooms were consistently clean everytime. Cons: rooms were smaller than average, one of the breakfast waitress and reception clerks were slow and did not response promptly (but at least they were hot)... June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tucked away, but a VERY pleasant stay! My company uses this Holiday Inn often for out of town guests. I found my stay to be better than I expected. The rooms were VERY clean, the staff attentive and breakfast was great. Breakfast was included with my room, so I enjoyed a cooked to order omelet every day. In room coffee is provided, but a mini-fridge and microwave are not. Several pillow choices are available for your comfort and high speed internet works well here. There are several restaurants located within walking distance. As a female traveler, safety is important to me - you will feel safe at this location - not a thing to worry about. June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great place because of the restaurant staff! If it wasn't for the total transformation of the bar and restaurant done by Rosa. I would have taken my business elsewhere. Her and her staff have given me the confidence and peace of mind while out on business. The rooms are clean, the property is centrally located for all my needs. The only change I would suggest is some of your front desk staff, geez. They need some customer service training. June 16, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
Night time Union City Hotel Exterior
Night time Union City Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Night time Union City Hotel Exterior Union City Hotel Exterior Union City Hotel lobby Union City Hotel Exterior Front Desk Union City Hotel Attractions
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading