• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: FREMONT
  • Distance From Hotel: 20.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-08:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Hindi
  5. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets not allowed in hotel. Kennel servcies available nearby.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:82
  • Car Parking Available
  • free parking - 6 handicap

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:77
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:74
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:CA1848

Hotel in Union City Adjacent to Union Landing Complex

Centrally located in the heart of the San Francisco Bay area, Union City is a beautiful community of with lush parks, exciting attractions and top companies. The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Union City (San Jose) is surrounded by shopping, dining and entertainment, making us the perfect choice for all travelers visiting the East Bay Area and Union City.

The hotel's location near companies like Kaiser Permanente and
View More

Hotel in Union City Adjacent to Union Landing Complex

Centrally located in the heart of the San Francisco Bay area, Union City is a beautiful community of with lush parks, exciting attractions and top companies. The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Union City (San Jose) is surrounded by shopping, dining and entertainment, making us the perfect choice for all travelers visiting the East Bay Area and Union City.

The hotel's location near companies like Kaiser Permanente and Alcatel-Lucent is ideal for business guests. The executive rooms, which feature a sleeper sofa and a work desk, make staying productive a breeze. With space for up to 40 people and free Wi-Fi access, the breakfast room is a great choice for any meeting in Union City.

Our hotel's guests can easily walk to dozens of shops and restaurants at Union Landing. There is also a 25-screen movie theater right next door, where you can see all the latest releases. While you're in Union City, CA, our hotel's staff recommends you try indoor sky diving at nearby iFLY SF Bay. We are also just a short drive from the marina in San Leandro and 15 miles from Oakland.

To make your stay as carefree as possible, we offer the best in amenities, such as a Fitness Center, an outdoor seasonal, solar-heated pool and a hot tub. The free breakfast buffet is the perfect way to start your day. Our Union City hotel's staff looks forward to serving you on your next visit to the Bay Area!

View Less
Features
Adjacent to the Union Landing Entertainment Complex, our hotel offers one of the most convenient locations. Guests can walk to a dozen restaurants, a variety of shops and a 25 -screen movie theater.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 131 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Front Desk Staff I have been staying with this hotel property on a regular bases for almost 2 years now. I wanted to extend the my sincere gratitude to all staff at there especially the front desk staff. I can always count on being taken care of for my future and existing reservations and any special needs that come up. November 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor room maintenance Many aspects of the room were not properly maintained. Some things were broken. November 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A clean place to sleep Provided a clean place to sleep and get ready in the morning which is all I need on a business trip. Would stay there again. November 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for the price Typical of most Crowne Plazas. Staff was extremely courteous and helpful. Pillows are horrible! November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quick and Simple I needed a place to stay at over night. I chose this place out of the blue and was not disappointed at all. Best bang for the bucks if you ask me. November 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenience and Value at Crowne Plaza Great location, friendly, helpful staff. A pleasant, restful stay and a very good price for the Bay Area. Good for business. Close to a wide variety of restaurants. I'd stay here again. November 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed I was arriving Bay area in the morning and stayed up for a whole day meeting and documents preparation. At the end of day I can rely on the consistent Crowne Plaza comfortable matress to have a good rest and recover from the cross-pacific jet lag. October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Hotel was convenient and the afternoon / early evening front desk were wonderful. They knew the area and were able to provide me with great eating recommendations. Room was spacious and cozy as well. Made it a tad easier to be away from the family back home. October 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Review Room reeked like wet carpert and room did not have "work desk" it was more like a table with a chair. Room had countless old furniture. October 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mirrors No full length mirror in room. No mirror in sleeping area. Only mirror in bathroom. Please fix this quickly!!! It was not convenient as couldn't get readky without one. October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fresh and Friendly Atmosphere The staff both at front desk and breakfast were great. check in was a breeze and so was checkout. I got a good nights sleep; which is crucial in my line of work. October 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to Crowne Plaza standards Mildew problems in the room. Plumbing problems in the bathroom. October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good service, Prices arhe high in lthis area Compatible price, good service. Had a little problem with the Bar tender when I arrived but the manager took care of the problem, so no issue on this October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Friendly staff and actually remembered my name. always smiling. October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Local Hotel Excellent local hotel. Very neat and clean with the employees doing a great job being nice with great service. I do recommend this hotel as it is up to date also. October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value! You get what you pay for. Quality. The staff was friendly and personable. The room itself was much nicer and modern looking than I expected it to be. I was very pleased. The bathrooms were also very clean and looked upscale with the granite and marble. The huge TV was a plus! The beds were very comfortable. I have no complaints except I wish the microwaves in the common area didn't short out when you used them. A+ for the accommodations! It's even close to the freeway and a bunch of restaurants and shops. October 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Crown Plaza, Union City I stayed at this hotel in the past for convinience only. The rooms are always comfortabe even if the decore is from the 70's, the reception staff are friendly, the room charge is a bit steep lately. The restaurant and the mostly mexican menu need a makeover, the staff seemed as if they were sentenced to work at the restaurant and did not look as if they enjoyed their job. The food was fresh and tasted good. Not enough parking where it matters especially if one is disabled. I would stay there again but Crown Plaza ought to lift its game. IGH members are offered bird seeds as a welcome gift, someone should rethink that. October 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice for the price This is clearly an older location, which was probably spectacular 20 years ago. The rooms were clean, and the price was very good for the bay area, October 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Business Stay 09/23/14 Other than the food and service in the bar this location is what I would consider below average for my expectations of a Crown Plaza hotel. Rooms are very dated and the hotel is just not put together well. It feels like a building that was built in stages and connected by way too many long hall ways. October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love it. Excellent place to spend the night. Good food too. October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by front desk personnel very helpful needed fax and scanning documents for business needs. Staff helped me in this process. October 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by October Stay The overall stay was positive. The issues did not routinely affect my stay, with the exception of the lack of parking and the factor that tour buses can park anywhere. The food is ok but for the money Denny or IHOP would be better. Mattress is very comfortable and pillows are ok. Everything in the room worked, however there was damage to the door and wall outlet in bathroom. In the end the cost per night and what we received was the issue. It is Ca and I guess I should take that into account. I would have been at a 5* resort in AZ for this kind of money. October 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Experience The room was very poor, the room was not clean, dirt and hair collected in the corners of the bathroom, wall paper pealing, mildew in the shower, stains on the floor and furniture. Shower fixtures broken, hanging from the wall and rusting, door to the bathroom was separating and laminate was stripped away. The bathroom reminded me of a poorly maintained gas station bathroom. I went down to the front desk for a change of rooms and I was informed none were available. I was so mortified with this room I posted pictures. I stay in hotels 150 nights a year, this hotel does not meet the standards of a Crowne Plaza. October 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly The staff and people are great, the rooms definitely need a make over. Subtle ammenities attempt to make up for the dark and dated rooms but fell short. October 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great staff, nice room Very nice, service was excellent, I just had a steak that was not cooked correctly. October 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by There are better As a Platinum member ... I know the difference of a quality hotel. I have stayed at this hotel 3 weeks in the last two years and experience the same problems each time. I will be staying somewhere else when I return to the area. October 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by hotel stay Nice staff, nice facility. Bed and linens were not great. October 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by pesimo servicio front desk pienso que la gerencia pudiera contratar gente profesional y responsable para atender en el front desk ... las personas que estan alli estan cansadas , abusan de su poder, insultan a los clientes y se hechan la culpa unos a otros con la escusa de que "recien llego y yo no se nada del problema que tengo" tambien los managers podrian contestar el telefono a los clientes que tenemos quejas del servicio abusivo que hay en este hotel. y prestar atencion a lo que sucede con su personal cuando ellos no estan. una manera seria que chequeen las camaras que estan grabando el trato del servicio que dan. October 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A decent place Nothing about this place is bad, it could just be better. - I was a little surprised that there was no microwave in the room. I wanted to heat up leftovers but I couldn't - I didn't like that I couldn't get on the WiFi in the restaurant. - I didn't like that the AC was turned off during the day - The restaurant was probably the best thing about this hotel. Their pastas are real good. There weren't any openings in a hotel that was closer to where I worked so I had to spend a lot of time on the highway due to traffic. Not the hotel's fault but it may have had an effect on my feelings towards this hotel. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great bed and breakfast I spent 2 nights for business, this was my 5th stay and I will come back again. The hotel is clean and I feel safe staying there at any time, day or night. It is located close to the business I come to see and the price is right. October 1, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Night time Union City Hotel Exterior
Night time Union City Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Night time Union City Hotel Exterior Union City Hotel Exterior Union City Hotel lobby Union City Hotel Exterior Front Desk Union City Hotel Attractions
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Availability
Loading