• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: FREMONT
  • Distance From Hotel: 20.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-08:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Hindi
  5. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets not allowed in hotel. Kennel servcies available nearby.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:82
  • Car Parking Available
  • free parking - 6 handicap

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:77
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:74
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:CA1848

Hotel in Union City Adjacent to Union Landing Complex

Centrally located in the heart of the San Francisco Bay area, Union City is a beautiful community of with lush parks, exciting attractions and top companies. The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Union City (San Jose) is surrounded by shopping, dining and entertainment, making us the perfect choice for all travelers visiting the East Bay Area and Union City.

The hotel's location near companies like Kaiser Permanente and
View More

Hotel in Union City Adjacent to Union Landing Complex

Centrally located in the heart of the San Francisco Bay area, Union City is a beautiful community of with lush parks, exciting attractions and top companies. The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Union City (San Jose) is surrounded by shopping, dining and entertainment, making us the perfect choice for all travelers visiting the East Bay Area and Union City.

The hotel's location near companies like Kaiser Permanente and Alcatel-Lucent is ideal for business guests. The executive rooms, which feature a sleeper sofa and a work desk, make staying productive a breeze. With space for up to 40 people and free Wi-Fi access, the breakfast room is a great choice for any meeting in Union City.

Our hotel's guests can easily walk to dozens of shops and restaurants at Union Landing. There is also a 25-screen movie theater right next door, where you can see all the latest releases. While you're in Union City, CA, our hotel's staff recommends you try indoor sky diving at nearby iFLY SF Bay. We are also just a short drive from the marina in San Leandro and 15 miles from Oakland.

To make your stay as carefree as possible, we offer the best in amenities, such as a Fitness Center, an outdoor seasonal, solar-heated pool and a hot tub. The free breakfast buffet is the perfect way to start your day. Our Union City hotel's staff looks forward to serving you on your next visit to the Bay Area!

View Less
Features
Adjacent to the Union Landing Entertainment Complex, our hotel offers one of the most convenient locations. Guests can walk to a dozen restaurants, a variety of shops and a 25 -screen movie theater.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 371 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip I am always impressed by the staff at this facility, including Arielle and the entire team. I feel like they truly appreciate my business, and are always willing to make my stay pleasant and trouble free. October 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy bed but TV bad Stayed for 3 nights. First room I had the TV signal no good, digital HD pictures all disjointed and jerky, signal lost than came back - no good, you couldn't watch it or listen. Moved me to a new room as it must be a TV problem. Sorry, not a TV problem, same thing in new room until the TV quit on the third night altogether. According to staff I was the only one experiencing this problem. Funny that when you walk down the corridor that there was not any TV sounds coming from any room!!!!!! If you have a TV signal problem just say you have a problem instead of hiding it and making me feel it was only my problem. October 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by bed nice but saying that in more than fifty characters seems to be a bit disingenuous on the part of the hotel, one work sums it up, nice October 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good for the price Room was small and lighting was okay. Missing microwave. Air condition and heating was out dated and did not work properly. Room was clean and bathroom clean. Bed very comfy and plenty of pillows. Parking was horrible. We came back to hotel from dinner/event and we could not find parking due to the fact to many events at one time and hotel guest. Had to park on street which was far from hotel. Location is great for food and shopping. Hotel staff gave us a key to a room that was already taken. Staff was friendly. However, not aware of event (wedding party) needs and contract. So we had to do a lot of communication with front desk then we would have preferred. October 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No chair to set in I was disappointed in the room. They did not have a chair in the room to set in and did call the desk about it and they said they would have one put in and never did. I stayed for three nights. I will say that the Staff was nice and since I was attending a social function there that the dinner Sat. night 10/18 was very good. That staff was also very good. Since this is the 4 time at this hotel a few times under different name not sure I would stay there again. I plan not to stay at Holiday Inn again. October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy comfortable place to stay great people, Great service. This is a very clean, comfortable place to stay. I have stayed here on a number of business trips and always been pleased with the experience. October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service very comfortable stay. No issues. friendly staff. Hotel is closer to amenities and food places. Wireless in the room is high speed. I will definitely recommend this hotel to visitors to this area. October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and good value Would stay here again. Clean and a good value for the price. October 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff hotel is nice. the staff makes the stay exceptional. always greeted with a huge smile at the front desk . October 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Convenient I was able to check in early which was a huge plus. The room was clean and very comfortable. The gym had some free weights in addition to cardio machines and the pool was a nice surprise. October 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dublin great service, comfortable, quiet, good food, nice and professional staff, well kept facilities October 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice courtyard, don't count on the fitness center Hotel is like most holiday inns, close to where I needed to be for business. Room was fine, courtyard is nice in the evening. Only complaints would be the fitness center, which is in dire need of updating. Also, the early morning hours staff are loud and don't seem to understand that there are guests sleeping at 630 in the morning. The Outback next door does take-out, but I would not recommend it. October 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent, polite and helpful staff in a so-so room Have stayed at many Holiday Inns over several business trips. This one compares better, and worse than some. - All Holiday Inns seem to be apportioned the same way. "That 70s carpet October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Rosa makes everyone feel welcome in the restaurant and the front desk staff remembers who all the regulars are and makes everyone feel welcome. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Times We'd just like to thank the staff at this hotel for the great job they did with our recent visit. The most friendly and pleasant crew we've encountered in all our recent H.I. stays. This was our first visit to this facility and we couldn't be more impressed. The recent upgrades are A+ and we will make this our "home base" on our next visit. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay The staff was very pleasant. The food was great, I recommend the omelette bar. The value of the breakfast buffet was well worth it. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Atmosphere The entire staff was friendly and professional at all times. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone in our command visiting Camp Parks in the future. Even I will be returning in the future. Thank you for your continued support and assistance. October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Near Hayward, CA This is a closer hotel to Hayward with best value. October 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good for business travel The staff are friendly and courteous. The location is good for easy access to the freeways. The suite is awesome. It has an upstairs bedroom and a 6 foot oak dining table October 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by IHG proporties Home away from Home The only draw back was not receiving wake up calls as requested which I depend on while traveling for business almost every week. But they took note and addressed the concern appropriately. And the room was not maintained properly each night as normal, trash not empty, not appropriate of towels replenished each night. October 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My Stay A colleague that was on the same travel with me made reservation online with IHG for this facility. Same as I. The difference was he received meal vouchers and I didn’t. I was greeted and acknowledged as a IHG member/partner. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great weekend stay Overall great stay with friendly staff! Food in the restaurant was Delicious. Hotel was clean October 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed but not too many options for restaurants. If you plan to arrive late, take into account that the restaurants service finish at 10:00 PM, after that the only thing you find in the surrounding is fast food like Burger King but a proper meal. I had issues with the TV and they never were solved while I was there. I reported the issues, they sent somebody but then they informed me that it was an issue with the cable company and the problem was never resolved. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The service from the entire staff, including General Manager Paul is always outstanding. I can count on being treated as a valued customer and my stays are always pleasant. October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by stay in dublin nice hotel good location comfortable bed fast internet October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Aaaahhhh... After a long drive it was so nice to be greeted as an IGH member. I had a fruit and cheese plate waiting in my room and I felt very welcomed. Breakfast buffet was very nice with a wide variety of food. Overall it was a very nice experience. September 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Terrific Staff Close to BART and many restaurants to choose from in the immediate vicinity. This was a quality Holiday Inn that is in the process of facility refurbishment. The hotel staff was very friendly and professional. Would stay there again. September 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay at Holiday Inn Hotel ambiance is really good, staff is so supportive September 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value I used points, which required a low number....good value when staying in the area September 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Dublin CA Holiday Inn Overall staff very welcoming. In house restaurant great....but also, location offers a variety of alternative restaurants and shopping. Easy access to interstates. September 25, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>
Night time Union City Hotel Exterior
Night time Union City Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Night time Union City Hotel Exterior Union City Hotel Exterior Union City Hotel lobby Union City Hotel Exterior Front Desk Union City Hotel Attractions
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading