Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 98 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Experience Checked in at the hotel next door, huge mistake...went to the Holiday Inn Express next! Great size of rooms, cleanliness August 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor experience made worse with billing issues I stayed in hotel for over 1 week. While room was serviced, they did not bother to proper job of cleaning or checking coffee refill etc. The billing problem made matter worse. I had told them to take debit from travel card and take only authorization. After explaining and confirmation, they did confusion. They told me that funds were released but just refused to send e-mail of what exactly they told me. The reception staff was generally friendly but overall experience was bad. I am not behind getting billing issue resolved. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Passed through with our youth group. Staff was very friendly and helpful. One of our youth was not feeling well at check out and staff assisted us with some extra bags for when we were traveling. Breakfast was great! We especially loved the Cinnamon Rolls. Variety of items was great. Kids liked the pool as well. Every thing was neat and clean. Would highly recommend staying at a Holiday Inn Express. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Staff had an excellent refreshing and clean room. Highly recommended place to stay. August 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Shuttle (left me stranded)?? Upon making my reservation, was told a shuttle would be provided upon arrival at U of Illinois airport up to 10pm. I arrived at 9:15 pm and was told by front desk at hotel "shuttle driver went home early"? Although the hotel did pay for my taxi fare, not what I expected. Next morning wanted to be shuttled to rent a car location(which I was told was no problem when making reservation), now the front desk said that they couldn't do that!?!? Enterprise rent a car was very happy to come get me at the Holiday Express location (about 4 miles away), and on my last day shuttle me right to the airport. Even though your not suppose to do certain little thing's, sometimes they go a long way with customers, and they don't forget! I will be renting cars from Enterprise next time for sure. If Enterprise was in the hotel business, I would be making my next reservation with them as well! August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Music Conference Stay The hotel was lovely, the people were lovely. Nice and quiet even though they were full. Clean, beautiful room welcomed us with a kitchenette which was a nice surprise. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top notch Excellent night's stay. The Front Desk staff were attentive and helpful after a long day of travel with family. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Internet down Upon check in we overheard that the internet was down. When I asked about it I was told it was being worked on and should be available in an hour. When we came back from dinner a different person said it there was no problem with the internet. When we tried it, there was no connection. A call to the front desk to inquire about it was not received well and we were told it was not working and no one was working on it. It was still down the next morning. When I expressed my disappointment at checkout, yet another person told me that they had cables available if I had only asked. All that time I could have connected! Very frustrating as I had work to do. Everything else was fine. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent The hotel was clean and the beds were very comfortable. We loved the breakfast! July 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hideously slow to non-existent Internet This hotel is immaculately kept, the personnel are very professional and friendly, breakfast is decent, but if you need to use the internet for work or anything else, go across the parking lot and stay at the Inn. Internet started off being very slow to being non-existent and wouldn't even load pages. I had to use the internet tethering on my cell phone and burn up data usage to finish working. You would think that in the home of the supercomputer college the owners of this hotel would at least follow the lead and provide their guests with decent internet. It wasn't even particularly crowded tonight, the parking lot wasn't really full. Add to that the only decent channel programming on tv tonight was the History Channel, and there was no sound on it. Please don't send me the typical "sorry for the inconvenience and we will get right on the problem response" if you aren't going to do anything about it. I have to come here regularly for work now and I'm really disappointed, this is really a nice facility with great people. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel We enjoyed the friendly staff, the room was great as well as the breakfast. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel The hotel was very nice. The room was spacious enough and clean. Very nice continental breakfast. I would definitely consider staying here again. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel I was a late check in and the front desk staff was excellent. If in this area stay at this hotel. July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just passing through Everything was excellent: the staff, the room, the breakfast, and the atmosphere. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I'll Be Back.... Great stay at this hotel. Clean and comfortable just the way you would want and expect. Friendly and accommodating staff. Requested a room I had previously and it was taken care of with no hassle. I plan on using this hotel as home base - while my son attends the University of Illinois. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I shall Return! Each time I have to go down to teach at the U of I, I make sure I stay at the Holiday Inn Express . The best place in town for sure. June 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by This was an average Express This was an average property, nothing special to that I would say set it above the rest. The breakfast was not nothing special. June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay I stay here 4-5 times a year and it has always been a great experience June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by COMFORTABLE BED AND QUEIT ATMOSPHERE TO RELAX I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL, VERY PLEASANT AND RELAXING TO STAY AT. June 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable but a bit overpriced Staff is friendly and welcoming. Good location. Everything about the accommodations is adequate and acceptable. Some of the services are unreliable and the price is high given the location (Champaign, Ill). The staff make the stay nicer than the place itself. They are all very helpful. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable We stay here every year for an annual meeting at U of I. Clean, good service, nice amenities. I love to swim for the exercise when I visit HI. HAVE to have good internet for work and it seemed to always be excellent. Easy parking. Nice people. June 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by What A Change I have stayed at this property many times over the years. I would drive out of my way to stay here. Now I will drive out of my way to avoid it. Management / Ownership must have changed hands. They now micro-manage the volume controls on your TV ( volume only goes up half way) and you can't hear the TV if you turn on the Air Conditioner - price has shot way up - internet connection was terrible - Channel surfing is next to impossible since the TV channels take over 12 seconds to change ( yes... I timed it ) - at 7am I still had not recieved my receipt under the door - This property went from hero to zero in my opinion. May 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place and comfortable beds Staff was great. Beds were very comfortable. Clean rooms. This is a nice place and I had no issues what so ever. I will return if I get back here May 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Halls needed vacuuming, but the staff member ar breakfast was great We have stayed at this hotel before and this time we noticed that the halls needed vacuuming and in general needed to be picked up. The employee who oversees the breakfast area is great. She is very friendly and attentive. May 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean Was surprised by the dirty carpet in the hallway, but very surprised by the cleanness of the room. We were very happy with our stay, breakfast area was clean and hostess very friendly. May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Had a great night. My family and I all stayed one night April 26, 2014. We had 3 rooms. Every room was very clean. We slept great, the staff was extremely courteous and helpful. One of us forgot a toothbrush, they gave us one. We did not arrive early enough to swim, but they allowed us to take our little girl swimming so she would be happy. The breakfast was very good and they had a huge selection. When we go back to that area, we will be staying there again! Thank you to all of the employees there that made our stay so enjoyable. May 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Service Enjoyed our stay for Mom's Weekend @ U of I. The staff was very nice. There was a maintance problem with our room prior to our arrival & they made the switch in rooms seemless. Love the pillows & bed... so, so comfortable! April 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Had Issues...but they did a good job making it better I had some issues during my stay, but the General Manager did a great job of making it better and apologized. April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service as always The staff was great all of my needs were met. Once again the best hotel chain . Thank you February 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by staff where are you? I have stayed at numerous properties and have never seen one where the staff were this invisible. Upon checking in , I was greeted with an empty desk and had to wait for someone to appear from the back room. Throughout the stay I saw this to be the case.The area behind the counter was cluttered with boxes of supplies etc. Also breakfast personnel were not visible much of the time. Not a good pr deal for sure. Room was fine.seemed like maybe a large group with many kids was there. Other places have strategically separated these out to isolate noise, etc. Maybe not possible here. February 5, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>