Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 110 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay and very polite staff. Our family was just passing through the area. We called last minute, they had a room that slept 5 (with rollaway). Indoor pool to relax. Great free breakfast to start the morning drive to the next desitination! August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy access to high way and very clean Easily turn out of the hotel parking lot and have access to the highway, as well as, close to major restaurants, shopping, etc. Staff made sure the breakfast area stayed clean at all times and the food was fresh. Will definitely stay here again should I return to the area. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Breakfast is included. Internet connection is OK. Close to highway 74. Google map shows that the hotel is located W Killarney Street which is different from the hotel address. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Rooms The beds are so comfortable and it feels as if you melt into them. Everything is clean and I continue to go back to the same hotel whenever I am in the area. Debbie at the reservation desk is so attentive and kind. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Urbana=Champaign (U of I Area) We had an excellent experience at this Holiday Inn Express. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They recommended an excellent restaurant in the area. We would return to this location when traveling. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not bad for a one night stay We booked this hotel last minute based on being an IHG hotel. I thought the rate was high for a Thursday night, but it was a leisure trip and we wanted access to a pool. We have had good luck with Holiday Inn pools in the past. Upon arriving the desk attendant informed us that the pool had just been refilled and was extremely cold. That was going to be a problem, since that is why we chose this hotel, so I called another IHG hotel that did not have a pool and their rate was 30% less. I discussed the situation with the front desk attendant and she was able to discount our room to match the other hotel, which was nice. We did try the pool and it was freezing and my kids could only handle 20 minutes of in and out swimming. I thought the "soft" pillows were still to firm and breakfast was decent, but the fake eggs were very "wet". August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We'll maintained Even though the pool was under maintenance it was worth the stay. No traffic noise, very peaceful stay. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay clean and very comfortable. staff was very friendly and courteous. facilities were as expected, however the pool was closed for cleaning during the stay August 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by very disappointed this visit for several reasons This may sound like a complaint but hopefully things will change. I have stayed here several times but this will be my last. I arrived to find the "NO GUN ZONE" sign on the front doors. I did not spend $500 & 16 hours of my time in class and testing my shooting abilitys to protect myself and family to be told i can not bring my handgun into the hotel. Then the pool was "GREEN" hot tub was clear. the pool stayed green for the 2 days i was there. Then went to the exersize room and the TV would not tune to any channels for the 2 days I stayed. Then for breakfast found the pancake maker not working, yes for the 2 days. I just will not be back as other options in town to stay at. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best Breakfast of All Had a great stay in the Holiday Inn Urbana-Champaign and an even better treat to their breakfast the next morning. Eggs were 'real eggs' not the powered kind and fixed just right. Would highly recommend this HI Express. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Evening We stopped at the motel on our way home from vacation. The sign was a little difficult to see from the main road off the interstate, but we had a relaxing evening and a restful night's sleep before heading out the next morning. The staff was friendly and the breakfast was great. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Convenient location. Super clean hotel. Great staff. Highly recommend. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Experience Checked in at the hotel next door, huge mistake...went to the Holiday Inn Express next! Great size of rooms, cleanliness August 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor experience made worse with billing issues I stayed in hotel for over 1 week. While room was serviced, they did not bother to proper job of cleaning or checking coffee refill etc. The billing problem made matter worse. I had told them to take debit from travel card and take only authorization. After explaining and confirmation, they did confusion. They told me that funds were released but just refused to send e-mail of what exactly they told me. The reception staff was generally friendly but overall experience was bad. I am not behind getting billing issue resolved. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Passed through with our youth group. Staff was very friendly and helpful. One of our youth was not feeling well at check out and staff assisted us with some extra bags for when we were traveling. Breakfast was great! We especially loved the Cinnamon Rolls. Variety of items was great. Kids liked the pool as well. Every thing was neat and clean. Would highly recommend staying at a Holiday Inn Express. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Staff had an excellent refreshing and clean room. Highly recommended place to stay. August 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Shuttle (left me stranded)?? Upon making my reservation, was told a shuttle would be provided upon arrival at U of Illinois airport up to 10pm. I arrived at 9:15 pm and was told by front desk at hotel "shuttle driver went home early"? Although the hotel did pay for my taxi fare, not what I expected. Next morning wanted to be shuttled to rent a car location(which I was told was no problem when making reservation), now the front desk said that they couldn't do that!?!? Enterprise rent a car was very happy to come get me at the Holiday Express location (about 4 miles away), and on my last day shuttle me right to the airport. Even though your not suppose to do certain little thing's, sometimes they go a long way with customers, and they don't forget! I will be renting cars from Enterprise next time for sure. If Enterprise was in the hotel business, I would be making my next reservation with them as well! August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Music Conference Stay The hotel was lovely, the people were lovely. Nice and quiet even though they were full. Clean, beautiful room welcomed us with a kitchenette which was a nice surprise. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top notch Excellent night's stay. The Front Desk staff were attentive and helpful after a long day of travel with family. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Internet down Upon check in we overheard that the internet was down. When I asked about it I was told it was being worked on and should be available in an hour. When we came back from dinner a different person said it there was no problem with the internet. When we tried it, there was no connection. A call to the front desk to inquire about it was not received well and we were told it was not working and no one was working on it. It was still down the next morning. When I expressed my disappointment at checkout, yet another person told me that they had cables available if I had only asked. All that time I could have connected! Very frustrating as I had work to do. Everything else was fine. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent The hotel was clean and the beds were very comfortable. We loved the breakfast! July 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hideously slow to non-existent Internet This hotel is immaculately kept, the personnel are very professional and friendly, breakfast is decent, but if you need to use the internet for work or anything else, go across the parking lot and stay at the Inn. Internet started off being very slow to being non-existent and wouldn't even load pages. I had to use the internet tethering on my cell phone and burn up data usage to finish working. You would think that in the home of the supercomputer college the owners of this hotel would at least follow the lead and provide their guests with decent internet. It wasn't even particularly crowded tonight, the parking lot wasn't really full. Add to that the only decent channel programming on tv tonight was the History Channel, and there was no sound on it. Please don't send me the typical "sorry for the inconvenience and we will get right on the problem response" if you aren't going to do anything about it. I have to come here regularly for work now and I'm really disappointed, this is really a nice facility with great people. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel We enjoyed the friendly staff, the room was great as well as the breakfast. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel The hotel was very nice. The room was spacious enough and clean. Very nice continental breakfast. I would definitely consider staying here again. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel I was a late check in and the front desk staff was excellent. If in this area stay at this hotel. July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just passing through Everything was excellent: the staff, the room, the breakfast, and the atmosphere. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I'll Be Back.... Great stay at this hotel. Clean and comfortable just the way you would want and expect. Friendly and accommodating staff. Requested a room I had previously and it was taken care of with no hassle. I plan on using this hotel as home base - while my son attends the University of Illinois. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I shall Return! Each time I have to go down to teach at the U of I, I make sure I stay at the Holiday Inn Express . The best place in town for sure. June 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by This was an average Express This was an average property, nothing special to that I would say set it above the rest. The breakfast was not nothing special. June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay I stay here 4-5 times a year and it has always been a great experience June 9, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>