Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 209 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Service and Comfortable, anytime I plan on staying in West Des Moines i will stay at this Hotel. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place Great place just off the interstate, but yet you cannot hear the interstate from the rooms. Good breakfast choices. Very comfortable rooms. Great front desk staff. Internet is good, better than most hotels. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay! The hotel was everything I have come to expect when I book with HI Express. A nice and clean room with an updated look. Flat-screen TV with a nice selection of channels and a good breakfast in the morning. Well done! October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ccomfortable bed Our stay was excellent. The room was clean, quiet and very comfortable. The breakfast was great with a good variety of food. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always welcome Our stay at Urbandale HIEX was, as always, more than expected. Great staff. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing We found the Holiday Inn Express/Urbandale to be a very quiet, clean and relaxing place to stay. We have stayed here several times and have always been very pleased with the cleanliness and comfort of the rooms. I'm sure we will be planning any future stays in the Des Moines area to be at this motel. October 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not quite the same after two years. this property is only 3-4 years old. My first stay in 2012 was pleasant and comfortable with my only gripe being the staff did not acknowledge rewards club status. This last stay found staff still hasn't been trained to greet rewards club members. How ever the air handling unit in our room proved to be very noisy in the cooling mode and it made for a continuously disturbed sleep throughout the night. It certainly wasn't what should be expected from a unit of that age. I suspect this may be an isolated unit, however the possibility exists that it is the brand or model used here. I have not found similar complaints in other unit in the chain. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by had trouble sleeping my problem not yours the area outside the entrance needs attn. smolking area was cluttered September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Urbandale Stay I was pleased as always with staying at HIX. There was a weird odor in the common areas/halls that I don't remember from previous stays, but the hotel was clean and room was comfortable. September 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved this beautiful new hotel! We were visiting Des Moines to attend a weekend conference, and didn't make reservations far enough ahead of time to stay closer to the downtown area-but this turned out to be a great thing! This new Holiday Inn Express in Urbandale is beautiful-the staff were extremely friendly and helpful-and we absolutely loved the location. It's right off the highway, and only a quick 20 minute drive to downtown Des Moines (during weekend traffic). There was a good variety of restaurants nearby, and great views of country side off the back as this area isn't fully developed yet. We stayed in a double queen suite with a pull-out bed in the couch-and for a pull-out it wasn't too bad to sleep on! The regular beds were really comfy also, and loved the extra touch of labeling the pillows in their cases as either 'firm' or 'soft'. Breakfast was absolutely fabulous-couldn't think of a thing I would have wanted that they didn't have-there was plenty of nice seating in the breakfast area and the staff kept the food area clean and well stocked. September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay 2nd time at this hotel. Everything was great. The property feels new and there is a great selection of tv channels. The pool was warmer this time than last time, which was great. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by gorgeous hotel This hotel is peaceful and very clean. It is convenient to the highway but so quiet. September 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel Good hotel. Nice staff. Only a couple of issues that have been outstanding for the past 3 years that we have stayed here. But it wouldn't keep me from recommending this hotel. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything great at this hotel Good location - wonderful breakfast - very clean and new hotel facility - staff was very friendly and helpful September 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location, Friendly Staff Enjoyed our stay. New hotel with all modern, clean facilities. Great breakfast with several choices. September 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good breakfast Breakfast was good. Staff did not fix a few problems in the room while I was their. Other than that small problem, room was great. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bathroom Amenities Personally I do not like bar soap, when I go to hotel i prefer if there is body wash. September 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room Comfortable king size bed and spacious room with amenities. Doors are extremely heavy and thus difficult to open. Must be a tornado thing? Friendly and cooperative staff. Printer in business center was out of print cartridge ..... September 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by So convenient This hotel is easy to find and return to if you explore Des Moines. The rooms were so nice and the beds very comfy. Breakfast was a little slow in refilling items due to the large crowd staying, but unless you are in a big hurry, you can enjoy the Great Room and eat at your leisure. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good standard stay Everything was good. They were out of the cinnamon rolls which I always look greatly forward to and there were still 45 min for breakfast, a little disappointing. September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Perfect Clean, quite, and easy to locate. I would not even think of staying at another location any where in the area. We were very satisfied. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean hotel, great location The hotel was new and clean. Prompt check in and check out. Convenient breakfast on site. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! Easy location to access from the interstate, great selection of food choices nearby. Gas stations nearby for fuel. Nice clean comfortable rooms, August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stinky & humid Smelled like sewer and room was super humid. Pretty decor and nice people. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel Nice hotel, very new and clean. Easy to get to from the interstate. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast and good location My daughter and I were in town for a family reunion. The location of this Holiday Inn Express was great, close to the highway so that we could jump in the car and be with other relatives. The staff was friendly and helpful, particularly Josh, about giving us directions and suggestions. We used the pool which was clean and just warm enough. Our only complaint was that the tub drained very slowly. However it did not impact our stay and we would visit again. August 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel - FREEZING Pool/Hot Tub If you are hoping to use the pool here, I would look elsewhere. It was so cold we were all unable to get in, and our kiddos and other guests were equally disappointed and frustrated by this. Otherwise, however, the property was nice and rooms were clean and comfortable. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you! Nice hotel with a very helpful and kind staff. The hotel was in a great location, clean, quite, and great service. I would recommend this hotel for anyone business or personal. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tech service Very clean room, comfortable bed. The internet worked well and the bathroom was clean. August 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pool We have stay at the hotel twice in the last month. The pool water is cold, very cold. The heater needs to be turned on all year around. We are not going to stay at this hotel in September because of this problem. August 14, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>