Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 467 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

467reviews

  • 5 Stars
    351
  • 4 Stars
    63
  • 3 Stars
    26
  • 2 Stars
    16
  • 1 Stars
    11

Comfortable stay

By

July 18, 2016

club

I had a 5-day business trip and I was looking for comfort and location. The location is right off the highway, within walking distance to restaurants. The room was very clean and the bed was plush. I was on the ground floor not far from the stairwell and side entrance so there was a bit more noise than I usually get at a hotel stay. But it wasn't too distracting. The free breakfast was amazing. Lots of "continental" options as well as hot options. The pool and hot tub areas were clean. Fridge and microwave in the room was nice. Unfortunately, the fridge was turned down so cold that it froze the food I had brought to snack on! Otherwise, no complaints about my stay!

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

July 13, 2016

I had a pleasant and enjoyable time while in Iowa during my short stay during some training with job.

Read More
Read Less

Hard Mattress

By

July 12, 2016

club

Like the hotel very much, but hated the mattress on our King bed, it was very hard and made it hard to sleep on.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
Thank you for your feedback. We apologize that you were not able to fully enjoy your time with us. We have forwarded your comments to the appropriate parties to see how we can improve. We do hope to see you again.
Read More
Read Less

Great place for a cross country pit stop

By

July 10, 2016

platinumelite

We stay often at this location because of its convenient off-highway access and quiet neighborhood. There are new commercial developments in this area and growth is on the up-swing. There are a few local restaurants within walking distance and more within a short drive. Staff is always friendly and customer-attentive. Would highly recommend this pit stop.

Read More
Read Less

bed

By

July 06, 2016

bed were good I described the problems above in the text

Posted byHotelStaff
July 11, 2016
Thank you for your comments. We apologize that you did not fully enjoy your time with us and will use your comments in further training and coaching our team to make sure that all future guests have an excellent experience with us
Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

July 05, 2016

club

Everything was clean, bed comfortable, great location and staff was nice.

Read More
Read Less

Sparkling new property

By

July 02, 2016

platinumelite

Great new hotel. Friendly staff, clean and well kept.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Spark68, Thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your stay. We are thrilled that you found our hotel and team to your liking and hope to have you visit again in the near future.
Read More
Read Less

Enjoyed our Stay

By

June 28, 2016

Staff were extremely accomodating and freindly. Our room was clean an comfy. My kiddos enjoyed the stay, and pool. Breakfast was more than sufficient for our needs. This was a very busy hotel, but people will come to good places.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Thank you for your feedback. We are happy you and your kiddos enjoyed your time with us and hope that you will visit us again next time you are in Des Moines.
Read More
Read Less

Des Moines Holiday Inn - GREAT!!

By

June 28, 2016

I enjoyed my visit at the Holiday Inn with great rooms- clean, bright, equipped with fridge, microwave,
hotel amenities- business center, friendly, attentive staff...Highly recommend to others.

Although I truly appreciate the free, hot and cold choice breakfast, the artificial eggs and taste challenged sausage patties are a bit overwhelming...I do understand there is only so much a hotel can offer.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
EllieCJ, Thank you for your feedback. We are thrilled you had a GREAT stay with us. We do hope you have the chance to come and visit with us again during your travels.
Read More
Read Less

Uneducated front desk staff

By

June 28, 2016

platinumelite

Front desk staff was rude and the air conditioning in my room did not work properly

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
L Hicks, Thank you for your review. We apologize that our team let you down on your stay. We take all reviews to heart and will work diligently to assure that our team exceeds our guests expectations in service.
Read More
Read Less

Nice quiet hotel

By

June 24, 2016

I've been in many Holiday inn this not one of my favorites.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 24, 2016
Thank you for your feedback. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your stay and will use your comments in training and coaching our team.
Read More
Read Less

Poor Customer Service

By

June 15, 2016

We chose this hotel because of it's close location to our event. The hotel was pretty much sold out for the night as was all of the surrounding hotels. Some minor problems can be expected when you have full house, but adequate staff would help to overcome some of that. We were checked into a room that had not been cleaned, and the housekeeping staff was gone for the day. Only person on staff was the front desk clerk. His idea of cleaning our room for us was to pull the comforters up on the bed and pile some clean towels on the counter. No clean sheets, no trash removal, no used soap removal, which means he did not clean the shower or the toilet. Gross. We really had no where else to go late at night. Asked to have the manager call me on Monday, nothing. Very disappointed.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 20, 2016
Thank you for your feedback. We will be following up with our team to ensure such a situation does not occur again. We will also be using your review in our Continual coaching with all of our service team. We sincerely apologize for your experience and thank you for your patronage.
Read More
Read Less