Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 158 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by hotel upkeep i doubt if maintenance and upkeep stays like it has for such a new hotel that Holiday Inn express will keep its brand on it. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds and pillows and good breakfast The beds are the best in the travel business, with firm comfortable mattresses and firm and soft pillows -- your choice. And the breakfast is always good at Holiday Inn Express. The flat screen t.v.s are good, and the staff is well-trained. I miss the fact that I can no longer use my Visa Thank You points to pay for the room, but assume your decision was based on good economic reasons. I'll still stay at your hotels. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean, modern and new! I'm not sure how old this facility actually is, but it could have been brand new for the quality of the facility and cleanliness. I didn't have any particular expectations, other than breakfast items, and this place exceeded all of my expectations. The breakfast had more choices than I was expecting, including hot food items of eggs, sausage, bacon, etc. Had a great stay! Would definitely stay here again! June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great as always! I have stayed at this property probably 75 Times in the last 3 years in my travels. I travel the United States and try and find several good hotels across the country that I can count on time and time again. This is one of those properties, rooms are always very clean, quiet, and the staff goes above and beyond to help. I recommend this property to anyone, Ty June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Very comfortable hotel with above average amenities. I would recommend this hotel to friends and coworkers. Thank you for the hospitality. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by As Always I stay at Holiday In or Expresses for business and leaisure purposes. I have neever had a bad experience with this hotel chain or its employees. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, newer hotel. This is a newer, very nice hotel. The rooms are nice, and the breakfast area is very nice. The breakfast selections are better then at most hotels. We will definitely stay there again. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay, clean rooms, and good breakfast The stay in Holiday Inn in Urbandale Des Moines, was excellent, nice people in front desk, good service, clean bathroom and clean bed. I will stay again in my next trip to the same area. May 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by C&C from Michigan While staying at this Urbandale Holiday Inn Express, my husband had a medical emergency. I went down to the front desk and told JORDAN what I needed and why. JORDAN found the name & address of the closest Mercy West Urgent Care AND PRINTED out the directions for me. He also reviewed the directions with me to be sure I understood. He remained calm and professional during my stressful time. JORDAN was at the desk as we came down from our room to leave for Mercy. He wished us well. Everything went well and we returned to the motel while JORDAN was going off duty. He greeted us cheerfully and was as pleased as we were that everything turned out just fine. JORDAN helped us when we really needed a knowledgable person with a calm head. Our 3-day stay at this Holiday Inn Express was everything we expected and more. So happy that we stayed here. May 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and safety Front desk personnel were helpful as we needed early check in. The room was clean and comfortable. We had an issue with the saftety lock on the door but did not seek service. We always stay at this HIE when in Urbandale and would recommend it to friends and family. Thank you Urbandale staff! May 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Rooms This is a great express hotel my favorite things were the internet speed and the variety of television channels it was just like being home. I would definitely recommend this hotel to any one traveling in this area May 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Reliable Accomodations First room smelled of sewage but got a new room quickly. Really nice remodeled breakfast area. May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great As Always.... I have stayed at this property probably 75 Times in the last 3 years in my travels. I travel the United States and try and find several good hotels across the country that I can count on time and time again. This is one of those properties, rooms are always very clean, quiet, and the staff goes above and beyond to help. I recommend this property to anyone, May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome hotel bed was so comfortable i wish I could take it home with me. Worth the stay - will come back to this property again! May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay We were very happy with the quality of this hotel. We would not hesitate to stay here again, if in the area. Food was great, staff was great, relaxation was great... I have nothing bad to say about this property. May 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Awesome stay, great breakfast food and clean rooms. Parking and access to entrances was wonderful. May 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was very consistant for HIE Very consistant for a HIE property. Very nice and very new place. Pretty good location. Front desk staff was outstanding. Good parking. May 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel From check-in to departure, this was a wonderful hotel. It was easy to locate and close to the interstate. When we arrived, we enjoyed the complimentary coffee in the lobby. All of the staff that we came in contact with were friendly and professional. The breakfast the next morning was very good and the pancake machine was a hit. Most importantly, this hotel was clean, comfortable and extremely quiet (even on a Saturday night). I would definitely recommend this hotel to my family and friends. The next time we are in the Des Moines area, we will be staying at this Holiday Inn Express again. April 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Such a great, clean and well taken care of hotel. We loved the pool, hot tub area. The room was amazing. No problem finding any outlets, the bed we would have loved to take home with us! Our only issue was the staff, they did not have any clue as to how to help us when lost on a highway nearby. April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by iowa business trip Good, clean hotel. Good breakfast choices including hot and c old items. Breakfast was ready on time at 6 AM. friendly staff. April 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Discrimination My experiences as a Priority Club Gold Member are usually VG. My experience here brought me to the point of changing my hotel preference. Upon arrival, the clerk who checked me in noticed that I had my dog in the car and made sure I knew dogs were not allowed. I replied that I know that and I have a kennel in the car that she sleeps in and the weather was VG for overnight. Nonetheless, she continued her response totally ignoring what I just told her. Almost to the point that she would not give me a room. The next morning was even worse. After taking care of my dog outside, I came in for some breakfast. It was around 8;30 AM and there weren't any guests in the breakfast room. When I have breakfast, I like to listen to national news. The station that was on was the poorest rated, so I began looking for the controller to change the channel. I found it in a drawer and changed it to a highly rated news channel and sat down to have breakfast. When the breakfast service person came back in, she asked me if that was the controller for that TV. I replied, it was, and she immediately grabbed it off my table reaching over my breakfast and not saying excuse me, saying, we need to keep it in the drawer because we have lost (?) 9 of them. Her tone and demeanor were very disrespectful and rude. As i left to go to my car out the front door, I was greeted by the front desk clerk telling me she was looking for me. Like I am a hardened criminal. Again, grilling me over seeing my dog in the car and that they were not allowed. After I repeated what I said the night before, she acted like I was lying and said she was going to review the outside camera videos' to see if I brought the dog in late in the night. In a sense, calling me a liar. Driving away, I made a commitment to stay at an IHG Hotel again and have been inquiring with family, friends and business acquaintances about the different hotel groups and what they offer. I have been a loyal HI member for 40 years and felt I was surprisingly and harshly discriminated against at this facillity. And, it is privately owned. Go figure. April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good newer hotel, good location This was an excellent hotel in a good west Des Moine location close to mall, insurance and banking centers, John Deere. It was a good location with great restaurants close by. The hotel is newer in great shape. April 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Coffee Issues I like HI Express hotels and I am a regular customer. Rooms are great, breakfast is good except for the coffee. Your coffee is consistently horrible in all your hotels. It is so weak it is like drinking dirty dishwater. I generally like a stronger (Starbuck like) coffee but I've got to think this stuff is weak even for the mildest of coffee drinkers. April 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding We had so enjoyed our stay at a Holiday Inn Express in MO, so wanted to have that experience again. Upon leaving our home, we called the hotel to ask if they had the pancake machine. They said it was not working at the time. When we arrived, and checking out the breakfast area, a staff member asked it we were the ones that had called asking about the machine. When we said we had, they said we had sounded so disappointed so they had a new belt put on the pancake machine and was now working again. That is what you call exceptional service. The breakfast menu is fantastic, staff are very helpful and polite, rooms are comfortable and quiet. All that you could ask for. Really enjoyed our stay. Very easily accessable from interstate. April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel Experience When we checked into this hotel the manager assured us this would be our best HIExpress experience ever. Since we had been at Expresses for the 3 previous nights and had had excellent experiences at each of the three, we thought this was a lofty boast. But he was right...we did indeed have our best yet experience with HIExpress! Clean, friendly, genuinely appreciative of our platinum status, excellent breakfast...all these things we had had with each stay up until this one, but this was just a bit more. LOVED it!! April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nit Picker Several items in bathroom were apparently overlooked by housekeeping and I did bring those to the attention to the desk clerk. April 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by CARING STAFF AND GREAT STAY THE STAFF MADE OUR STAY EASY AND HAD NO PROBLEMS WITH NOTHING DURING OUR STAY. WOULD RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO EVERYONE AND LOOK FORWARD TO STAYING HERE AGAIN. GREAT JOB STAFF. April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel and service. This hotel met and exceeded my expectations for just about everything I would want in a hotel experience. I will definitely be staying here again next year when we travel back to Minnesota. April 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay Clean, brand new, relaxing, beautiful decor, large room, excellent service for breakfast April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Urbandale Great location right off the interstate and close to the friends I was visiting. Easy to access and great new property with beautiful entry and breakfast area. Room was very nice and quiet. Would stay here again definitely. April 3, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>