Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-16-2014)
(e.g. Apr-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 109 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HOTEL STAFF AND OVERALL QUALITY OF THIS HIE. ONE OF THE BEST HIE STAYS IN MY 10 YEARS OF BUSINESS/LEISURE TRAVEL. THIS HIE WAS AWESOME IN ALL AREAS INCLUDING STAFF, CLEANLINESS, APPEARANCE AND COMFORT. WHAT MORE ANYONE COULD EVER WANT IN A HOTEL STAY IS BEYOND ME...WONDERFUL....WONDERFUL....WONDERFUL AND I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS HIE TO ANYONE ANYTIME. THANK YOU HIE FOR JOBS WELL DONE AND FOR PUTTING HAPPY SMILES ON MANY FACES.... February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This is my go to spot in Des Moines I have stayed here twice now and have been very pleased with both stays. The staff has been super pleasant- my last stay was preceding a snowstorm and they worked with me on contingency plans in case I got snowed in. The room was an upgrade due to my Priority Club status and was very comfortable. The bathroom, thermostat settings and bed were perfect. They also had an above average fitness center - treadmills, elliptical, weights. Due to the storm I spent a fair amount of time in the room and the cleaning lady was awesome in working around me. Also, due to the storm I spent a fair amount of time watching TV and I wasn't real fond of the system they have. The channel selection provides an abundence of informercial channels with regular TV content appearing to be a minimal part of the offerings. Not a big deal but who wants to sit & shop or watch infomercials from a hotel room. February 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Staff is the best Shae, The late night clerk was very helpful in giving much needed direections and giving much needed directions and keeping two road wary travelers much needed assistance January 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cold Hot Tub Other than the fitness center and cold hot tub this property was good. January 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall GREAT experience! This was my second stay at this hotel and just like the first time, it was perfect! The front desk staff could tell I had experienced a stressful drive(bad weather conditions) and immediately offered me a cup of coffee and a kind voice which meant alot. The rooms are always clean and very quiet! The location is perfect, right off of the interstate and close to everything. I will be traveling to Des Moines a lot in the future and I will be staying here every time!!! January 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top Notch I have been staying here for about 2 years now. I have never had a problem at the hotel. Nick and Jordan the managers at the hotel are great guys. They will do anything they can to make us happy. I will always stay here in Des Moines. Keep up the good work guys. January 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room issues The inability to regulate heat and offensive odor in were not indicative of our previous stay at this hotel. I am sure they were very unusual situations and will not prevent us from giving this hotel another chance on our next visit to the area. The late night staff made an honest effort to help. January 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Try saying Welcome Priority Club member Never said welcome in 3 years of staying here for Christmas. Not even Merry Christmas. January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service clean with good hot and cold breadkfast food selection January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top lodging experience in many years Staying in Holiday inn Express Urbandale Des Moines has been one of my top hotel experiences in many years January 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff I have stayed at this location a couple of times and the staff is second to none. They remember me each time and help make out of town stays enjoyable. January 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always clean and comfy Only one complaint............Breakfast choices. Other than that, great location, service, clean rooms, and always ready to help. This is the only place we stay on our trips up north, since it's the half way point. Have no reason to go anywhere else for the price, location, and choices of food establishments within a mile. My kids and wife got sick on our way up this time, and there is a Walgreens close to hotel that had everything we needed to get better. January 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice winter's night stay On our way home from a family trip to MN, we stopped to spend the night at the HIE Urbandale, IA. We have stayed at this Inn before and we knew we'd have a great stay. This trip we had two of our young grandsons with us, and they really enjoyed the pool after a day in the vehicle. The room was warm, clean and well appointed, as usual. WE all had a great night and a great breakfast the next morning before we hit the road headed back to KS. THANKS for a great night's stay on a VERY cold winter night! January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top Notch This is by far one of the best managed Holiday Express properties around. I have stayed all over the US using them exclusively. Service, breakfast the rooms and the manager is the very best! So friendly helpful and kind. ****** 6 star, better than the best! January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Urbandale Excellent. Too bad you couldn't stop the snow. This stay was by using points to pay for the stay. Service was the same as if we had to pay. January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Halfway to Chicago. Good location, easily seen from I-80 which made easy access especially arriving late at night. Staff polite and full of energy. Rooms awesome. Temp set just right, room very clean and organized, awesome bed, awesome bathroom and shower. Great selection for tv channels. Lighting good and accessable. Make sure to finish up the stay with the awesome breakfast. Hotel was very clean inside and out. Arrived late so did not use the pool or fitness room. Will definitely return at an earlier time to enjoy the pool and fitness room. A great place to spend a night or two during your travel adventure! Check it out yourself, you will not regret it! January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Christmas Travels A growing family meant we, as grandparents needed to stay in a hotel during our visit. What a great Christmas Eve stay at HIE. The winter temperatures set a 40-yer record low, but we did not feel the chill. All aspects of hotel service were warm and kind. Thank you for making our holiday stay a great one. December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nicest HI Express I've stayed in I'm a Platinum IHG member and this was the cleanest, nicest one I've stayed in. The beds were very comfortable and the hotel and rooms were very clean and fresh. My wife was even impressed and she's the hardest to satisfy. December 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable but housekeeping needs attention Overall this is a good property. No major complaints except there was a used bar of soap left in the shower from the previous guest. December 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always Enjoyable I visit Des Moines a couple of times a year for business. This is always my choice for a clean, convenient place to stay. December 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and good location We had a good stay, they only problems we experienced was some pranks from the previous occupants. They unplugged the TV from behind cabinet. (The desk manager quickly responded and fixed the problem). Then the previous occupants had turned the shower head to point out and spray you when you switched from faucet to shower. We don't fault the management in any of this and did have a enjoyable stay and will stay again on our next visit. December 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Nice Stay My wife, son and I stayed for two nights in October. Location is good , noise level from Interstate isn't too bad. Beds pretty comfortable, bathroom clean, nice TV. Free breakfast was decent. Overall a nice stay. December 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Jewel in Urbandale The property on Plum Drive in Urbandale, Iowa is awesome! My wife and I stay there whenever we go back to Des Moines to visit family and friends (several times a year). The facility is top notch and the staff is great. Definitely recommend staying at this HIE. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and new, slightly slow breakfast This location is new and clean and looks very nice. The pillows are labeled firm and soft - but are a bit thick. Breakfast was a bit of a struggle at times because biscuits, bacon and eggs would sometimes run out and it was a while (5-10 minutes) before they were refilled. The room floors seems to be a bit thin as far as sound transfer is concerned, but it was not a constant issue. Generally speaking it lived up to our Holiday Inn standard expectations - tasty and filling HOT breakfast, clean and colorful decor, hot shower and decent TV channels. We would recommend this location and we will stay there again if we are in the area. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and hospital - enjoyed my stay Very clean and everyone was very friendly. Enjoyed my time. Very convenient location yet you could not hear the interstate that you are right next to November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Newer motel with great staff and clean room. Pool area very nice. November 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, clean rooms. New, clean, comfortable and the staff was very friendly. I highly recommend staying at this location. November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer service The customer service is amazing! Grant it I travel to this location frequently however they know me by name and always have everything ready the minute I walk in the door. One time I had an issue with my room they were very quick to resolve. Completely enjoy my stay every time! November 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Will Stay Here again The staff was not overly friendly but this would not dissuade my staying at this location again. One thing of note and not just this location; the rewards member treat or gift seems to be a positive thing of the past. At this location I received a bottle of water, at a previous location I received a bad of chips. Either do it right and make the guest feel special or do not do this at all! October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Great stay! New hotel, excellent room and workout room equal to the local gym. October 27, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>