Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 160 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay Clean, brand new, relaxing, beautiful decor, large room, excellent service for breakfast April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Urbandale Great location right off the interstate and close to the friends I was visiting. Easy to access and great new property with beautiful entry and breakfast area. Room was very nice and quiet. Would stay here again definitely. April 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very nice and convenient Hotel Was passing through and stopped in for the night. Hotel was clean and wireless worked great - so says my daughter. Breakfast was very good. I'd recommend this one as a great place to stay. April 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Urbandale HI Express I stayed only one night with this property. The pool was great and the hot tub was best in class. Breakfast was good with nice seating for everyone. Shopping is close with good restaurants nearby. It is next to the interstate making it a breeze to find. March 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Large, lovely room This was one of the largest Holiday Inn Express rooms we ever stayed in. Furnishings were modern, attractive and comfortable. The bathroom was also large and well lit. We stayed there one night while traveling, but I would have enjoyed staying in that room longer. March 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by professional service I booked at the last minute and received great accomodations and service. when in the area, I would definitely stay at this hotel. March 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Poor reception at checkin When I arrived, asked for an upgrade and was told there wasn't any available. The hotel was only about one third occupied upon observation. There was nothing offered in bonus points or amenities. This has always been available in all my stays at other IHG hotels. March 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by heating/ac The only issue with the heating/ac was that there is no way to turn the fan off. when the heat was not on, the fan made it feel cold while sitting at the desk or in the chair by the unit. March 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and great service Very nice accomadations and the staff was very friendly and helpful. March 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice rooms very clean Very nice rooms. Good elevator service. Staff is very courteous and helpful. Family oriented and great breakfast. We love staying there. A very good value. March 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cold in Johnston Nice hotel with all the amenities. Clean, quiet, well managed. Staff were helpful and the breakfast fare was good (when I had time to eat it). I have stayed in this hotel before and plan to stay again. March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Variety of food at breakfast and great decor Love how the breakfast has protein options in addition to the 'normal' complimentary breakfast options. Not many hotels have this option. Also love the decor. Very modern. March 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Staff Very clean hotel with a pleasant staff. Stayed for business would come back and stay for pleasure anytime. March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super staff, clean Staff was awesome. I needed road condition information from Des Moines to Twin City area; Joanne went our of her way to keep me informed through use of her computer. My 3 night stay was better than expected. February 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not very thorough or fair After checking in and going to my room I found a man already in the room I was provided. You would think the staff would take the proper saftey precautions to ensue rooms were not occupied prior to sending a single female to a room which was already occupied. Due to the impending blizzard I had to check out a day early and although their site says you have until 6PM to cancel they will charge you if you do not inform them before 3PM of your intent to check out. Not overly impressed with this hotel. February 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and clean room. The stay was for a competition in Urbandale. We have stayed at Holiday Inn Express before and felt it was a good choice. The breakfast could have had a few more people helping with it as they were constantly out of food and coffee. People were standing and waiting for things to be refilled. The poor guy that was working was doing the best he could. February 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable Nice clean room, enjoyed the television with easy to use guide, always a pain when you don't know local channels and have to use an app to see what channels have shows you like! Will book again at this hotel! Only downfall was no sleep timer on the remote for the tv, but not worth complaining about! February 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Staff, Clean Hotel, Uncomfortable Beds! Continental breakfast was horrible. Elevator was slow and didn’t seem to want to work. Parking lot was horribly plowed as was the area under the awning and the floors in the lobby were very slippery because of the tracked in melted snow and the people dripping from the pool. Room was very nice and clean, but the bed was horribly uncomfortable – did not get a good night’s rest. February 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by we'll be back Really enjoy staying at this hotel. Easy to get to and there never seems to be difficulty finding a parking spot/noise complaints from other guests. This time, we had a slight issue with the room being too hot-- it was 83 when we walked in the door and although we set the temp to 67 on a/c with the fan on high, by morning it had only cooled to 75. It wasn't a huge problem though, the bed and pillows were SUPER comfy and we were able to have a full night's sleep. In the morning, when we took showers, the water made a LOUD screeching vibrating noise that I'm certain could have woken the people next to/above/under our room. Neither of these issues would keep us from staying again, though. February 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Attentive General Manager Nick, the General Manager was very helpful when we were having trouble regulating the temperature in our room. He worked with us in checking out the heater, then did some adjustments to the system so we could get our room warmed up better. February 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Great place to say as always, Holiday Inn is my choice because the rooms are clean and the bed is comfortable. The food for the free breakfast was kept hot, however; they could have provided more healthier choices besides cheese omelets, and biscuits and gravy. I would recommend a choice of egg whites and more fruit. February 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HOTEL STAFF AND OVERALL QUALITY OF THIS HIE. ONE OF THE BEST HIE STAYS IN MY 10 YEARS OF BUSINESS/LEISURE TRAVEL. THIS HIE WAS AWESOME IN ALL AREAS INCLUDING STAFF, CLEANLINESS, APPEARANCE AND COMFORT. WHAT MORE ANYONE COULD EVER WANT IN A HOTEL STAY IS BEYOND ME...WONDERFUL....WONDERFUL....WONDERFUL AND I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS HIE TO ANYONE ANYTIME. THANK YOU HIE FOR JOBS WELL DONE AND FOR PUTTING HAPPY SMILES ON MANY FACES.... February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This is my go to spot in Des Moines I have stayed here twice now and have been very pleased with both stays. The staff has been super pleasant- my last stay was preceding a snowstorm and they worked with me on contingency plans in case I got snowed in. The room was an upgrade due to my Priority Club status and was very comfortable. The bathroom, thermostat settings and bed were perfect. They also had an above average fitness center - treadmills, elliptical, weights. Due to the storm I spent a fair amount of time in the room and the cleaning lady was awesome in working around me. Also, due to the storm I spent a fair amount of time watching TV and I wasn't real fond of the system they have. The channel selection provides an abundence of informercial channels with regular TV content appearing to be a minimal part of the offerings. Not a big deal but who wants to sit & shop or watch infomercials from a hotel room. February 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Staff is the best Shae, The late night clerk was very helpful in giving much needed direections and giving much needed directions and keeping two road wary travelers much needed assistance January 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cold Hot Tub Other than the fitness center and cold hot tub this property was good. January 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall GREAT experience! This was my second stay at this hotel and just like the first time, it was perfect! The front desk staff could tell I had experienced a stressful drive(bad weather conditions) and immediately offered me a cup of coffee and a kind voice which meant alot. The rooms are always clean and very quiet! The location is perfect, right off of the interstate and close to everything. I will be traveling to Des Moines a lot in the future and I will be staying here every time!!! January 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top Notch I have been staying here for about 2 years now. I have never had a problem at the hotel. Nick and Jordan the managers at the hotel are great guys. They will do anything they can to make us happy. I will always stay here in Des Moines. Keep up the good work guys. January 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room issues The inability to regulate heat and offensive odor in were not indicative of our previous stay at this hotel. I am sure they were very unusual situations and will not prevent us from giving this hotel another chance on our next visit to the area. The late night staff made an honest effort to help. January 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Try saying Welcome Priority Club member Never said welcome in 3 years of staying here for Christmas. Not even Merry Christmas. January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service clean with good hot and cold breadkfast food selection January 15, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>