Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 187 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice winter's night stay On our way home from a family trip to MN, we stopped to spend the night at the HIE Urbandale, IA. We have stayed at this Inn before and we knew we'd have a great stay. This trip we had two of our young grandsons with us, and they really enjoyed the pool after a day in the vehicle. The room was warm, clean and well appointed, as usual. WE all had a great night and a great breakfast the next morning before we hit the road headed back to KS. THANKS for a great night's stay on a VERY cold winter night! January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top Notch This is by far one of the best managed Holiday Express properties around. I have stayed all over the US using them exclusively. Service, breakfast the rooms and the manager is the very best! So friendly helpful and kind. ****** 6 star, better than the best! January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Urbandale Excellent. Too bad you couldn't stop the snow. This stay was by using points to pay for the stay. Service was the same as if we had to pay. January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Halfway to Chicago. Good location, easily seen from I-80 which made easy access especially arriving late at night. Staff polite and full of energy. Rooms awesome. Temp set just right, room very clean and organized, awesome bed, awesome bathroom and shower. Great selection for tv channels. Lighting good and accessable. Make sure to finish up the stay with the awesome breakfast. Hotel was very clean inside and out. Arrived late so did not use the pool or fitness room. Will definitely return at an earlier time to enjoy the pool and fitness room. A great place to spend a night or two during your travel adventure! Check it out yourself, you will not regret it! January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Christmas Travels A growing family meant we, as grandparents needed to stay in a hotel during our visit. What a great Christmas Eve stay at HIE. The winter temperatures set a 40-yer record low, but we did not feel the chill. All aspects of hotel service were warm and kind. Thank you for making our holiday stay a great one. December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nicest HI Express I've stayed in I'm a Platinum IHG member and this was the cleanest, nicest one I've stayed in. The beds were very comfortable and the hotel and rooms were very clean and fresh. My wife was even impressed and she's the hardest to satisfy. December 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable but housekeeping needs attention Overall this is a good property. No major complaints except there was a used bar of soap left in the shower from the previous guest. December 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always Enjoyable I visit Des Moines a couple of times a year for business. This is always my choice for a clean, convenient place to stay. December 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and good location We had a good stay, they only problems we experienced was some pranks from the previous occupants. They unplugged the TV from behind cabinet. (The desk manager quickly responded and fixed the problem). Then the previous occupants had turned the shower head to point out and spray you when you switched from faucet to shower. We don't fault the management in any of this and did have a enjoyable stay and will stay again on our next visit. December 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Nice Stay My wife, son and I stayed for two nights in October. Location is good , noise level from Interstate isn't too bad. Beds pretty comfortable, bathroom clean, nice TV. Free breakfast was decent. Overall a nice stay. December 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Jewel in Urbandale The property on Plum Drive in Urbandale, Iowa is awesome! My wife and I stay there whenever we go back to Des Moines to visit family and friends (several times a year). The facility is top notch and the staff is great. Definitely recommend staying at this HIE. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and new, slightly slow breakfast This location is new and clean and looks very nice. The pillows are labeled firm and soft - but are a bit thick. Breakfast was a bit of a struggle at times because biscuits, bacon and eggs would sometimes run out and it was a while (5-10 minutes) before they were refilled. The room floors seems to be a bit thin as far as sound transfer is concerned, but it was not a constant issue. Generally speaking it lived up to our Holiday Inn standard expectations - tasty and filling HOT breakfast, clean and colorful decor, hot shower and decent TV channels. We would recommend this location and we will stay there again if we are in the area. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and hospital - enjoyed my stay Very clean and everyone was very friendly. Enjoyed my time. Very convenient location yet you could not hear the interstate that you are right next to November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Newer motel with great staff and clean room. Pool area very nice. November 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, clean rooms. New, clean, comfortable and the staff was very friendly. I highly recommend staying at this location. November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer service The customer service is amazing! Grant it I travel to this location frequently however they know me by name and always have everything ready the minute I walk in the door. One time I had an issue with my room they were very quick to resolve. Completely enjoy my stay every time! November 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Will Stay Here again The staff was not overly friendly but this would not dissuade my staying at this location again. One thing of note and not just this location; the rewards member treat or gift seems to be a positive thing of the past. At this location I received a bottle of water, at a previous location I received a bad of chips. Either do it right and make the guest feel special or do not do this at all! October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Great stay! New hotel, excellent room and workout room equal to the local gym. October 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place This is the third time I have stayed at this property and every time it is a great experience. It is located right off the highway but is also a quiet hotel. The rooms are always clean and the beds comfortable. The king room includes a sitting area and the bathroom has an exhaust fan to remove all the steam from the hot shower with its awesome water pressure. Not sure why I was not recognized as a platinum member, or for that matter, a rewards member at all. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service! I really enjoyed my stay and since I will be traveling a lot in the coming months, I plan on staying at Holiday Inn Express every time! One small note: the air/heat in the room was exceptionally noisy but it may have been that the room was extra quiet. Front desk staff were AMAZING!!! October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Got it Right! I am on the road 42+ weeks a year and it's not often I see when a Hotel actually acts on the reviews of their guests. I tend to look a the responses as retorical hyperbole and regard them as empty promises. Not this Property! Myself and others have voiced concerns with the internet and TV Channel options. Having intenet at the hotel is the only way for me to remain productive while on the road. Upon arrival, I had great recpetion and bandwidth to the local router, unfortunately the gateway was down. Nick, the manager handled this quickly while I was out to dinner. On my return, he informed me they did find the issue and all was well. Internet worked great and when I was done working, I decided to retire with my Kindle but thought I'd see the the News. Much to my surprise, they had installed Direct TV and had an awsome channel line up.. Nick and Management Staff, Thanks for listening and acting on our reviews!! October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, New, and comfortable A great place to stay. Restaurants and bars nearby. October 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Large room; great location Everything was wonderful about our stay and this property EXCEPT THE INTERNET. I had a terrible time getting logged in, and the reception on the 4th floor was so weak as to be non-existent. The next morning I took my iPad to breakfast, presuming that near the lobby I could connect, but not so. It is the first time I've even had internet trouble at a Holiday Inn property. October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This location is highly recommended! I travel a lot for my job and have been to numerous HIE. This location is above par. Most HIE's are nice of course with the rooms and amenities however this location the staff takes it to a whole new level. By my 3rd week staying there, the staff greeted me and had my room key all ready. The check-in process was a matter of seconds. I've had a couple hiccups with my corporate card not working and they were very understanding and made me feel at ease. I cannot thank the staff enough on how wonderful they all are to make my stay 5 star. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Experience We have stayed in this facility several times and have always returned because the excellent amenities and the professionalism of the staff. October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home The staff here makes you feel like you are returning home to family and the care given to guests as well as the facilities is exemplary. We will be staying here whenever we are in this area. September 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall value This facility is very comfortable, clean and quiet. September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place Great facility, clean and very comfortable beds. The staff was very friendly and helpful. September 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Road Weary Rest Had to adjust my travel plans on the fly while driving from California. Stopped in Des Moines without a reservation and was provided a room with two queen beds, which was what we were hoping for. Service was quick and friendly. Hit the road the next morning after a good nights rest and a nice complimentary breakfast. Thank you Holiday Inn Express. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing stay The location was great for our needs. The staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very nice and my wife who has celiac disease was able to eat many of the selections. The room was quiet, comfortable and relaxing. It was great as were the accommodating housekeepers who worked around our schedule. We will stay here again when in Des Moines. September 6, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>