Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 209 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Variety of food at breakfast and great decor Love how the breakfast has protein options in addition to the 'normal' complimentary breakfast options. Not many hotels have this option. Also love the decor. Very modern. March 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Staff Very clean hotel with a pleasant staff. Stayed for business would come back and stay for pleasure anytime. March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super staff, clean Staff was awesome. I needed road condition information from Des Moines to Twin City area; Joanne went our of her way to keep me informed through use of her computer. My 3 night stay was better than expected. February 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not very thorough or fair After checking in and going to my room I found a man already in the room I was provided. You would think the staff would take the proper saftey precautions to ensue rooms were not occupied prior to sending a single female to a room which was already occupied. Due to the impending blizzard I had to check out a day early and although their site says you have until 6PM to cancel they will charge you if you do not inform them before 3PM of your intent to check out. Not overly impressed with this hotel. February 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and clean room. The stay was for a competition in Urbandale. We have stayed at Holiday Inn Express before and felt it was a good choice. The breakfast could have had a few more people helping with it as they were constantly out of food and coffee. People were standing and waiting for things to be refilled. The poor guy that was working was doing the best he could. February 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable Nice clean room, enjoyed the television with easy to use guide, always a pain when you don't know local channels and have to use an app to see what channels have shows you like! Will book again at this hotel! Only downfall was no sleep timer on the remote for the tv, but not worth complaining about! February 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Staff, Clean Hotel, Uncomfortable Beds! Continental breakfast was horrible. Elevator was slow and didn’t seem to want to work. Parking lot was horribly plowed as was the area under the awning and the floors in the lobby were very slippery because of the tracked in melted snow and the people dripping from the pool. Room was very nice and clean, but the bed was horribly uncomfortable – did not get a good night’s rest. February 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by we'll be back Really enjoy staying at this hotel. Easy to get to and there never seems to be difficulty finding a parking spot/noise complaints from other guests. This time, we had a slight issue with the room being too hot-- it was 83 when we walked in the door and although we set the temp to 67 on a/c with the fan on high, by morning it had only cooled to 75. It wasn't a huge problem though, the bed and pillows were SUPER comfy and we were able to have a full night's sleep. In the morning, when we took showers, the water made a LOUD screeching vibrating noise that I'm certain could have woken the people next to/above/under our room. Neither of these issues would keep us from staying again, though. February 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Attentive General Manager Nick, the General Manager was very helpful when we were having trouble regulating the temperature in our room. He worked with us in checking out the heater, then did some adjustments to the system so we could get our room warmed up better. February 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Great place to say as always, Holiday Inn is my choice because the rooms are clean and the bed is comfortable. The food for the free breakfast was kept hot, however; they could have provided more healthier choices besides cheese omelets, and biscuits and gravy. I would recommend a choice of egg whites and more fruit. February 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HOTEL STAFF AND OVERALL QUALITY OF THIS HIE. ONE OF THE BEST HIE STAYS IN MY 10 YEARS OF BUSINESS/LEISURE TRAVEL. THIS HIE WAS AWESOME IN ALL AREAS INCLUDING STAFF, CLEANLINESS, APPEARANCE AND COMFORT. WHAT MORE ANYONE COULD EVER WANT IN A HOTEL STAY IS BEYOND ME...WONDERFUL....WONDERFUL....WONDERFUL AND I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS HIE TO ANYONE ANYTIME. THANK YOU HIE FOR JOBS WELL DONE AND FOR PUTTING HAPPY SMILES ON MANY FACES.... February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This is my go to spot in Des Moines I have stayed here twice now and have been very pleased with both stays. The staff has been super pleasant- my last stay was preceding a snowstorm and they worked with me on contingency plans in case I got snowed in. The room was an upgrade due to my Priority Club status and was very comfortable. The bathroom, thermostat settings and bed were perfect. They also had an above average fitness center - treadmills, elliptical, weights. Due to the storm I spent a fair amount of time in the room and the cleaning lady was awesome in working around me. Also, due to the storm I spent a fair amount of time watching TV and I wasn't real fond of the system they have. The channel selection provides an abundence of informercial channels with regular TV content appearing to be a minimal part of the offerings. Not a big deal but who wants to sit & shop or watch infomercials from a hotel room. February 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Staff is the best Shae, The late night clerk was very helpful in giving much needed direections and giving much needed directions and keeping two road wary travelers much needed assistance January 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cold Hot Tub Other than the fitness center and cold hot tub this property was good. January 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall GREAT experience! This was my second stay at this hotel and just like the first time, it was perfect! The front desk staff could tell I had experienced a stressful drive(bad weather conditions) and immediately offered me a cup of coffee and a kind voice which meant alot. The rooms are always clean and very quiet! The location is perfect, right off of the interstate and close to everything. I will be traveling to Des Moines a lot in the future and I will be staying here every time!!! January 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top Notch I have been staying here for about 2 years now. I have never had a problem at the hotel. Nick and Jordan the managers at the hotel are great guys. They will do anything they can to make us happy. I will always stay here in Des Moines. Keep up the good work guys. January 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room issues The inability to regulate heat and offensive odor in were not indicative of our previous stay at this hotel. I am sure they were very unusual situations and will not prevent us from giving this hotel another chance on our next visit to the area. The late night staff made an honest effort to help. January 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Try saying Welcome Priority Club member Never said welcome in 3 years of staying here for Christmas. Not even Merry Christmas. January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service clean with good hot and cold breadkfast food selection January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top lodging experience in many years Staying in Holiday inn Express Urbandale Des Moines has been one of my top hotel experiences in many years January 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff I have stayed at this location a couple of times and the staff is second to none. They remember me each time and help make out of town stays enjoyable. January 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always clean and comfy Only one complaint............Breakfast choices. Other than that, great location, service, clean rooms, and always ready to help. This is the only place we stay on our trips up north, since it's the half way point. Have no reason to go anywhere else for the price, location, and choices of food establishments within a mile. My kids and wife got sick on our way up this time, and there is a Walgreens close to hotel that had everything we needed to get better. January 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice winter's night stay On our way home from a family trip to MN, we stopped to spend the night at the HIE Urbandale, IA. We have stayed at this Inn before and we knew we'd have a great stay. This trip we had two of our young grandsons with us, and they really enjoyed the pool after a day in the vehicle. The room was warm, clean and well appointed, as usual. WE all had a great night and a great breakfast the next morning before we hit the road headed back to KS. THANKS for a great night's stay on a VERY cold winter night! January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top Notch This is by far one of the best managed Holiday Express properties around. I have stayed all over the US using them exclusively. Service, breakfast the rooms and the manager is the very best! So friendly helpful and kind. ****** 6 star, better than the best! January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Urbandale Excellent. Too bad you couldn't stop the snow. This stay was by using points to pay for the stay. Service was the same as if we had to pay. January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Halfway to Chicago. Good location, easily seen from I-80 which made easy access especially arriving late at night. Staff polite and full of energy. Rooms awesome. Temp set just right, room very clean and organized, awesome bed, awesome bathroom and shower. Great selection for tv channels. Lighting good and accessable. Make sure to finish up the stay with the awesome breakfast. Hotel was very clean inside and out. Arrived late so did not use the pool or fitness room. Will definitely return at an earlier time to enjoy the pool and fitness room. A great place to spend a night or two during your travel adventure! Check it out yourself, you will not regret it! January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Christmas Travels A growing family meant we, as grandparents needed to stay in a hotel during our visit. What a great Christmas Eve stay at HIE. The winter temperatures set a 40-yer record low, but we did not feel the chill. All aspects of hotel service were warm and kind. Thank you for making our holiday stay a great one. December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nicest HI Express I've stayed in I'm a Platinum IHG member and this was the cleanest, nicest one I've stayed in. The beds were very comfortable and the hotel and rooms were very clean and fresh. My wife was even impressed and she's the hardest to satisfy. December 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable but housekeeping needs attention Overall this is a good property. No major complaints except there was a used bar of soap left in the shower from the previous guest. December 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always Enjoyable I visit Des Moines a couple of times a year for business. This is always my choice for a clean, convenient place to stay. December 14, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>