Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 173 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, clean rooms. New, clean, comfortable and the staff was very friendly. I highly recommend staying at this location. November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer service The customer service is amazing! Grant it I travel to this location frequently however they know me by name and always have everything ready the minute I walk in the door. One time I had an issue with my room they were very quick to resolve. Completely enjoy my stay every time! November 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Will Stay Here again The staff was not overly friendly but this would not dissuade my staying at this location again. One thing of note and not just this location; the rewards member treat or gift seems to be a positive thing of the past. At this location I received a bottle of water, at a previous location I received a bad of chips. Either do it right and make the guest feel special or do not do this at all! October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Great stay! New hotel, excellent room and workout room equal to the local gym. October 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place This is the third time I have stayed at this property and every time it is a great experience. It is located right off the highway but is also a quiet hotel. The rooms are always clean and the beds comfortable. The king room includes a sitting area and the bathroom has an exhaust fan to remove all the steam from the hot shower with its awesome water pressure. Not sure why I was not recognized as a platinum member, or for that matter, a rewards member at all. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service! I really enjoyed my stay and since I will be traveling a lot in the coming months, I plan on staying at Holiday Inn Express every time! One small note: the air/heat in the room was exceptionally noisy but it may have been that the room was extra quiet. Front desk staff were AMAZING!!! October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Got it Right! I am on the road 42+ weeks a year and it's not often I see when a Hotel actually acts on the reviews of their guests. I tend to look a the responses as retorical hyperbole and regard them as empty promises. Not this Property! Myself and others have voiced concerns with the internet and TV Channel options. Having intenet at the hotel is the only way for me to remain productive while on the road. Upon arrival, I had great recpetion and bandwidth to the local router, unfortunately the gateway was down. Nick, the manager handled this quickly while I was out to dinner. On my return, he informed me they did find the issue and all was well. Internet worked great and when I was done working, I decided to retire with my Kindle but thought I'd see the the News. Much to my surprise, they had installed Direct TV and had an awsome channel line up.. Nick and Management Staff, Thanks for listening and acting on our reviews!! October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, New, and comfortable A great place to stay. Restaurants and bars nearby. October 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Large room; great location Everything was wonderful about our stay and this property EXCEPT THE INTERNET. I had a terrible time getting logged in, and the reception on the 4th floor was so weak as to be non-existent. The next morning I took my iPad to breakfast, presuming that near the lobby I could connect, but not so. It is the first time I've even had internet trouble at a Holiday Inn property. October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This location is highly recommended! I travel a lot for my job and have been to numerous HIE. This location is above par. Most HIE's are nice of course with the rooms and amenities however this location the staff takes it to a whole new level. By my 3rd week staying there, the staff greeted me and had my room key all ready. The check-in process was a matter of seconds. I've had a couple hiccups with my corporate card not working and they were very understanding and made me feel at ease. I cannot thank the staff enough on how wonderful they all are to make my stay 5 star. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Experience We have stayed in this facility several times and have always returned because the excellent amenities and the professionalism of the staff. October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home The staff here makes you feel like you are returning home to family and the care given to guests as well as the facilities is exemplary. We will be staying here whenever we are in this area. September 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall value This facility is very comfortable, clean and quiet. September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place Great facility, clean and very comfortable beds. The staff was very friendly and helpful. September 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Road Weary Rest Had to adjust my travel plans on the fly while driving from California. Stopped in Des Moines without a reservation and was provided a room with two queen beds, which was what we were hoping for. Service was quick and friendly. Hit the road the next morning after a good nights rest and a nice complimentary breakfast. Thank you Holiday Inn Express. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing stay The location was great for our needs. The staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very nice and my wife who has celiac disease was able to eat many of the selections. The room was quiet, comfortable and relaxing. It was great as were the accommodating housekeepers who worked around our schedule. We will stay here again when in Des Moines. September 6, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad experience I will preface my review in saying that we have stayed at this property last year and had a good experience. I stayed here over the Labor Day holiday with my wife, 5 and 2 year old and to say the least was a terrible experience. Upon arrival, they booked us in a 2 Queen Suite vs. the King Suite we reserved. The staff was friendly and courteous and promptly moved us to the room next door with a king bed. Upon entering the room, it was hot and humid so we proceeded to lower the A/C temperature. The room never did cool off and as result we did not sleep very well the 1st night. The next morning, I contacted the front desk and they said they needed to reset the master system in order for the A/C to be adequate. After the room didn't cool, I requested another room. They moved us to the room next door. The A/C worked well until the heat spontaneously kicked on at 9 pm. I contacted the front desk and they tried to move us back to the original room without the adequate A/C. There was an obvious communication break down between the day and night staff. I insisted they move us to another us to another room in which the A/C finally worked. We will be thinking twice before we stay here in the future. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Newer hotel, great amenities, easy access from I35/I80 This hotel is very clean, comfortable, and has a very large breakfast area with plenty of room between tables. Several restaurant are within walking distance. The staff was courteous, knowledgeable, and professional. We will come back to this location on our next trip through Iowa! September 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by POOR MANAGEMENT MANAGEMENT WAS RUDE AND IN MY OPPNION NEEDS TO BE REPLACED!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! August 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by love the beds The beds are the best thing about the HIE chain. They've replaced the Stay Simply shampoo/conditioner/lotion with the lower quality White Citrus brand. I could not locate The Weather Channel on the TV, in fact very few channels were available. I am a Priority Club member and made my reservations two weeks in advance, and when I checked in at around 4 PM, I was given a room next to the elevator and across from the ice machine. The noise interrupted my sleep. I wish HIE would provide 4 towels/washcloths in the guest rooms. The room was too pricey for the experience. August 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by New Property While packing things up in order to leave by mid-morning, we were repeatedly interrupted by cleaning staff wanting to clean the room.We felt very rushed. Unfortunately a money clip with a large sum of cash was left behind. When we asked if it had been turned in, the answer was no. Although we were not too surprised ,it was especially disappointing and frustrating since we left a generous tip !! August 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great decor Pros: Check-in quick, nice front desk person Great looking decor- hotel & room Pool good size So happy to see several hooks in bathroom!! Cons: No stopper for tub Beds were horrible- squeaky & way too firm My eyeglasses & case were left after check out but housekeeping never found them!?! August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful One of the nicest hotels we staying in in our 15 tour of USA. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our first choice As usual the experience my wife & I had at the Holiday Inn Express in Urbandale was excellent. The TV would not work, but within 5 minutes of calling the desk, someone came to the room & reset the power, which fixed it. The continental breakfast was excellent with good variety. We stayed at a non-Holiday Inn the night before & the breakfast was meager & disappointing. When making reservations for a trip, Holiday Inn Express is now our 1st choice. The free USA Today is a bonus. August 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room Clean and relaxing, several hours in pool. Will stay again when traveling through area. August 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by air conditioner The room was at 67 degrees when we arrived so we moved the temperature up on the thermostat. It appeared that the heat came on and the air conditioner starting makina a racquet. We moved it back to 67 degrees and the air conditioner made a lot of noise the rest of the night which made for an unrestful night August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect stay Had a great stay. Easy to get to from the interstate. Quiet location. August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff Very friendly and helpful front desk staff. The properties where very well maintained. Very clean rooms and comfortable beds. Certainly recommend this hotel. August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent service The desk clerk was very helpful and accomodating to us at check in. We arrived much later than anticipated and he made it painless and quick so that we could settle in after a very long drive. The rooms were very comfortable and pretty. Breakfast was hot and delicious each morning with a great variety of items. The person in charge of the breakfast area was just awesome and prepared extra items if we requested them. He even came over to ask if we needed anything else before he shut breakfast down. We felt like royalty and really appreciated the service. We came in one evening looking for hot water for tea and it was empty, so the desk clerk went immediately to fix the problem. We stayed a week with my elderly parents, so all of the kind service and help made the week very pleasurable! They said it was the best hotel we stayed at all along our route! It is in a great area and was a quiet and restful stay. August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room This was our third stay and it was everything we were hoping for. It was as pleasant as our first stay. Actually better. Our room was outstanding. We really appreciate non-smoking throughout the motel. The staff was very accommodating and check in-out was a breeze. The young man running the restaurant was very efficient and friendly. If we ever need accommodations in the Des Moines area again we would certainly stay here. August 2, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>