Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 96 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Suffering Plant in Lobby I stayed at your hotel last fall and commented to the desk staff that the 'corn plant" in the lobby by the front desk was badly in need of water. Returning for this visit, that same plant is still there but is now completely DEAD! Please, for the sake of a salesman who sells plants to garden centers and greenhouse growers; throw out this plant and buy a new one or replace it with a fake plant. I hate to see plants suffer like this one did for over 6 months!! It reflects badly on your business. March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Canuck Great locaction!! Sensitive customer driven staff Would defiantly return March 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Silverfox The beds are very comfortable and the staff are very accommodating to your needs. Always make sure your needs are met and the facilities are always clean. The breakfast host does a great job of caring for the people at breakfast. March 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, inoperable jacuzzis I rented a Jacuzzi room and thought the room was very nice. However, I jumped in the tub and filled it up right after I signed in and half the jets weren't working. The jets that did work were pumping out some good pressure though. So, I called the front desk and he said he would try to reset it. I dried off, got dressed and he was already there. The jets wouldn't reset and there was no maintenance, so kindly offered to switch rooms. After switching rooms, we went out to dinner and came back a little late. I again filled the new room's tub and fired up the jets. This time, most of the jets worked, but they had a quarter of the power of the first tub's jets that worked. So, it was a good size and relaxing because it was hot water, but the jets are what really makes it worth the money and they barely rippled the water. March 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Stay Our stay at the Holiday Inn Express was one of the best stays I have ever experienced. The front desk staff should be commended for their outstanding Customer Service. Especially Sulie. He is an asset to your business. He was amazing in making sure our stay was relaxing and enjoyable. He was so accommodating to all of our groups needs. He should be recognized for it. Also, the sweet lady that does the breakfast was so nice. I've never stayed at a hotel where the staff interacted with the guests so much and made sure there was nothing more needed. The breakfast was amazing also. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone. If there were 10 stars, I would give this hotel that rating. March 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by relaxing jacuzzi bath tub Loved my room with the big jacuzzi tub! It was so nice to be able to really relax during my stay. While I am a frequent stayer, I can say the rooms are always clean, staff is always nice & incredibly helpful. March 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you very much I travel alot for business and stay in many holiday inn hotels but I must say that this hotels staff is by far the best. Front desk people Sulie and Karianne were very attentive to our needs, and breakfast area worker Deb made our breakfast experience enjoyable. I dont think a company could ask for 3 better employees!! We (I say we because we had 9 rooms booked) were there due to the passing of my grandmother, and those 3 individuals made the time there worry free. Thanks again for accommodating us so well! Jim March 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk was awesome We were a part of a large group approximately 22 rooms and the young man at the front desk (I think his name was Souley) was absolutely amazing. He called every evening to see how our day wasand make sure that we didn't need anything. On our first night many families needed extra towels, blankets, roll out beds ect. And we all got to the desk at once. He was friendly and took care of everyone with a smile. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience We live 10 minutes from this hotel however go there for a get away break and the staff always treat us well February 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff very pleasant and helpful!!! Rooms can be somewhat cleaner... We stayed in a suite and when we opened the pull out bed there was plenty of trash under the bed!! Housekeeping can use improvement!! Pleasant stay all in all! January 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful friendly service...room comfortable Have to mention the lady in the breakfast room..think her name was Debi... she was the friendliest lady I have ever seen in this position. She just started your day off right. January 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice hotel Stayed with the family at this property over the holidays. Nice area if you like shopping, very clean property, everything worked in the rooms. Nice pool, great breakfast. Would recommend this to anyone travelling and wanting to visit Utica, Sterling Heights area. January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WE WILL BE BACK This property is very conviently located for our BLACK FRIDAY shopping getaway, The staff were VERY curtious and knowledgable with any questions we had, The check in was speedy and the rooms were clean and comfortable. The continental breakfast was a great to start our day. See you next year, Thanks December 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and service This was our 4th or 5th stay here for Black Friday shopping. The room was clean and beds were comfortable with a choice of pillows. We were concerned it would be noisy due to the proximity to the main lobby, but it was actually very quiet. Breakfast is relatively good - a couple of hot items and some cold ones. I only wish there was some sort of fruit available. We like the coffee and tea that was available throughout the day. The front desk staff was very friendly! We'll be back again next year. December 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Still a caring and sensitive staff Still...a great location Extremely comfortable beds and pillows A committed sensitive/caring staff November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service, comfortable bed, and inviting climate My husband and I truly enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Express Inn. The employees were so helpful and friendly. The place was warm and inviting. Our room was clean and comfortable and they had a very nice variety of food choices for breakfast. Debi, the lady who helped take care of breakfast in the morning greeted every guest as they came into the dining room, checked to see if you had what you needed and wished each guest a good day. We would definately come back! Thank you for making our stay so pleasant! We would recommend this place to anyone coming to the Utica or Detroit area. November 18, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Cleaniness of Room, Desk Service The bathroom smelled like urine, and it was obvious the toilet was not cleaned, as there was long black hairs stuck inside the toilet. Also the front desk clerk was rude and not very customer service oriented. She asked if I wanted to use a credit card for any additional charges, which I didn't have a problem with, but she charged $50 per room for incidentals without disclosing this charge to me. I rented 4 rooms at a total of $200. Ridiculous! Needless to say, I will never stay there again! November 13, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by It was "okay." My boyfriend and I chose to stay here for a day/night to relax. Unfortunately, a chunk of it was not entirely relaxing, at all, and most of our relaxing was simply because we had each other, without the stress of daily activity. We checked in around four, an hour after the time stated that we could check in. Ten minutes into sitting into our room, I heard the door open, and heard a woman say something incoherent before slamming the door shut. Judging by the housekeeping cart, and woman, standing outside of our room, I'm guessing she missed the time she was supposed to check and make sure it was presentable. The size of the room, for the record, was very nice. We got a Jacuzzi King Suite, which essentially has a bedroom and a living room with a fireplace. There were no blinds on the windows, which made it obnoxiously bright in our room during the day, and we couldn't close the curtains because of how they were designed. On top of that, one of the window ledges very obviously seemed to be water damaged, and had large, brownish colored stains around it. When we looked at the Jacuzzi, it was pretty disappointing. I was unaware that "relaxing vacation" meant that my boyfriend would have to get into the hot tub and clean it out before we used it. And, even after he scrubbed it, we found that nobody cleaned out the jets, as several mysterious hairs appeared in the water after we turned them on. We attempted to use the hot tub twice with similar results. This was frustrating, considering this was the main reason we purchased that room. The bed appeared as though it may have been slept in prior to us, not really appearing to be neatly taken care of, and we ended up having to pick through the four pillows to find two that had clean-appearing pillow cases for the night, and even then, I was not overly satisfied with the two "clean" ones. As much as I tend to like Holiday Inns, this just wasn't the one for me. November 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to stay I stay for business at this hotel, close to freeways, the staff is wonderful, they greet you as a priority member when you check in, A great place to stay for either business or leisure. Very clean and comfortable beds. Would recommend this hotel to everyone. November 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Love staying here. Great place good value. Lots to do locally, shopping restaurants, etc. October 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by stay was fine the only thing we noticed was the pool was a little green. The breakfast staff did a great job. The pancakes are a little weak - they have a machine that makes them October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by utica excellent staff and hotel. highly recommend this to all October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff were simply excellnet.. Great Location Extremely caring..senstive ... Customer driven staff October 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast? I have stayed at this location and other Express locations. Always the same poor quality food. I have stayed at another brand hotel and their breakfast has more choices and better quality. Staying at a different Express in Texas in a few weeks. Hope that breakfast might be a little better. October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed Nice room, Very clean and comfy bed. Staff was great, greeted me as a priority club member. We would definitely stay here again!!! October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Visiting relatives I was very pleased with my week stay. I would recommend this property to anyone! Beds and pillows were very nice, clean, and very helpful staff. September 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy Hotel I had a reservation mix-up that Manager Tammy corrected and handled to my complete satisfaction. The front desk staff was very friendly and efficient. Hotel rooms were clean, beds comfortable and the pool warm. Only wish they had a hot tub. Totally enjoyed my stay. Thanks HIE. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Felt very welcome! Our group was made to feel very welcome by little extras provided by the manager. We will cwertainly stay here again when the rotation comes to Detroit again September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfortable room I received an upgrade to King Executive Jacuzzi Suite, very nice room, the room did not come with an office chair, it had a small dining table and chairs, the front desk found an office chair for me and rushed it right up. Great service by the staff, will definitely stay at this hotel on my next visit to the area in a few weeks. The only other issue I had was that I could not adjust the volume on the television, in the main room, by the remote. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice! The staff were fabulous, beds comfortable and rooms clean. What more could you ask? And the location was perfect for us. August 18, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>