• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: DETROIT
  • Distance From Hotel: 35.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Packard Proving Grounds
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Yates Cider Mill
Distance From Hotel:7.7MI
Attraction:
Red Oaks Waterpark
Distance From Hotel:11.7MI
Attraction:
Detroit Science Center
Distance From Hotel:24.8MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:110
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary guest parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:104
  • Total number of suites:46
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:104
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:MI5142

Our Hotel in Utica, Michigan Boasts Comfort and Convenience

Enjoy comfortable accommodations near Detroit at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Detroit-Utica. Our Michigan hotel is just a short drive from the Motor City and its activities.

Your family will love staying at our hotel in Utica, Michigan, which is located just off Highway 59 with easy access to numerous area attractions. Nearby sights & activities include Stony Creek Metropark, the Palace of Auburn Hills -
View More

Our Hotel in Utica, Michigan Boasts Comfort and Convenience

Enjoy comfortable accommodations near Detroit at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Detroit-Utica. Our Michigan hotel is just a short drive from the Motor City and its activities.

Your family will love staying at our hotel in Utica, Michigan, which is located just off Highway 59 with easy access to numerous area attractions. Nearby sights & activities include Stony Creek Metropark, the Palace of Auburn Hills - home of the Detroit Pistons downtown Rochester Hills, the casinos of Detroit and shopping at the Lakeside Shopping Center and Partridge Creek Mall.

Business travelers will be impressed by the convenience of our accommodations near Detroit. Situated in the suburbs of Utica, MI, our hotel offers close proximity to many area businesses. Some of these companies include DaimlerChrysler, Ford Motor Company, St. Gobain Sekurit, Inc., Delphi, Selfridge Air Force Base and the General Motors Technical Center. While lodging in Utica, Michigan use our Business Center with a fax machine, copier, printer, available computer and free high-speed, wireless Internet access for all your business needs.

Treat yourself right when you visit Utica, Michigan. Our hotel offers amenities including a heated, indoor pool, a modern Fitness Center and our famous complimentary hot breakfast bar. Book your reservations now to enjoy our great Utica, Michigan hotel deals and rates.

View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Detroit-Utica is a new hotel offering the convenience of free high-speed, wireless Internet access, so you can stay connected while away from home.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 74 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to the usual standards Like always the staff here is awesome. Very professional and friendly. When I arrived I noticed a burnt smell in my room. The previous guest scorched popcorn in the microwave. The room should not have been left in this condition. I unplugged the microwave and set it outside the room. The maintenance staff did get me another one. Needless to say this was not very welcoming. The cleaning staff was not up to snuff either. I stayed for fours days and of those two times my room was not cleaned. There were hair pins on the floor in the bathroom and used soap and opened conditioner as we'll. The bathroom was not cleaned well. I stay here on average of once a month and this was one of the worst times. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Since I am not a "morning " person, I particularly value being able to stumble down to the "Guest Room" and enjoy a truly excellent breakfast WITHOUT having to wake up and drive to a local eatery. I was particularly impressed with the breakfast layout for several reasons besides the quality: About 30 minutes before going to breakfast, I came down and picked up a couple of cups of coffee to take back to our room. At that time, every soccer player in Detroit was having breakfast or lounging in the "Guest Room." On other occasions, at a different motel, such a crowd would have wiped out the food which, an hour before closing, would not be replaced. At 9:00 when my wife and I did come down for breakfast, EVERYTHING had been re-stocked. Hot and delicious. In addition, the entire areas had been thoroughly cleaned, picked up and wiped down. It had truly been given the "white glove" treatment. June 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Housekeeping Stayed at this location for three nights. Clean and comfortable. Convenient location. Woke up the first morning to no shampoo in the bathroom. Spoke to the front office. Came back from a full day out to find room not cleaned. Had to go down again to the front desk for shampoo. I like to think that my business is appreciated. Didn't feel that way during this stay. May 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Could have been better I usually am not a complainer but my stay was undesirable. My ceiling was leaking.....obviously the pipes were leaking and were not taken care of previously because of the condition of the ceiling. Slept poorly due to the noise. Could hear through the walls. I believe that someone had their television on. I have never had a bad stay at Holiday Inn, but this was my first. I talked with the staff in the morning but they did not do anything for service recovery except for apologizing. I usually do not write reviews but I feel that something needs to be addressed. King bed was also uncomfortable. My hips hurt after sleeping on this bed. May 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay. The location was not really what I expected. But, it was good. We asked for a wake up call in the morning because we were going to a funeral, and neither of our rooms got a call. The rooms were good, the bed, pillows, and bedding were just great. Wish I had pillows like those. The breakfast was good, but not hot, and I went down at 8:00am and there was no bacon left. On the whole, I was satisfied with my stay. The customer service was great. March 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good bang for the buck! This facility offered everything the business traveler needs. The only reason I put 4 stars instead of 5 for the breakfast choices, is that having the option of fresh fruit is a plus in my book. Comfortable rooms, Excellent customer care! March 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room was excellent; Noise in Hallway unacceptable My wife and I stay at the Holiday Inn Express a lot. We have had a good experience on most occasions, but on Saturday night (2/22/2014) the noise from the adjoining room and in the hallway was something to behold. Someone was using the adjoining room for a group of children (estimated age of 7 - 10 year old) that appeared to number at least 12 and they were screaming and making noise, running up and down the hallway, until after 3:00 a.m. on Sunday morning (2/23/2014) like they were the only ones in the hotel. I tried on several occasions to call the front desk and could not get an answer. The money that is being charged for these rooms is not an issue until I have a night like last Saturday when there seemed to be no adult supervision of these kids. And when I could not get an answer on the front desk to tell them to hold down the noise for the rest of the patrons, that was the straw that broke the camel's back. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Like Home Great staff & hotel. This has been my monthly home-away from - home for the past several years. Truly a wonderful staff. February 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall positive with a couple shortcomings Check in and out were quick and easy. Staff was friendly and professional. Breakfast options were good though could use more fruit other than bananas. Bed was comfy and standard room was good size. Room noise from next door was noticeable. Workout room was meager. Pool area was good size though windows were open and icicles formed on the window frames. Location was convenient right off the interstate. Overall a great value, clean hotel and nice staff. Other family members stayed at nearby competitor hotel and wished they had paid the few extra dollars to stay with us. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service We have stayed at the Roseville Holiday Inn Express many times. This trip was for a family emergency and eventual funeral. We called the hotel and talked to Carrie at about 5:30 p.m. saying we needed a room for at least a couple of nights. When we arrived a couple of hours later, Carrie had everything ready which made our visit very pleasant under the circumstances. She went out of her way to make our stay as nice as possible. Carrie really understands customer service and we commend her highly for that. January 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Second Time staying here did not disappoint. Amazing customer service and hotel cleanliness. Beds were clean and comfortable. Amenities were great. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hockey Visit Same gal working the front from earlier this year - as good as ever. Very accommodating. December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff The staff were fantastic. A true pleasure, very friendly and helpful. Thank you all and Merry Christmas! December 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay I've stayed at this hotel several times & I have always had a wonderful experience. If needed I will stay at this Hotel again & would highly recommend this Hotel. December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I have stayed at this Hotel several times & I was treated as a valued guest each time. Although I am a member at several other Hotels, I have & will continue to stay at this hotel when in the area. Staff were helpful & courteous, always a smile when helping others. November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Frequent guest My wife and I have been guest of the Roseville property many times. We love the location as it is close to where her parents used to live (both deceased now) and her brother. We love the hotel and the staff is superb. It does need a refreshing though. The carpet is getting worn and the rooms could be spruced up. We will stay there again. November 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My stay I found this hotel to meet all of our needs. I will b back. October 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic value! I stayed with our under 18 Prep hockey team at the hotel for 2 nights and the staff went above and beyond service by setting up the meeting room for the boys and coaching staff to lounge, go over plays and team meals. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone. Close to everything yet small enough for special attention and service. Staff always had a smile. October 1, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by horrible smell, noisy elevator This hotel did not live up to the standards I've come to expect at Holiday Inn. The room had a smoke smell. The hallway had a musty oder. When I informed the front desk before leaving for the event I was attending, I was told, "I will look into it." The smell was the same when we returned late that evening. We were not located next to the elevator, at least half-way down the hall. However, the elevator made a horrendous noise. My wife would just begin to doze off and then would be awaken by the elevator hydraulic pump engaging. September 12, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by bugs Nats spiders and others all over. Every night killed them. September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Motel was great. The reservation process was very easy . I did it from my smart phone off of IHG app 15 minutes before I arrived. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Great Service with great Value, Clean rooms. I would definitely book again on my next trip August 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by A bit disappointed... With 3 women sharing a room on the main floor of the hotel, we would certainly have preferred curtains or drapes that could be completely drawn closed. Also, some of the bedding included with the room for the pullout couch were soiled. Also, the housekeeping certainly left a lot to be desired. Insects (earwigs, etc.) on the walls and sheltered in the half drapes certainly didn't bode well for the comfort of our stay. One paper towel left on the roll....etc. Would I recommend this particular location - absolutely not... August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience. Jenn at the desk was friendly, helpful and a great worker. Made it a good experience for us. Would recommend this hotel to anyone. July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great upgraded room and front desk We will be back for our annual fishing trip with Mr. Muskie! We were upgraded to the exec. suite, LOVED IT! And Carrie (middlename-AWESOME) was the nicest and funniest front desk employee we've ever met! She deserves a big raise!!!! Thanks for everything! July 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Housekeeping The only problem was with housekeeping. I am now at a Holiday Inn at Fond Du Lac, Wi. and the maids leave a card asking to be rated for their service. This would be good at Roseville. July 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service, Clean, Comfortable & Safe The hotel was clean, comfortable & safe. The staff was super! I did have 2 problems with my room. 1.) The AC would not blow cold air, so it was warm in the room. 2.) the bath tub drain was not draining fast enough to keep up with the shower output causing me to stand in rinse water. I got a plunger from the staff and was able to get it freed up. June 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Nice surprise The renovation was a nice surprise. Breakfast was good and the staff did a great job keeping everything fresh and clean. They are conveniently located to the freeways, although there was construction which made things interesting. I would stay again. Nice job. June 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Solid Stay So near downtown Detroit I was concerned, but the room was clean and the staff was helpful. Although this is not the newest Holiday Inn Express, it was clean and well maintained. The breakfast was better than average. I would stay here again if I were in this area in the future. May 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff great local hotel! So happy that the hotel was in roseville instead of having to drive to detroit. April 25, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Detroit Riverfront Detroit Tigers Baseball Woodward Dream Cruise Belle Isle Somerset Collection Shopping Mall Hotel Exterior Entrance Detroit Zoo Motown Historical Museum
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading