• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-14-2014)
(e.g. Sep-15-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: DETROIT
  • Distance From Hotel: 35.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Packard Proving Grounds
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Yates Cider Mill
Distance From Hotel:7.7MI
Attraction:
Red Oaks Waterpark
Distance From Hotel:11.7MI
Attraction:
Detroit Science Center
Distance From Hotel:24.8MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:110
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary guest parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:104
  • Total number of suites:46
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:104
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:MI5142

Our Hotel in Utica, Michigan Boasts Comfort and Convenience

Enjoy comfortable accommodations near Detroit at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Detroit-Utica. Our Michigan hotel is just a short drive from the Motor City and its activities.

Your family will love staying at our hotel in Utica, Michigan, which is located just off Highway 59 with easy access to numerous area attractions. Nearby sights & activities include Stony Creek Metropark, the Palace of Auburn Hills -
View More

Our Hotel in Utica, Michigan Boasts Comfort and Convenience

Enjoy comfortable accommodations near Detroit at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Detroit-Utica. Our Michigan hotel is just a short drive from the Motor City and its activities.

Your family will love staying at our hotel in Utica, Michigan, which is located just off Highway 59 with easy access to numerous area attractions. Nearby sights & activities include Stony Creek Metropark, the Palace of Auburn Hills - home of the Detroit Pistons downtown Rochester Hills, the casinos of Detroit and shopping at the Lakeside Shopping Center and Partridge Creek Mall.

Business travelers will be impressed by the convenience of our accommodations near Detroit. Situated in the suburbs of Utica, MI, our hotel offers close proximity to many area businesses. Some of these companies include DaimlerChrysler, Ford Motor Company, St. Gobain Sekurit, Inc., Delphi, Selfridge Air Force Base and the General Motors Technical Center. While lodging in Utica, Michigan use our Business Center with a fax machine, copier, printer, available computer and free high-speed, wireless Internet access for all your business needs.

Treat yourself right when you visit Utica, Michigan. Our hotel offers amenities including a heated, indoor pool, a modern Fitness Center and our famous complimentary hot breakfast bar. Book your reservations now to enjoy our great Utica, Michigan hotel deals and rates.

View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Detroit-Utica is a new hotel offering the convenience of free high-speed, wireless Internet access, so you can stay connected while away from home.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 61 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay I've stayed at this hotel several times & I have always had a wonderful experience. If needed I will stay at this Hotel again & would highly recommend this Hotel. December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I have stayed at this Hotel several times & I was treated as a valued guest each time. Although I am a member at several other Hotels, I have & will continue to stay at this hotel when in the area. Staff were helpful & courteous, always a smile when helping others. November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Frequent guest My wife and I have been guest of the Roseville property many times. We love the location as it is close to where her parents used to live (both deceased now) and her brother. We love the hotel and the staff is superb. It does need a refreshing though. The carpet is getting worn and the rooms could be spruced up. We will stay there again. November 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My stay I found this hotel to meet all of our needs. I will b back. October 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic value! I stayed with our under 18 Prep hockey team at the hotel for 2 nights and the staff went above and beyond service by setting up the meeting room for the boys and coaching staff to lounge, go over plays and team meals. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone. Close to everything yet small enough for special attention and service. Staff always had a smile. October 1, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by horrible smell, noisy elevator This hotel did not live up to the standards I've come to expect at Holiday Inn. The room had a smoke smell. The hallway had a musty oder. When I informed the front desk before leaving for the event I was attending, I was told, "I will look into it." The smell was the same when we returned late that evening. We were not located next to the elevator, at least half-way down the hall. However, the elevator made a horrendous noise. My wife would just begin to doze off and then would be awaken by the elevator hydraulic pump engaging. September 12, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by bugs Nats spiders and others all over. Every night killed them. September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Motel was great. The reservation process was very easy . I did it from my smart phone off of IHG app 15 minutes before I arrived. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Great Service with great Value, Clean rooms. I would definitely book again on my next trip August 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by A bit disappointed... With 3 women sharing a room on the main floor of the hotel, we would certainly have preferred curtains or drapes that could be completely drawn closed. Also, some of the bedding included with the room for the pullout couch were soiled. Also, the housekeeping certainly left a lot to be desired. Insects (earwigs, etc.) on the walls and sheltered in the half drapes certainly didn't bode well for the comfort of our stay. One paper towel left on the roll....etc. Would I recommend this particular location - absolutely not... August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience. Jenn at the desk was friendly, helpful and a great worker. Made it a good experience for us. Would recommend this hotel to anyone. July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great upgraded room and front desk We will be back for our annual fishing trip with Mr. Muskie! We were upgraded to the exec. suite, LOVED IT! And Carrie (middlename-AWESOME) was the nicest and funniest front desk employee we've ever met! She deserves a big raise!!!! Thanks for everything! July 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Housekeeping The only problem was with housekeeping. I am now at a Holiday Inn at Fond Du Lac, Wi. and the maids leave a card asking to be rated for their service. This would be good at Roseville. July 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service, Clean, Comfortable & Safe The hotel was clean, comfortable & safe. The staff was super! I did have 2 problems with my room. 1.) The AC would not blow cold air, so it was warm in the room. 2.) the bath tub drain was not draining fast enough to keep up with the shower output causing me to stand in rinse water. I got a plunger from the staff and was able to get it freed up. June 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Nice surprise The renovation was a nice surprise. Breakfast was good and the staff did a great job keeping everything fresh and clean. They are conveniently located to the freeways, although there was construction which made things interesting. I would stay again. Nice job. June 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Solid Stay So near downtown Detroit I was concerned, but the room was clean and the staff was helpful. Although this is not the newest Holiday Inn Express, it was clean and well maintained. The breakfast was better than average. I would stay here again if I were in this area in the future. May 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff great local hotel! So happy that the hotel was in roseville instead of having to drive to detroit. April 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean ,comfortable and couteous Good value very clean property, well situated for shopping and best of all quiet! April 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service! Great Staff! Overall great stay! Comfortable clean room, no complaints! April 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service! Comfortable stay, any issues were resolved quickly by Carey. My stay was a long 2 -weeks so yes I highly recommend. Thanks Carey! March 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Roseville, MI Just an outstanding stay. Staff was the most pleasant and helpful I have had the pleasure to stay with. February 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to normal Holiday Inn Express standards Hotel was under renovation so air quality was not good. Room was small. Sleep was disturbed by noise from other rooms. No evidence that Housekeeping cleaned our room or bathroom while we were out. They did stop by on the 2nd day and asked if we needed anything so we swapped out towels. Breakfast offerings were the same as other Holiday Inn Expresses, but the pancake maker needed cleaning. December 7, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Holdiay Inn Express ever. This place needs some serious changing. First, the lady at the front desk (acts like a robot and will not let you ask questions) was extremely rude with us. We spend many nights at the Holiday Inn chains and NEVER did anyone give us as much grief as she did. Also, the elevator felt like it was going to fall apart. I understand that you are under renovation, however, make the place feel somewhat safe to customers. After this experience, I probably will never stay at a Holiday Inn Express ever again. November 29, 2012
<<prev 2 3
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Detroit Riverfront Detroit Tigers Baseball Woodward Dream Cruise Belle Isle Somerset Collection Shopping Mall Hotel Exterior Entrance Detroit Zoo Motown Historical Museum
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-14-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-15-2014)
Check Availability
Loading