• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: DETROIT
  • Distance From Hotel: 35.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Packard Proving Grounds
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Yates Cider Mill
Distance From Hotel:7.7MI
Attraction:
Red Oaks Waterpark
Distance From Hotel:11.7MI
Attraction:
Detroit Science Center
Distance From Hotel:24.8MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:110
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary guest parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:104
  • Total number of suites:46
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:104
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:MI5142

Our Hotel in Utica, Michigan Boasts Comfort and Convenience

Enjoy comfortable accommodations near Detroit at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Detroit-Utica. Our Michigan hotel is just a short drive from the Motor City and its activities.

Your family will love staying at our hotel in Utica, Michigan, which is located just off Highway 59 with easy access to numerous area attractions. Nearby sights & activities include Stony Creek Metropark, the Palace of Auburn Hills -
View More

Our Hotel in Utica, Michigan Boasts Comfort and Convenience

Enjoy comfortable accommodations near Detroit at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Detroit-Utica. Our Michigan hotel is just a short drive from the Motor City and its activities.

Your family will love staying at our hotel in Utica, Michigan, which is located just off Highway 59 with easy access to numerous area attractions. Nearby sights & activities include Stony Creek Metropark, the Palace of Auburn Hills - home of the Detroit Pistons downtown Rochester Hills, the casinos of Detroit and shopping at the Lakeside Shopping Center and Partridge Creek Mall.

Business travelers will be impressed by the convenience of our accommodations near Detroit. Situated in the suburbs of Utica, MI, our hotel offers close proximity to many area businesses. Some of these companies include DaimlerChrysler, Ford Motor Company, St. Gobain Sekurit, Inc., Delphi, Selfridge Air Force Base and the General Motors Technical Center. While lodging in Utica, Michigan use our Business Center with a fax machine, copier, printer, available computer and free high-speed, wireless Internet access for all your business needs.

Treat yourself right when you visit Utica, Michigan. Our hotel offers amenities including a heated, indoor pool, a modern Fitness Center and our famous complimentary hot breakfast bar. Book your reservations now to enjoy our great Utica, Michigan hotel deals and rates.

View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Detroit-Utica is a new hotel offering the convenience of free high-speed, wireless Internet access, so you can stay connected while away from home.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 94 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hands Down! Hands down simply the best place I've found to stay when working in the greater Detroit area. I appreciate the extra special touches (cookies, muffins, hot coffee, manager receptions, room upgrades) and I don't feel like a stranger. That's nice since I am a woman traveling alone. I like to feel that sense of "almost" community. Much appreciated! October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by SPOTLESS This place seemed brand new and perfectly clean! Not one bug, gorgeous room, nice and quiet. Loved my stay here. Got the 2 p.m. late checkout which was an added perk. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by made my stay in Detroit easy Had a positive experience. Good location to all things automotive. September 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The staff were wonderful The office facilities were helpful and we could print out what we needed. The atmosphere in the hotel was good and i liked it that you did not have to have your key to get in at night because the front door is manned all the time. Really no problems and everything worked. September 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No breackfest Can't believe there was no breackfest. It was a hoilday inn I thought they were all about taking care of people:(( August 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean and friendly stay Overall a good stay. The managers receptions was nice with a good selection of beers. I was a little suprised to find out the "included" dinner was hot dogs. Very clean and very hospitable. August 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by mattress The mattress was old and uncomfortable. Other than that its a nice hotel. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fine Service We spent one night instead of two. We were in Warren for a family reunion. All was well, we thought, until contacted that we should be in Troy. But the Staff was professional, and we had no problems checking out. Thanks. July 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Warren Mi Myself and a friend had to go to Warren. We stayed at the Holiday Inn and we were very pleased with the hotel. It was very clean and comfortable. The staff was great and the breakfast they serve was very good and lots of food. I have recommended this hotel to the company I work for and others. I would stay there again next time. July 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by More trianing Required During my stay, there was a power outage in the area. The hotel staff did not seem prepared for the outage. They did not know what or where they should cut the power ie elevators, computers. They bickered among themselves within range of the customers. That did not make me feel comfortable that the situation was under control. Thankfully this was just a power outage, but what if it were a much more serious emergency? Please provide the oppropriate quarterly training and a manual that can be reviewed in any sitation. July 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Watch your charge cards I paid cash upon checking in and still two days after check out the hotel charged my card for my stay. When I called I was not able to speak with management. The front desk clerk checked and chuckled as she said " Oh I see, we caught our mistake but it will be three to four days before it will be corrected." Repeated calls to the hotel to speak with the manager were met with " Sorry the manager is out on an emergency and we don't know when she'll be back." On the bright side, the room and pool were clean. Floor staff was friendly. Not enough towels in pool area for the approximate 50 people using it. Suggest they be refreshed more often throughout the day. in addition the restaurant breakfast and supper food aren't worth the cost. Service was good. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by awesome customer service The staff at this property were super friendly, helpful, and went out of their way to ensure we had a great stay. Any time we had a request they acted on it promptly. I would definitly recommend this hotel property to anyone who will be in the Warren and surrounding area. July 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor experience PC # 623884508 My company has been using this hotel for some time. The person we used as a contact left recently and I was working with another person on our reservation and room rate always offered us. When I arrived I had no reservation and I was not given our standard rate. The first room I was sent to was being held open with the security lock and was dirty. The second room had towels on the floor dirty soap in the sink and the bed was half made. The third room my key would not work until yet another visit to the desk. Once in the room I tried to use the Jacuzzi spa and the water faucets did not work. I did contact the area sales director and she has refunded the money for my stay. She said the gentleman working the desk was in training and should have never been left alone. He was very courteous and professional but completely overwhelmed by the guests checking in as well as answering telephone calls. June 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Favorite Place to stay in Warren Its definitely a GREAT hotel. The staff is super friendly and they do take care of you while you are there. They do recognize you as a priority club member each time. Rooms are super clean and the cleaning staff is as friendly and hard work as it can be. Each time I go to Warren I will be there May 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great I enjoyed the indoor pool and their restaurant food. The service was also great. May 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and friendly staff Very well maintained. Suites very spacious and clean. Thoroughly enjoyed our three day stay. April 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by a good HI, but service could be better Nice hotel, your average HI. some nice benefits, free dinner some nights and cheap drinks in the lounge, but front desk is one of the unfriendliest I have encountered. Not rude, just cold March 18, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not so great Rooms were clean.........and that's about it. The resturaunt was under staffed and we were told so before sitting down. Waited forever to get service and never actually did get service. Left for another resuraunt. Tried to check out the breakfast buffett in the morning and give them another try and we were greeted by the hostest with her finger in the air signaling just a minute while she finished her texting. Not a customer friendly place. Watched the staff for a few more minutes and most seemed more interested in their phones than the customers. Please remember, we are the ones with money in our pockets to spend and we took that money elsewhere. March 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place I have been staying at Holiday inn for a long time and when I get to Warren they always treat me good and make me feel at home .They go out of there way to make this place like home . March 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by clean, nice room , What a horrible night for iinsomnia the TV flickered and static picture with sound blinking in and out all night It drove me insane. And the Bar and restaurant only being open till 10 pm!! terrible February 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hospitality at it's best. I enjoy staying here because the staff are so accomodating. I like the rooms and the hotel layout. I have stayed here several times. I enjoy the pool and spa. I like the restaurant and bar. The hotel is clean and comfortable and conveniently located. January 31, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just OK We stayed for 2 nights. Overall it was ok. The pool was pretty cold and not very clean, and the pool area was not well maintained with towels. The front desk staff was also fairly average, when we first arrived the staff member was in the computer area on the computer and we stood at the desk for about 10 minutes before there was a realization we were standing there. If you are looking for a quick stay and not expecting much except a room and a bed then I would recommend it. The price is pretty high for what you get, I'm glad I had a discount or else it really would not have been worth the price. January 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Dining No complimentary breakfast on 12/25 and breakfast that I had to pay for was not great. Was very disappointed with that. Also, this was the first time not being recognized as Priority Club Member (complimentary water, cookies, chocolates, etc.) during check in. January 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable and friendly employees. I've stayed at this Holiday Inn around 15 times over the past 18 months. Every time the employees (Front desk, housekeeping, restaurant) been very friendly and accommodating. The rooms and common areas are always clean. I would definitely recommend this hotel. December 3, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistency Hello, this is not my first time at your facility in Warren and won't be the last one. I have consistently received great service, room cleanness and.....last time because of my status I was upgraded to a VERY nice suite. Paolo November 14, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warren Visit We combined a business trip in with a social visit to some of my wife's family who lived nearby. This hotel was wonderful in every aspect. The food was great and the portions generous. The hotel was very clean and all of the staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. We would like to thank you for your service and hospitality and we would make it a point when visiting the area in the future to stay with you again. November 7, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Detroit Riverfront Detroit Tigers Baseball Woodward Dream Cruise Belle Isle Somerset Collection Shopping Mall Hotel Exterior Entrance Detroit Zoo Motown Historical Museum
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Availability
Loading