Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
98%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 381 reviews
98%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

381reviews

  • 5 Stars
    302
  • 4 Stars
    58
  • 3 Stars
    12
  • 2 Stars
    6
  • 1 Stars
    3

Friendly and comfortable

By

July 18, 2016

club

Very pleasant check in experience and comfortable bed.
Vanity lights in bathroom were very dim

Read More
Read Less

Great and friendly staff

By

July 15, 2016

Staff was very helpful and accommodating! Will definitely stay here again next year.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

July 14, 2016

club

Excellent hotel, great staff and location. Rooms were clean, extra towels.

Read More
Read Less

Staff, location - Boilermaker 15K

By

July 14, 2016

Thanks for doing so much for the runners in town for the race! We'll be back. Management

Read More
Read Less

stay

By

July 13, 2016

platinumelite

Great Place
Clean and great staff
coffee always available means a lot to me

Read More
Read Less

Friendly and Clean

By

July 13, 2016

Room was large, clean and comfortable. I stay in Utica every year and this hotel, by far, is the best!!!

Read More
Read Less

Good stop for us.

By

July 06, 2016

club

Good dinner recommendation. Breakfast was standard. Staff was helpful and responsive. We would stay again if in the area.

Read More
Read Less

nice hotel

By

July 06, 2016

platinumelite

This was a last minute reservation. I called ahead based on travel schedule. I was very pleased. The room and the rest of hotel were clean. The staff member who checked us in was very helpful and very friendly. Breakfast was good (freshly prepared and someone taking care of it), typical HIE selections.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express Utica

By

June 21, 2016

club

The hotel was very clean and comfortable, and the breakfast buffet was nice.

Read More
Read Less

location and convience

By

June 06, 2016

Centrally located with plenty of nearby dinner options

Posted byHotelStaff
June 09, 2016
Thank you so much for your great review! We're glad to be located so close to the interstate highway, as well as some awesome restaurants like Delmonico's, Aqua Vino, and Swifty's. We hope to see you here again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Very Comfortable but over-priced

By

June 06, 2016

club

Our reunion group booked a block of rooms at this hotel, at a "group rate". The hotel itself and the staff were great, but even the "group rate" was considerably more than other hotels in the area. The rate we were charged in a small Upstate NY city was the same as what we pay in large metropolitan cities in Texas and Tennessee!! Holiday Inn Express really needs to rethink what they are charging in Utica NY. In comparison, we spent 5 nights on this same trip at an older hotel next door for quite a bit less per night. Granted, this Holiday Inn Express is brand new, but the rooms, staff, breakfast, internet access and Business Room (desktop/printer) were totally comparable. Next time I go to Utica NY, the older hotel has my business.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 09, 2016
Dear cellomom52, Thank you for your feedback. We do understand your concern about the price, but we do feel we offer the most of any hotel in the city. There are cheaper hotels, but we feel our service, spotless and spacious rooms, and our complimentary breakfast are unmatched. We're sorry to hear you won't stay with us next time, but we sincerely appreciate your business!
Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

June 01, 2016

club

Easy access to the 90. Pool. Great staff and safe neighborhood.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 09, 2016
Dear Cory7, Thanks for the great review, yes we feel lucky to be so conveniently located just 1/4 mile from the Interstate and surrounded by great local restaurants!
Read More
Read Less