Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 117 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, clean and great service We've enjoyed our stays at Holiday Inn Express! Thank you! February 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Over and Above The friendly staff went over and above to make our stay comfortable. Suite 317 was awesome. High ceilings, modern décor, clean and quiet. The room had plenty of work space, a wet bar, fridge, microwave and an area to comfortably sit to watch TV. It made for a very pleasant stay. The hotel has a DVD library and evening snacks which made our stay even more enjoyable. We will certainly be back again when in the area. January 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good experience Front desk staff was accommodating and recognized my IHG status. I was given a free upgrade without even asking. The hotel was clean, welcoming and well taken care of. The room was clean, and very comfortable. Did not make it to breakfast, but will be staying at this facility next time I'm in town for business. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This hotel has not changed,it is as good as ever I was very happy for my 4 day stay but I would like to make one comment. After the first 2 days of my stay Karin in the dining room got sick and the breakfast menu changed.The other person started putting out these cut up things that were supposed to be susages but they did not meet the criteria.When Karin is around you will never see these put out,you will see either bacon or very good sausge patties sometimes both but you will never see them other cut up things.I have noticed this before on previous stays but as I have said it only happens when Karin is off. This will not keep me away but it might be worth while looking into. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by another great visit Since your location opened we have and will continue to stay at your facility. It is convenient, well kept and has easy access to the people and places we visit in the Utica area. Your facility is far better than any other hotel in the area. You staff is very friendly and helpful. This trip was an impromptu Christmas Holiday visit. We had a wonderful time with our daughter, son-in-law and our grandchildren. We even managed to over-sleep and ran late for our check out. Our room was very comfortable….thank you for the extra time we needed. Your staff was very accommodating and helpful. We will be back. David and Kathy January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent suite In town for hockey tournament for grandson. Staff provided excellent directions to arena. Breakfast was great with more than I expected. Will return again when in the area. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Came to Utica with my wife,daughter,son,son in law and my grandson for the polar express train ride. The hotel was great very accommodating. We asked if we could eat in the breakfast area my 20 month old grandson was to tired for a restaurant. The staff at the front desk said no problem. The room was very nice. December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service getting better all the time great service great people, thanks to Karen, Erin, Sarah, Anna, Annastasia, and the housekeeping lady I cant remember her name but awesome will get you anything you need and happy about doing so thanks to all of you for a pleasant stay see you in 5 days December 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by sai123 this stay was way better than the last rooms clean as always staff very pleasant and now on first name basis Karen breakfast host very pleasant and will get you anything you may need for there or to go bag big plus erin, anna, Anastasia,sarah all great people and very nice December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Stayed two nights. Very restful with comfortable beds and quiet rooms. December 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by upstairs neighbors opened a bowling alley ? The hotel staff, all the accommodations and food services were excellent. I have no complaints with the Hotel in general. We were disturbed by the very noisy up-stairs neighbor. They obviously had children who were up late (past midnight) and up early (about 7 AM). They must have had toys or something that made loud voice and often a loud crash and boom we could hear it over their TV . It was loud enough to rudely wake us in the morning. My wife spoke with the manager on duty and it did get better but not for long by any means. I have to thank the General Manager (I did not get his name) who called my wife on Monday 12/2/13. He apologized and offered complementary points. This was very nice and generous. I understand that things like this happen. I just want everyone to understand that in no way was this the fault of the Hotel staff. Thank you and we will be returning for more visits. I prefer this Holiday Inns over all other area hotels. Thank you for your continued efforts to make your guest comfortable. David Chanko December 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice big room Suites are large, nice seating area, two TV's. comfy bed November 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Experience The hotel was impeccable, room was modern, clean, perfect. Hotel staff was knowledgeable and friendly. Great crew! Thank you! November 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT 2nd time I have stayed her in 2 months The internet was a problem and the staff were working on it so I could not get my work done. However it did force me to enjoy the heated pool Breakfast was really well done, everything was hot and fresh. The rooms are really well furnished. Make sure you ask for a voucher before you go to the Italian Restaurant in front of the hotel as you will receive a free desert. I had to take left overs back to the hotel both times. The portions are HUGE ! John November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stay! Very nice, comfortable rooms with modern conveniences. Lobby and common areas all very clean & well kept. Pool was nice, however, on the cool side for being heated. Only thing I would have liked to see would have been a hot tub to help sooth my aching back. Otherwise I had a wonderful experience here. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great lodging experience We stayed at Holiday Inn Express in Utica twice in one week, and we were most impressed with the property and the staff. This is a very clean and quiet hotel, and the staff went out of their way to help us with some of our needs. Excellent value in lodging. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by October weekend Personnel knowledgeable and helpful. Room very comfortable and clean. There was a problem with the a/c motor the first nite, but was taken care of the next day by Jeff of maintenance. Overall a very enjoyable stay. Thanks to staff. October 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience we will be back We were there for a business meeting and enjoyed the staff and the property. October 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lots of noise We stayed at this hotel because it is about midway between Boston and Niagara. We were initially given room 225 but were continually disturbed by very loud noises from the plumbing and/or air conditioning. It sounded as if everybody in the hotel was using the bathroom at the same time. After about an hour of this, we decided that we couldn't stand it any longer, and that it would definitely dsiturb our sleep. We went to reception where the girl, without any arguement, gave us a different room. This was 301 and it was certainly much quieter. At least it was until 6.30 the following morning when the phone rang and the receptionist told us that somebody had complained about our alarm going off for over an hour. This was news to us because until that moment, we had been fast asleep and there was certainly no alarm going off in our room. A few minutes later we heard somebody banging loudly at a door along the corridor, presumably the room of the culprit. It took quite a lot of banging to get the occupant to respond so there was a lot disturbance which prevented us from going back to sleep. A question - why didn't the receptionist check which room was causing the problem before incorrectly waking us? As we checked-out, the receptionist asked whether everything had been ok for our stay. We told her of all the disturbances and she was quite concerned, asking what she could do about it. Clearly, by that time there was absolutely nothing that she could do. Apart from the above, the bedroom in which we slept was clean and comfortable, and the breakfast was perfectly satisfactory. September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay Friendly front desk staff, clean and new facility. Room was typical of a chain hotel. It has all the things I look for in a hotel--Cleanliess, free WiFi and free breakfast. September 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Worst breakfast at a Holiday Inn Express The room was fine. Clean. What I expect from a Holiday Inn Express. Most of the staff were rather indifferent. Polite because they're supposed to be but otherwise could care less that we were there. Mark was trying to be nice when he wasn't complaining about some previous nights guests (some local sporting event#. Absolutely NO benefit of being a priority club member. Paperwork was not ready when we got there. No recognition whatsoever for being a club member. Hot breakfast was the worst we've ever had at a Holiday Inn Express #second worst of any hotel we've ever stayed in#. The breakfast is one of the reasons we look for HIX when we're on a road trip. The sausage and omelets were dried out and burnt #we overheard an employee saying these were leftovers put out to get rid of them#. The replacement sausages that were brought out when I mentioned that they were bad, were equally burnt #no more omelets#. The cinnamon rolls also tasted day-old. I was told they were exactly the way they're supposed to be, but I've had enough of them to know what they taste like when they're hot and fresh #and they're delicious#. They didn't bother getting the pancake machine going #unless someone asked# because they said the machine leaked. Coffee was not ready #and no, we didn't come down early). September 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxation at it's finest During my stay at this location I was treated with politeness and as if I was someone really important. The staff on hand were very nice and had no problem helping with any requests I had. The room was clean and The bed was exceptionally Comfortable. I was not able to experience the breakfast but was told good things by my family. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Inn Ever!! Everything about this hotel exceeded our expectations! The staff was great, so helpful. The rooms were amazing, very spacious and clean. The location was perfect! Loved the small firepit in the back of the hotel. Would definitely recommend this to anyone traveling to Utica! September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean hotel Picked this hotel because of the good reviews. They were right. Clean, attractive hotel. The desk clerk was very nice and helpful. Try the italian restaurant near the hotel- food was great ! September 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by poor sound barrier hotel was but sound barriers were poor - could hear women above walking in heals and the next morning what we thought was the shower next door turned out to be the water running from the laundry room beneath - so I was woken at 5 am if you dont want to identify your clients you can identify thru email? September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Customer service is fantastic and the hotel is located in a great location. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Clean, Great service & Indoor Pool!!! This hotel has a business aire with a Family feel_in a good way. I stayed overnight with my daughters (all under 10) and theyve raved to everyone we know about it. From cookies at the front desk, to an indoor pool (when all utica public pools are closed) to an vast array for breakfast. Its CLEAN, the staff is FANTASTIC (especially Ana), service always came with a smile. The business room was functioning and the fitness room well equiped. Across the street from Delmonicos Steakhouse and a 5 min. Drive to the nearest mall. RECOMMEND!!!!!!! (as long as they always have rooms available for us) September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by beautiful decor and clean Booked online. Easy off/on highway. We loved the room . It seemed like it was all brand new. Nice breakfast. One of the best motels we have used in the last few years. September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice place relaxing stay, comfortable, clean room, nice staff would recommend August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Keep It Up! I was happily impressed with this hotel. Multiple staff members indicated they enjoyed working there and felt apprciated by the hotel manager, which showed up in the customer experience. I hope the manager stays on with this hotel for as long as possible. Utica could use more hotels like this. August 28, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>