Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 120 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by beautiful decor and clean Booked online. Easy off/on highway. We loved the room . It seemed like it was all brand new. Nice breakfast. One of the best motels we have used in the last few years. September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice place relaxing stay, comfortable, clean room, nice staff would recommend August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Keep It Up! I was happily impressed with this hotel. Multiple staff members indicated they enjoyed working there and felt apprciated by the hotel manager, which showed up in the customer experience. I hope the manager stays on with this hotel for as long as possible. Utica could use more hotels like this. August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Very nice staff Ana and mark and everyone else were very good . I must say the hotel was very clean and nice. However the pool was very cold and the hotel needed band aids. Other wise it was excellent. I would love to see a bar put in . August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect stay Everything was absolutely great on our last visit to the Holiday Inn. The bed was comfortable, there was enough pillows (we always need extra), the room was spotless. Breakfast was very good with a selection that anyone would have been happy with. The staff was attentive. Couldn't ask for more. August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and friendly staff I had a wonderful stay. The staff was welcoming and friendly. The room was absolutely gorgeous and the bed was super comfy. The room and bathroom was exceptionally clean and fully stocked. I will definitely stay here again and recommend it to anyone traveling to Utica New York. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Inside and out, exceptionally clean and tidy! My wife and I really enjoyed our stay in Utica. This was the final stop of a four-stop road trip, and this Holiday Inn Express was so much nicer than the other three hotels where we stayed. Next time we travel through NY, we'll stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Utica again. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for money Holiday Inn Express is Utica's hidden hotel gem. It is a new hotel that is very comfortable. It provides excellent value for money. Check out the automatic pancake machine. August 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by POOR MAID SERVICE Everything about this hotel is great except for the maid service. They need to pay attention to detail and especially how to make a bed. Just pulling up the sheets is not acceptable. We were there 7 nights and had to ask to have the sheets changed. Left coffee one day. No kleenex. One bar of soap. No note pads/pens left. Fridge was too cold and all of my items froze. In the bathroom where there is a picture should be replaced with towel bar. Left soiled towels in shower and left cleaning rags on dresser. These are all small issues but need to be attended to and improved on. This is not what I have come to expect from Holiday Inn Express. Certainly not up to their standards. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by so much better so much better than the the holiday inn in utica, i will go back there anytime. August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean! Spacious room, wifes walker fit everywhere, comfortable bed, quiet! Great breakfast, wonderful staff!!! If we ever have to come back to Utica, we'll be back to see you!!! August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean, quiet and comfortable Nice clean building and the staff was wonderful and kind. I will stay there again the next time i am in Utica. August 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by LOVELY NEW PROPERTY I would have given this property a five star rating if it were not for the lack of attention to minor details by the housekeepers. The first night we were there the fridge was too cold and everything in the fridge froze including my coffee cream. We were there for 7 nights and after the third night I had to ask to have the bedding changed. Bed was never properly made. Sheets were pulled up and pillows just thrown on the bed. Crumbs were still in the bed from the night before. Coffee was left only one time. No plastic bag in ice bucket. No note pads/pens left. No kleenex left. In the bathroom there should be a towel bar inplace of the picture. Would like to see a wall mounted two sided mirror in the bathroom. Soiled towels were left in the shower one day and cleaning rags left on the dresser same day. Bathroom was NOT cleaned on a daily basis. Other than these minor issues the room was very comfortable. Didn't see the need for two large screen tvs side by side in the same room. May be one of the reasons for the rate increases. Breakfast bar was excellent with fresh apples and bananas. Women who worked in there were so nice. All The staff was excellent and very pleasant. Would definitely stay here again. August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by When In Utica You Must Stay At Holiday Inn Exp Wow. What a great Express and I can honestly say this is the cleanest nicest Holiday Inn Ex[ress I have been in. Of course, new is always best, but the staff made it outstanding. This is a lovely, comfortable place to stay when in Utica. We were there for two days. When it came to breakfast the choices each day were different as far as the hot choices. There is FRESH fruit on the bar and in the hallway when you arrive. Cookies also were a nice touch.. August 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quick stay Hotel is brand new and obviously very clean. Water running in pipes is louder than I have experienced at other IHG hotels. Alarm system worked at 6:30AM but there was no announcement of all clear or any practical reason for the alarm. August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful room!!! This was the nicest Holiday Inn we have stayed in. Everything was clean and so pleasant. The rooms are so spacious and nicely decorated. We had dinner at a wonderful Italian restaurant just a few steps away. We highly recommend this hotel. August 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Local Business Stay I always try to stay here when I'm in town for business August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent all around This is the first time I have stayed at the Holiday Express in Utica and I can say that I will definately go back. The staff is all excellent and caring. They do everything in their power to make the stay comfortable and relaxing. The continental breakfast was awesome! Overall I can not praise this hotel enough! What an excellent experience. It is also one of the cleanest hotels I have ever stayed at.. I highly recommend this hotel! August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would stay here again! Hotel was very clean and people were very friendly. August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved this hotel We loved this hotel - we were very pleasantly surprised as to how very together this hotel is - new and a great location. We will definitely stay here again. The room was spacious and the amenities were great. The breakfast had many choices. Cookies at check in were a nice touch. We had to go to New Hartford, but everything is in easy drive which was not a problem. For us this was a great find. July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room Review accomodations were excellent, staff attentive, rooms spaceious, very plesant experience. July 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Changing reservations It's a poor commentary when you cannot change reservations even when you try to do so weeks in advance. Your computor system would not allow changes so I was penalized and had to pay for three nights when the room was not even available to us. Utica front desk told me to "read the small print". I called 'Customer Care' and was told to (guess what) "read the small print". Thanks for nothing. We won't be back and neither will our retired traveling friends. July 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stopover paradise Great for stopover. Comfortable and Good service Will visit again July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Cean and Comfortable We found this Holiday Inn Express to be the best we've stayed at. The hotel and rooms were exceptionally clean and comfortable. Decor was modern and relaxing. All staff and workers were very friendly, and the price was great. We would highly recommend this hotel. It's very close to Cooperstown and much cheaper than other hotels in the area. July 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place We needed a place to stay for an overnight and this was perfect, the pool was fantastic and the staff was wonderful and friendly (not only to the adults, but to our kids too!) The entire hotel was neat and clean and spacious. Very nice! July 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice looking place needs a few improvements New property . Door to room didn't close correctly , beds appeared dishevelled and two of four pillow didn't have protector and or pillow case . Pool lacked any towels , had to go ask for some . Pool was dirty , not well maintained . Front desk staff apologized for lack of linen on pillows and offered a $10.00 discount on bill . Bill failed to reflect discount so had to explain problem again to day staff . Apologies were given again and discount applied to bill . Shame nice place , needs some things tended to . July 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable, and quiet. Although a little hard to find this is a nice place. The room was very nice, clean, and well furnished. Was made welcome immediately. June 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Enjoyed a 5 day 4 night stay at this hotel. Everything was great about it. Rooms, beds down to the pillows. Delmonico's, a great Italian Steakhouse, is one minute away walkable distance. No doubt I will be back. June 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best ever! This hotel is so clean and comfortable. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Nice size room, too. Loved it. June 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great This is the first time I have stayed at this HI Express. Less than a yr old. Nice location out of the way of traffic noise. Great food, clean rooms, very friendly staff, can't ask for much more. June 19, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>