Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 164 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT 2nd time I have stayed her in 2 months The internet was a problem and the staff were working on it so I could not get my work done. However it did force me to enjoy the heated pool Breakfast was really well done, everything was hot and fresh. The rooms are really well furnished. Make sure you ask for a voucher before you go to the Italian Restaurant in front of the hotel as you will receive a free desert. I had to take left overs back to the hotel both times. The portions are HUGE ! John November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stay! Very nice, comfortable rooms with modern conveniences. Lobby and common areas all very clean & well kept. Pool was nice, however, on the cool side for being heated. Only thing I would have liked to see would have been a hot tub to help sooth my aching back. Otherwise I had a wonderful experience here. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great lodging experience We stayed at Holiday Inn Express in Utica twice in one week, and we were most impressed with the property and the staff. This is a very clean and quiet hotel, and the staff went out of their way to help us with some of our needs. Excellent value in lodging. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by October weekend Personnel knowledgeable and helpful. Room very comfortable and clean. There was a problem with the a/c motor the first nite, but was taken care of the next day by Jeff of maintenance. Overall a very enjoyable stay. Thanks to staff. October 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience we will be back We were there for a business meeting and enjoyed the staff and the property. October 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lots of noise We stayed at this hotel because it is about midway between Boston and Niagara. We were initially given room 225 but were continually disturbed by very loud noises from the plumbing and/or air conditioning. It sounded as if everybody in the hotel was using the bathroom at the same time. After about an hour of this, we decided that we couldn't stand it any longer, and that it would definitely dsiturb our sleep. We went to reception where the girl, without any arguement, gave us a different room. This was 301 and it was certainly much quieter. At least it was until 6.30 the following morning when the phone rang and the receptionist told us that somebody had complained about our alarm going off for over an hour. This was news to us because until that moment, we had been fast asleep and there was certainly no alarm going off in our room. A few minutes later we heard somebody banging loudly at a door along the corridor, presumably the room of the culprit. It took quite a lot of banging to get the occupant to respond so there was a lot disturbance which prevented us from going back to sleep. A question - why didn't the receptionist check which room was causing the problem before incorrectly waking us? As we checked-out, the receptionist asked whether everything had been ok for our stay. We told her of all the disturbances and she was quite concerned, asking what she could do about it. Clearly, by that time there was absolutely nothing that she could do. Apart from the above, the bedroom in which we slept was clean and comfortable, and the breakfast was perfectly satisfactory. September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay Friendly front desk staff, clean and new facility. Room was typical of a chain hotel. It has all the things I look for in a hotel--Cleanliess, free WiFi and free breakfast. September 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Worst breakfast at a Holiday Inn Express The room was fine. Clean. What I expect from a Holiday Inn Express. Most of the staff were rather indifferent. Polite because they're supposed to be but otherwise could care less that we were there. Mark was trying to be nice when he wasn't complaining about some previous nights guests (some local sporting event#. Absolutely NO benefit of being a priority club member. Paperwork was not ready when we got there. No recognition whatsoever for being a club member. Hot breakfast was the worst we've ever had at a Holiday Inn Express #second worst of any hotel we've ever stayed in#. The breakfast is one of the reasons we look for HIX when we're on a road trip. The sausage and omelets were dried out and burnt #we overheard an employee saying these were leftovers put out to get rid of them#. The replacement sausages that were brought out when I mentioned that they were bad, were equally burnt #no more omelets#. The cinnamon rolls also tasted day-old. I was told they were exactly the way they're supposed to be, but I've had enough of them to know what they taste like when they're hot and fresh #and they're delicious#. They didn't bother getting the pancake machine going #unless someone asked# because they said the machine leaked. Coffee was not ready #and no, we didn't come down early). September 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxation at it's finest During my stay at this location I was treated with politeness and as if I was someone really important. The staff on hand were very nice and had no problem helping with any requests I had. The room was clean and The bed was exceptionally Comfortable. I was not able to experience the breakfast but was told good things by my family. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Inn Ever!! Everything about this hotel exceeded our expectations! The staff was great, so helpful. The rooms were amazing, very spacious and clean. The location was perfect! Loved the small firepit in the back of the hotel. Would definitely recommend this to anyone traveling to Utica! September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean hotel Picked this hotel because of the good reviews. They were right. Clean, attractive hotel. The desk clerk was very nice and helpful. Try the italian restaurant near the hotel- food was great ! September 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by poor sound barrier hotel was but sound barriers were poor - could hear women above walking in heals and the next morning what we thought was the shower next door turned out to be the water running from the laundry room beneath - so I was woken at 5 am if you dont want to identify your clients you can identify thru email? September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Customer service is fantastic and the hotel is located in a great location. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Clean, Great service & Indoor Pool!!! This hotel has a business aire with a Family feel_in a good way. I stayed overnight with my daughters (all under 10) and theyve raved to everyone we know about it. From cookies at the front desk, to an indoor pool (when all utica public pools are closed) to an vast array for breakfast. Its CLEAN, the staff is FANTASTIC (especially Ana), service always came with a smile. The business room was functioning and the fitness room well equiped. Across the street from Delmonicos Steakhouse and a 5 min. Drive to the nearest mall. RECOMMEND!!!!!!! (as long as they always have rooms available for us) September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by beautiful decor and clean Booked online. Easy off/on highway. We loved the room . It seemed like it was all brand new. Nice breakfast. One of the best motels we have used in the last few years. September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice place relaxing stay, comfortable, clean room, nice staff would recommend August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Keep It Up! I was happily impressed with this hotel. Multiple staff members indicated they enjoyed working there and felt apprciated by the hotel manager, which showed up in the customer experience. I hope the manager stays on with this hotel for as long as possible. Utica could use more hotels like this. August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Very nice staff Ana and mark and everyone else were very good . I must say the hotel was very clean and nice. However the pool was very cold and the hotel needed band aids. Other wise it was excellent. I would love to see a bar put in . August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect stay Everything was absolutely great on our last visit to the Holiday Inn. The bed was comfortable, there was enough pillows (we always need extra), the room was spotless. Breakfast was very good with a selection that anyone would have been happy with. The staff was attentive. Couldn't ask for more. August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and friendly staff I had a wonderful stay. The staff was welcoming and friendly. The room was absolutely gorgeous and the bed was super comfy. The room and bathroom was exceptionally clean and fully stocked. I will definitely stay here again and recommend it to anyone traveling to Utica New York. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Inside and out, exceptionally clean and tidy! My wife and I really enjoyed our stay in Utica. This was the final stop of a four-stop road trip, and this Holiday Inn Express was so much nicer than the other three hotels where we stayed. Next time we travel through NY, we'll stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Utica again. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for money Holiday Inn Express is Utica's hidden hotel gem. It is a new hotel that is very comfortable. It provides excellent value for money. Check out the automatic pancake machine. August 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by POOR MAID SERVICE Everything about this hotel is great except for the maid service. They need to pay attention to detail and especially how to make a bed. Just pulling up the sheets is not acceptable. We were there 7 nights and had to ask to have the sheets changed. Left coffee one day. No kleenex. One bar of soap. No note pads/pens left. Fridge was too cold and all of my items froze. In the bathroom where there is a picture should be replaced with towel bar. Left soiled towels in shower and left cleaning rags on dresser. These are all small issues but need to be attended to and improved on. This is not what I have come to expect from Holiday Inn Express. Certainly not up to their standards. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by so much better so much better than the the holiday inn in utica, i will go back there anytime. August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean! Spacious room, wifes walker fit everywhere, comfortable bed, quiet! Great breakfast, wonderful staff!!! If we ever have to come back to Utica, we'll be back to see you!!! August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean, quiet and comfortable Nice clean building and the staff was wonderful and kind. I will stay there again the next time i am in Utica. August 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by LOVELY NEW PROPERTY I would have given this property a five star rating if it were not for the lack of attention to minor details by the housekeepers. The first night we were there the fridge was too cold and everything in the fridge froze including my coffee cream. We were there for 7 nights and after the third night I had to ask to have the bedding changed. Bed was never properly made. Sheets were pulled up and pillows just thrown on the bed. Crumbs were still in the bed from the night before. Coffee was left only one time. No plastic bag in ice bucket. No note pads/pens left. No kleenex left. In the bathroom there should be a towel bar inplace of the picture. Would like to see a wall mounted two sided mirror in the bathroom. Soiled towels were left in the shower one day and cleaning rags left on the dresser same day. Bathroom was NOT cleaned on a daily basis. Other than these minor issues the room was very comfortable. Didn't see the need for two large screen tvs side by side in the same room. May be one of the reasons for the rate increases. Breakfast bar was excellent with fresh apples and bananas. Women who worked in there were so nice. All The staff was excellent and very pleasant. Would definitely stay here again. August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by When In Utica You Must Stay At Holiday Inn Exp Wow. What a great Express and I can honestly say this is the cleanest nicest Holiday Inn Ex[ress I have been in. Of course, new is always best, but the staff made it outstanding. This is a lovely, comfortable place to stay when in Utica. We were there for two days. When it came to breakfast the choices each day were different as far as the hot choices. There is FRESH fruit on the bar and in the hallway when you arrive. Cookies also were a nice touch.. August 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quick stay Hotel is brand new and obviously very clean. Water running in pipes is louder than I have experienced at other IHG hotels. Alarm system worked at 6:30AM but there was no announcement of all clear or any practical reason for the alarm. August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful room!!! This was the nicest Holiday Inn we have stayed in. Everything was clean and so pleasant. The rooms are so spacious and nicely decorated. We had dinner at a wonderful Italian restaurant just a few steps away. We highly recommend this hotel. August 3, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>