• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: UTICA
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed, Service Animals only.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Utica Memorial Auditorium
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Children's Museum
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
F.X. Matt's Brewing Company
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Utica Zoo
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:88
  • Car Parking Available
  • We have plenty of parking available at no extra cost in our outdoor parking lot. There's even enough room for tractor trailers. You might notice in the winter that your car has been brushed off even before you've come down for breakfast!

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:75
  • Total number of suites:14
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:20
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:55
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:75
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Located just one half mile from I-90, the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Utica is the newest hotel in the area, and is the epitome of convenience. We are located next door to Utica's famous Delmonico's Italian Steakhouse, and our guests can enjoy our patio with a firepit and grill overlooking the Harbor Point Waterfront.

We're located less than a mile from Utica Memorial Auditorium where our guests can enjoy watching Utica's AHL hockey team, the Utica Comets.

Outdoor lovers will enjoy our
View More

Located just one half mile from I-90, the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Utica is the newest hotel in the area, and is the epitome of convenience. We are located next door to Utica's famous Delmonico's Italian Steakhouse, and our guests can enjoy our patio with a firepit and grill overlooking the Harbor Point Waterfront.

We're located less than a mile from Utica Memorial Auditorium where our guests can enjoy watching Utica's AHL hockey team, the Utica Comets.

Outdoor lovers will enjoy our location as well; located in the Adirondacks, snowmobiling skiing, and many more outdoor activities are just a short drive away whether that's Old Forge, Booneville, or somewhere else in the Adirondack Park. We are near some Hall of Fames as well with Baseball, Boxing, canoeing, and long distance running all just a few miles away.

Once you arrive, relax in one of our guest rooms where you will find comfortable beds, a 40 inch HDTV, a refrigerator and microwave, and a comfy easy chair. Or maybe you would prefer one of our large suites which have a wet-bar, two televisions, and a sofa with a coffee table in the living room area. All of our guests can enjoy VIP benefits exclusive to our hotel such as free dessert at Delmonico's Steakhouse, free glass of wine at Aqua Vino restaurant, and free membership at Powerhouse Gym, and of course free hot breakfast is served every morning featuring our trademark cinnamon buns and make your own pancakes.

View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Utica is less than a mile from I-90, as well as the Erie Canal, and just behind the hotel is Utica's most exciting project, the Harbor Point rebuilding project. Soon the harbor will be cleaned up and old buildings renovated or replaced with new businesses. Our patio overlooks the harbor and is complete with a firepit and grill for our guests to use.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 82 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Very friendly and helpful. The in hotel restaurant staff was very friendly and helpful as well August 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Older Property in need of Renovation This hotel looked at least 20 years old and looked like it has not been updated or renovated at all. The furniture was dated, the room was poorly lit, and there was torn/peeling wallpaper in various ares of the hotel. There was also a party in one of the downstairs areas near the lobby/front desk with extremely loud music. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay We may have caught this facility at the right time, hotel was quiet, not many guests. Beds were comfortable, rooms were clean. Nice hotel. August 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location Hotel is okay. A notice in the rooms ask to re-use the towels, however, there are no towel bars to hang the towels up after use! The restaurant is always dark and dreary! Not enviting for breakfast. Our agreement when making the reservations was a refrigerator and microwave in our rooms but we always have to nag for refrigerator and still have not gotten a microwave. The refrigerators just freeze everything even on the lowest settings. Not happy with overall stay. August 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by internet issues I stayed here 7/21 and 7/23. The internet wasn't working the 1st night, they told me they would restart the router and it did end up working, i was booted off a serveral times but was able to get work done. The next visit the same issue. When i went to the desk they told me they just reset it, as i walked away theu yelled back that they fixed the 1st floor not mine and the would reset my floor. The girl then told me that many guests find if they bring their laptop to the lobby and connect there that the connection will stay as they go back to their room. Why wouldn't they fix the issue since employees are aware of it, if they are suggesting work arounds to the guests. I won't be staying here again August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service The staff that I dealt with were very helpful and pleasant. The restaurant staff went out of their way to be helpful. They were friendly and pleasant to deal wtih. If I am in the area again I will definitely stay at the Holiday Inn Utica. I liked the security at the hotel too. It made me feel safe. August 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Great food food was great and the shutle service was excellent July 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Hotel was pretty average. Internet was down for two days and staff had conflicting stories about the reasoning. Room was clean but door would stick so I would have to make sure that it latched each time I closed the door. Breakfast was good but restaurant only had one waitress tending to several tables which made service quite slow. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff 1st shift Hispanic female remembered my name on return visit. PM Bartender was a pleasant person to speak to at dinner. She wore glasses and is finishing her master's degree. Good for her. Morning breakfast female, very courteous person. Wish I could remember the names, but see you the week of August 11. July 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by be careful about breakfast Full breakfast included in reservation: it was not. It's the only hotel in 18 days of tour in the USA where I met this problem. Yet, the room was clean and the dinner very good. July 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Can Do Better Not worth it . Better choices in the area for what this establishment is offering you. July 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by spotty service I checked in on 7-19 and noticed that the room wasn't fully cleaned. I brought it to the attention of the manager who apologized and called housekeeping to take care of the problem. When I returned to the room 9 hours later the desk and other surfaces had not been cleaned. I talked to the night manager who did not seem as concerned but had someone come to the room to clean the surfaces. After the person sprayed and wiped things down and left I saw that things were still stuck to the desk and other surfaces. I sent an e-mail to the general manager the next morning and as of tonight 7-25 he has not contacted me. It wasn't the best stay I've had at an inn. July 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed I enjoyed my stay at this Holiday Inn. The staff was very nice and the housekeeping people were very friendly. I would definitely stay here again. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent stay I only stayed one night, but this was a wonderful hotel. The staff was friendly at check in, I had called in for a reservation from a hotel down the street. They not only held a room for me but upgraded me to a suite. the room had two cooling systems and was quite large. It was clean and comfortable. The bed was wonderful and I slept great. The room was dark and quiet. The restaurant was great with quick service and good food. Overall, I have stayed in many Holiday Inns and this was one the best! I will definitely stay here again when I am in the area. The room rate was also reasonable, which is often hard to say, especially in New York. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel in the area Comfortable beds and large pillows instead of those 12 x 12 pillows. Bathroom amenities were from the Bath July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service The staff at this hotel where extremely friendly and helpful to myself and my young daughter. July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 nice gym Clean room, great gym, and nice restaurant. Staff was friendly but didn't offer us the password for the Internet. Everything else was great. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by High quality hotel As a regular traveller, I would recommend this property for a high quality hotel experience. I was very happy with the room, restaurant, and service. My job require some non traditional requests and Mark and his staff did a great job of accomodati g my needs. July 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty Bathroom and poor restaurant service. The bathroom was very dirty with hairs all over and the waitress during the morning breakfast was very bad with taking orders and getting our orders right. June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, needs better pillows The room and hotel itself was clean and well kept. However, the pillows were quite small and were about half the size of a normal pillow. They seemed to be more for decoration on a sofa than as bed pillows. Other than that, though, it was a good hotel. The hotel restaurant was cozy and good as well. June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was good. Everything was good. I am not writing any more because I hate to type. June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Longtime relationship Mrs Liza, at the front desk, is exactly what the hotel industry must have. She has great people skills, a lovely personality, and very helpful. She has been an asset to the military units and our personnel. I have worked with her for a couple of years and still can be brought to amazement with her actions. If there was a training program to have all personnel like her, it should be cloned and patented immediately. Our family absolutely enjoyed our stay. Thank you once again. June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel We had a meeting here. They at first lost my reservation but found it when I had the res number. It's clean and comfortable. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I enjoyed great service while at this Holiday Inn. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice server (Ellie) in dining room I don't really have anything to say. We stay there often. Very convenient, pet friendly place. June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by room house keeping staff needs to give rooms more tlc .staff should check to make sure all items work in the room before next guest arrives. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by utica overall comfort was excellent only issue was with the internet, not always able to access and at other times very slow. May 31, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't rely on internet here! No Wi-Fi and no sense of urgencey to correct theproblem. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was fine From check in, to service, to the staff in the restaurant and bar, the room, the comfort of the bed, the housekeeping and the other services, I was very satisfied with my stay. May 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel value but poor housekeeping I frequently stay at this hotel and everytime I notice all the lovely service and atmosphere but when I go into my hotel room it is always poorly cleaned. I have experienced spotted sheets once. Everytime I notice the bathroom and shower is never cleaned or properly with previous customer hairs everywhere. The desks ACS and remotes are ALWAYS! Dirty and dusty. I firmly believe management needs to hire more personal for housekeeping or enforce proper cleaning codes for incoming customers new and old alike. Extremely disappointed and I do not believe I should have to ask personal to do their jobs and clean. It should be done regardless without complaints or requests May 21, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Complimentary access to Powerhouse Gym a short drive away
Complimentary access to Powerhouse Gym a short drive away
Select to close.
Complimentary access to Powerhouse Gym a short drive away Our manager reception features cookies and other snacks nightly Just a short drive for our guests to enjoy Utica Comets Hockey Enjoy some of our cookies or snacks during our evening reception
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading