Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 85 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean, safe, comfortable room enjoyed our stay, had a good time and it was nice to have a good room to returnee to. nice simple breakfast was a nice touch. I don't have anything else to add, the staff were good. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff at desk and hospitality The front desk staff are very friendly and caring about customers. Our room which was 222 was a bit close to the highway which was noisy for sleeping. Also had a loud tappin noise that came on when the people above us seemed to use water utilities above us. It was a bit disturbing at 3:30 am and when trying to sleep. Overall everything else was very good. Caesar and J.,I think was his name do an awesome job with service. August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value Clean hotel, everything you normally get in a Holiday Inn Express. Good value for business travel. My only complaint is there was no alarm clock in the room. Maybe the front desk could have provided one but I didn't ask. Everything else was fine. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Room Nice, clean, comfortable room. Only issue was noise from other guests slamming doors in the hall. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Sleep and very clean. nd very comfortable. Right across the street from great food , guns and hunting and fishing supplies. Cant really ask for more from this area than that. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would stay again. We travel a lot for business. I stay in HIE all over America. I checked in rather late (around 11PM) and saw a lot of ppl around the pool and walking around the lobby. Got into my room and saw some young ppl entering the room next to us. We heard nothing and slept very well. Room was very clean and exactly what I would expect for HIE. Breakfast was great- scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, bis & gravy, as well as the usual cold cereals, pancakes & pastries. My only negative with this stay is I mentioned using my points several times, yet got the entire bill for both the rooms we booked and no points were used. I was also not offered a goody bag or extra points as I normally get offered being a platinum member. Overall, the stay was exactly what I would expect & I would stay here again. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by awesome staff great breakfast My stay was very pleasant, staff was excellent and breakfast has great variety. Caesar at the front desk has made our stay very pleasant, over and above customer service! July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mother Nature Zaps 60th Anniversary NOTE - I'm reviewing SOLEY on our reservation, arrival and front desk experience. Website and online reservations are excellent. The hotel is nicely landscaped and the lobby area is clean and well furnished. But upon our arrival, the front desk person told us there was still no Wi-Fi, hot water or A/C due to a thunder/electrical storm a couple of days before. Since the hotel was not suitable for our stay (we had 2 eighty-something year-old women in our party) we asked about other accommodations in town and were directed to the Hampton Inn across the street. I hope the Holiday Inn has been able to restore services and will try to stay again next year for our friends' 61st Anniversary. July 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by not a good stay My recent stay was not a good one. A lot of things weren't working. The elevator wasn't working, no WiFi service, then we find out there is no hot water. The hallway smelled from a recent water leak or something.The site manager wasn't compassionate at all when we expressed our dissatisfaction. The rest of the staff however were more concern. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Impressive Cesar is very personable and enjoyable to deal with. He deserves a raise! This is our first choice of places to stay while looking for property in the hill country. July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Rooms Very nice comfortable stay. Our room was very clean and cool. Did have issues with the door lock broken to the bathroom. Room phone and coffee pot broken. Staff brought a new phone right away. Never heard from anyone on the coffee pot. We were there for two days. Reported the broke coffee pot on first day. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff When I'm in Uvalde, I always stay at the Holiday Inn Express. Every time I've stayed every staff member has been very friendly. My first stay there I was helped get checked in by Cesar and he went beyond and above to get me my membership number and provided fast and friendly service. Cesar's professional and courteous way of serving the customer is what made me want to come back a second time. I had previously stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Del Rio Tx and that experienced left a bad taste. I'm glad to have given you guys a second chance your customer service is way better then in Del Rio. I have not returned back to stay at Del Rio Holiday Inn Express. Courteous and friendly service makes the difference weather to return for a second stay or to move on to the next brand of hotels July 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great! Hotel is clean, front desk person is very accomodating, check in is very fast. There was a power failure during the time that we stayed there because of the storm, if only you could set up an emergency light in each room but otherwise everyhting is still great. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel!! This Holiday Inn is one of the best hotels at which I have stayed. The check in process was quick, and the staff was extremely friendly. The room was both clean and comfortable, making my two-night stay very enjoyable. I couldn't have asked for a better place to stay! June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by King Great fruit and superior breakfast. Best sleep at A hotel in a long time. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable Going to float the Frio and I don't enjoy camping any longer. My granddaughter loves staying in hotels and because many times it is just she and I, I want a hotel that I know I can afford and most important feel safe. June 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noise. From the HVAC unit to the upstairs neighbors, it was hard to sleep. When the compressor ran, it was very loud. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel Hotel is fairly new. The room was clean, quiet and comfortable. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Management Well run property; super friendly people; prepared for the business traveler; excellent management; and just as importantly . . . clean! May 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean hotel Nice staff We stay at this hotel often and it never disappoints!! Staff is always very friendly hotel is always kept clean. Breakfast is great lots to choose from. Business center always comes in handy. May 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good service and clean room The room was very clean and also their service was good. The whole place is very nice and clean. The bed was also very comfortable I definitely will stay at this hotel again and would recommend this hotel to anyone. They offer very good breakfast too. April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! Awesome property. Great services all around, very close to surrounding areas. April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms and friendly staff I stayed at the Uvalde Holiday Inn Express several times from January to April this year. It was an excellent experience every time. The rooms were clean and the beds were good for sleeping. I liked the showers instead of having a tub in the bathroom. I would always request a first floor room and Czar and Sarah did their best to get me one. If one was not available, they would move me when a room was available. The only downside was that the heater was not working for the Jacuzzi a couple times. After working 10-12 hours days, 15 minutes in the Jacuzzi is always good. I will stay there again. Keep up the good work Jay! April 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service everywhere The location is easy to get to and the facilities are extremely nice. All the staff were very friendly and accomadating. The breakfasts' were very good and well worth your time to go eat. The check-in and out procedures are very simply and accomadate to fit your needs. Parking is also very accessible. The hot tub was warm and well kept. April 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Place in Town Best place to stay in Uvalde is the Hoiiday inn. Rooms are well kept and the hotel service is excellent. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! As before my stay was great staff was courteous and very professional. My room was very clean and my night sleep was as good as if I were home. Thank you guys for that wonderful night stay. March 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved my stay We love staying at the holiday inn!! It's always a wonderful stay for us! Nice clean rooms , love the free breakfast, my son really enjoys using their fitness room..and my girls of coarse love the hot tub and pool. Thank you to the staff..housekeepers and front desk!! Y'all are amazing. March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff The young lady working the front desk the night of my stay was very kind and helpful. It was a very pleasant stay and will come back when I am in the area for business. February 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by FRIENDLY STAFF We stayed in Uvalde on our way from Big Bend to San Antonio. The staff at check in and check out were friendly, courteous and helpful. February 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Very clean, very nice - looked new. Friendly staff. Good value with AARP rate. I would definitely stay here again. Scrambled eggs tasted weird so avoid those for breakfast. Otherwise everything was great. Applebee's is nearby so that was handy for dinner. January 10, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>