Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 47 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I needed to stay in the Minneapolis/St. Paul area for 3 weeks. I found this hotel close to the facility I would be working at. No complaints about this hotel. Front desk staff is great and very helpful. Bed was comfy with great pillows! October 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Greg Nice Holiday Inn with friendly staff. My only complaint was poor internet. October 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs upgrading The room and bedding seemed old and tired. The room was dull in appearance. Definitely needs an upgrade. I wouldn't stay again unless I had too. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Excellent. October 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by what??? People were friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and the bed was comfy. An added surprise was that the pool was better than I expected, and I was even able to swim short laps. We were only 15 minutes from a very nice bike route around a lake which was an added plus. I would definitely stay there again. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely nice relaxing place to stay My stay was very relaxing and comfortable. Area is very active with Jimmy's next door. Waitress staff was exceptional. Hotel staff was as well exceptional. The house keeping department never changes. Very friendly and I feel like they are family. Express breakfast is exceptional. Our group loves to realx and converse and this area is great for that. Thank-you Holiday In Express in Vadnais Heights.. October 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Trip to Minnesota , from Phoenix Arizona Upon arriving at our Hotel Holiday Inn Express Vadnis Hights Minnestota we were tired and was hopeing for a good room. To our surpise the room was not only good it was the best any one could ask for Clean and A lot of space to move around. I would recomend this Hotel with the wonderfull staff to every one. Being we had a lot of company there remarks were wow what a great room and so clean and nice. So they were going to pass it on about our stay. We can't thank you enough for every thing. Every one made our stay pleasent and relaxing. The kitchen staff even went out to get the oat meal we liked. That was above the call of duty I know but very much appreciated. Thanks so much to the lady with the Sliver Hair. We can not say enough good things about your hotel. We give everyone there a big 10 plus. your a great supervisior and your people respect you. You should get 100 stars for all the god work you do to make ones stay a good one. Thanks to every one there at Holiday in Express, we had a great time and if we come to Minnesota again we are staying at the best Hotel in the North. October 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lifesaver! Rachel at the front desk was kind enough to mail me my iPad after I forgot it in my room when I checked out! Thank you!!! The rest of my stay was pleasant too. Very clean room and friendly staff! October 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Loud halls and doors Somtimes you get lucky enough where you do not have to hear people walking down the halls and doors to rooms slamming. This is not the place to be if you can't tolerate the noise. Beds were comfy - price was right - ammenities were just fine. October 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing Our first room was on the fourth floor. When we got off the elevator there was an overall dirty smell. When we arrived at our room the smell was bad. To me it was a dirty smell, and to my husband it was a smoke smell. We called the front desk and complained. She wanted to know if the heat was, but we had not touched the control. She came up to the room and agreed it did not smell good, and moved us to the third floor. That room was acceptable. The overall appearance of the hotel was used and tired. Redecorating would really help. Also, the price was higher than the local competition. September 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Need to Review cleaning guidelines The day I Stayed there the Cleaning lady forgot to Clean the bathroom. If was disgusting Also I have Slight allergies and they did not dust the rooms Properly, September 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Again and again a comfortable stay We have stayed here several times. The front desk staff is always efficient and friendly. The beds and bedding is comfortable so a good nights rest happens. Only complaint is TV in room seems too low to watch while in bed. Thanks!! We will be back. :) September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service We enjoyed are stay our room was clean and the staff was friendly. We will be back next year. September 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Unhappy with front desk Hotel had wrong room rate at check in. Front desk would not accept my email confirmation for the booking rate and offered no help with resolving the issue. I had to call the customer service number and they had to call the hotel to resolve the issue. I was treated very rudely by the person at the front desk. The hotel had a wedding the night we stayed and our hallway was very noisy till 4am in the morning. September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extra Service I stayed at the hotel while participating in the Susan Komen 3-Day, 60-Mile walk. The manager was awesome and provided a shuttle to the camp on Saturday and Sunday. In addition, she arranged to have breakfast ready earlier than the posted time. August 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sent to mgr vadnais hie I want to give one of your employees a high mark. We arrived very early after a red eye flight, 7am, and hoped we could check in early. Your front desk clerk said they were sold out but she thought we could have a room cleaned and ready by 830am. I checked back at 830am and was told by another front desk clerk was that it probably be 10am since the housekeeping staff didn't start until 9am on Saturday. I was disappointed since we were tired At about 845am I used the restroom. I ran into Bernadine of housekeeping and gave her my tale of woe. She seemed empathetic, but confirmed that it would be at least 945am. A few minutes after talking to Bernadine I received a cell call from the front desk telling me they had a vacant handicapped room with a queen bed we could have. Apparently Bernadine resolved this We love holiday inn expresses, and I suggest you promote Bernadine to a customer facing position. Thank you Sent from my iPad August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Very comfortable Very clean Great breakfast Great location August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room comfort AC did not work in bedroom. Came on for maybe 5 minutes tops, shut off and that's it. Inform front desk, nothing done. August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable. The only negative is that when we were coming into he hotel three were people smoking right out side front door. With 5 kids and having to unload a lot of stuff that was uncomfortable. Also the luggage rack had a flat tire and didn't find the out until we were all loaded up and ready to roll inside. Again packed for a family of 8 was difficult. The manager was very apologetic but would of have been nice for some kinda discount. Both things were out of your control. Over a great price for the price. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy access, food and fun. We like this hotel because we love the food at the adjoining restaurant and we love the access to Route 35E, which will take you almost anywhere in the Twin Cities in 20 minutes or less. The room is huge, there's usually a fridge and it is always clean. A great value for the money. August 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible experience I stayed here two times and both time they messed up my room. I got NO discount or anything. They keep your card on file and the last time I stayed they charged some one else's card for my room. Very clean and nice place but will not stay there again. Changing my card number so I don't get charged for someone else's room. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean,dependable,enjoyable Holiday Inn is one place I've stayed over and over throughout my adult life. It is a dependable place for cleanliness and comfort. They have big soft, beautifully dressed beds and pillows. They have a microwave and a small refrigerator for some simple snacking or small meals in the room. They have restaurants on site. They have very helpful and pleasant people at the check-in desk. Additionally they have a beautiful pool and a workout room. My stay was excellent. I always go to Holiday Inn when and where I can as it is a value and consistantly great.. August 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel - Good Location Great staff and good location. Close to several restaurants and freeway access. Had a very good time at Jimmy's And it had a nicer excersise room than other IHG hotels I've stayed in. Only two negatives. One would be that you have to "roll dice" to try and get a bottle of water. Being a Platinum IHG member. That seemed silly to me. That's to only IHG hotel I have ever stayed in that maked me do something like that. Usually I get greeted with a nice welcome bag with some waters and a snack. The other is the taxi service that was recommended by the front desk would not pick us up and take us to a bar we wanted to go to that was close by. He said it was too close to the hotel and that they primarily just transported to the airport. I do not remember the company name. And the hotel does not provide shuttle service to anyplace close by unless it was previously arranged with the guest services ahead of time. It would be nice if you would provide that, at least up and down Cty Rd E to some of the local places. That being said, I would stay at this location again. August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff! Great place to stay. The staff was very accommodating. I am a platinum member so I was able to upgrade and received a free gift at check-in (hand sanitizer....better than nothing). Rooms were very nice and clean. My first room smelled like cologne but staff was happy to let me change rooms and even brought new keys to me. Breakfast was great and offered plenty of choices! The bar/restaurant "Jimmys" that is connected is great too. Loved that the hotel has other dining choices and shopping nearby. July 29, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by President the place needs good cleaning Stairway .....elevator ..... room care was below par........reservation was not right.... This question report is not worth the effort July 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday stay We staied here the night of July 4th and enjoyed it. I used my points for an excellent value. I got to Breakfast about 9:15 am and found most things almost empty, but by 9:30 am (when they should have closed the server had fresh omlets, sausage and cinimon buns. Being a holiday night many people were up late watching the fireworks and slept in. It is concern for the guests that makes the Holiday Inn Express my logical choice. The room was very comflrtable with lots of outlets for all my electronic chargers. July 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by better than average Very roomy and comfortable. We like to sleep with the window open for fresh air. This was possible and appreciated. Extremely clean. Booking directly with Holiday Inn(s) rather than a hotel website gave us a better rate. Breakfast was above average. June 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic customer service Wonderful, as usual. Amanda is amazing! Fantastic customer service! June 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice Room was clean and comfortable. Bar next door was a little load but that is to be expected. June 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff Probably our best stay yet.Have been at this Holiday Inn a number of times.The staff is great and will go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable.The rooms are always clean and well maintained.I have been around the country and overseas and I must say I will be back. June 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic customer service Had a great stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Vadnais last week. Amanda always remembers your name and is very efficient and friendly. May 28, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>