• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ST. PAUL
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Vadnais Sports Center
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Vadnais Heights Commons
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Manitou Station Event Center
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Kellerman Event Center
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:120
  • Car Parking Available
  • Large well lit parking lot.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:109
  • Total number of suites:29
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:41
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:46
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:109
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:MN0555

Enjoy Hotel's Location in Northeast St. Paul, MN

Situated just outside of St. Paul, Vadnais Heights is a vibrant community of woodlands and sparkling lakes. At the Holiday Inn Express® St. Paul NE - Vadnais Heights hotel, you can enjoy the laid-back atmosphere of the suburbs and easy access to the excitement of the Twin Cities.

Since we are minutes from top companies like HB Fuller and Trane, our hotel is ideal for corporate travelers. Each of our guest rooms features free Wi-Fi
View More

Enjoy Hotel's Location in Northeast St. Paul, MN

Situated just outside of St. Paul, Vadnais Heights is a vibrant community of woodlands and sparkling lakes. At the Holiday Inn Express® St. Paul NE - Vadnais Heights hotel, you can enjoy the laid-back atmosphere of the suburbs and easy access to the excitement of the Twin Cities.

Since we are minutes from top companies like HB Fuller and Trane, our hotel is ideal for corporate travelers. Each of our guest rooms features free Wi-Fi access, and the Business Center is there for support. Need to host a meeting in Vadnais Heights? Our hotel has a flexible meeting room that can accommodate up to 60 people. For larger events, we are next to Jimmy's Conference & Catering.

From art museums and concerts to sporting events, numerous attractions await our hotel's guests. In downtown St. Paul, Minnesota, visitors can see sites like Cathedral of Saint Paul, XCel Energy Center and Science Museum of Minnesota. Shoppers can hunt for bargains at the Mall of America, and the hotel is surrounded by acres of parks and outdoor recreation sites, including Gem Lake and White Bear Lake.

A preferred choice among hotel's in Northeast St. Paul, Minnesota, we have thought of everything to make your stay the best. Relieve your stress in a state-of-the-art Fitness Center. We also have an indoor pool, whirlpool and hot breakfast büfett, available each morning. We look forward to serving you on your next trip!

View Less
Features
You'll enjoy quality perks as one of our hotel's guests. In Northeast St. Paul, MN, our hot breakfast buffet is unmatched, and all of our rooms have free Wi-Fi access, a microwave and a refrigerator.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 167 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable with great service. Clean, comfortable room, friendly staff. Convenient shuttle to state fair. September 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by It's a place to stay Rooms are a little out dated and musty. Maybe it was just my room but the AC and most of the lighting did not work. September 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Trip to the MN State Fair This was a nice Holiday Inn to stay at. It was clean and the staff was friendly. This Holiday Inn does not offer continental breakfast of any sort. Also, the rooms are a bit small. I had scheduled the room for 4. However, a 5th person came along. When we arrived I asked for a larger room or a room with 2 beds and a pull out. They do not have such a thing. Also, there are no roll-aways allowed in the hotel at all. So, for 5 of us, it was quite tight. I would have paid more for more room and a roll-away. August 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Sleepless Night Staff needs to ask how you are paying before they ask for your credit card. I handed mine over when asked, but as I did I asked, "Do you just need this for validation of identity, because I am paying with a check." The staff member completely ignored me and ran my card. It then took a few phonecalls to my bank to get things figured out. A different staff, however, was great when helping me with this. The rooms were very nice, but the adjacent room had their TV on all night and I could not sleep. I do not fault the other customer for this. I fault the construction of the walls in the hotel. August 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I stayed at this Holiday INN because of business and I would definitely stay again and recommend it to my other coworkers. The staff was very helpful and friendly, they provided great advice on the surrounding restaurants. Also the hotel food was quite good as well. The only real complaint would be how small the gym was. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Nice room, great downtown location. Liked the restaurant and great help August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Above Average Convenience to downtown attractions, and a good weekend price. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Unique restaurant, comfortable room, friendly staff NIce clean hotel in downtown St Paul was perfect for attending the Irish Fair. The beautiful Cathedral of St Paul is nearby and worth a visit. You are a short drive from Grand Avenue for shopping, cafes ,bakeries, ice cream parlors, even a home-brew supply store. Across from the hotel and down the street from the hotel are several unique pubs, restaurants, bistros for dining. The Liffey (Irish pub) is right in the hotel and also has a nice outside terrace on the second floor. Food was great, terrific staff. Only down side to staying here was that you have to pay for parking, and no complimenary breakfast. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by perfect location Holiday Inn Downtown St. Paul is located perfectly for participants in the MN Half Marathon. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Initially called to check in late - the gentleman on the phone wasn't the nicest, however the on site staff made up for it upon my arrival. The young man who checked me in was friendly and thorough. Room was standard, nothing special, but clean and comfortable. The bathroom fan ran all night so that was a slight annoyance. Overall, fun area at a great price. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Stay I was in town for a business stay and hotels are really hit or miss. We selected this one based on the location and proximity to the Excel Center but was pleasantly surprised. The hotel had recently been remodeled. My room still had new carpet smell and the beds were amazing. I actually got a great night sleep at a hotel and that is VERY rare. I would highly recommend this hotel if you are in the area. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good value downtown Great staff and a comfortable hotel. Give it a try and you won't be disappointed. Close to River Center. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First Class as expected... New Disappointed!!! Love the service and the opportunity that we always like to take advantage of using early check in and late check out...happy to be Rewards members for the many benefits its offers... August 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location and value Had a very good stay, location across the street from Xcel Center, close to Science Museum and downtown. Many restaurants within walking distance in addition to restaurant within hotel. Room was a bit noisy during the day from outside traffic on Kellogg but traffic died down at night causing no issues for sleep. Very fair price for location and nearby activities. Very important for me to be able to walk to restaurants and activities, did not have a car during my stay. August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Hotel overall nice, but everything seemed small. In particular the exercise room is tiny. Nice lounge! August 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Standard King Room Our stay was average, at best, in most categories. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place This place is close to places to walk. Things to do places to eat. Rooms are quiet. Staff was great, we were well taken care of July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean room Room was neat and very clean. Staff was very nice. July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel We unfortunately had to come to St. Paul for a family funeral. The date of the funeral was a little confusing and I had to change my reservations (for 3 rooms) two times. Although the first person that I initially made the reservations with was not very helpful or polite when Ivy came on the scene she was very kind and understanding. You could tell that she took pride in her job and worked hard to strongly represent the Holiday Inn. The hotel rooms were very nice. The lobby is somewhat drab and small so the rooms were a pleasant surprise! They were clean and recently updated. The only service I would have liked to have seen is some sort of security available in the detached garage. I had to go to my car in dark and it was a little unnerving. I think it would be a nice service to offer people a safe escort to their car if needed. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Enjoyed the stay The service at this location is excellent and the cleanliness of the rooms exceptional. The restaurant is a nice place with great service and food as well... July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location for visiting St Paul I stayed at the Holiday Inn St Paul Downtown for the first time on business trip, the hotel met my expectations of comfort and facilities. The Liffey bar and restaurant, apart from being extremely convenient offers very good food and drink in an amiable atmosphere. As a visitor from the UK I was made to feel very welcome by all the hotel staff from reception to chamber maids as well the restaurant servers. I am due to return to St Paul again and hope that I will be able to stay here again. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location We attended a concert at the Xcel Energy Center and it was directly across the street from the hotel. It was the perfect location and the room was large and comfy! July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Stay Rooms were comfortable, quiet and clean. The hotel was close to good restaurants, had on site parking and provided free WIFI. July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by They made things right. We stayed at the Holiday Inn because of its ideal location across the street from the Excel Center. We were very pleased with our room. It was comfortable, attractive and well-furnished. When we checked out, my fiancee forgot the power cord for his laptop behind in the room. The hotel management was persistent in their efforts to locate the missing item and ship it to us quickly and conveniently. We are extremely grateful for the general manager who went above and beyond to help us out with our missing laptop cord. July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Staff at this Hotel are AMAZING!! All of the staff were excellent from the clerk behind the desk, the shuttle drivers and the restaurant staff! I don't usually take time to respond to these surveys. Yes. I had a little more time this time, but I REALLY WANTED TO COMPLIMENT THE STAFF!! THANK YOU FOR A VERY ENJOYABLE TRIP!! July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and newly redone rooms The location was perfect for biking, walking and tours. Good food was close. The staff was very nice. I would stay here again. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay... Very nice and helpful. Shuttle service was scheduled and on time every day. Most comfortable bed ever. I was able to get the rest I needed. i would recommend this to anyone going to St. Paul. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This is the place to stay when in St Paul, MN If you are in St Paul, MN for business, this is the place to stay. The location is walking distance to almost everything. The restaurant/bar is an Irish Pub that is actually frequented by locals due to its quality of food and atmosphere. The rooms are a very comfortable size. They are kept in excellent condition and it's the first hotel I've stayed in this year where everything worked! I didn't have to notify the front desk or hotel maintenance about anything during my entire stay. The house keeping staff left notes and towel-tied animals in my room everyday, just like on a cruise ship. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service fitness center was very small, I was expecting something bigger with more weight options to workout before business. Also, laundry and dry cleaning was ridiculously expensive. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay We stayed at this HI so we could enjoy some biking in the St. Paul area. We were close to many great restaurants, bars and bike trails. The front desk staff was excellent. Some of the best, really, and we stay at many hotels. Thank you for a great 4th of July weekend. We were even able to walk to the fireworks display at the Capitol! July 8, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Front Desk Lobby Lounge Hotel Entrance Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Scenery / Landscape Hotel Exterior Jimmy's Food & Drink
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading