• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ST. PAUL
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Vadnais Sports Center
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Vadnais Heights Commons
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Manitou Station Event Center
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Kellerman Event Center
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:120
  • Car Parking Available
  • Large well lit parking lot.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:109
  • Total number of suites:29
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:41
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:46
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:109
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:MN0555

Enjoy Hotel's Location in Northeast St. Paul, MN

Situated just outside of St. Paul, Vadnais Heights is a vibrant community of woodlands and sparkling lakes. At the Holiday Inn Express® St. Paul NE - Vadnais Heights hotel, you can enjoy the laid-back atmosphere of the suburbs and easy access to the excitement of the Twin Cities.

Since we are minutes from top companies like HB Fuller and Trane, our hotel is ideal for corporate travelers. Each of our guest rooms features free Wi-Fi
View More

Enjoy Hotel's Location in Northeast St. Paul, MN

Situated just outside of St. Paul, Vadnais Heights is a vibrant community of woodlands and sparkling lakes. At the Holiday Inn Express® St. Paul NE - Vadnais Heights hotel, you can enjoy the laid-back atmosphere of the suburbs and easy access to the excitement of the Twin Cities.

Since we are minutes from top companies like HB Fuller and Trane, our hotel is ideal for corporate travelers. Each of our guest rooms features free Wi-Fi access, and the Business Center is there for support. Need to host a meeting in Vadnais Heights? Our hotel has a flexible meeting room that can accommodate up to 60 people. For larger events, we are next to Jimmy's Conference & Catering.

From art museums and concerts to sporting events, numerous attractions await our hotel's guests. In downtown St. Paul, Minnesota, visitors can see sites like Cathedral of Saint Paul, XCel Energy Center and Science Museum of Minnesota. Shoppers can hunt for bargains at the Mall of America, and the hotel is surrounded by acres of parks and outdoor recreation sites, including Gem Lake and White Bear Lake.

A preferred choice among hotel's in Northeast St. Paul, Minnesota, we have thought of everything to make your stay the best. Relieve your stress in a state-of-the-art Fitness Center. We also have an indoor pool, whirlpool and hot breakfast büfett, available each morning. We look forward to serving you on your next trip!

View Less
Features
You'll enjoy quality perks as one of our hotel's guests. In Northeast St. Paul, MN, our hot breakfast buffet is unmatched, and all of our rooms have free Wi-Fi access, a microwave and a refrigerator.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 184 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and great service. The location was great for a wedding we attended at the James Hill Library. The staff was very friendly and took care of all our needs. We were not in town long enough to take advantage of the restaurant and bar and it was closed when we got back from the wedding. We would recommend this hotel and would stay again if we come back to the downtown area. October 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The food and lounge was excellent The lounge and food was great! The front desk folks were very professional and great! October 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wedding Hotel suited us very well for the occasion. The hotel supplied the shuttle to and from the reception and were very helpful. October 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Unexpected Stay in Minneapolis I had just arrived in Minneapolis on a flight from Amsterdam to learn that ALL flights to my destination were canceled due to the fire that occurred in Chicago at the service center in Aurora, IL. All cars were sold out so I went to the Holiday Inn website and got a reservation at this hotel. My only complaint is that the on-line person told my they had an airport shuttle and after waiting and waiting for it to arrive, called the hotel directly and found out they didn't have one. Nice hotel. It's across the street from the XCEL Center, so great location if that's your destination. I was on the 8th floor and even with that height, because my room faced the street, the traffic noise was a big loud. Overall it was still a nice hotel to stay at. October 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fun trip with Friends It was a fine trip with friends. We did not use many of the amenities; however our room was clean. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistently Great Service! I travel to the Twin Cities four or five times each year, and try to stay at the downtown St. Paul Holiday Inn every time I can because of the great service. September 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by business in st. paul everything was great! only recommendation is that the front desk staff needs to smile more! very serious folk at the front desk... September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Review Our family and friends stayed at this location for several days. It was a very inviting hotel. The beds were excellent and the hotel was quiet. We would visit this hotel again in the future. September 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 good bed THE ROOM WAS EXCELLENT. WOULD LIKE TO HAVE HAD A KING BED, ROOM BUT IT WAS NOT AVAILABLE. September 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room, poor front desk service Check-in was quick and efficient, though the desk clerk seemed put-out by my presence. The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. However, the phone in the room did not work and the light bulbs were out in two of the lamps. I called the front desk, from my cell phone, to ask about the phone and replacement bulbs. He said that there wasn't someone immediately available to look at the phone and that I had to turn the light switch on for the lamps to work. (I did this and the bulbs remained out). He also said that he would send someone up when they were available to look at the phone. No one came and it remained unusable for the duration of my stay. September 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 EZ to get to, EZ to like Right across the street from the Excel Center, you know this site gets considerable guest traffic. Yet still its the simple things performed by the hotel staff, for which you are grateful. Good service, good food, attended room. Whenever they decide to update the appointments here, look out! September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Week long trip I have stayed at here 2 time and both have been great. Staff was very helpful and I had not problems. September 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Located close to many St. Paul attractions. Hotel rooms are on small side and staff were attentive but not overly friendly, welcoming or helpful. We visited for a wedding which was shuttling guests and there was no information given at the desk regarding the shuttle. September 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed We put it down on the guest paper - the lighting seems to be very low and cannot find it of quality to read by. And there is no exhaust in the bathroom - also the stool is very low down to the floor - seems to be the thing in all motels and they should all get the higher models!! Thanks September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Property I stayed at this hotel for a convention nearby and was pleasantly surprised by the friendliness of the staff and cleanliness of the room and lobby. Since not all Holiday Inns are equal, this property was excellent. The exterior of the hotel isn't pretty but don't let that scare you. Request an inside room since the traffic noise was a bit loud. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and excellent service great location, very clean well maintained. A staff that exceeds expectations. Our stay was was excellent and we were provided everything to make our stay complete. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Labor Day Get A Way Have always stayed in Mpls for a short retreat but decided to try St. Paul!! AWESOME! Hotel was GREAT-Parking-Staff-Beds-Shower-Price! Within walking distance of just about anything you could want! Will be back for sure! Goodbye Mpls. Rooster / Kitty September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable with great service. Clean, comfortable room, friendly staff. Convenient shuttle to state fair. September 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by It's a place to stay Rooms are a little out dated and musty. Maybe it was just my room but the AC and most of the lighting did not work. September 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Trip to the MN State Fair This was a nice Holiday Inn to stay at. It was clean and the staff was friendly. This Holiday Inn does not offer continental breakfast of any sort. Also, the rooms are a bit small. I had scheduled the room for 4. However, a 5th person came along. When we arrived I asked for a larger room or a room with 2 beds and a pull out. They do not have such a thing. Also, there are no roll-aways allowed in the hotel at all. So, for 5 of us, it was quite tight. I would have paid more for more room and a roll-away. August 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Sleepless Night Staff needs to ask how you are paying before they ask for your credit card. I handed mine over when asked, but as I did I asked, "Do you just need this for validation of identity, because I am paying with a check." The staff member completely ignored me and ran my card. It then took a few phonecalls to my bank to get things figured out. A different staff, however, was great when helping me with this. The rooms were very nice, but the adjacent room had their TV on all night and I could not sleep. I do not fault the other customer for this. I fault the construction of the walls in the hotel. August 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I stayed at this Holiday INN because of business and I would definitely stay again and recommend it to my other coworkers. The staff was very helpful and friendly, they provided great advice on the surrounding restaurants. Also the hotel food was quite good as well. The only real complaint would be how small the gym was. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Nice room, great downtown location. Liked the restaurant and great help August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Above Average Convenience to downtown attractions, and a good weekend price. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Unique restaurant, comfortable room, friendly staff NIce clean hotel in downtown St Paul was perfect for attending the Irish Fair. The beautiful Cathedral of St Paul is nearby and worth a visit. You are a short drive from Grand Avenue for shopping, cafes ,bakeries, ice cream parlors, even a home-brew supply store. Across from the hotel and down the street from the hotel are several unique pubs, restaurants, bistros for dining. The Liffey (Irish pub) is right in the hotel and also has a nice outside terrace on the second floor. Food was great, terrific staff. Only down side to staying here was that you have to pay for parking, and no complimenary breakfast. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by perfect location Holiday Inn Downtown St. Paul is located perfectly for participants in the MN Half Marathon. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Initially called to check in late - the gentleman on the phone wasn't the nicest, however the on site staff made up for it upon my arrival. The young man who checked me in was friendly and thorough. Room was standard, nothing special, but clean and comfortable. The bathroom fan ran all night so that was a slight annoyance. Overall, fun area at a great price. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Stay I was in town for a business stay and hotels are really hit or miss. We selected this one based on the location and proximity to the Excel Center but was pleasantly surprised. The hotel had recently been remodeled. My room still had new carpet smell and the beds were amazing. I actually got a great night sleep at a hotel and that is VERY rare. I would highly recommend this hotel if you are in the area. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good value downtown Great staff and a comfortable hotel. Give it a try and you won't be disappointed. Close to River Center. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First Class as expected... New Disappointed!!! Love the service and the opportunity that we always like to take advantage of using early check in and late check out...happy to be Rewards members for the many benefits its offers... August 8, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Front Desk Lobby Lounge Hotel Entrance Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Scenery / Landscape Hotel Exterior Jimmy's Food & Drink
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading