• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: VALDOSTA
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Unfortunately we are not a Pet Friendly Hotel. Guide Dogs or Service Animals are allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Lowndes High School
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Colonial Mall
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
Remerton Mill Village Entertainment
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Stone Creek Golf Course
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:153
  • Car Parking Available
  • Bus and private parking available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:95
  • Total number of suites:32
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:28
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:67
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:63
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Stay Smart at our Hotel in Valdosta

You'll find the comfort and convenience you need at our Holiday Inn Express® & Suites, one of Valdosta's leading hotels. Located off I-75 at exit 18, our hotel is the place to stay for easy access to the area's most popular businesses and attractions. We offer reasonable rates and a name you can trust, allowing you to "Stay Smart."

Thoughtfully designed for the most distinguished business traveler, our contemporary hotel in Valdosta boasts
View More

Stay Smart at our Hotel in Valdosta

You'll find the comfort and convenience you need at our Holiday Inn Express® & Suites, one of Valdosta's leading hotels. Located off I-75 at exit 18, our hotel is the place to stay for easy access to the area's most popular businesses and attractions. We offer reasonable rates and a name you can trust, allowing you to "Stay Smart."

Thoughtfully designed for the most distinguished business traveler, our contemporary hotel in Valdosta boasts 360-sq ft of well-appointed meeting space. Corporate guests can easily stay connected to the office with the use of our free Wi-Fi and 24-hour business center. With a location near the Rainwater Conference Center, Moody Air Force Base and Valdosta Regional Airport, the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites is the most convenient place to stay off I-75.

Our Valdosta hotel's perfect for families as we are close to Wild Adventures Water and Theme Park and the Valdosta Mall. If you are in town to visit Valdosta State University, you and your family will be pleased to know that we are only two miles from campus.

Unlike other Valdosta hotels, we offer an array of complimentary amenities to guarantee a comfortable stay, including a hot breakfast bar, 24-hour fitness center and outdoor, heated pool. You'll find practical and contemporary accommodations when staying with us, so make your reservation today at the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Valdosta West hotel!

View Less
Features
This hotel in Valdosta, located directly off of I-75, provides easy access to Rainwater Conference Center, Moody Air Force Base,Valdosta Regional Airport, South GA Medical Center and ValdostaState.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 190 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Helpful Staff The staff was pleasant and very helpful while we were there, and quickly and efficiently helped us with our problems. The room was clean and comfortable, and we had a pleasant stay. However, I called to make the reservation and did not have a good experience with the customer service representative. November 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and good hotel stay This was a business trip, but, it is always good to see friendly staff during the stay. Everything in the room was in order. As for the heating and air conditioning, the unit was very quiet in comparison to other units elsewhere. November 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Extremely Helpful The front desk staff was extremely helpful in researching my REWARDS CLUB points that had not yet been credited to my account from a 5-day stay at the Crowne Plaza in Ft. Lauderdale, FL. They researched the issue and reported back to me when I returned to the hotel following dinner. November 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel and Super value Very pleasant stay and very good value. Very good reasonable price restaurant in the property. November 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by JWH The only complaint I had was the non refundable booking. I would prefer to be able to cancell 24 hours in advance. At my age you never know about illness. November 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience We enjoyed the stay. Rooms were very clean. Staff was very friendly. The hotel is located close to anything you could possibly want. I have stayed there many many times and will continue to do so November 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and Comfortable Nice hotel clean new feeling. Quiet, comfy beds, room was clean Restaurant breakfast was good and nice choices, service a little slow for breakfast. November 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value and service Staff was very cordial and good value location for traveling I75. November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A MUST STAY!!!! We travel a great deal and this hotel was a great and most pleasant surprise. The building is 10 years old, however it is so well kept and clean it appears to be new. The staff went out of there way to assist. The bar is very relaxing. Food is great as well. The room was well appointed and very clean. (no typical hotel odors coming from the AC) We were traveling to Gatlinburg from Clearwater, FL and wanted to break the drive up. We loved this place so much, we are extending our drive time to allow us to return to this property on the way back down to our home. You will not be disappointed with this property. November 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service by staff It was a quick stay, but easy to relax. Room was very clean. Restaurant staff was wonderful but food quality was average. October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gteat stay My family stayed here for the weekend to visit Wild Adventures. Close to park and easily accessible. The property was open and had a safe feel. Close to restaurants but you have to try the one on property. We were suprised of the quality. It far exceeeded our expectations.. I enjoyed a burger and wings w/a draft while watching football game. Kids had chicken tenders and mac n cheeese(Free) and wife had the sirloin salad. We will be repeat customers, thanks Holiday Inn for a great stay. October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location I tayed at this property on business. It is cose to I-75 and restaurants however you may want to eat in the full service restaurant on-site. I had fanatastic buffalo chicken wrap and pub fries. Nice pool and basketball court for the kids. Clean, well lit, and friendly staff. October 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and pillows, terrific shower The room was fine but the A/C was malfunctioning and bedside table was not clean. Bathroom was spotless and terrific shower October 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and value Close to Wild Adventures, good price and friendly staff and very helpful. Good food from restaurant. October 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Very nice. Good value, clean and great staff. This was much nicer than I expected for the price. I recommend it if you need a room in the area. October 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Everything was great. We always stay here when we are in this area. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel with Great Service I have stayed at this Holiday Inn several times. The staff always welcomes you with a smile and takes care of your needs. The hotel is very clean including their rooms and the food in their dining room is great. The staff here is all about good customer service. I would highly recommend the Valdosta Holiday Inn. October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience. We have stopped here several times on our way to FL from our MN home in the fall. We are often traveling with a truck and horse trailer, thus the large parking lot is convenient. Rooms are large. Love the big shower. Is great to have a restaurant available if we are too tired to go elsewhere for dinner. We have never been disappointed, and often recommend your hotel to others. Thank You October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, quite. Stayed here before, desk gals were very helpfull. Quiet area, close to everything. Meal was great in restraunt right there ! Will return for sure. October 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy AC Poor customer service, front desk employe promised to have the manager contacting me. Five days .... still waiting !!!!! October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mike's Stay in Valdosta This is the best place to stay in Valdosta. Always clean with a friendly staff, good size rooms, and lots of TV channels. The onsite bar and lounge has good food. During this visit my room was quiet and I got some good rest. I would recommend this motel to anyone coming to this area. October 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay on I-75 Nice staff, nice big spacious room. Great place to stay if traveling with families or just couples. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice This hotel was a wonderful upgrade from a location that we had stayed in the previous night. It was very close to Wild Adventures. The room was very clean and quiet. We would definitely stay here again. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay Great hotel. Near everything needed. My go-to hotel for Valdosta stays. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Valdosta, GA I stay at this Inn when I am working southwest Georgia. September 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice newer hotel good stay in Valdosta Georgia. hotel was very good. restaurant was good. would like the fan run constant instead of when the cooling kicks on. a good value. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Short visit We only stayed one night in the hotel. But, it was clean and neat. The staff were very friendly and courteous. It was as I have come to expect a stay at a Holiday Inn. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Terrific property, exceptional customer service, great value! This was an uncommon find in a suburban setting. Just off the I-75 and closely situated to downtown Valdosta this property was clean, well-appointed and featured an incredibly positive and customer focused staff. We had a two night stay and worked with staff on three different shifts and the quality of our interactions was exceptional - polite, polished, accessible, and helpful. Every housekeeper greeted us daily and repeatedly checked with us to be sure we had every amenity - especially towels. We also had most of meals in the restaurant and one by room service and the quality of food was very good and the cost was reasonable. The restaurant staff even accommodated an early AM, off-hour room service delivery and the food was delivered on-time and HOT! The room was remarkably clean, well-appointed, and comfortable. We could not have asked for better. This is truly a 5-star property. September 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recent Stay Nice accommodations. Would have liked a complimentary breakfast and better pillows. Be warned there is a train close by that makes plenty of noise. Friendly staff. September 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The bed was really comfortable and my surrounding was very quiet! I didn't think the times that the room was cleaned the staff did a great job. They didn't vacuum or wipe down the dressing table/ writing table. I understand they don't move things, but I feel sometimes you have to to really clean..... September 15, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading