• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
(e.g. Jul-15-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: VALDOSTA
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Unfortunately we are not a Pet Friendly Hotel. Guide Dogs or Service Animals are allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Wild Adventures Theme Park
Distance From Hotel:9.4MI
Attraction:
Valdosta High School
Distance From Hotel:9.0MI
Attraction:
Stone Creek Golf Course
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
South GA Motorsports Park
Distance From Hotel:16.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:153
  • Car Parking Available
  • Bus and private parking available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:95
  • Total number of suites:32
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:28
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:67
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:63
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Stay Smart at our Hotel in Valdosta

You'll find the comfort and convenience you need at our Holiday Inn Express® & Suites, one of Valdosta's leading hotels. Located off I-75 at exit 18, our hotel is the place to stay for easy access to the area's most popular businesses and attractions. We offer reasonable rates and a name you can trust, allowing you to "Stay Smart."

Thoughtfully designed for the most distinguished business traveler, our contemporary hotel in Valdosta boasts
View More

Stay Smart at our Hotel in Valdosta

You'll find the comfort and convenience you need at our Holiday Inn Express® & Suites, one of Valdosta's leading hotels. Located off I-75 at exit 18, our hotel is the place to stay for easy access to the area's most popular businesses and attractions. We offer reasonable rates and a name you can trust, allowing you to "Stay Smart."

Thoughtfully designed for the most distinguished business traveler, our contemporary hotel in Valdosta boasts 360-sq ft of well-appointed meeting space. Corporate guests can easily stay connected to the office with the use of our free Wi-Fi and 24-hour business center. With a location near the Rainwater Conference Center, Moody Air Force Base and Valdosta Regional Airport, the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites is the most convenient place to stay off I-75.

Our Valdosta hotel's perfect for families as we are close to Wild Adventures Water and Theme Park and the Valdosta Mall. If you are in town to visit Valdosta State University, you and your family will be pleased to know that we are only two miles from campus.

Unlike other Valdosta hotels, we offer an array of complimentary amenities to guarantee a comfortable stay, including a hot breakfast bar, 24-hour fitness center and outdoor, heated pool. You'll find practical and contemporary accommodations when staying with us, so make your reservation today at the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Valdosta West hotel!

View Less
Features
This hotel in Valdosta, located directly off of I-75, provides easy access to Rainwater Conference Center, Moody Air Force Base,Valdosta Regional Airport, South GA Medical Center and ValdostaState.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 112 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Experience I really enjoyed the atmosphere, and the staff, everyone was pleasant. The room was clean and comfy. Thanks!! September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great This was our first time staying here and we loved it.. Very nice staff willing to work with you anyway they could and always there if you needed them.. Very clean!! I also love the complimentary drink every night nice touch... Thanks again for a great stay... September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Experience This is a pleasant hotel. The rooms were clean and the staff was super nice and friendly. I would definitely recommend this hotel. September 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Internet Service This is a very nice hotel, the bar and restaurant are in a great location to the lobby. The problem was the internet, I had to use my smart phone to access the web. I am a business traveler the internet is very, very important to where I stay. I called the front desk and asked was the internet working, the lady was very nice, she said I am working on it. She wasn't sure what was wrong. I asked a couple of guys I work with who also staying at the same hotel about the internet, they both had been using their IPHONE as well. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Stay Nice staff and facility. Would definitely stay here again1 August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The staff was friendly and courteous. The young man behind the desk was great....his name was CJ. August 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by WORKING FOR TWO DAYS Nice Place to stay, great people, great room. First time here If I return I would conceder staying again. August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stop on the way to Florida This hotel was a great place to stop on our road trip from IL to FL. The staff at the front desk welcomed us with big smiles. The restaurant staff was very friendly. And kids eat free. The outdoor pool was also nice. August 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by To many unknowns To much OJT , at the front desk, most staff did not have the most simplest answers to the most simplest questions, over priced to the facilities in the area, room card did not work most of the time and enter from the outside area, card never worked August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. 5 star hotel! Perfect room! Great food! clean! Wish all HI were this good! July 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by VSU My daughter and I stayed here last week while we were in town for freshman orientation @ VSU. This is where I will be staying each time I visit her. I highly recommend this hotel. It was A LOT nicer than I expected. Very clean and quiet. June 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Very nice facility, disappointed that breakfast was not included May 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms, comfortable beds, and good food in the resturant The rooms were clean, I got a good nights sleep on a comfortable bed, and ate a good meal. May 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay; staff is very customer-focused. This hotel offers so much value for the dollar. Customer service is beyond compare. Highly recommended. May 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Better Value than the Express The hotel was clean, comfortable, and easy to get to from I75. And its was $20 less a night the Holiday Inn Express 2 exits down. I enjoy having a restaurant on-site. No additional travel for food and drink after a long drive. No additional navigation of unknown territory as well. The bed was excellent as well. Everyone is different about beds. I have a sleep number bed at home and was pleased about how well this particular bed fit me. I only stayed one night and drove out early the next day so I did not delve into the facilities or amenities enough to make a valuable oppinion on those qualities. May 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Front desk staff is exceptional! Friendly and helpful. May 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room; wonderful shower and great pillows. Was initially reluctant to stay at a Holiday Inn, remembering some bad experiences in some of the older venues. Then discovered it's in the Intercontinental group and decided to give it a try. My experience was very positive and will definitely return in a few weeks when I am back in the area for business purposes. Highly recommend this particular location. May 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding staff! The staff is super, rembers the guests, their room preferences, etc. and always accommodates your needs. Rooms are clean and comfortable. I always receive a voucher for a free glass of wine, beer or well drink in the restaurant. It can be used for coffee or tea as well. Nice touch. Good value for the price April 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable but disappointed We were disappointed that the hot tub did not work and was luke warm. The pool was filled with large weeds despite the large creepy crawler vacuum in the water. The computers worked very slowly so after a 13 hour drive we had to stand in line while the front desk tried to check us in. They did not honor priority club first. April 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EASTER WEEKEND This is the Hotel I stay at the most when I visit Valdosta! April 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to Holiday Inn standards Unfortunately we had a problem with the thermostats not working properly and in one of our rooms not working at all. There were dirty linens in the sofa beds on both stays in this hotel which were about 10 days apart. The staff on the second of our stays was gracious and tried to help but because the hotel was full I had to call several times to get the thermostat looked at and fresh linens. There were issues with the room that I addressed to the front desk on the first of our two stays and when we returned to the same exact room the issues had not been dealt with. We are platinum members and when another guest was given a "goody" bag I inquired why we did not receive any and they questioned our status. That should be in the computer with our reservations and I had a card to prove it. It was just not up to the standards that we associate with Holiday Inn and for the amount of money we spent on rooms we will not be using this hotel again. I am sorry this is a harsh review but it is honest. April 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spring break We had long difficult drive towards Florida. And hotel was full but staff handled the crowds well and got us to our rooms quickly. Rooms were quiet and beds, pillows very comfortable. Would stay there again. The pool was outside so it could not be used in cooler weather. April 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty Room - Twice in a Row. Won't be staying here again. Several weeks ago I stayed here and was put in a room with a filthy toilet and some else s hair in the bed. After a less than concerned clerk finally moved me to a new cleaner room - I had to go down to get the key - I just decided they must be having a bad day. So a few weeks later I booked a room there again. Being more cautious this time I immediately checked the bathroom and pulled the covers down to check the bed. Dirty toilet, and again, some else's hair in the bed. This time the clerk was much more courteous and had keys to a different room But as I was bring my luggage in he asked me to wait to talk to his manager. He went in the office, but I could see through the window that the manager headed the other way. I told the clerk that I didn't have time to stand around waiting on her since she obviously wasn't concerned with a customer who encountered a dirty room. I later received a call in my room from her. After announcing she was the "assistant GM" she proceeded to tell me she was sorry, but I could tell she wasn't really concerned - more bored than anything else. She said she was talking to her sales director about another customer issue, probably associated with selling a block of dirty rooms to someone. I won't be staying at this location again, and I've reported the issue to our corporate travel department. Hopefully they will be removed from our approved hotel list - I wouldn't want anyone else to have to stay in a dirty room. April 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, comfortable room, decent/fair food. The cook could use some help, but the hotel is nice and clean. The staff is awesome! March 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by comfort Not so much I stayed in a King suite with two straight back dinning chairs to relax on know way had to set on the bed.,lounge and food below HI. standards. March 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by front desk day shift staff is very very rude inculiding the manager the exprince was so bad i rather not even speak on it but they need to get rid of all the young staff and get older satf because the younger staff dose not know how to treat people and im a regualr vister but because of the way i was treated i will not spend anymore money with this hoilday inn untill they get better staff the house keepers should work the front desk because there very nice and concern about your needs February 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Electrical problems Phone did not work properly and heater/air constantly cycled on and off too frequently (short in wiring?) TRAIN TRACK VERY NEAR MAKE IT HARD TO RELAX SLEEPING February 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Stopped here on our way down to Florida. Late Friday night and did not have reservations. Hotel had only 2 rooms left a smoking double bed or a king size jacuzzi suite. We opted for the non-smoking jacuzzt suite. and not having reservations we would have to pay top dollar for the room, which late at night and tired after traveling we figured no problem, but the manager was standing there when we checked in and told the clerk to give it to us for the price of a standard room. The room was magnificent. we will definiteley stay there again. Staff was friendly and caring. February 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by room not cleaned Was not allowed to talk to manager about problem, stayed here two weeks in a row and both times room was not cleaned. February 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Service We stop at this Hotel 2 or 3 times a year. I have always been pleased. This time was awful... Front desk was not informed with priority club. The Bar was under stocked.. Only one type of Wine. The restaurant was very busy and not enough help, when the food came out it was over cooked.. The rooms, needed to be cleaned better. ie Floors and bathrooms need re painting. I will not return to this hotel until improvements are made. I hope this will help, with the information provided. Very disappointed, hope things will improve. February 7, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

Discover more choices to go.  Enjoy the Free Express Start Breakfast Bar at Holiday Inn Express.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-15-2014)
Check Availability
Loading