Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 156 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service and clean rooms There was only one thing that was annoying was noise from the upstairs room and hallway. Other than that all was very good. April 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Passing through When going to do anything in LA area we always choose to stay here. We have found it to be a friendly motel to stay in. They are always willing to help with whatever my need is connected to the motel. They are easy to get to from the interstate. Breakfast is great. Big choice of foods. Swimming area is very well taking care of. April 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasant stay Very happy that there were NO Pets allowed and NON-Smoking rooms. We had a freeway side room. But despite the closeness of the property to I-5 Freeway, the room was surprisingly, very quiet. The desk person was very professional, courteous and friendly and made our registration a pleasant experience. Only negative mention: Lobby area was lacking in space and warmth. My wife's first impression upon arrival was: "If this is what the lobby looks like, I wonder what the rooms are like?" She called me aside before registering and almost nixed our getting a room (based on her first impression of the lobby area#. Trying to recall, the lobby only had one #or two# small older-styled sofa seat#s) seemingly in need of repair or replacement. Once we got into our room, the rest of our stay experience was very pleasant. Good variety for breakfast meal. A very pleasant stay and would recommend highly to others. April 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by VERY NICE HOTEL! very nice and clean hotel. would definitely stay here again. April 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poo by the pool Went on a family road trip to Southern Cali. stayed at 3 different Holiday Inns. This was by far the worst of them. Went swimming the first evening and there were no towels by the pool had to walk dripping to the lobby to ask for towels for the rest of my family. Noticed a blob of poo by the hot tub and it looked like someone had already stepped in it. Second morning went to the pool and the same poo blob was dried and still there from two nights prior. Ewww is all I can say! Elevator not working the first day; was assigned a room by the lobby and breakfast area with window facing the parking lot. Did not feel comfortable. I would not recommend this hotel. I chose it because its the closest HI to 6Flags but next time we go we will stay in another chain. Even though I collect points as an IHG member. March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best Holiday Inn Expresses The hotel was convenient, clean and reasonably priced. The best part was the vending machine that had Ice Cream!! A real treat. The staff were friendly and very quick with service. Stayed for business and would come back for a personal trip! March 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Convenient Hotel is well maintained, nice clean rooms, close to many restaurants and shopping, along with Magic Mountain. Front desk staff was accommodating, and breakfast room was well maintained and stocked and opened at 6am!! Which allowed us to get on the road earlier than anticipated. March 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, roomy and clean. My only complaint is breakfast would have been nice if it was extended a little later. We missed it! March 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooms, great location The location is some what great, close to theme park and if you go up in to town more they have a lot of places to eat. The room was very clean and eve bed was super comfy! I could lay there all day. Def recommend this place, the staff was friendly and willing to help. March 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overall, It was OK Overall, this was an ok stay. PROS: - The pool was very warm (for winter) and the spa was large, hot, and working (although it needs to be resurfaced). - Cookies in the entrance in the evening. - VERY close to Magic Mountain. CONS: - Beds are very hard and uncomfortable - Walls and floors are thin...had to wear ear-plugs to sleep - Had to ask for towels on multiple occasions. - Need larger soap, shampoo, and conditioner - No Movies...just DirecTV. - Breakfast was limited, and of lower quality foods. February 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and very comfortable room! I was very impressed and satisfied with the excellent service I received. Even before I arrived I was well taken care of. Meredith and the rest of the great staff were so amazing with always having a warm smile and ready to help anyway they could. I look forward to returning soon. You are family when you stay at the Holiday Inn Express Santa Clarita. =) February 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Staff I travel much for pleasure and work. I am a member of several different hotel groups, IHG, Marriott , 1800 club and prefer to stay at Holiday Inn Express when available. The hotel, room and quality are generally consistent. This stay in Santa Clarita was last minute and was booked via phone call not online. I was politely greeted by Merideth(I believe that was her name), who was more than happy to book me while I was driving in from LAX! She looked up all my reward information up and even offered to hold the room until I arrived seeing my pocketbook was in the trunk of my rental. Most hotels want a credit card to hold a room these days. Upon arrival, Merideth was at the front desk and took care of all my needs. Directions for food, drugstore and a wine opener! It's not often that you find this type of customer service or pride when traveling, especially at a hotel close to an amusement park! Stellar service by Merideth! February 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Toilets The room we were in had a very loud flushing toilet. I also heard toilets in rooms next to us. February 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel. Will stay again We went for a mini vacation to Six Flags and this hotel was a great choice. The staff was friendly and helpful, they even gave us good suggestions on were to eat in the area. The continental breakfast is the best I've ever had a a hotel...so good and something for everyone!! We will certainly stay here again next time we come to Six Flags. January 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great for theme park families Being close to Magic Mountain amusement park means kids. Lots of kids. Kids that grab the complimentary cookies in both hands so only two guests (kids) get any at all unless a few are reserved in the morning and kept at the desk. Staff should have better control of access to the cookies to reduce this abuse. There is only one elevator- a frustratingly slow elevator with no alternative stairway close by. There are only stairs at either end of the building so it would mean walking from the middle of the building all the way to the end just to avoid the wait. The breakfast area is fairly well sized and with acceptable food choices but tables are not cleaned regularly especially during busy times. We have sat at tables that were free of utensils and plastic plates and cups but were filthy with food debris, butter, cereal and syrup. I suppose the guests are expected to not only bus tables but clean them as well. The breakfast area is understaffed. Our room was cleaned well and service was very attentive. Extra towels were supplied when we did not require cleaning. We did not have ready access to a luggage trolly as there are only two that I saw and both were in use. We had to haul our luggage to the elevator/room by hand. We stay at this site because it is relatively inexpensive and we often stay for a week. There are some newer facilities nearby that we will be checking out as well. January 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A fine place for a reasonable price. We had a clean, quiet well furnished room with a comfortable bed, high def TV, refrigerator and microwave, plus delicious cookies. January 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Caring Staff When we arrived the manager noted that the room they had assigned was not fully suitable for my wife since she is in a wheelchair. We had not noted the wheelchair on my online reservation request, but it only took them a couple of minutes to change things around for us so my wife could be more comfortable. In other words they went beyond the "call of duty" for us. We will continue to use HIE &S hotels as we travel around the USA. January 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and reasonable Upon request, we asked for and were given a room facing away from the freeway. Room was very quiet and very clean. Staff was pleasant upon check in and check out. Breakfast was OK; usual items such as scrambled eggs, fruit (banana), sausage, biscuit, assorted pastry (cinnamon buns were dry), cereal, and yogurt. Very convenient to restaurants in Valencia (about 3 to 5 min drive up Magic Mountain Parkway). Magic Mountain is across the freeway. The only drawback was that that our air conditioning unit was a bit noisy when it was on. January 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service We stay here at least twice a year when we are visiting 6 Flags or Universal Studios. We always receive great service when we check in and are recognized for being IHG Rewards Club Members. Along with great service, its location is also a plus for us. Thank you for all you do. January 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good location close to Magic Mountain I always try to stay at a Holiday Inn for the beds and breakfast but the bed we had was horrible and worn out. It won't stop me from staying at other Properties but it needs to be addressed here. I was in a hurry when I left and didn't bring it to the managers attention. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cheerfully accommodated my service dog Great service Comfortable accommodations Terrific shower head Clean room and restroom December 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Near six flags Fairly basic holiday inn. Breakfast quality poor and a scrum. December 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Staff makes the property great I'm a regular at this property and look forward to catching up with my "friends" at the front desk - Janai, Leo, and others go out of their way to give a pleasant greeting. This HIX is consistent - you know what you're getting. December 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and great service The room was comfortable and the staff was great. I enjoyed the breakfast. My only complaint was the internet service, I had a poor connection the whole time, both on my i-pad and my lap top so I couldn't work on reports for work. I had to go to Starbucks early in the morning which is across the street and had no problems at all. December 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great if Visiting Magic Mountain The hotel is almost like new. The staff take good care of all of your needs. December 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thanksgiving Holiday Considering the location, next to Interstate 5 and across the freeway from Magic Mountain, I was expecting the place to be a little noisy and rundown. It was neither. Very clean, very comfortable, and very quiet. I will be staying here again and I would recommend it to friends and family alike. December 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Home away from Home.... Always welcomed warmly. Professional staff that are very attentive. Rooms are well appointed and not over decorated. Simply a comfortable place to rest and work when on the road. Close to shopping and MANY restaurants. Quite despite being near the freeway. November 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Thursday get-away Over-all experience was lovely. I liked that the hotel was clean, and especially quiet. My boyfriend and I were celebrating our 3 month anniversary (romantic huh) so having a quiet place to come too was extra special. I would go there again and I highly recommend this particular Holiday Inn. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The bed it is really combfortable and the pool The hotel is really nice and the staf too. And really close to the park my family and I loved November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and breakfast Rooms are clean and quiet. Close to I5 and restaurants. November 12, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>