Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 205 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by needs big time improvement they charge an amount that's not matching the promotion. no security, dirty and hotel needs renovation. food is horrible as the dining is so little but people capacity is so huge. will not go back here ever again. June 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Aloof Staff The overall appearance of the hotel was great but once we entered the room we started itching badly. When I brought it to hotel staff's attention they were very aloof. They didn't offer anything to remedy the situation. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Last Minute booking The staff was great! They upgraded my room from a king room to a king suite for free. Pool was heated and beds and pillows were extremely comfortable. I would recommend this hotel. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Magic Mountain stay Love this hotel, I have stayed here many times before and come back for the same reasons. The staff is outstanding, courteous and bend over backward to accommodate my requests. Great job!! June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Six Flags HIE Clean and comfortable. Always like staying at Holiday Inn Express. June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would definitely stay here again! Overall, we found that this hotel exceeded our expectations. Our clock radio was broken and the staff IMMEDIATELY replaced it with a new one. Now that's service! We found the breakfast was no better or no worse than any that we have ever encountered in other hotels that included a breakfast. We are basically light eaters anyway, so we always found something that suited us during our stay. The staff in all areas were friendly and courteous. We would stay here again. As a matter of fact, this was our second stay at this Holiday Inn Express location. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 員工態度友善,有提供洗衣機及烘衣機 員工態度友善,我入住時遇到了麻煩,但是員工的態度友善,這點很好。 有提供洗衣機及烘衣機,這點對我來說非常重要也非常方便。唯一想說的是,洗衣機上面的標示如果要標說員工不提供教學服務,那就應該另外有一些使用教學的圖示。 June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very relaxing stay. An excellent experience. The beds were just wonderful. A pool, spa and extensive breakfast. It was a wonderful stay. Staff was always courteous and helpful. I highly recommend this hotel. June 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Our stay at the Santa Clarita Holiday Inn Express I wrote reviews prior in the survey, please go back to read them. But I will add; there was a very kind desk clerk, but I can not remember her name, but when I asked her late one night if she had an extra computer charger to use, she went out of her way to find me one, and I was very grateful, she was very accommodating and happy to please the guests ... she apparently loves her job, and she made my evening. We returned the charger the next day, and was very appreciative. :) June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by California traveler27 Great service, anything you needed was provided right away. Staff was very friendly. Wifi was a bit slow but overall it was a great experience. June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, clean Nice, clean hotel. Get a room on the 2nd floor; the floors are thin and you can hear people walking above you if you are on the 1st floor. Breakfast is okay. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by totally positive experience we had a totally wonderful experience. the staff was friendly and accommodating and the location was very central to all that we were doing. the breakfast area was kept spotless and inviting. the homemade cookies were an excellent touchlarry June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Breakfast menu Please change your menu, every HIE has the sam esame menu, your competition has caught up and starting to peak my interest, the lack of creativity in this part of the business will put you at equal footing and will divide loyaty amongst the members. June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by FRIENDLY! Great place to stay in Santa Clarita! Quiet rooms with comfortable beds, great staff, and good work out area. Although the pool is inside and small it is clean and there are lots of towels to use after your swim. I will return! :-) May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Worth a stop I had to make a trip into Santa Clarita, California for business and chose the Holiday Inn Express right off Magic Mountain Parkway. The hotel is convenient to the freeway (I-5) and just 3 minutes to restaurants and shops. The hotel was superb! Excellent beds, cable, internet service, clean rooms, pool and quiet. The staff were very helpful and there to answer any questions if needed. Couple of minor critiques. 1) they need to keep the fresh fruit available in the breakfast room all of the time. Realistically, people like to know they can grab a quick piece of fruit in the mid-day or early evening if they are not going out for dinner. 2) They need to allow the windows to open more so you get more of a breeze into the room. The air conditioning works a treat but fresh air is better. Finally, the morning breakfast should offer a bit more variety instead of most carb driven foods. People who travel are trying to have better choices and Danish's, bagels, high sugar cereals while nice once in a blue moon is not something you want to have every morning. That said, I highly recommend the hotel to everyone travelling into the LA area. For families it is the perfect location for a trip to Six Flags Magic Mountain and Lake Castaic. It is a superb establishment and management is doing an excellent job!!!! Thanks again, Cary L. Platinum Elite Member May 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Lazy on the cleaning On the first night I noticed a spider in my bathroom. There was a staple in my bed. Spider webs on the ceiling which were never cleaned. I found two dirty towels on the first night and hair on the bathroom floor. The second day I found a cleaning towel and paper on the desk, I tossed them on the floor and for the next four days they stayed in the same spot. The cleaning people never picked them up. At check out I told them at the front desk that they got my address wrong. They gave me the excuse that I gave it to them they did not want to accept the fact that they were wrong. They finally tried what I asked them to do. I won't return to this HIE. May 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Need to fix landscaping irrigation They don't believe in drip irrigation for the planters in the parking lot. All plants are watered with spray irrigation (at night) which sprays the front of your car in the parking lot. We woke up to the entire front of our car water spotted with nice California hard water. Thanks. May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Santa Clarita This is 2nd time I stayed at this hotel. Good expierences both times. Staff is friendly and helpful. I love the fact that the vending machines take both cash and credit cards. This is convienent, for me, as I have a company card for my meals. Also, I appreciate, that this hotel has smoking rooms. May 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT STAY, NICE STAFF ABLE TO GET A GOOD NIGHT SLEEP IN A CLEAN ROOM WITH NICE STAFF. WHAT MORE CAN YOU ASK FOR. May 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service and clean rooms There was only one thing that was annoying was noise from the upstairs room and hallway. Other than that all was very good. April 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Passing through When going to do anything in LA area we always choose to stay here. We have found it to be a friendly motel to stay in. They are always willing to help with whatever my need is connected to the motel. They are easy to get to from the interstate. Breakfast is great. Big choice of foods. Swimming area is very well taking care of. April 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasant stay Very happy that there were NO Pets allowed and NON-Smoking rooms. We had a freeway side room. But despite the closeness of the property to I-5 Freeway, the room was surprisingly, very quiet. The desk person was very professional, courteous and friendly and made our registration a pleasant experience. Only negative mention: Lobby area was lacking in space and warmth. My wife's first impression upon arrival was: "If this is what the lobby looks like, I wonder what the rooms are like?" She called me aside before registering and almost nixed our getting a room (based on her first impression of the lobby area#. Trying to recall, the lobby only had one #or two# small older-styled sofa seat#s) seemingly in need of repair or replacement. Once we got into our room, the rest of our stay experience was very pleasant. Good variety for breakfast meal. A very pleasant stay and would recommend highly to others. April 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by VERY NICE HOTEL! very nice and clean hotel. would definitely stay here again. April 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poo by the pool Went on a family road trip to Southern Cali. stayed at 3 different Holiday Inns. This was by far the worst of them. Went swimming the first evening and there were no towels by the pool had to walk dripping to the lobby to ask for towels for the rest of my family. Noticed a blob of poo by the hot tub and it looked like someone had already stepped in it. Second morning went to the pool and the same poo blob was dried and still there from two nights prior. Ewww is all I can say! Elevator not working the first day; was assigned a room by the lobby and breakfast area with window facing the parking lot. Did not feel comfortable. I would not recommend this hotel. I chose it because its the closest HI to 6Flags but next time we go we will stay in another chain. Even though I collect points as an IHG member. March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best Holiday Inn Expresses The hotel was convenient, clean and reasonably priced. The best part was the vending machine that had Ice Cream!! A real treat. The staff were friendly and very quick with service. Stayed for business and would come back for a personal trip! March 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Convenient Hotel is well maintained, nice clean rooms, close to many restaurants and shopping, along with Magic Mountain. Front desk staff was accommodating, and breakfast room was well maintained and stocked and opened at 6am!! Which allowed us to get on the road earlier than anticipated. March 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, roomy and clean. My only complaint is breakfast would have been nice if it was extended a little later. We missed it! March 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooms, great location The location is some what great, close to theme park and if you go up in to town more they have a lot of places to eat. The room was very clean and eve bed was super comfy! I could lay there all day. Def recommend this place, the staff was friendly and willing to help. March 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overall, It was OK Overall, this was an ok stay. PROS: - The pool was very warm (for winter) and the spa was large, hot, and working (although it needs to be resurfaced). - Cookies in the entrance in the evening. - VERY close to Magic Mountain. CONS: - Beds are very hard and uncomfortable - Walls and floors are thin...had to wear ear-plugs to sleep - Had to ask for towels on multiple occasions. - Need larger soap, shampoo, and conditioner - No Movies...just DirecTV. - Breakfast was limited, and of lower quality foods. February 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and very comfortable room! I was very impressed and satisfied with the excellent service I received. Even before I arrived I was well taken care of. Meredith and the rest of the great staff were so amazing with always having a warm smile and ready to help anyway they could. I look forward to returning soon. You are family when you stay at the Holiday Inn Express Santa Clarita. =) February 15, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>