Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 79 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not Bad but Could be Better Temperature control in room made in difficult to go July 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible staff and managment Very unaccommodating and the most unhelpful staff of any Holliday Inn Express I've stayed at, anywhere in the country. On top of that was the hardest bed and they didn't have the good shower head I expected (the one in all other Holiday Inn Expresses have). I would stay anywhere, but here. July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Karen at the front desk was awesome. She made sure everything was perfect for us. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location close location to Valpo University. Clean and modern. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT Staff - Friendly and eager to help Stayed here for a friend's wedding. They were very easy to work with while setting and changing the reservation. The lady serving breakfast was incredibly friendly and asked if we were done eating before she started putting the food away. The only thing I was surprised with was the price for this hotel in Valparaiso. A little steep in my opinion. Would stay here again if I needed a place to stay in Valpo. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Very courteous staff welcomed me. Room was clean and up-to-date. I would definitely stay next time I'm in the area. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel This hotel is quiet and offers a good breakfast and nice friendly people June 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Vacation stay Location fine, staff less so. breakfast average for this type of location and among HI Express. Managers monthly reception nice. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnite in Valpo. We have used this property on numerous occations. It is always clean and comfortable. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great people! It was our 54th wedding anniversary. They were great to us and even gave us a bottle of wine on the house! June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and service Came into town for High School Graduation - visiting family - excellent room and service - will definitely stay again June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean and comfortable We were able to check-in early which was great! We also had requested the 3 rooms we booked to be close and they were!, all on same floor and 2 were side by side. We stayed in the suites with 2 queen beds and a pull-out sofa - the rooms were very comfortable and clean. The hotel was quiet so everyone was able to sleep well even though 2 of the rooms were right by the elevator. Oh, and the express breakfast was just right with cereal, yogurt, biscuits/gravy, bacon, eggs, pancakes, muffins etc along with coffee/milk/juices. Definitely will stay here again if ever I'm in the Valparaiso area. :) June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and good nights sleep This was our second stay at this Holiday Express, and will stay there when we come back to Valparaiso for the next grandchild's graduation. June 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed, good sleeping Suite was adequate but not what I would consider a true suite. The staff at breakfast was wonderful. The young lady at the front desk needs to work on her people skills, she was not pleasant at all. We and our other guest needed more towels for our room and they only had 3 left at the desk at 11:30 pm. We hosted blocked rooms for a wedding party and was surprised and not happy that another quest booked a room for a lot less than the prices we were given. The hotel is nice and well maintained, the beds were very comfortable and the room was dark, but not very sound proof. June 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall, good stay Have stayed here 3 or 4 times a year. Staff is friendly and the place is clean. Bath towels were not in the room when I arrived due to mechanical failure of the clothes dryer. Took about an hour to get towels. Will stay here again. June 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by ADA shower nozzle is to for from the shower chair. Unable to use shower controls or shower nozzle while sitting on shower chair. Water pressure is not strong enough to reach the shower chair. May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Hotel This Hotel is one of the best in the area. I book rooms for our business in Chesterton In and this hotel always comes through for us. My guest especially told me they appreciated Karen at the front desk for her hospitality. May 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by expired milk, horrible pillows, VERY delayed points Not only was the milk expired on 2 different occasions but the dates were turned around so we wouldn't see that they were expired! Pillows are very uncomfortable, and your welcome points don't get entered for WEEKS! May 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Towels The towels were thin and had loose strings hanging from them. Too high price. March 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Seamless Stay = Happy Customer Clean comfortable stay without any hiccups. Like the scrambled egg / sausage / pancake selections for breakfast. Lady who staffed the dinning area bought OJ when it ran out. I fell asleep with the TV on, and when I came across my next door neighbor, they said they didn't hear a thing. February 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Freezing Cold I arrived at the hotel during the cold weather on January 27, 2014. The outside temp was -11 degrees. It was 10pm by the time I arrived at my room. The HVAC system was turned OFF and the drapes were open. This left the extermely cold. During extreme weather, hot or cold, i feel the heating or cooling unit should be turned ON to prevent the room from being uncomfortable. February 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service during a major snow storm On 1/5/2014, Indiana was hit with a major snow storm. I was traveling from Ohio to Wisconsin that night and was stuck in the middle of the storm. The whole state was starting to shut down all roads, so I had to pull over and find a hotel to stay. I was glad to find the Holiday Inn Express in Valparaiso, IN. While I was driving up to the hotel, my van got stuck in the snow while going up the driveway beside the building. I walked to the front door and started to check in. I realized the receptionist was actually the housekeeping supervisor, and she wasn't used to checking in people (a lot of staff members couldn't make it in). Marissa did a great job getting me setup. I then told her that my van was stuck in the driveway, and to my surprise, she immediately offered to put her boots and coat on and help me out. While walking out, a couple other people offered to help and we were all able to successfully get my van unstuck. That night, since I haven't ate all day and the roads were still closed, I went down and asked if I could purchase any meals. Marissa offered some pizza and pepsi that she had in the break room. I wanted to pay, but she insisted that it was free and to just enjoy the rest of my night. I had to stay there a couple more nights until the roads reopened. Before I left, Marissa knocked on my door and asked if I needed anything else and just to check up on me. I was amazed with Marissa and the rest of the staff that I interacted with. I couldn't have asked for a better hotel to be at during a snow storm. 15 inches of snow was rough, but the friendly staff made it the best experience possible! January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very quiet and friendly motel and great service and rooms were nice Two adults and a family of four all stayed. I never heard a door open all nite even. Lately the motels we have stayed at have been very noisy at nite. We had little kids and they loved the pool and slept so good in the soft beds. It was an exceptional experience and I highly recommend. December 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Valpo Hotel The location works very well for me due to the location of my work. I will stay there again if I return to the area. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The food service was poor and not prepared well The normal scrambled eggs had spices added to them that made them taste like mexican fare. When I asked the cook as to what she put in the eggs, she said "Mrs. Dash" Not everyone like someone else's tastes! The 2 from coffee pots were empty. I had to try to reach the ones on the second tier and being only 5 ft. tall and 79 years old I could not get as cup of coffee. The dining room was empty except for a mother and 2 small children, yet there was laughter and talking going on "full time" in the kitchen. We like to stay at this Holiday Inn several times a year, as it is our hometown. We travel from Indianapolis (3 hours away) to enjoy a couple of days with our family and friends. Normally we have a delightful time and look forward to the big buffet breakfast each morning. This time we went home with a bad taste in our mouths. November 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and good location The exercise room need a lot of work. There are no weights,the room is small and cluster phobic.It is also warm. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Service and Nice room. We were very pleased with our 2 night stay. The room was very clean, the location was excellent, and I might add the complimentary breakfasts were great. The attendant for the breakfast room was very friendly, and made sure the food was allways stocked. I would go back again. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Satisfied The hospitality of Karen who works at the Front Desk was very nice. The Hotel has been very clean every time I have visited. The staff has also been very accommodating. October 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Charged an Extra Night Discovered a charge for an extra night on my credit card without being notified by the hotel. When I called the hotel directly, I spoke to a clerk at the desk and was told that the charge was made because there was a “Do Not Disturb” sign left on the door of the room. I do not recall if such a sign was there, but I do recall that when I checked out in the morning of 7/16, I was merely asked if everything was correct on my bill that had been slipped under the door on the last night of my stay. I told the desk clerk everything was fine and we left. The hotel staff knew enough to place the bill in my room the last night of my reservation stay, I had a conversation with the desk staff upon my exit, and thus they should have know that I no longer occupied the room. I was not notified of the charge for the additional day, nor was I given a receipt for the charge. It was merely posted to my credit card without my knowledge and I only discovered it upon review of the credit card statement. Is this common practice for Holiday Inn Express to charge additional days without notifying the customer? I contacted Holiday Inn Customer Service to register my complaint and their response was to work it with the local management. I wrote a letter to the Hotel Manager on Sep 29 and have not received any communication back from the hotel. Over the last 20 years I have stayed for 4 days each July at the Holiday Inn Express of Valparaiso for about 15 of them (we stayed there back when the property used to be located on US 30 across from the small amusement park). I will no longer stay at Holiday Inn Express on my future stays in Valparaiso. October 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Unusual experience We have stayed at this property three times over the past 6 months and have always enjoyed our stay. In fact, we switched to this property after a bad experience at a nearby hotel. However, this stay was different in that our room never got cleaned for a two-night stay. When this was explained to the front desk clerk, a $20 discount was offered. We also were charged $4 more per night than was originally quoted to us. I plan to give this property another chance hoping that it was just an "off" weekend stay. October 23, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>