Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 112 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Great room. Desk staff was great - recommended a local steak house and the food was excellent. Kind of hard to get to, but once there it was a great place to stay. October 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service impeccable We came in late-called about 5:30 and told them it would likely be around 11 or 12... Kara said no problem and she was right... No problem... Everyone professional... Will stay there again... October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel with EXCEPTIONAL service! We stayed 5 nights and the hotel was always in tip top shape. The breakfast could have stayed open just a tad longer, but it was always delicious! We had one minor hiccup. On the 5th night of our stay, housekeeping didnt come and clean the room. I brought it to the attention of the front desk attendant and they told me to mention it to the lady upon checkout. Alberta was a very helpful lady upon checkout. She took part of the room rate off of our final night for the room not being cleaned plus offered a 10% discount off our total next stay. She was extremely courteous and helpful. I loved how nice the room was and how easy and simple check in and check out was. We will definitely stay here again! September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Above the average When your business requires you to stay in numerous hotels, it is easy to recognized those above average. This was not my first time to stay at this property, as it is convenient and close to my customer. This stay was a little different as they have added a new satellite system for the updated televisions. I was a little challenged with the system and called the front desk for assistance. After a couple of questions , the clerk offered to come to my rescue! Within minutes he is at my door and a couple of minutes later the problem is resolved and all fixed. The service exceeded my expectation and I was not made to feel stupid with the electronics. Great property and will return there again on my next stay in that area. September 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Experience My family and I visited on our recent vacation, passing through the area. Got to the hotel rather late, service was still excellent. Room was very clean, comfortable, and quiet. All the staff we came in contact with made a point to talk to our 2 year old, who is very talkative himself. If there was a weak point, it would have been breakfast. There is considerable choice, but would list what was there as average. Overall, an excellent experience. September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room/facilities Very clean rooms, helpful staff from the front desk to the breakfast area......great job! September 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Met Expectations for Holiday Inn Express On a recent cross country trip, we had many occasions to stay at Holiday Inn Express hotels, among others. The cleanliness, facilities and location we have come to expect from Holiday Inn Express hotels were met at the Van-Buren/Fort Smith area location. Had there been sugar-free breakfast options, as at other locations, our review would have been excellent. September 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean This hotel was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast staff was friendly and kept food out and hot. The pool area was nice also. August 18, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Van Buren HIE My entire floor smelled of cigarette smoke, not extremely strong but certainly not pleasant. The room wasn't as bad, but would not rate room as a non-smoking until all smoke smell removed. Breakfast: Over ripe bananas, no other fruit available. Maybe it's because I was using a free night that I got stuck on the dud floor, but as a Platinum member I expected more. August 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Two problems The property was nice . The room was great however the room was to cold and when I attempted to call the desk to find out how the thermostat worked I discovered the phone didn't work. Also the water in the sink in the bathroom didn't work. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and new (07-26-2013) Excellent hotel. New and very clean. Nice, courteous staff. August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Would stay there again, staff was very helpful. You have the best coffee of any motel or hotel. July 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Home Away From Home This is a nice, new hotel. You do have to drive just a little further to get to it, but there are some wonderful restaurants and places to fuel up right off the Interstate on the way to it. I have been staying at this hotel frequently on my business trips. The best thing about the place are the wonderful young ladies who remember I like the top floor and have my information "on-file" when I call for a last minute reservation. It sure makes it easy to reserve a room when I am on the road. Thank you, girls...you rock!! July 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel but location a little difficult to find This hotel is well maintained. The staff were very nice and helpful. I did find it difficult to locate. I exited I-40 at Van Buren, but could not locate the hotel. I finally stopped at a convenience store where the clerk looked it up in the phone directory, and gave me directions. Some additional directional signs would be helpful. I was a little disappointed with the breakfast buffet after having experienced a wonderful set up at the Holiday Inn Express in Auburn, Indiana. In Van Buren there was no meat offered, and the cinnamon buns were cold. Auburn had a cover on their cinnamon buns that kept them warm - they would melt in your mouth! June 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel We came to this hotel over the others because it had an indoor pool, which was very nice. The staff was very friendly and the hotel was very nice. The beds were extremely comfortable and I loved the pillows. Enjoyed our stay all around. The only complaint was that the A/C wouldn't stay on so my parents got a little stuffy. Overall great experience! I didn't wake up early enough for the breakfast but I'm assuming it was pretty good. May 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent overall experience suite was just right - everything in place and accessible - room was spotless and well-provisioned - staff was kind and most helpful - breakfast area was spotless and well-provisioned - just an overall pleasant experience May 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Holiday Inn Express Great property, It is appears to be a fairly new location. May 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Experience We have stayed at this location on 2 separate occasions. Both times on business. From the time you walk into the doors you are greeted by the friendly staff, they are very knowledgeable about the area, hotel and offered assistance anytime during our stay. The breakfast was very good, room is very spacious, clean and quiet. We've stayed in many hotels over the past few years for business and pleasure but none of met or equaled the high standards that this location provides. I would highly recommend this location if you are coming to the Ft. Smith, Van Buren, Fayetteville or Rogers, AR. Very pleased with the entire experience. April 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by awesome hotel. We have stayed at this hotel several times. Usually we come up just to get away. This time it was for a sad reason , my brother had a stroke Friday April 5 in Fort Smith, everyone was very nice to us and concerned, we had to change our reservations at the last min and Jessica was great. She got us in a very nice room and took good care of us. We always have had a great experience here. Clean, friendly, great beds. Thanks for everything. Tony & Linda April 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Service I travel 55,000 miles a year and I love seeing people treat others with care and respect. To the young lady working the counter (Jessica) you are doing great April 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff I stay at the VB Holiday Inn Express on a weekly basis and my stays have been excellent. The staff (especially the evening front desk person) is friendly, customer focused and always willing to help. The rooms are clean and well kept. Breakfast choices are good and I can even get there a litlle early to start my day, which I appreciate. Good location to restaurants, shopping, etc. April 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay Used some of my rewards points to book a 1-night stay for my fiance and I to have some alone time. The room was wonderful. Very clean and the high ceilings really add to the open feel. Did a load of laundry at the guest laundry with no problems. Also got to take advantage of the movie theater right next door. Called front desk for a late check-out after sleeping in 'til 10 am and they gave it to me no problem since I was a Priority Club member. Great service with no complaints! April 1, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor front desk staff and management The evening front desk lady was friendly and helpful. It was all downhill the next morning with a poor breakfast and unhelpful breakfast and front desk staff. By the time I checked out at noon, the front desk staff lady was eating with the manager, also a lady, on duty in her office. They could see me standing at the desk, but didn't lift a finger to ask what I wanted, nor did they greet me, much less thank me for my business or invite me to return. If this is what Holiday Inn is becoming I will take my business elsewhere the next time I am in the area. Fortunately for Holiday Inn, this is not across the board, but I have only experienced this at this location. The daytime staff was very rude and unfriendly. March 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Van Bueren Nice hotel.. staff was friendly and courteous. great location, off the main road and quiet. The Exercise room need s a little maintenance, but was spacious. breakfast was a notch above most HIX . Coffee was always available and they always had a fruit bowl with fresh apples or oranges available March 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always a good visit. I stay at this property about every other month and will continue to do so when in the area. The rooms are quieter than most and the beds are always comfortable. The rooms are well maintained and I can now even say that the pancake machine seems to work just fine at breakfast. The staff are always pleasant and help with local recommendations for dinner and local activities. March 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay and most comfortable beds anywhere As always my stay in Van Buren was perfect. The people are always friendly and service oriented. The breakfast is always fresh and fully stocked. A true pleasure to stay March 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Bed The beds are amazing. The beds are firm but giving and I had one of the best night sleep in a long time. Pillows could be larger but overall I was looking forward to bedtime. February 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel that we've stayed in on this trip! This hotel was quiet, very clean and the price was right! Staff was very helpful and attentive. I would definitely stay there again! January 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and quite Clean and friendly staff/ clean breakfast area. Location was slightly off the highway but not hard to find. January 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by excellent! traveled through with my wife and three youngsters and the HIE of Van Buren was so great and we had such a comfortable stay. we were exhausted after a day long drive and this was the perfect place for us to relax and get a great nights' rest and a wonderful brkfst with those AMAZING cinnamon rolls! January 5, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>