Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 126 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Holiday Inn Express Great property, It is appears to be a fairly new location. May 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Experience We have stayed at this location on 2 separate occasions. Both times on business. From the time you walk into the doors you are greeted by the friendly staff, they are very knowledgeable about the area, hotel and offered assistance anytime during our stay. The breakfast was very good, room is very spacious, clean and quiet. We've stayed in many hotels over the past few years for business and pleasure but none of met or equaled the high standards that this location provides. I would highly recommend this location if you are coming to the Ft. Smith, Van Buren, Fayetteville or Rogers, AR. Very pleased with the entire experience. April 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by awesome hotel. We have stayed at this hotel several times. Usually we come up just to get away. This time it was for a sad reason , my brother had a stroke Friday April 5 in Fort Smith, everyone was very nice to us and concerned, we had to change our reservations at the last min and Jessica was great. She got us in a very nice room and took good care of us. We always have had a great experience here. Clean, friendly, great beds. Thanks for everything. Tony & Linda April 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Service I travel 55,000 miles a year and I love seeing people treat others with care and respect. To the young lady working the counter (Jessica) you are doing great April 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff I stay at the VB Holiday Inn Express on a weekly basis and my stays have been excellent. The staff (especially the evening front desk person) is friendly, customer focused and always willing to help. The rooms are clean and well kept. Breakfast choices are good and I can even get there a litlle early to start my day, which I appreciate. Good location to restaurants, shopping, etc. April 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay Used some of my rewards points to book a 1-night stay for my fiance and I to have some alone time. The room was wonderful. Very clean and the high ceilings really add to the open feel. Did a load of laundry at the guest laundry with no problems. Also got to take advantage of the movie theater right next door. Called front desk for a late check-out after sleeping in 'til 10 am and they gave it to me no problem since I was a Priority Club member. Great service with no complaints! April 1, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor front desk staff and management The evening front desk lady was friendly and helpful. It was all downhill the next morning with a poor breakfast and unhelpful breakfast and front desk staff. By the time I checked out at noon, the front desk staff lady was eating with the manager, also a lady, on duty in her office. They could see me standing at the desk, but didn't lift a finger to ask what I wanted, nor did they greet me, much less thank me for my business or invite me to return. If this is what Holiday Inn is becoming I will take my business elsewhere the next time I am in the area. Fortunately for Holiday Inn, this is not across the board, but I have only experienced this at this location. The daytime staff was very rude and unfriendly. March 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Van Bueren Nice hotel.. staff was friendly and courteous. great location, off the main road and quiet. The Exercise room need s a little maintenance, but was spacious. breakfast was a notch above most HIX . Coffee was always available and they always had a fruit bowl with fresh apples or oranges available March 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always a good visit. I stay at this property about every other month and will continue to do so when in the area. The rooms are quieter than most and the beds are always comfortable. The rooms are well maintained and I can now even say that the pancake machine seems to work just fine at breakfast. The staff are always pleasant and help with local recommendations for dinner and local activities. March 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay and most comfortable beds anywhere As always my stay in Van Buren was perfect. The people are always friendly and service oriented. The breakfast is always fresh and fully stocked. A true pleasure to stay March 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Bed The beds are amazing. The beds are firm but giving and I had one of the best night sleep in a long time. Pillows could be larger but overall I was looking forward to bedtime. February 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel that we've stayed in on this trip! This hotel was quiet, very clean and the price was right! Staff was very helpful and attentive. I would definitely stay there again! January 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and quite Clean and friendly staff/ clean breakfast area. Location was slightly off the highway but not hard to find. January 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by excellent! traveled through with my wife and three youngsters and the HIE of Van Buren was so great and we had such a comfortable stay. we were exhausted after a day long drive and this was the perfect place for us to relax and get a great nights' rest and a wonderful brkfst with those AMAZING cinnamon rolls! January 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value Clean comfortable rooms and a quiet location. Rooms are modern and nice but would benefit from in room mini refrigerators January 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good place to stay. It was a great place to stop for the night, and service and room was great.....We will stay there again on our way through the area from now on. Thanks for the comfortable stay. January 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay after a very long day! When we got to the HIE at Van Buren-Fort Smith, we had been driving since 7:00 am that morning, and we were ready for what we've come to expect from HIE...a warm greeting from a friendly face and a great/clean/comfortable room. We got exactly that! To top that off, when we asked at the front desk for a recommendation on a place to eat...the lady said...Big Jakes, and was she ever right. We enjoyed a wonderful meal, a relaxing glass of wine and even some live country western singing. The next morning, the breakfast was very good, as we've also come to expect. THANKS for a great stay, as always! January 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Restful Night From the moment I arrived for check-in without a reservation, I was greeting with a smile. My check-in did not take more than a couple minutes and the person that check me in was most pleasant, December 12, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by the bed in this hotel was one of the best ive ever slept in, curious who makes it excellant hotel, great service from girls at check in at night and daytime staff as well, will definately stay there again in future December 8, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lsupaul3 person in next room talking sounded like he was in my room! Baby crying down the hall sounded like it was out side my door! Room nice but sound a real problem! November 30, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Beds!!!! We had a great Stay! Have no complaint at all!! Excellent! November 29, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location WE enjoyed two nights in this location...room was clean and quiet. Location to entertainment and food is very convenient. Staff was more than accomodating!!! November 22, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff I am a frequent traveler to this area and have been staying at this location often. I am particularly impressed with the level of attention/service from the staff. Alexus in Sales has been wonderful. I set up an evening event last week and everyone with the hotel was superb! November 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place with excellent value Clean place with great value...I would recommend to all travelers along I-40 to stop by this Holiday Inn Express for a peaceful rest in elegant town of Van Buren, AR November 7, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location is great. Really enjoyed our stay rooms where clean and comfortable staff was really nice and helpful, great location not alot of traffic and restaurants close by. November 7, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice clean HIE with better than average Breakfast selection Clean and comfortable. Recommend more signage / directions from the interstate as it was difficult to locate. Good location with lots of choices for food. October 28, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very Poor Value There were no refrigerator in the standard room and ice makers were not reasonably located for access. Furniture in room was scrimpy and very limited lighting in room. Breakfast was terrible as the staff had not properly prepared the equipment (pancake maker) Add to that three children that belonged to the staff were in the way of accessing the serving line and running all over the place. Of the four Holiday Inn Express hotels we stayed in on this trip this hotel ranks at the very bottom. In fact it ranks at the very bottom of all the hotels we stayed in on this trip. October 27, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I keep returning I continue to make this my hotel of choice when passing through the area. My only real disappointments are the automatic pancake making machine (always disfunctional) and the computers always seeming to have a virus as they stop and restart at will. Really upsetting when your in the middle of typing a lengthy e-mail. Other than that, the staff are wonderful, the rooms are always clean and well cared for and they do their best to accomodate your special room selection requests. In addition, being right off the highway, they are convenient and surprisingly quiet and very near historical attractions and fine eating establishments. October 18, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5