• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
(e.g. Jul-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: VAN BUREN
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are allowed for a nonrefundable nightly fee of 25.00 USD per pet. Nondeclared pets are charged 200.00 USD. No charges for service animals.
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Van Buren Fine Arts Center
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Devil's Den State Park
Distance From Hotel:40.0MI
Attraction:
Drennen-Scott House
Distance From Hotel:2.5MI
Attraction:
Historic Downtown Shopping District
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:72
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is free. Ample parking is available for trailers and oversized vehicles.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:68
  • Total number of suites:22
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:44
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:24
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:45
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Stay at Holiday Inn Express® Van Buren, Arkansas Hotel

This IHG hotel in Van Buren is situated northeast of Fort Smith and the Arkansas River and is close to a variety of attractions and corporations, perfect for business and leisure travelers alike.

You're invited to stay at the best among Van Buren, AR and Ft. Smith hotels. These premier accommodations are near a many attractions, including Crawford County Speedway, Lake Fort Smith and White Rock Mountain. Our hotel's close proximity
View More

Stay at Holiday Inn Express® Van Buren, Arkansas Hotel

This IHG hotel in Van Buren is situated northeast of Fort Smith and the Arkansas River and is close to a variety of attractions and corporations, perfect for business and leisure travelers alike.

You're invited to stay at the best among Van Buren, AR and Ft. Smith hotels. These premier accommodations are near a many attractions, including Crawford County Speedway, Lake Fort Smith and White Rock Mountain. Our hotel's close proximity to Fort Smith grants you easy access to places like the Fort Smith Country Club, Fort Smith National Historic Site and Kay Rodgers Park.

Don't settle for lesser hotels in Van Buren, Arkansas; choose our quality corporate accommodations, as we offer extra space and sophisticated conveniences, as well as a location close to local businesses. Crawford Memorial Hospital, Innovation Utility Products, Magna Form Corp and Garner Abattoir & Meat Processing are within three miles of our Van Buren, Arkansas hotel.

You can enjoy a wide variety of comforts while staying in Van Buren, AR, as our hotel's amenities range from an indoor pool and a state-of-the-art Fitness Center to free high-speed, wireless Internet access. Wake up to our Express Start Breakfast Bar that features our signature cinnamon rolls and our 100% Arabica bean coffee. Our contemporary hotel in Van Buren is the practical and productive choice for your stay in the Fort Smith area.

View Less
Features
When you are looking for hotels in Van Buren, Arkansas, you want the best amenities. That's why we offer complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access in all of our rooms, suites and public areas. You can keep the world at your fingertips 24/7 when you Stay Smart with us!
Announcements
Only 2 Miles from A&M (Arkansas Missouri ) Railroad Van Buren depot.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 136 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and very pleasant people The hotel was outstanding and would stay there again. The staff was pleasant and courteous. July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Happy people I visit the area every few months for work, from Greensboro North Carolina. I noticed that the downtown area is slowly improving, with that said I decided to stay downtown. The lobby was very nice. I had an issue with my lap top, the mouse went bad as I was working in my room. I asked the front desk for a store to purchase another mouse and Maria Galan directed me to the nearest store. As I went outside it was pouring rain, Maria offered me the use of her desk mouse. I was able to finish my reports and returned the mouse back to Maria. You just don't find people offering to borrow, and trust them to bring it back. Thank you Maria. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great This is a great place to stay. The staff is very friendly, front desk, restaurant, maids, management, maintenance, drivers, all staff has been real friendly and accommodating. I stay here at least 4 nights/days a week. July 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The staff are amazing and very helpful and accomidating. If you don't want to eat at the hotel restuarant the shuttle drivers are more than happy to take you where ever you would like to go which is a HUGE plus! Thanks Jaime, Reola, April, Kimme, Doug, Christian, Kevin and Tom for all help and great customer service! July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Wonderful Staff Had a wonderful stay. Everything is in walking distance. We walked to dinner and had the optionof taking in a local band or two but decided to get some rest; we went back to the hotel. The hotel was very clean ~ a little dated but not in disrepair or neglected in any way. The grounds were tidy and attractive. I was disappointed that the room did not have a fridge. In a hotel this nice, there is usually a fridge in the room. The shining stars were the staff. Mark, the bartender gave us wonderful and attentive service as well as suggesting some great restaurants. Kimee and Reola at the front desk were all about hospitality! They went above and beyond ~ little rays of sunshine! I plan to stay there again next year when I'm in town. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Getaway Weekend on 4th of July 2014 While the room was slightly dated we found everything to be clean and in good repair. The check-in was smooth and the manager (Kevin) actually upgraded us and asked if we'd like a room with a view of the fireworks display. Of course we said "yes" and had a front row seat later that night. We ate a steak dinner in the hotel restaurant that night which was wonderful, as was the service. Breakfast (Cook to order via menu) was excellent both mornings and again the service was great. Location for exploring historic areas was excellent. Parking was somewhat limited but again we were told we could park across the street in the parking garage at no charge. We did find parking each night in the hotel's lot but would imagine it to be full during busy times. Overall this stay exceeded our expectations and we'd recommend this hotel for sure. July 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Wifi does not work. Room Key does not work, swimming pool is filthy, jacuzy does not work. Staff is rude and unwilling to help. Run away fast and go to a real hotel July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay, convinient location This is a very nice hotel with a great staff. When we checked into our room we noticed it was a smoking room. Since we are non-smokers this was unacceptable. When I checked with the front desk I discovered I had mistakenly made a smoking room reservation. However, Jaime who was helping me, did not hesitate in moving me to a non-smoking room. Jaime made our stay at this hotel very enjoyable. In addition this hotel is within walking distance of numerous restaurants and several historical sites. The hotel breakfast buffet was outstanding and a reasonable price. The free coffee in the lobby was a nice touch. We will definitely keep this hotel on our "return" list. June 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by okay for overnight, but kind of pricey for the quality. The main area of the hotel were nice. The room was decent, however the toilet had hair on the seat and a significant amount of dust on the tank lid. The carpet had many stains. I worried about going barefoot. The price was too much for the quality. Also the $10 breakfast buffet was slim pickings and I had to ask for them to refill the empty containers. You will have better quality food if you order from the menue but even though it says pancakes come with your choice of bacon or sausage they will charge you for it anyway. June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very relaxing This was our first stop on our vacation while traveling through Arkansas and Missouri. It was a great place to stop and see the historical areas of the city and relax. June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed great stay at hotel staff were great will stay agin June 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mel And Felicia Just the smell of the smoking room and the yellowish colors of the furniture and equipment ....smoke alarm, curtains....couch....but overall was a good room June 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by business computers Need more than one computer for the business center. Unruly guest wanted to kick me off of the computer after only being on it for 2 mns and waiting 2 hrs to use to book flight out. Rooms too cold. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay for business or pleasure! The Holiday Inn in downtown Fort Smith is a great place for business or pleasure. It's close to lots restaurants and right next door to the historical area which is great for kids and families. Staff was friendly and rooms were nice. Water and coffee in the lobby was a nice touch. June 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by HOT HOT HOT I could not get the temperature in the room below 75 degrees even with the thermostat turned down as low as it would go and the fan on high. I woke up in the middle of the night sweating. Room had a musty smell also. Very little parking in parking lot at hotel, I had to park across the street in a parking garage and walk back to the hotel. Only after I parked in parking garage and was walking into the hotel did I see the "parking rules" sign, none of the staff informed me of where I could and couldn't park. They have painted the rooms to make them look pretty but it still doesn't help. I will NEVER stay at this hotel again. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean facilities Everything was clean, especially the bathroom. Carpets were very clean and the bed was presented nicely and were comfortable. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff I love IHG. Always great staff and excellent amenities. The age of this hotel is showing, but I don't really know if that is a bad thing. I have stayed at older Holiday Inns and new Holiday Inns, but prefer newer ones. Overall, my stay was great and relaxing. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good place to sleep Room smelled clean as soon as door opened, nice place to sleep before returning to work. June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel This is a very nice hotel. I enjoyed our stay. We were there for a baseball tournament and I wish this hotel had a laundry room. I had to go find a laundrymat. I would stay again for sure May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Handked the herd We were a group of over a 1000 bikers who love to party. The hotel staff handled us with grace and made for a very nice stay. Considering that we party until the wee hours of the morning and are up early to do it all again, they were top notch. My wife and I are planning to return for a regular weekend. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff I have to say of all the hotels in all the years, this one is by far the Best. The staff went out of their way to make us comfortable in every part of our stay. From check in to check out they were polite, courteous, and helpful. It was a very busy weekend at the hotel and they still managed to keep smiling. I highly recommend this hotel. I will come back myself. May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AWESOME! Everything about our stay was great!!! The hotel staff was exceptional, very helpful and always had a smile. May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing staff and really great night sleep We were in Fort Smith for a baseball tournament and this was the second year in a row we stayed at this hotel. It is in a great location. The breakfast was great. The beds were so comfortable! The kids loved the pool. May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely Satisfied!!! Everything about our stay was beyond perfect. The people that work at this location were very hospitable! Definitely staying there again!!!! May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service,clean room,& omfortable beds Would recommend this hotel to any one. Will use again when I'm in Ft. Smith. May 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not a Bad stay The stay wasn't bad but the $14.00 buffet breakfast was steep for what was offered. I've stayed in many Holiday Inn's and have never had to pay for breakfast. Other than that, fair to good review of facility. April 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK Stay. I attended a conference here and was disappointed in the facilities. The rooms were clean but the hotel seemed understaffed. We had trouble with the air conditioning in our room and upon calling we were promptly moved to a new room. One night the lounge was closed because a worker called in. That was a missed opportunity for a lot of revenue because then hotel was completely booked. I was also disappointed that some of the conference rooms required going down a hallway where housekeeping was doing laundry. It felt like we were invading their space and were somewhere we shouldn't be. Many of the conference attendees had to pitch in to get our luncheon set up and served due to the understaffing. I would not recommend this hotel as a convention center until they become more equipped to handle large groups. I will say that every staff member that I encountered was friendly and helpful. They were just having to cover a variety of jobs. April 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by What about breakfast?????? We have been coming to this hotel for our special occasions (anniversary, birthdays, new years eve) for the last couple of years and we love it. The staff have always been very helpful and polite and our rooms have always been very comfortable. The last couple of times that we have been here though we have been very disappointed that the breakfast buffet hasn't been available on Saturday or Sunday morning. April 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Wi-Fi The Wi-Fi needs to be upgraded at this property. A dial-up connection would have been as fast. April 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Above and Beyond I was having a case of the dropsies when I was on my way to check out. A staff member who happened to be at the front desk, Marsha from housekeeping, offered to help me out to my vehicle. At first I declined and then fumbled around some more. She then insisted to help me so I accepted her offer. When I got back to my vehicle I realized I forgot my laptop in my room and I had already checked out, and I was late for a conference seminar in the hotel that I didn't want to miss. Marsha said she would take care of it and she did. She let the front desk know to grab my laptop from my room. I was able to retrieve it with out any problems. To me Marsha went above and beyond. The conversation I had with her while walking out was also very wonderful. She's a special lady who said she loves what she does and it shows. April 14, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Entrance Hotel Lobby Lobby Lounge Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Stay connected with free high speed internet at Holiday Inn Express ®. Click to learn more.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-27-2014)
Check Availability
Loading