• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: VAN BUREN
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are allowed for a nonrefundable nightly fee of 25.00 USD per pet. Nondeclared pets are charged 200.00 USD. No charges for service animals.
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Ozark Highlands Trail
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Van Buren Fine Arts Center
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Historic Downtown Shopping District
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Historic Main Street
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:72
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is free. Ample parking is available for trailers and oversized vehicles.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:68
  • Total number of suites:22
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:44
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:24
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:45
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Stay at Holiday Inn Express® Van Buren, Arkansas Hotel

This IHG hotel in Van Buren is situated northeast of Fort Smith and the Arkansas River and is close to a variety of attractions and corporations, perfect for business and leisure travelers alike.

You're invited to stay at the best among Van Buren, AR and Ft. Smith hotels. These premier accommodations are near a many attractions, including Crawford County Speedway, Lake Fort Smith and White Rock Mountain. Our hotel's close proximity
View More

Stay at Holiday Inn Express® Van Buren, Arkansas Hotel

This IHG hotel in Van Buren is situated northeast of Fort Smith and the Arkansas River and is close to a variety of attractions and corporations, perfect for business and leisure travelers alike.

You're invited to stay at the best among Van Buren, AR and Ft. Smith hotels. These premier accommodations are near a many attractions, including Crawford County Speedway, Lake Fort Smith and White Rock Mountain. Our hotel's close proximity to Fort Smith grants you easy access to places like the Fort Smith Country Club, Fort Smith National Historic Site and Kay Rodgers Park.

Don't settle for lesser hotels in Van Buren, Arkansas; choose our quality corporate accommodations, as we offer extra space and sophisticated conveniences, as well as a location close to local businesses. Crawford Memorial Hospital, Innovation Utility Products, Magna Form Corp and Garner Abattoir & Meat Processing are within three miles of our Van Buren, Arkansas hotel.

You can enjoy a wide variety of comforts while staying in Van Buren, AR, as our hotel's amenities range from an indoor pool and a state-of-the-art Fitness Center to free high-speed, wireless Internet access. Wake up to our Express Start Breakfast Bar that features our signature cinnamon rolls and our 100% Arabica bean coffee. Our contemporary hotel in Van Buren is the practical and productive choice for your stay in the Fort Smith area.

View Less
Features
When you are looking for hotels in Van Buren, Arkansas, you want the best amenities. That's why we offer complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access in all of our rooms, suites and public areas. You can keep the world at your fingertips 24/7 when you Stay Smart with us!
Announcements
Book now so you do not miss your family for the holidays coming up!Only 2 Miles from A&M (Arkansas Missouri ) Railroad Van Buren depot.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 179 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good place to sleep Room smelled clean as soon as door opened, nice place to sleep before returning to work. June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel This is a very nice hotel. I enjoyed our stay. We were there for a baseball tournament and I wish this hotel had a laundry room. I had to go find a laundrymat. I would stay again for sure May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Handked the herd We were a group of over a 1000 bikers who love to party. The hotel staff handled us with grace and made for a very nice stay. Considering that we party until the wee hours of the morning and are up early to do it all again, they were top notch. My wife and I are planning to return for a regular weekend. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff I have to say of all the hotels in all the years, this one is by far the Best. The staff went out of their way to make us comfortable in every part of our stay. From check in to check out they were polite, courteous, and helpful. It was a very busy weekend at the hotel and they still managed to keep smiling. I highly recommend this hotel. I will come back myself. May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AWESOME! Everything about our stay was great!!! The hotel staff was exceptional, very helpful and always had a smile. May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing staff and really great night sleep We were in Fort Smith for a baseball tournament and this was the second year in a row we stayed at this hotel. It is in a great location. The breakfast was great. The beds were so comfortable! The kids loved the pool. May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely Satisfied!!! Everything about our stay was beyond perfect. The people that work at this location were very hospitable! Definitely staying there again!!!! May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service,clean room,& omfortable beds Would recommend this hotel to any one. Will use again when I'm in Ft. Smith. May 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not a Bad stay The stay wasn't bad but the $14.00 buffet breakfast was steep for what was offered. I've stayed in many Holiday Inn's and have never had to pay for breakfast. Other than that, fair to good review of facility. April 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK Stay. I attended a conference here and was disappointed in the facilities. The rooms were clean but the hotel seemed understaffed. We had trouble with the air conditioning in our room and upon calling we were promptly moved to a new room. One night the lounge was closed because a worker called in. That was a missed opportunity for a lot of revenue because then hotel was completely booked. I was also disappointed that some of the conference rooms required going down a hallway where housekeeping was doing laundry. It felt like we were invading their space and were somewhere we shouldn't be. Many of the conference attendees had to pitch in to get our luncheon set up and served due to the understaffing. I would not recommend this hotel as a convention center until they become more equipped to handle large groups. I will say that every staff member that I encountered was friendly and helpful. They were just having to cover a variety of jobs. April 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by What about breakfast?????? We have been coming to this hotel for our special occasions (anniversary, birthdays, new years eve) for the last couple of years and we love it. The staff have always been very helpful and polite and our rooms have always been very comfortable. The last couple of times that we have been here though we have been very disappointed that the breakfast buffet hasn't been available on Saturday or Sunday morning. April 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Wi-Fi The Wi-Fi needs to be upgraded at this property. A dial-up connection would have been as fast. April 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Above and Beyond I was having a case of the dropsies when I was on my way to check out. A staff member who happened to be at the front desk, Marsha from housekeeping, offered to help me out to my vehicle. At first I declined and then fumbled around some more. She then insisted to help me so I accepted her offer. When I got back to my vehicle I realized I forgot my laptop in my room and I had already checked out, and I was late for a conference seminar in the hotel that I didn't want to miss. Marsha said she would take care of it and she did. She let the front desk know to grab my laptop from my room. I was able to retrieve it with out any problems. To me Marsha went above and beyond. The conversation I had with her while walking out was also very wonderful. She's a special lady who said she loves what she does and it shows. April 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Food and Food Service The food was prepared well but not much quality. I was there for a meeting and the wait staff was very loud and playful after clean up. They weren't very respectful of what was going on in the other banquet hall. April 8, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dante's 5th Level of Hades I will start off by saying the hotel was close to good eating establishments. The room was clean and so was the bathroom. The wireless worked without issue and I was very grateful. From there...the room was musty. We had to keep the air on to make the smell dissipate. The coffeemaker wouldn't have worked if we wanted it to; there was no component available to sit the coffee in to brew. The bathroom door did not lock. And finally, the room keys would stop working after you used them once. This becomes a hassle when you are staying for a multiday conference such as we were. Frustrating! We were with the AAIM conference. 500 + people. The restaurant was closed the first evening; a Saturday evening! The next day we went to eat breakfast and were refused service at 10:10 am. We were reluctantly given coffee. We couldn't even go to the bar and order because no one was there. I didn't get to eat until 7:30 that night because nothing was served at the conference. Monday and Tuesday I didn't even bother with food. Lastly, when I went to check out, my room had never been moved to my university's card and was almost charged to my VISA. Yes, I had made the reservation on my card, but my dept secretary had actually moved the reservation over to the other card at the first of January. I had this discussion with the front desk when I checked in and was told this would be taken care of before I checked out. I was vey disappointed with my stay at the Holiday Inn and also being a member of my organization and as a part of the leadership team I was thoroughly embarrassed at the facilities and the handling of our conference. I do not care if we never come back. April 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst HI I have ever been in I have been staying at your hotels for many years and was appalled by everything in this hotel. The only good thing about it was the check in clerk on Saturday night. The breakfast buffet on Sunday morning was not fit to eat. We waited 25 minutes to be seated even tho we were only the second couple there. We were there at 9:00 am. As I said, the food was horrible. The sausage was as hard as a rock, the potato's hard and cold. One taste of the gravy made me not eat anymore. I can honestly say I will never stay here again and most certainly not recommend it to anyone. In addition, my wife stayed two more days at a convention there and things got worse. The sheets were NOT changed even tho they were obviously soiled. It was not vacuumed, and in general, the only thing that was done was the bed made. The food service at the convention was so bad that my wife and other attendees has to help set and service the tables. I'm sure you will get other complaints so I won't give you any more. I suggest you look into this ASAP before anyone else gets this kind of service. As I said earlier, I have stayed in numerous Holiday Inn's on business over the years and in fact used points to stay here one day. April 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service and decent rooms Stayed here for a night and had a pleasant stay. I checked in and was given a nice room on the 9th floor, however, the room smelt like someone had smoked in it so I went back to the front desk and they promptly changed rooms for me. I appreciated their promptness. I will be using this hotel for future stays. March 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Old Hotel Its obvious that this is an old hotel. They have done a very good job keeping the lobby updated, but not so much the rooms. My husband and I stayed there and as soon as we walked into the room there was a strong musty smell. Upon staying in the room a while we noticed hair in the shower and one wrapped up in a towel. I travel for work and stay in hotels often. Usually the ones that have ball rooms and a bar are a little nicer. I expected this one to be. March 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Birthday Getaway This place was beautiful, the staff was helpful and sweet, and the pool felt GREAT! Our room had a little trouble with the Air Conditioning working (it really needs to be updated or replaced completely) But other than that we had an amazing time! March 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Started bad ended Great When we first arrived at the hotel we were told our reserved room was ready (2 pm). We went straight up and got into our room and it was a disaster! We went back down to inform them that the room they gave us was NOT ready for anyone to stay in it and we were told to come beck later so they could sort it out, which was annoying but we did. I came back at 7 pm thinking it was plenty of time and went up to our room, IT LOOKED EXACTLY THE SAME! Went downstairs very angry and the apologized again and gave us an upgraded room, free breakfast and a little more. After moving to our new room it was very clean and beautiful, the staff was very friendly and we got a call later to make sure everything was fixed and we were happy, We were :) One thing I did not like about our room though is it had no blackout curtains so it was a very bright morning and we couldn't sleep in. March 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Sadly Disapointed Long story short, our reservation that was made months in advance was put under the completely wrong phone and address, so when to hotel had to move people because of a system error of overbooking, we were not informed out reservation was cancelled. I just happen to call a few days before our trip and was informed we were moved to another hotel. (Only after getting the run around from 5 or so employees who couldn't tell me why my room was cancelled.) The next day they said a room became available and they asked if we wanted it. We said yes but after seeing our room after we checked in, we wished we had went to the other hotel! Our AC had to be worked on almost immediately which kept us up late. The room was disgusting, dirty and in dire need of some TLC. Cereal on the floor, stains on the furniture and curtains, an eyesore of a AC unit, hair in the bathtub. Let's just say we were very sadly disappointed. We have heard such great things so I don't know if we just got a bad room or what, but in the current state of things, we won't be returning. March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay!!! This Hotel gave us what we wanted we had 2 double queen beds and wanted to get a queen bed with couch instead and they gave us a room with a couch in its own living room awesome!!! We loved our room would love to always get this room!!!! They let us check in early and check out late because I got sick and needed a place to stay while family was at an assembly.. Great Prices!!! Thank you so much for all the great kindness that you showed us. Stephanie March 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Won't Stay Here Again Old hotel that got a new sign. Thermostat didn't work. Couldn't get the room below 80 degrees. Room smelled musty. Awful stay. March 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff but poor quality hotel When walking through the doors of this hotel, it looks beautiful. However, the rooms are old and need updated. The furniture is old and the air conditioner made noise throughout the night. I was going to stay 2 nights, but after 1st night, I decided to stay at another hotel in Fort Smith. I am sure this was a very nice hotel when it was first built. However, the owners need to update the rooms, air conditioner/heating systems, etc. I felt sorry for the staff because they were excellent. I know the problems I encountered at this establishment was out of their control. They did give me bonus points for my trouble and I appreciated this. Again, all of the staff I dealt with were awesome. I wish I could have said this about the facility. February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by SG One of my favorite hotels. Great atmosphere and friendly staff. Breakfast was great. February 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Cold room The room was so cold I took the covers off the other bed and ran hot water in the shower to try to stay warm this is after I called the front desk and they sent someone up he beat on the valves and told me to run it on low. He also said they were having trouble with the boiler but it never got warm and now I have a Cold from that night February 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Battle at the Fort Enjoyed a very good stay at Fort Smith-City Center. We were there 2 nights for the Battle at the Fort volleyball tournament held at the convention center next door. Everything was top notch - desk service, room comfort, food service. No complaints whatsoever. Looking forward to coming back next year. February 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Battle at the Fort Volleyball Tournament 2014 We were in town for Battle at the Fort Volleyball Tournament 2014. The hotel staff us very helpful during are stay. The rooms were clean. After talking with Each of the team parents we would stay at this hotel again. February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff and a very nice hotel Thank you Amanda for being so helpful everyday. The hotel was so busy and yet we received personal attention at all times. Thank you Terry for helping my mother and daughter get our luggage up to the room while there was a line at the elevator from the event that had just ended. She has difficulty walking and standing and that meant a great deal to her. We will be back!! February 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unacceptable Service and Disrespectful Staff I understand that hotels may become busy and crowded but there is no excuse for being completely rude and disrespectful to customers under any circumstance. After all, isn't a hotel's business all about being busy and crowded with people? During my stay this is exactly what I encountered with not one staff member but all staff members I spoke to. The brunette at the front desk was totally inexcusable in how she handled my military family. She wanted my husband to be present AND in uniform, and wouldn't accept MY military ID! What kind of policy is that, Holiday Inn? This inept kind of customer service continued with housekeeping and bar staff. I strongly urge you to reconsider your staff choices and how you choose to operate your facility. I will NOT tolerate such disrespect to myself or my children! You have lost a loyal customer! February 4, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Entrance Hotel Lobby Lobby Lounge Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading